Commitfest 2019-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 35. Moved to next CF: 148. Withdrawn: 4. Rejected: 6. Returned with Feedback: 28. Total: 221.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Returned with feedback Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 6 2019-11-27
07:27
2019-11-27
07:30
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 5 2020-01-25
18:58
2020-01-31
08:42
Race condition in logical walsender causes long postgresql shutdown delay Committed stable Craig Ringer (ringerc) alvherre 2 2019-10-17
13:14
2019-10-18
10:14
Include RELKIND_TOASTVALUE in get_relkind_objtype Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 1 2019-11-06
08:04
2019-11-06
04:43
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Moved to next CF Michael Banck (mbanck) 4 2020-04-08
13:04
2020-07-05
11:52
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 14 2020-04-08
15:22
2020-04-08
12:58
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 10 2020-04-08
15:22
2020-07-10
13:36
pgbench - implement strict TPC-B benchmark Rejected Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2019-11-06
10:46
2019-08-28
08:23
ensure same width of last column Withdrawn Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2019-11-12
04:56
2019-11-04
22:00
libpq: Fix wrong connection status on invalid "connect_timeout" Committed michael-kun 1 2019-10-21
05:19
2019-10-21
02:40
ECPG new statement: DECLARE STATEMENT Moved to next CF Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 4 2020-04-08
16:04
2020-03-30
16:53
Application name for pg_basebackup, pg_receivewal and pg_recvlogical Rejected Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 1 2019-11-07
06:51
2019-11-07
17:36
Miscellaneous
parse time support function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 6 2020-04-08
15:23
2020-01-26
15:33
Improve Append/MergeAppend EXPLAIN output when all subplans are pruned. Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2019-12-01
01:58
2019-12-01
02:49
errbacktrace Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Peter Eisentraut (petere) alvherre 3 2019-11-08
18:53
2019-11-23
16:14
Adding a test for speculative wait case Moved to next CF Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) andresfreund 4 2020-03-24
19:13
2020-03-24
19:13
pgrename_temp() – concurrent rename of temporary files on Windows Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2020-04-05
16:24
2020-03-30
20:37
enhance SPI to support EXECUTE commands Moved to next CF Zongliang Quan (quanzl) 2 2020-02-01
11:19
2020-02-01
11:21
Make use of C99 designated initialisers for nulls/values arrays Rejected 13 Peter Smith (smithpb) 1 2019-11-27
08:23
2019-11-27
08:23
Sorry please remove this duplicated entry. Withdrawn 1 2019-10-30
08:09

Shared Memory Context Moved to next CF 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2 2020-02-01
11:21
2020-02-01
11:24
Preserve versions of initdb-created collations in pg_upgrade Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-01-24
10:04
2020-01-24
10:04
Add SQL function to show total block numbers in the relation Rejected Yu Kimura (yukimura) 1 2019-11-12
04:54
2019-11-13
01:55
Improve checking for pg_index.xmin Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2020-03-24
22:27
2020-03-24
22:27
Remove configure --disable-float4-byval and --disable-float8-byval Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2019-11-25
02:32
2019-11-27
12:30
Monitoring & Control
Log bind parameter values on error Moved to next CF 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) alvherre 6 2019-12-11
22:41
2019-12-12
23:19
socket_timeout in interfaces/libpq Moved to next CF 13 Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 5 2020-04-08
12:39
2020-04-08
12:39
Log statement sample Committed 13 Adrien Nayrat (anayrat) fuzzycz 1 2019-11-06
18:17
2019-11-06
18:57
Performance
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Moved to next CF 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 6 2020-04-08
13:32
2020-04-08
13:32
Parallel grouping sets Moved to next CF Richard Guo (richardguo) 6 2020-04-08
15:30
2020-03-25
14:35
Memory-Bounded Hash Aggregation Moved to next CF Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 4 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-28
19:29
Remove size limitations of vacuums dead_tuples array Returned with feedback 13 Ants Aasma (ants) 1 2019-11-30
02:20
2019-11-30
02:20
Optimize dropping of relation buffers using dlist Moved to next CF Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 4 2020-04-08
16:07
2020-06-17
06:14
Reducing memory usage of creating foreign key between partitioned tables Moved to next CF sho kato (kato-sho) 4 2020-04-08
15:31
2020-03-24
15:26
Refactoring
Remove IndexBuildCallback's dependency on HeapTuple Committed Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar) andresfreund 2 2019-11-09
00:45
2019-11-09
00:45
pgbench - improve variable management performance Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 5 2020-04-08
15:33
2020-03-27
22:42
Consolidate code that makes a sorted array unique. Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2019-11-07
04:04
2019-11-03
23:02
share string to *int64 functions, take two Returned with feedback 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2019-11-25
07:21
2019-11-25
07:21
Executor code refactoring around result relations Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 4 2020-07-01
09:56
2020-07-01
09:56
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 4 2020-04-08
15:33
2020-07-09
07:05
Replication & Recovery
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 9 2020-07-01
10:47
2019-01-05
06:32
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2020-02-28
09:01
2020-03-28
13:49
Security
Allow cluster owner to bypass authentication Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2020-04-06
18:12
2020-04-06
18:12
Server Features
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 11 2019-12-01
01:52
2020-07-10
14:44
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2019-11-28
02:45
2019-11-28
03:01
Opclass parameters Returned with feedback 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 3 2019-12-01
02:30
2020-04-01
12:09
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Moved to next CF Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 6 2020-04-08
15:36
2020-02-29
11:36
Global temporary tables Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 3 2020-02-01
11:50
2020-02-01
11:49
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 5 2020-04-08
16:11
2020-01-13
15:46
GiST sorting build Moved to next CF Andrey Borodin (x4m) 4 2020-07-06
12:56
2020-07-10
06:55
JIT: Don't codegen deform code for virtual tuples in expr eval for scan fetch Committed 13 Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeep2007) andresfreund 1 2019-10-01
00:38
2019-10-01
00:35
JIT: Optimize generated functions earlier to lower memory usage Withdrawn 13 Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeep2007) 1 2019-11-12
05:55
2019-10-07
01:38
Simple collation versions for glibc Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2019-10-17
02:09
2020-07-10
00:15
Make list of reportable GUC's configurable Returned with feedback 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 1 2019-12-01
02:48
2019-11-06
16:08
Shared system catalog cache Moved to next CF 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2 2020-02-01
11:50
2020-02-01
11:51
SQL Commands
Allow CREATE OR REPLACE VIEW to rename the columns Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2019-11-21
10:59
2019-11-21
10:58
abs function for interval Returned with feedback 13 Euler Taveira (eulerto) 1 2019-11-28
04:17
2019-11-28
04:17
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2019-12-03
22:39
2019-10-03
13:22
Online checksums - take 3 Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2020-04-08
14:24
2020-06-26
12:34
Allow superuser to grant passwordless connection rights on postgres_fdw Moved to next CF 13 Craig Ringer (ringerc) adunstan 2 2019-12-20
06:04
2019-12-04
16:28