Commitfest 2020-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 104. Waiting on Author: 24. Ready for Committer: 8. Committed: 78. Moved to next CF: 5. Returned with Feedback: 10. Rejected: 1. Withdrawn: 7. Total: 237.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Needs review 13 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Noah Misch (nmisch), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap), Sameer Arora (sameera), Hüseyin Demir (huseyin.demir) nmisch 19 2020-02-01
12:41
2020-04-02
15:24
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 6 2020-02-01
12:41
2020-03-30
05:28
Fix unique join costings Needs review stable David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 6 2020-02-01
12:41
2020-02-27
19:24
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Needs review Michael Banck (mbanck) 3 2020-03-16
08:25
2020-03-12
06:32
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Needs review Arseny Sher (sher-ars) 2 2020-04-04
02:41
2020-03-04
13:29
Fix to_char() behaviour with 'WW-D' pattern Needs review Mark Lorenz (s-man42) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima), Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 2 2020-02-01
12:41
2020-04-04
16:39
DROP OWNED CASCADE vs Temp tables Needs review stable Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) 1 2020-01-30
19:37
2020-02-19
13:59
ALTER TABLE ... SET STORAGE does not propagate to indexes Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2020-02-25
07:44
2020-03-30
16:23
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 13 2020-02-01
12:42
2020-03-28
09:27
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 9 2020-04-02
06:40
2020-04-02
07:01
psql - add SHOW_ALL_RESULTS option Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2020-02-01
11:58
2020-02-02
08:16
ECPG new statement: DECLARE STATEMENT Needs review 13 Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 3 2020-02-01
12:42
2020-03-30
16:53
Documentation
document that psql's FETCH_COUNT does not work with combined (\;) queries Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 4 2020-04-02
07:11
2020-03-27
22:53
Document concurrent index builds waiting on each other Needs review stable James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2020-02-14
21:08
2020-03-26
06:52
Miscellaneous
parse time support function Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-01-26
15:33
pgrename_temp() – concurrent rename of temporary files on Windows Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-03-30
20:37
Add index AM callback to adjust opfamily member dependencies Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-03-31
21:19
Add uri percent-encoding for binary data Needs review Anders Åstrand (anders_a) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-03-19
07:55
Recognize D part for to_date() and to_timestamp() in 'WW-D' pattern Needs review Mark Lorenz (s-man42) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima), Heron Bonfim (heronbonfim) 2 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-04-04
16:39
Identifying user-created objects Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 1 2020-02-10
02:27
2020-03-09
09:44
Monitoring & Control
SQL statements statistics counter view (pg_stat_sql) Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 6 2020-02-01
12:49
2020-03-05
03:43
Shared-memory based stats collector Needs review 14 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 10 2020-03-10
03:29
2020-04-03
08:31
Expose queryid in pg_stat_activity in log_line_prefix Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Evgeny Efimkin (efimkine) 5 2020-02-01
11:27
2020-04-02
13:25
Add accumulated statistics for wait event Needs review 13 Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2020-02-01
11:32
2020-02-28
08:16
Autovacuum: vacuum tables in descending order of xid_age Needs review 13 David Fetter (dfetter) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), David Kimura (dgkimura) 2 2020-02-01
12:49
2020-03-30
16:20
vacuum verbose: show pages marked allvisible/frozen/hintbits Needs review 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-01-29
00:42
2020-01-26
14:13
WAL usage calculation Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Kirill Bychik (tassadar) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2020-03-29
12:33
2020-04-04
09:20
Performance
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Needs review 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 16 2020-02-01
12:50
2020-01-22
05:38
Incremental sort Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), James Coleman (jcole1989) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska), James Coleman (jcole1989), Diego - (galponcio) 11 2020-03-27
19:41
2020-04-03
01:40
Remove self join on a unique column Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) David Rowley (davidrowley) 9 2020-04-03
04:44
2020-04-03
04:43
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Needs review 13 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji), Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 9 2020-02-01
11:39
2020-03-01
19:26
Built-in connection proxy Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Koichi Suzuki (koichi) 5 2020-03-24
16:30
2020-03-24
16:24
Parallel grouping sets Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 5 2020-02-01
12:50
2020-03-25
14:35
Multi insert in CTAS/MatView Needs review 13 Paul Guo (paulguo), Taylor Vesely (tvesely) Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen) 5 2020-02-01
12:50
2020-01-17
07:02
de-TOAST'ing using a iterator Needs review Xiao Bao (djydewang) John Naylor (john.naylor) 5 2020-02-01
