Commitfest 2019-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 64. Moved to next CF: 146. Withdrawn: 11. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 8. Total: 231.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 6 2019-09-02
15:33
2019-09-02
15:37
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 4 2019-09-30
18:32
2019-11-17
11:56
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 4 2019-09-30
18:32
2019-02-17
04:09
propagating replica identity to partitions Moved to next CF 13 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 3 2019-09-11
17:44
2019-09-11
17:44
Unaccent extension python script Issue in Windows Moved to next CF Hugh Ranalli (hughr), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) alvherre 2 2019-09-10
21:20
2019-09-10
21:19
Fix pg_dump for partition tablespaces Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) alvherre 1 2019-04-26
22:38
2019-04-25
14:35
Fix: vacuum_cost_delay should be real everywhere Committed 12 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) tgl 1 2019-03-27
10:02
2019-03-26
17:38
Problem during Windows service start Moved to next CF Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 2 2019-09-05
23:12
2019-04-11
09:03
TM format can mix encodings in to_char() Committed Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) tgl 1 2019-06-29
13:57
2019-06-29
13:58
REINDEX INDEX results in a crash for an index of pg_class since 9.6 Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) andresfreund 1 2019-05-11
12:03
2019-05-10
20:29
pg_stat_database update stats_reset only by pg_stat_reset Withdrawn zhang lian zhuang (zlianzhuang) 1 2019-07-19
02:19
2019-07-17
05:52
Fix issues with "x SIMILAR TO y ESCAPE NULL" Moved to next CF 13 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2019-09-07
18:22
2019-09-07
18:23
Fix subqueries with shadowed aliases Committed stable Demur Rumed (serprex) tgl 1 2019-06-13
00:11
2019-06-12
23:46
pg_basebackup failure after setting default_table_access_method option Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) andresfreund 1 2019-06-19
05:40
2019-06-12
08:00
nbtdesc.c and nbtpage.c are inconsistent with XLOG_BTREE_META_CLEANUP (11~) Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-06-19
02:20
2019-06-19
02:04
Multiple problems with default partition constraint checking Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) alvherre 1 2019-06-28
21:16
2019-06-29
05:13
Clients
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 7 2019-09-30
18:40
2019-07-23
07:44
pgbench - implement strict TPC-B benchmark Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2019-11-06
10:46
2019-08-28
08:23
Documentation
Small typo fix on tableam documentation Rejected Alexis Andrieu (aandrieu) 1 2019-04-05
17:25
2019-04-05
17:18
docs about FKs referencing partitioned tables Withdrawn 12 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) 1 2019-05-21
05:05
2019-05-29
15:20
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Withdrawn Alexander Lakhin (law) 6 2019-07-30
16:56
2019-07-30
16:56
anycompatible and anycompatiblearray polymorphic types Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2019-09-30
18:53
2019-06-17
03:31
Compile from source using latest Microsoft Windows SDK Committed Peifeng Qiu (pqiu) adunstan 1 2019-07-25
15:45
2019-07-25
23:52
Speed up build on Windows by generating symbol definition in batch Committed Peifeng Qiu (pqiu) nmisch 1 2019-05-06
02:06
2019-04-29
07:36
Improve Append/MergeAppend EXPLAIN output when all subplans are pruned. Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2019-09-30
18:53
2019-09-12
14:24
Rearrange postmaster startup order to improve logging behavior Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2019-09-11
15:43
2019-09-11
15:47
vacuumlo: report the number of large objects going to be removed Moved to next CF Timur Birsh (taem) 2 2019-09-30
18:00
2019-09-06
15:25
errbacktrace Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Peter Eisentraut (petere) alvherre 3 2019-11-08
18:53
2019-11-08
18:52
allow_system_table_mods stuff Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2019-09-30
18:53
2019-09-13
21:39
Monitoring & Control
Log bind parameter values on error Moved to next CF 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) alvherre 5 2019-11-14
21:34
2019-11-07
23:41
minimizing pg_stat_statements.track='none' performance overhead Withdrawn Raymond Martin (ramarti) 1 2019-04-15
21:44
2019-07-19
20:50
Performance
Global shared meta cache Moved to next CF 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 7 2019-10-30
01:15
2019-11-06
02:55
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Moved to next CF 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 4 2019-09-30
18:56
2019-06-26
21:26
Flexible partition pruning hook Moved to next CF 13 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 3 2019-09-30
18:02
2019-07-12
18:34
Trigger autovacuum on tuple insertion Moved to next CF Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 3 2019-09-30
18:57
2019-09-13
04:22
Cleanup and speedup string functions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2019-07-22
12:17
2019-07-22
16:00
Parallel grouping sets Moved to next CF Richard Guo (richardguo) 3 2019-09-30
18:57
2019-09-30
09:41
Optimize pglz compression Moved to next CF Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) 2 2019-09-30
05:14
2019-11-06
08:04
Procedural Languages
block level PRAGMA Rejected Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2019-04-09
13:03
2019-04-09
18:48
Replication & Recovery
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Withdrawn 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2019-07-01
09:05
2019-02-04
06:34
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Moved to next CF 13 David Steele (dsteele) 6 2019-11-04
08:12
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF 13 David Steele (dsteele) 6 2019-11-04
08:12
2019-01-05
06:32
warning to publication created and wal_level is not set to logical Committed Lucas Viecelli (lucasviecelli) macdice 1 2019-07-13
01:11
2019-07-13
01:10
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Moved to next CF 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 3 2019-09-30
19:00
2019-11-11
20:24
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2019-09-30
19:00
2019-11-15
13:52
Security
using explicit_bzero Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2019-09-05
06:38
2019-09-17
09:10
Server Features
Custom compression methods Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 10 2019-09-30
18:47
2019-09-25
20:20
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 11 2019-09-30
19:01
2019-09-26
19:01
Add enum relation option type Moved to next CF 13 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) alvherre 8 2019-09-25
19:00
2019-09-25
18:59
Undo worker and transaction rollback Moved to next CF 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 5 2019-09-09
03:32
2019-01-24
09:01
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2019-09-30
19:11
2019-09-18
08:18
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Moved to next CF 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 5 2019-09-30
19:01
2019-10-17
01:37
NOTIFY options + COLLAPSE (make deduplication optional) Moved to next CF Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) tgl 2 2019-08-15
16:22
2019-08-14
18:04
Introduce spgist quadtree @<(point,circle) operator Moved to next CF 13 Matwey V. Kornilov (matwey) 2 2019-09-30
18:07
2019-07-20
23:07
Opclass parameters Moved to next CF 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 3 2019-09-30
19:03
2019-09-12
00:16
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Moved to next CF Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 3 2019-09-30
19:03
2019-10-28
17:13
SQL Commands
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Moved to next CF Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 3 2019-09-30
19:11
2019-09-30
13:34
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 5 2019-09-30
19:07
2019-10-03
13:22
Improve search for missing parent downlinks in amcheck Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2019-09-30
19:07
2019-08-18
22:15