Commitfest 2019-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 124. Waiting on Author: 35. Ready for Committer: 9. Committed: 45. Moved to next CF: 6. Returned with Feedback: 2. Rejected: 2. Withdrawn: 8. Total: 231.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-06-28
17:06
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-02-17
04:09
propagating replica identity to partitions Needs review 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 2 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-04-04
21:02
fix for BUG #3720: wrong results at using ltree Needs review Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) 1 2019-03-07
12:11
2019-07-17
18:33
Unaccent extension python script Issue in Windows Needs review Hugh Ranalli (hughr), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 1 2019-03-17
03:09
2019-03-19
06:25
Problem during Windows service start Needs review Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 1 2019-04-07
03:52
2019-04-11
09:03
pg_stat_database update stats_reset only by pg_stat_reset Needs review zhang lian zhuang (zlianzhuang) 1 2019-05-15
02:50
2019-07-17
05:52
Fix issues with "x SIMILAR TO y ESCAPE NULL" Needs review 13 Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-05-23
22:12
2019-05-23
22:10
Race conditions with TAP test for syncrep Needs review stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2019-06-17
07:34
2019-06-20
06:07
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Needs review 12 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) 1 2019-06-19
08:14
2019-07-15
10:52
Fix support for hypothetical indexes using BRIN access method Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-06-27
18:03
2019-06-28
05:49
Clients
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Ready for Committer Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 5 2019-04-09
03:36
2019-07-16
04:47
pgbench - implement strict TPC-B benchmark Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-04-08
15:59
2019-07-14
08:50
Documentation
documenting signal handling with readme Needs review Chris Travers (einhverfr) 4 2019-03-06
11:10
2019-03-06
09:38
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Needs review Alexander Lakhin (law) 6 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-07-05
12:41
anycompatible and anycompatiblearray polymorphic types Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2019-07-03
03:52
2019-06-17
03:31
suppress errors thrown by to_reg*() Needs review takuma hoshiai (hoshiai) 1 2019-04-02
00:09
2019-03-22
00:45
src/test/modules/dummy_index -- way to test reloptions from inside of access method Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 1 2019-03-18
19:44
2019-06-26
22:17
Change ereport level for QueuePartitionConstraintValidation Ready for Committer Sergei Kornilov (melkij) 1 2019-07-14
23:28
2019-07-17
19:01
Compile from source using latest Microsoft Windows SDK Needs review Peifeng Qiu (pqiu) 1 2019-04-01
10:08
2019-03-28
15:01
parse time support function Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2019-04-02
16:42
2019-04-02
05:39
Mingw: Fix import library extension, build actual static libraries Needs review Sandro Mani (sandrom) 1 2019-07-08
10:55
2019-07-12
01:34
Improve Append/MergeAppend EXPLAIN output when all subplans are pruned. Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2019-04-29
01:56
2019-05-25
06:55
Rearrange postmaster startup order to improve logging behavior Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-05-23
15:26
2019-05-23
15:27
Avoiding deadlock errors in CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY Needs review Dhruv Goel (goeldhru) 1 2019-06-07
23:12
2019-07-08
23:22
run collation tests by default Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-25
10:48
2019-07-05
11:33
errbacktrace Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-27
11:48
2019-07-09
09:43
allow_system_table_mods stuff Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-29
20:08
2019-07-08
14:21
Monitoring & Control
Log bind parameter values on error Needs review 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) 3 2019-04-16
14:56
2019-07-05
16:40
Expose queryid in pg_stat_activity in log_line_prefix Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-03-22
22:27
2019-06-28
18:49
Performance
Global shared meta cache Needs review 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 6 2019-04-06
20:37
2019-06-26
06:23
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Needs review 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 2 2019-06-28
16:06
2019-06-26
21:26
Flexible partition pruning hook Needs review 13 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 2 2019-04-06
02:06
2019-07-12
18:34
Avoid full GIN index scan when possible Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-03-24
11:44
2019-07-01
15:56
Trigger autovacuum on tuple insertion Needs review Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 1 2019-04-09
04:26
2019-04-15
01:31
Use memcpy in pglz decompression Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) 1 2019-06-27
18:37
2019-06-24
08:44
Use heap_multi_insert for catalog relations Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2019-05-23
07:03
2019-07-09
11:07
Cleanup and speedup string functions Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2019-05-25
09:12
2019-07-04
01:51
Speedup truncates of relation forks Needs review Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 1 2019-07-05
04:23
2019-07-09
02:12
Parallel grouping sets Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2019-06-14
03:06
2019-06-14
00:44
