Commitfest 2020-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 49. Moved to next CF: 144. Withdrawn: 5. Rejected: 5. Returned with Feedback: 12. Total: 215.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Withdrawn stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 5 2020-01-25
18:58
2020-01-31
08:42
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 6 2020-02-01
12:41
2020-03-30
05:28
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Moved to next CF Michael Banck (mbanck) 3 2020-03-16
08:25
2020-03-12
06:32
Checking the return value of SPI_execute Committed Mark Dilger (hornschnorter) michael-kun 1 2019-11-07
03:42
2019-11-07
17:38
Re: MarkBufferDirtyHint() and LSN update Withdrawn Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2019-11-25
02:29
2019-12-21
02:44
Fix PostgreSQL server build and install problems under MSYS2 Rejected 12 Guram Duka (duka) 1 2020-01-30
14:35
2020-01-30
14:35
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 13 2020-02-01
12:42
2020-03-28
09:27
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 9 2020-04-02
06:40
2020-04-02
07:01
ECPG new statement: DECLARE STATEMENT Moved to next CF 13 Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 3 2020-02-01
12:42
2020-03-30
16:53
Documentation
Role membership allows to ALTER and DROP objects. Committed 13 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) tgl 1 2019-11-20
20:29
2019-11-20
17:27
Miscellaneous
parse time support function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-01-26
15:33
Adding a test for speculative wait case Moved to next CF Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) andresfreund 4 2020-03-24
19:13
2020-03-24
19:13
pgrename_temp() – concurrent rename of temporary files on Windows Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-03-30
20:37
enhance SPI to support EXECUTE commands Returned with feedback Zongliang Quan (quanzl) 2 2020-02-01
11:19
2020-02-01
11:21
Shared Memory Context Returned with feedback 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2 2020-02-01
11:21
2020-02-01
11:24
Preserve versions of initdb-created collations in pg_upgrade Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-01-24
10:04
2020-01-24
10:04
Improve checking for pg_index.xmin Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2020-03-24
22:27
2020-03-24
22:27
Monitoring & Control
Log bind parameter values on error Committed 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) alvherre 6 2019-12-11
22:41
2019-12-12
23:19
socket_timeout in interfaces/libpq Moved to next CF 13 Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 5 2020-03-24
14:58
2020-03-24
14:58
Performance
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Moved to next CF 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 6 2020-03-24
20:46
2020-04-02
04:50
Parallel grouping sets Moved to next CF Richard Guo (richardguo) 5 2020-02-01
12:50
2020-03-25
14:35
Memory-Bounded Hash Aggregation Moved to next CF Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 4 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-28
19:29
bitmaps and correlation Moved to next CF 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2020-03-16
15:55
2020-03-13
14:09
Optimize dropping of relation buffers using dlist Moved to next CF 13 Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 3 2020-02-01
12:51
2020-03-30
11:59
Reducing memory usage of creating foreign key between partitioned tables Moved to next CF sho kato (kato-sho) 3 2020-02-01
12:51
2020-03-24
15:26
Add reverse collations Moved to next CF 13 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-02-26
08:16
2019-11-18
21:48
Allow FunctionScans to pipeline results Moved to next CF 13 John Dent (denty) 2 2020-03-23
00:14
2020-03-23
00:13
remove single character literal tokens from the core grammar Rejected 13 John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2020-01-18
04:53
2019-12-16
15:23
Using multicolumn statistics for more precise join selectivity estimatation Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 2 2020-03-25
18:08
2020-03-26
15:49
Refactoring
pgbench - improve variable management performance Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 4 2020-03-27
16:35
2020-03-27
22:42
Executor code refactoring around result relations Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2020-02-01
12:52
2020-03-02
05:08
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2020-02-01
12:53
2020-03-29
05:44
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-28
18:57
Level4 Warnings show many shadow vars Moved to next CF michael-kun 2 2020-02-27
09:44
2020-02-27
12:55
Remove libpq.rc, use win32ver.rc for libpq Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-01-18
20:45
2020-01-15
14:40
Replication & Recovery
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 8 2020-03-01
20:46
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 8 2020-03-01
20:47
2019-01-05
06:32
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Moved to next CF 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 5 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-07
23:18
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2020-02-28
09:01
2020-03-28
13:49
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Moved to next CF Arseny Sher (sher-ars) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-04
13:29
skip empty transactions for logical replication Moved to next CF 13 Euler Taveira (eulerto) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-13
06:39
Security
Allow cluster owner to bypass authentication Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-27
14:58
Server Features
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Moved to next CF Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 5 2020-02-28
09:17
2020-02-29
11:36
Global temporary tables Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 3 2020-02-01
11:50
2020-02-01
11:49
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Moved to next CF 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 4 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-01-13
15:46
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Moved to next CF 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 4 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-03-27
14:44
GiST sorting build Moved to next CF Andrey Borodin (x4m) 3 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-03-01
10:09
Shared system catalog cache Returned with feedback 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2 2020-02-01
11:50
2020-02-01
11:51
global temporary table Moved to next CF 13 wjzeng anderson (wenjing.zwj) 2 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-04-02
08:52
Online checksums verification Moved to next CF 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2020-03-16
14:06
2020-04-03
03:24
Allow WHEN in INSTEAD OF triggers Moved to next CF David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-02-26
08:17
2020-01-06
16:15
SQL Commands
polymorphic table functions Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-03-30
08:26
2020-02-01
09:55
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Withdrawn 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2019-12-03
22:39
2019-10-03
13:22
Online checksums - take 3 Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2020-04-01
15:31
2020-04-01
15:30
Allow superuser to grant passwordless connection rights on postgres_fdw Committed 13 Craig Ringer (ringerc) adunstan 2 2019-12-20
06:04
2019-12-04
16:28