12:51
2020-03-25
10:04
Fix handling of full outer joins by partitionwise join Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Richard Guo (richardguo) 3 2020-04-04
16:12
2020-04-04
09:31
Optimize dropping of relation buffers using dlist Needs review 13 Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 3 2020-02-01
12:51
2020-03-30
11:59
Reducing memory usage of creating foreign key between partitioned tables Needs review sho kato (kato-sho) 3 2020-02-01
12:51
2020-03-24
15:26
Using multicolumn statistics for more precise join selectivity estimatation Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 2 2020-03-25
18:08
2020-03-26
15:49
Delaying/avoiding BTreeTupleGetNAtts() call within _bt_compare() Needs review 13 Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2020-03-01
20:19
2020-03-08
11:23
Erase the distinctClause if the result is unique by definition Needs review 13 Andy Fan (andyf) David Rowley (davidrowley), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 1 2020-04-03
05:51
2020-04-04
01:31
Add support for IN and @> in functional-dependency statistics use Needs review stable Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Dean Rasheed (deanr) fuzzycz 1 2020-03-05
21:30
2020-03-29
15:27
Use heap_multi_insert()s for catalog insertions Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2020-03-04
22:16
2020-03-04
22:16
Improving connection scalability: GetSnapshotData() Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund) 1 2020-03-01
08:38
2020-03-31
21:55
JIT expression evaluation improvements Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeep2007) 1 2020-03-01
08:39
2020-03-03
20:21
Procedural Languages
UNNEST(REFCURSOR): allowing SELECT to consume data from a REFCURSOR Needs review John Dent (denty) Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 2 2020-02-01
12:52
2020-03-06
21:36
Support migration of plpythonu to Python 3 Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2020-02-25
16:09
2020-04-02
13:19
Refactoring
Remove page-read callback from XLogReaderState Needs review 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 5 2020-02-01
12:52
2020-03-24
09:24
Introduce xid8 and xid8_current() etc, for 64 bit transaction IDs. Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) Takao Fujii (t-fujii) 4 2020-02-01
12:52
2020-04-04
14:11
Executor code refactoring around result relations Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2020-02-01
12:52
2020-03-02
05:08
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2020-02-01
12:53
2020-03-29
05:44
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-28
18:57
Reduce WaitEventSet system call spam Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2020-02-14
02:17
2020-03-30
05:14
Startup Centralization Needs review Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto), Yulian Khodorkovskiy (ykhodo) Andres Freund (andresfreund) 1 2020-03-01
02:55
2020-03-26
23:30
Replication & Recovery
Make async slave to wait for lsn to be replayed Needs review Ivan Kartyshov (fenimorkin) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Thomas Munro (macdice), Dmitry Ivanov (funbringer), Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva) 7 2020-03-31
23:28
2020-04-04
00:14
logical streaming for large in-progress transactions Needs review 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 7 2020-02-01
05:27
2020-03-30
15:27
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Needs review 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 5 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-04-03
20:44
Minimal logical decoding on standbys Needs review Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) 3 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-18
19:50
skip empty transactions for logical replication Needs review 13 Euler Taveira (eulerto) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-13
06:39
Restricting maximum keep segments by repslots Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jehan-Guillaume de Rorthais (ioguix) 2 2020-03-30
17:11
2020-04-03
23:14
WAL prefetch (another approach) Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) David Kimura (dgkimura) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-24
22:31
Improve logging around restore_command Needs review Jeff Janes (jjanes) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 1 2020-02-13
14:10
2020-03-25
05:03
Make mesage at end-of-recovery less scary Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 1 2020-03-23
09:29
2020-03-28
02:25
Prevent recovery from trying to fetch WAL from future timelines Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) David Steele (dsteele) 1 2020-03-04
14:24
2020-03-19
13:22
Security
Allow cluster owner to bypass authentication Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-27
14:58
Server Features
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) Tom Lane (tgl), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Richard Guo (richardguo) 14 2020-02-01
12:55
2020-02-27
08:51
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Needs review 13 Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Amul Sul (sulamul), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 11 2020-03-24
18:27
2020-04-03
15:15
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Needs review 13 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Chris Travers (einhverfr), Muhammad Usama (muhammad_usama) 11 2020-02-22
03:06
2020-03-27
13:06
Index Skip Scan Needs review Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) Thomas Munro (macdice), James Coleman (jcole1989), Cristiano Duarte (cunha17) 9 2020-02-01
