Commitfest 2019-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 119. Waiting on Author: 36. Ready for Committer: 10. Committed: 47. Moved to next CF: 6. Returned with Feedback: 2. Rejected: 2. Withdrawn: 9. Total: 231.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Strengthen PGSharedMemoryCreate checks for still-attached processes Committed Noah Misch (nmisch) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Lei (Alexandra) Wang (l-wang) nmisch 5 2019-04-27
15:23
2019-05-10
07:47
Generated as identity field in a temporary table with on commit drop corrupts system catalogs Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2019-04-29
06:57
2019-04-29
06:56
Fix SRF handling on dummy rels Committed 12 Tom Lane (tgl), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) tgl 1 2019-03-07
20:51
2019-03-07
20:58
update/delete on partitioned tables may crash under concurrency Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2019-04-08
16:35
2019-06-29
05:09
Fix pg_dump for partition tablespaces Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) alvherre 1 2019-04-26
22:38
2019-04-25
14:35
selecting from partition directly can't use constraint exclusion Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Thibaut MADELAINE (madtibo) tgl 1 2019-04-30
19:04
2019-04-08
04:45
Fix: vacuum_cost_delay should be real everywhere Committed 12 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) tgl 1 2019-03-27
10:02
2019-03-26
17:38
Fix crash/error in foreign key constraint check for partitioned tables Committed stable Edmund Horner (ejrh) tgl 1 2019-04-06
19:22
2019-04-07
12:16
TM format can mix encodings in to_char() Committed Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) tgl 1 2019-06-29
13:57
2019-06-29
13:58
REINDEX INDEX results in a crash for an index of pg_class since 9.6 Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) andresfreund 1 2019-05-11
12:03
2019-05-10
20:29
'pg_dump --create' orders database GRANTs incorrectly Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-05-22
06:28
2019-05-22
16:59
Windows Visual Studio build with OpenSSL 1.1.0 Committed stable Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-06-26
14:13
2019-06-26
14:12
Fix subqueries with shadowed aliases Committed stable Demur Rumed (serprex) tgl 1 2019-06-13
00:11
2019-06-12
23:46
pg_basebackup failure after setting default_table_access_method option Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) andresfreund 1 2019-06-19
05:40
2019-06-12
08:00
defining a comment on a domain constraint fails with wrong OID Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera) michael-kun 1 2019-06-12
04:02
2019-06-12
05:40
nbtdesc.c and nbtpage.c are inconsistent with XLOG_BTREE_META_CLEANUP (11~) Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-06-19
02:20
2019-06-19
02:04
Fix up grouping sets reorder Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) Jeff Davis (jdavis) rhodiumtoad 1 2019-07-02
04:26
2019-06-30
23:00
Bad canonicalization for dateranges with 'infinity' bounds Committed stable Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Jeff Davis (jdavis), Thomas Munro (macdice) jdavis 1 2019-07-18
20:51
2019-07-19
00:19
Multiple problems with default partition constraint checking Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) alvherre 1 2019-06-28
21:16
2019-06-29
05:13
Clients
pgbench - add minimal stats on initialization Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) macdice 1 2019-07-15
23:43
2019-07-15
23:43
pgbench - add option to show builtin script code Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) macdice 1 2019-07-16
00:03
2019-07-16
07:59
Add \warn to psql Committed 13 David Fetter (dfetter) Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 1 2019-07-05
16:33
2019-07-09
04:19
Show table persistence in \dt+ Committed David Fetter (dfetter) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) tgl 1 2019-07-03
15:46
2019-07-03
15:49
cleanup & refactoring on reindexdb.c Committed 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-07-02
03:01
2019-07-02
05:12
Tab completion for CREATE TYPE Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) macdice 1 2019-07-13
04:56
2019-07-13
04:54
Code Comments
Fix comment in pgcrypto tests Committed stable Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-05-28
19:38
2019-05-28
19:39
Documentation
Warn against using too many partitions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Amit Langote (amitlan), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera) davidrowley 1 2019-06-11
21:26
2019-06-12
22:36
fix documentation bug in logical replication Committed stable Robert Treat (xzilla) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2019-07-08
12:56
2019-07-08
12:56
SPITupleTable members missing in docs Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 1 2019-07-17
18:55
2019-07-17
18:56
Miscellaneous
Introduce timeout capability for ConditionVariableSleep Committed Shawn Debnath (sd) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2019-07-13
03:02
2019-07-15
13:11
Speed up build on Windows by generating symbol definition in batch Committed Peifeng Qiu (pqiu) nmisch 1 2019-05-06
02:06
2019-04-29
07:36
uuid generation function in core Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin) petere 1 2019-07-14
12:39
2019-07-15
02:37
postgres_fdw: Minor improvement to postgresAcquireSampleRowsFunc Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) efujita 1 2019-07-03
09:03
2019-07-03
09:01
Monitoring & Control
pg_stat_statements should notice FOR UPDATE clauses Committed Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Greg Stark (stark), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) rhodiumtoad 2 2019-07-14
11:25
2019-07-14
11:43
Performance
Convert Lists into arrays Committed 13 Tom Lane (tgl) David Rowley (davidrowley), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) tgl 2 2019-07-15
17:46
2019-07-17
14:53
Minimizing pg_stat_statements performance overhead when track = none. Committed Raymond Martin (ramarti) Fabien Coelho (calvin) jdavis 1 2019-07-19
20:48
2019-07-19
20:50
New context under MessageContext that's reset per plannable statement Committed 13 Amit Langote (amitlan) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) tgl 1 2019-07-10
18:33
2019-07-12
05:22
Refactoring
Unwind some workarounds for lack of portable int64 format specifier Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) petere 1 2019-07-04
15:04
2019-07-04
15:02
Refactoring base64 encoding and decoding into a safer interface Committed 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 1 2019-07-04
07:14
2019-07-04
07:14
Replication & Recovery
warning to publication created and wal_level is not set to logical Committed Lucas Viecelli (lucasviecelli) macdice 1 2019-07-13
01:11
2019-07-13
01:10
Security
Replacing the EDH SKIP primes Committed 13 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2019-07-05
02:05
2019-07-05
02:04
Server Features
Don't count parallel worker transactions as commits or rollbacks Committed 12 Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) amitkapila 2 2019-05-24
04:28
2019-04-10
09:13
Add missing operator <->(box, point) Committed 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Tom Lane (tgl), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Fabien Coelho (calvin) smagen 1 2019-07-14
12:31
2019-07-11
16:13
Introduce MIN/MAX aggregate functions to pg_lsn Committed Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Surafel Temesgen (surafel) michael-kun 1 2019-07-05
03:23
2019-07-05
12:52
Fulltext search for Greek language Committed 13 Panagiotis Mavrogiorgos (pmav99.gmail.com) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2019-07-05
02:40
2019-07-11
09:55
Compilation support with Visual Studio 2019 Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-07-03
00:01
2019-07-03
08:51
tableam: abstracting relation sizing code Committed Robert Haas (rhaas) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) rhaas 1 2019-07-08
19:15
2019-07-08
19:15