Multi insert in CTAS/MatView Needs review 13 Paul Guo (paulguo), Taylor Vesely (tvesely) 1 2019-06-23
10:09
2019-06-18
10:06
Optimize pglz compression Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) 1 2019-06-27
18:37
2019-06-27
18:33
Refactoring
Avoid duplication of code to read XLOG page Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) 1 2019-04-15
10:47
2019-07-09
10:15
Replication & Recovery
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Needs review 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 1 2019-06-16
01:38
2019-07-04
13:49
fsync error handling in pg_receivewal, pg_recvlogical Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-26
12:59
2019-06-26
04:11
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-30
07:54
2019-07-12
01:00
Security
using explicit_bzero Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-26
11:59
2019-07-11
01:11
Server Features
Custom compression methods Needs review Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 9 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-07-08
12:00
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 9 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-06-11
17:30
Add enum relation option type Needs review 12 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 7 2019-04-09
05:24
2019-07-03
21:18
Undo worker and transaction rollback Needs review 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 4 2019-04-06
20:42
2019-01-24
09:01
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2019-03-08
23:02
2019-07-17
06:35
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Needs review 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2019-04-09
03:36
2019-07-02
07:28
NOTIFY options + COLLAPSE (make deduplication optional) Needs review Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) 1 2019-03-10
11:01
2019-03-10
10:53
Data at rest encryption Needs review 13 Antonin Houska (a.houska), Ants Aasma (antsaasma) 1 2019-04-25
12:15
2019-07-08
01:07
tableam vs. TOAST Needs review 13 Robert Haas (rhaas) 1 2019-05-17
21:23
2019-07-09
04:40
Introduce spgist quadtree @<(point,circle) operator Needs review 13 Matwey V. Kornilov (matwey) 1 2019-05-21
07:22
2019-05-21
07:22
Opclass parameters Needs review 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 1 2019-07-08
10:53
2019-06-11
17:57
ALTER STATISTICS ... SET STATISTICS ... Needs review 13 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2019-07-06
21:09
2019-07-08
18:18
SQL Commands
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Needs review Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 1 2019-07-08
04:50
2019-07-11
04:28
System Administration
Improve search for missing parent downlinks in amcheck Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 1 2019-06-07
18:09
2019-07-09
00:33

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 5 2019-07-04
11:16
2019-02-08
03:51
Fix pg_dump for partition tablespaces Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) alvherre 1 2019-04-26
22:38
2019-04-25
14:35
Fix: vacuum_cost_delay should be real everywhere Committed 12 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) tgl 1 2019-03-27
10:02
2019-03-26
17:38
TM format can mix encodings in to_char() Committed Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) tgl 1 2019-06-29
13:57
2019-06-29
13:58
REINDEX INDEX results in a crash for an index of pg_class since 9.6 Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) andresfreund 1 2019-05-11
12:03
2019-05-10
20:29
Fix subqueries with shadowed aliases Committed stable Demur Rumed (serprex) tgl 1 2019-06-13
00:11
2019-06-12
23:46
pg_basebackup failure after setting default_table_access_method option Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) andresfreund 1 2019-06-19
05:40
2019-06-12
08:00
nbtdesc.c and nbtpage.c are inconsistent with XLOG_BTREE_META_CLEANUP (11~) Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-06-19
02:20
2019-06-19
02:04
Multiple problems with default partition constraint checking Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) alvherre 1 2019-06-28
21:16
2019-06-29
05:13
Documentation
Small typo fix on tableam documentation Rejected Alexis Andrieu (aandrieu) 1 2019-04-05
17:25
2019-04-05
17:18
docs about FKs referencing partitioned tables Withdrawn 12 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) 1 2019-05-21
05:05
2019-05-29
15:20
Miscellaneous
Speed up build on Windows by generating symbol definition in batch Committed Peifeng Qiu (pqiu) nmisch 1 2019-05-06
02:06
2019-04-29
07:36
Monitoring & Control
minimizing pg_stat_statements.track='none' performance overhead Withdrawn Raymond Martin (ramarti) 1 2019-04-15
21:44
2019-07-15
21:03
Procedural Languages
block level PRAGMA Rejected Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2019-04-09
13:03
2019-04-09
18:48
Replication & Recovery
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Withdrawn 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2019-07-01
09:05
2019-02-04
06:34
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Moved to next CF 13 David Steele (dsteele) 4 2019-07-01
12:14
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF 13 David Steele (dsteele) 4 2019-07-01
12:14
2019-01-05
06:32
warning to publication created and wal_level is not set to logical Committed Lucas Viecelli (lucasviecelli) macdice 1 2019-07-13
01:11
2019-07-13
01:10
Server Features
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Moved to next CF Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 2 2019-07-02
14:43
2019-06-29
06:19
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 4 2019-07-08
00:11
2019-02-07
14:18