Commitfest 2019-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 36. Moved to next CF: 147. Withdrawn: 4. Rejected: 6. Returned with Feedback: 28. Total: 221.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Returned with feedback Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 6 2019-11-27
07:27
2019-11-27
07:30
Documentation
Add A Glossary Returned with feedback Corey Huinker (coreyh) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-11-25
07:55
2019-11-25
07:55
Add Change Badges to documentation Returned with feedback Corey Huinker (coreyh) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-11-25
07:58
2019-11-25
07:58
Miscellaneous
Improve Append/MergeAppend EXPLAIN output when all subplans are pruned. Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2019-12-01
01:58
2019-12-01
02:49
Avoiding deadlock errors in CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY Returned with feedback Dhruv Goel (goeldhru) Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) 3 2019-11-25
08:01
2019-11-25
08:01
Monitoring & Control
Add a reset_computed_values function in pg_stat_statements Returned with feedback Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Euler Taveira (eulerto) 2 2019-12-01
01:13
2019-12-01
01:13
Performance
Tid range scan Returned with feedback 13 Edmund Horner (ejrh) David Rowley (davidrowley), Shawn Wang (shawnwang) davidrowley 7 2019-12-01
02:34
2019-12-01
02:34
Convert NOT IN to anti-joins when possible Returned with feedback 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 4 2019-11-28
02:30
2019-11-28
02:30
Bloom index cost model Returned with feedback 13 Jeff Janes (jjanes) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 4 2019-09-30
19:06
2019-09-26
07:00
accounting for memory used for BufFile during hash joins Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 3 2019-11-26
04:55
2019-11-26
04:59
Write visibility map during CLUSTER/VACUUM FULL Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Shawn Wang (shawnwang), Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva) 2 2019-11-29
02:32
2019-11-29
02:32
Remove size limitations of vacuums dead_tuples array Returned with feedback 13 Ants Aasma (ants) 1 2019-11-30
02:20
2019-11-30
02:20
Refactoring
share string to *int64 functions, take two Returned with feedback 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2019-11-25
07:21
2019-11-25
07:21
Replication & Recovery
Restricting maximum keep segments by repslots Returned with feedback 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Greg Stark (stark), Jehan-Guillaume (ioguix) (ioguix) 12 2019-11-28
03:09
2019-11-28
03:09
pg_basebackup to adjust existing data directory permissions Returned with feedback Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 4 2019-11-27
09:15
2019-11-27
09:14
Add a GUC variable that control logical replication Returned with feedback 13 Zongliang Quan (quanzl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-11-28
03:53
2019-11-28
03:53
Server Features
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 11 2019-12-01
01:52
2019-12-01
01:55
Undo logs Returned with feedback 13 dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 8 2019-12-01
02:24
2019-12-01
02:24
amcheck verification for GiST Returned with feedback 13 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 6 2019-11-28
03:57
2019-11-28
03:57
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2019-11-28
02:45
2019-11-28
03:01
Data at rest encryption Returned with feedback 13 Antonin Houska (a.houska), Ants Aasma (antsaasma) Shawn Wang (shawnwang) 3 2019-11-25
08:13
2019-11-25
08:13
Opclass parameters Returned with feedback 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 3 2019-12-01
02:30
2019-12-01
02:30
ICU for global collation Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2 2019-10-31
07:22
2019-11-06
10:09
Startup Centralization Returned with feedback 13 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto), Yulian Khodorkovskiy (ykhodo) Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 2 2019-12-01
02:13
2019-12-01
02:15
Make list of reportable GUC's configurable Returned with feedback 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 1 2019-12-01
02:48
2019-11-06
16:08
SQL Commands
abs function for interval Returned with feedback 13 Euler Taveira (eulerto) 1 2019-11-28
04:17
2019-11-28
04:17
System Administration
Windows Service status is set to "SERVICE_RUNNING" when timeout is occurred (version 9.6 or earlier). Returned with feedback daisuke higuchi (daisukehiguchi), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 4 2019-11-25
07:06
2019-11-25
07:06
New GUC prepared_statement_limit to limit memory used by prepared statements Returned with feedback Daniel Migowski (dmigowski) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 2 2019-11-28
02:42
2019-11-28
02:42