Commitfest 2020-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 49. Moved to next CF: 145. Withdrawn: 5. Rejected: 4. Returned with Feedback: 12. Total: 215.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Withdrawn stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 5 2020-01-25
18:58
2020-01-31
08:42
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 8 2020-09-08
04:23
2020-09-07
03:14
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Moved to next CF Michael Banck (mbanck) 4 2020-07-30
22:26
2020-07-30
22:26
Checking the return value of SPI_execute Committed Mark Dilger (hornschnorter) michael-kun 1 2019-11-07
03:42
2019-11-07
17:38
Re: MarkBufferDirtyHint() and LSN update Withdrawn Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2019-11-25
02:29
2019-12-21
02:44
Fix PostgreSQL server build and install problems under MSYS2 Rejected 12 Guram Duka (duka) 1 2020-01-30
14:35
2020-01-30
14:35
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Moved to next CF Arseny Sher (sher-ars) amitkapila 3 2020-07-01
11:39
2020-03-04
13:29
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 14 2020-07-13
10:22
2020-07-13
10:21
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 11 2020-08-02
21:49
2020-07-10
13:36
ECPG new statement: DECLARE STATEMENT Moved to next CF Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 5 2020-08-02
21:40
2020-09-15
10:31
Documentation
Role membership allows to ALTER and DROP objects. Committed 13 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) tgl 1 2019-11-20
20:29
2019-11-20
17:27
Miscellaneous
parse time support function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 7 2020-08-02
21:56
2020-07-31
16:28
Adding a test for speculative wait case Moved to next CF Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) andresfreund 4 2020-03-24
19:13
2020-03-24
19:13
pgrename_temp() – concurrent rename of temporary files on Windows Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2020-04-05
16:24
2020-03-30
20:37
enhance SPI to support EXECUTE commands Returned with feedback Zongliang Quan (quanzl) 2 2020-02-01
11:19
2020-02-01
11:21
Shared Memory Context Returned with feedback 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2 2020-02-01
11:21
2020-02-01
11:24
Preserve versions of initdb-created collations in pg_upgrade Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-01-24
10:04
2020-01-24
10:04
Improve checking for pg_index.xmin Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2020-03-24
22:27
2020-03-24
22:27
Monitoring & Control
Log bind parameter values on error Committed 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) alvherre 6 2019-12-11
22:41
2019-12-12
23:19
socket_timeout in interfaces/libpq Moved to next CF 13 Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 5 2020-04-08
12:39
2020-04-08
12:39
Performance
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Moved to next CF 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 6 2020-04-08
13:32
2020-04-08
13:32
Parallel grouping sets Moved to next CF Richard Guo (richardguo) 6 2020-07-12
20:31
2020-07-12
20:30
Memory-Bounded Hash Aggregation Moved to next CF Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 4 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-28
19:29
Optimize dropping of relation buffers during recovery Moved to next CF Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 5 2020-09-15
01:42
2020-09-17
13:06
Add reverse collations Moved to next CF 13 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-02-26
08:16
2019-11-18
21:48
Allow FunctionScans to pipeline results Moved to next CF 13 John Dent (denty) 2 2020-03-23
00:14
2020-03-23
00:13
remove single character literal tokens from the core grammar Rejected 13 John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2020-01-18
04:53
2019-12-16
15:23
Using multicolumn statistics for more precise join selectivity estimatation Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 4 2020-08-03
09:14
2020-03-26
15:49
Refactoring
pgbench - improve variable management performance Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2020-09-17
05:31
2020-09-19
07:17
Executor code refactoring around result relations Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 5 2020-08-03
09:19
2020-07-13
05:47
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 5 2020-08-02
22:37
2020-07-09
07:05
Level4 Warnings show many shadow vars Moved to next CF michael-kun 2 2020-02-27
09:44
2020-02-27
12:55
Remove libpq.rc, use win32ver.rc for libpq Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-01-18
20:45
2020-01-15
14:40
Replication & Recovery
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 9 2020-09-01
19:31
2019-01-05
06:32
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2020-02-28
09:01
2020-03-28
13:49
skip empty transactions for logical replication Moved to next CF Euler Taveira (eulerto) 4 2020-09-17
05:29
2020-09-17
05:29
Security
Allow cluster owner to bypass authentication Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2020-04-06
18:12
2020-04-06
18:12
Server Features
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Moved to next CF Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 7 2020-09-17
07:48
2020-09-18
10:47
Global temporary tables Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 3 2020-02-01
11:50
2020-02-01
11:49
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 6 2020-07-30
22:05
2020-01-13
15:46
Shared system catalog cache Returned with feedback 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2 2020-02-01
11:50
2020-02-01
11:51
Allow WHEN in INSTEAD OF triggers Moved to next CF David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-02-26
08:17
2020-01-06
16:15
SQL Commands
polymorphic table functions Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-03-30
08:26
2020-02-01
09:55
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Withdrawn 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2019-12-03
22:39
2019-10-03
13:22
Online checksums - take 3 Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2020-04-08
14:24
2020-09-19
02:18
Allow superuser to grant passwordless connection rights on postgres_fdw Committed 13 Craig Ringer (ringerc) adunstan 2 2019-12-20
06:04
2019-12-04
16:28