12:02
2020-03-25
08:51
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Needs review 13 Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 7 2020-03-27
10:22
2020-03-27
10:22
Ltree syntax improvement Needs review 13 Dmitry Belyavsky (beldmit) Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 6 2020-04-04
16:13
2020-04-03
23:26
Replica with large recovery_min_apply_delay is not receiving changes from master after restart until this delay is expired Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 6 2020-02-01
12:55
2020-03-16
12:00
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Needs review Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 5 2020-02-28
09:17
2020-02-29
11:36
KMS - Internal key management system Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Insung Moon (tsukiwamoon) Cary Huang (cary) 4 2020-03-08
00:15
2020-03-31
04:30
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 4 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-01-13
15:46
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 4 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-03-27
14:44
Fix up partitionwise join on how equi-join conditions between the partition keys are identified Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) 4 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-01-19
04:01
GiST sorting build Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) 3 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-04-03
03:17
global temporary table Needs review 13 wjzeng anderson (wenjing.zwj) 2 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-04-03
12:43
per-database-object collation version tracking Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-03-18
15:43
2020-04-02
13:00
Online checksums verification Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2020-03-16
14:06
2020-04-04
09:04
GUC to disable cancellation of awaiting for synchronous replication Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) Maksim Milyutin (maksm90), Michail Nikolaev (nkey) 2 2020-02-01
12:57
2020-02-20
15:51
Extended statistics improvements Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Dean Rasheed (deanr) 1 2020-02-07
10:16
2020-03-24
21:05
parallel backup Needs review 13 Asif Rehman (asifrana) 1 2020-02-25
14:06
2020-04-03
10:01
truncating timestamps on arbitrary intervals Needs review John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2020-02-26
02:52
2020-04-02
09:22
jsonpath syntax extensions Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 1 2020-02-27
16:05
2020-03-04
20:18
Autovacuum on partitioned tables Needs review Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) 1 2020-02-28
14:09
2020-03-18
16:30
TRUNCATE on foreign tables Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 1 2020-03-01
07:46
2020-03-01
02:24
SQL Commands
Add support for ON UPDATE/DELETE actions on ALTER CONSTRAINT Needs review 13 Matheus Oliveira (matheus.oliveira) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), José Villanova (azlev), Lucas Viecelli (lucasviecelli), Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 10 2020-02-01
12:58
2020-03-29
14:39
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 8 2020-02-01
12:58
2020-03-31
15:24
WIP: Temporal primary and foreign keys Needs review 13 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 6 2020-02-01
12:58
2020-03-11
23:27
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Needs review 13 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), takuma hoshiai (hoshiai) Tatsuo Ishii (ishii), Toshi Harada (nuko-yokohama) 5 2020-02-01
12:58
2020-02-28
09:23
Allow an alias to be attached directly to a JOIN ... USING Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 5 2020-02-01
12:58
2020-01-27
09:19
FETCH FIRST clause PERCENT option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) 5 2020-02-01
12:58
2020-03-31
15:24
Implement INSERT SET syntax Needs review 13 Gareth Palmer (gareth) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 4 2020-03-30
18:38
2020-03-26
03:21
Allow REINDEX, CLUSTER and VACUUM FULL to rebuild on new TABLESPACE/INDEX_TABLESPACE Needs review 13 Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Steve Singer (ssinger), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 4 2020-04-04
02:37
2020-04-03
18:27
System Versioned Temporal Table Needs review 14 Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 3 2020-03-11
05:47
2020-03-31
19:12
window function improvements WIP Needs review 13 Krasiyan Andreev (krasiyan) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 1 2020-03-05
02:23
2020-03-01
06:32
Add MAIN_RELATION_CLEANUP and SECONDARY_RELATION_CLEANUP options to VACUUM Needs review Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2020-01-21
21:23
2020-02-05
21:29
Rational number type (fractions) Needs review 14 Joe Nelson (begriffs) 1 2020-03-09
13:00
2020-03-09
13:00
System Administration
pg_ls_tmpdir to show shared filesets Needs review Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2020-03-05
20:20
2020-03-31
20:08
Set host(no)ssl settings from initdb Needs review 13 David Fetter (dfetter) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 2 2020-02-26
08:19
2020-01-17
20:15
Recognizing superuser in pg_hba.conf Needs review 13 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-03-30
18:28
2020-03-30
18:28
Function to track shmem reinit time Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) Robert Haas (rhaas), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2020-02-29
17:34
2020-02-25
03:57