Commitfest 2020-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 147. Waiting on Author: 40. Ready for Committer: 12. Committed: 34. Moved to next CF: 1. Withdrawn: 8. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 3. Total: 246.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
COPY FREEZE, PD_VISIBLE_ALL and VM status Waiting on Author Pavan Deolasee (pavan), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 3 2020-07-01
09:39
2020-07-01
09:38
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Waiting on Author stable Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 6 2020-04-08
13:00
2020-03-25
05:52
Invalid permission check in pg_stats for functional indexes Waiting on Author 13 Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Kuntal Ghosh (kuntal_ghosh) 5 2020-04-08
13:01
2020-03-25
14:52
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Waiting on Author Michael Banck (mbanck) 4 2020-04-08
13:04
2020-04-06
21:15
Fix PGXS so built control files work with VPATH builds Waiting on Author Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2 2020-07-01
11:34
2020-07-01
11:34
Allow parallel restore of pg_dump written to stdout (or other unseekable file without offsets) Waiting on Author 12 David Gilman (davidg) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-07-02
21:15
2020-07-02
21:25
Parallel hash joins fail to honor temp_tablespaces in some cases Waiting on Author Magnus Hagander (mha) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) mha 1 2020-07-03
15:04
2020-07-03
18:54
Clients
New libpq option to prefer standby for connection Waiting on Author Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 11 2020-07-02
12:12
2020-07-02
12:12
psql - improve code coverage Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 5 2020-04-08
12:42
2020-03-24
14:47
Confusing list foreign table options in psql - Fixing slash usage text Waiting on Author Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) 1 2020-04-28
16:46
2020-06-08
10:24
pgbench - add a syncrhonization barrier when starting Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2020-07-03
09:21
2020-07-03
09:21
Documentation
[doc] vacuum full, fillfactor, and "extra space" Waiting on Author stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2020-04-08
13:12
2020-03-28
10:23
Miscellaneous
Add uri percent-encoding for binary data Waiting on Author Anders Åstrand (anders_a) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2020-07-01
08:57
2020-07-01
14:58
explain to report bucket and memory stats for TupleHashTable nodes Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-04-08
13:17
2020-04-08
22:24
Identifying user-created objects Waiting on Author Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 2 2020-07-01
12:16
2020-07-01
12:15
Use internal pthreads reimplementation only when building with MSVC Waiting on Author Sandro Mani (sandrom) 1 2020-07-02
14:35
2020-07-02
14:35
Report error position for CREATE/ATTACH PARTITION bounds check Waiting on Author 14 Amit Langote (amitlan), Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Alexandra Wang (l-wang) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 1 2020-07-02
13:39
2020-07-02
13:39
A patch for get origin from commit_ts Waiting on Author movead li (movead.li) 1 2020-07-02
07:54
2020-07-03
05:10
Monitoring & Control
Add accumulated statistics for wait event Waiting on Author Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), atsushi torikoshi (atorik) 4 2020-07-01
08:41
2020-07-01
08:41
Add Information during standby recovery conflicts Waiting on Author 13 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2020-07-03
02:59
2020-07-03
02:20
Performance
Built-in connection proxy Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Koichi Suzuki (koichi) 6 2020-07-02
14:44
2020-07-02
15:38
Improving connection scalability: GetSnapshotData() Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund) 2 2020-07-01
12:43
2020-07-01
12:42
INSERT SELECT to use a BulkInsertState Waiting on Author 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-07-01
20:51
2020-06-04
17:30
Eliminate overheads in executing generic plans Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) 1 2020-07-01
09:50
2020-07-01
13:38
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m) 1 2020-07-02
12:02
2020-07-02
12:02
Refactoring
Executor code refactoring around result relations Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) 4 2020-07-01
09:56
2020-07-01
09:56
Cleaning up inappropriate use of name "relkind" Waiting on Author Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2020-07-01
09:45
2020-07-02
00:04
Replication & Recovery
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Waiting on Author Dave Cramer (dcramer) 6 2020-07-01
08:54
2020-07-02
16:41
Server Features
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Waiting on Author Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 8 2020-07-01
08:37
2020-07-01
08:36
Ltree syntax improvement Waiting on Author Dmitry Belyavsky (beldmit) Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 7 2020-07-01
13:23
2020-07-01
13:23
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Waiting on Author KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 5 2020-07-01
09:11
2020-07-01
09:10
GiST sorting build Waiting on Author Andrey Borodin (x4m) 4 2020-07-01
12:05
2020-07-01
12:05
parallel backup Waiting on Author Asif Rehman (asifrana) 2 2020-04-08
16:12
2020-06-12
17:28
Autovacuum on partitioned tables Waiting on Author Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) 2 2020-07-01
09:26
2020-07-01
09:26
TRUNCATE on foreign tables Waiting on Author KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2 2020-07-02
14:40
2020-07-02
14:40
Implement <null treatment> for window functions Waiting on Author 14 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 1 2020-07-01
12:27
2020-07-01
12:27
SQL Commands
Allow COPY "text" to output a header and add header matching mode to COPY FROM Waiting on Author Rémi Lapeyre (remilapeyre) 1 2020-07-01
09:04
2020-07-01
09:04
REINDEX/CIC/CLUSTER of partitioned tables Waiting on Author 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 1 2020-07-01
20:51
2020-06-18
07:01
System Administration
Set host(no)ssl settings from initdb Waiting on Author David Fetter (dfetter) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Cary Huang (cary) 3 2020-07-02
14:02
2020-07-02
14:02
vacuum verbose is unclear Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-04-08
16:16
2020-03-24
21:58