Commitfest 2019-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 100. Moved to next CF: 84. Withdrawn: 5. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 15. Total: 207.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Moved to next CF 13 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Noah Misch (nmisch), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap), Sameer Arora (sameera) nmisch 18 2019-11-25
07:23
2019-12-04
04:47
postgres.exe doesn't output crash dump when it crashes before main() Moved to next CF Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 9 2019-11-12
03:19
2019-11-12
03:20
Strengthen PGSharedMemoryCreate checks for still-attached processes Moved to next CF Noah Misch (nmisch) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Lei (Alexandra) Wang (l-wang) nmisch 5 2019-04-27
15:23
2019-05-10
07:47
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 6 2019-11-27
07:27
2019-11-27
07:30
Fix performance issue in foreign-key-aware join estimation Moved to next CF 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) davidrowley 2 2019-07-21
05:44
2019-07-21
22:35
Generated as identity field in a temporary table with on commit drop corrupts system catalogs Moved to next CF stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2019-04-29
06:57
2019-04-29
06:56
Fix Deadlock Issue in Single User Mode When IO Failure Occurs Moved to next CF stable Chengchao Yu (allelujava) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 5 2019-11-25
07:46
2019-11-25
07:46
COPY FREEZE, PD_VISIBLE_ALL and VM status Moved to next CF 12 Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 2 2019-06-28
19:55
2019-06-28
19:56
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 5 2019-11-27
08:17
2019-11-22
15:32
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 5 2019-11-27
08:17
2019-02-17
04:09
Problem with default partition pruning Moved to next CF stable Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) Thibaut MADELAINE (madtibo), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Shawn Wang (shawnwang) alvherre 3 2019-08-13
15:25
2019-08-14
01:12
propagating replica identity to partitions Moved to next CF 13 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 3 2019-09-11
17:44
2019-09-11
17:44
Fix unique join costings Moved to next CF stable David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 5 2019-11-29
02:18
2019-11-30
17:32
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 12 2019-11-29
05:57
2019-05-23
14:16
New libpq option to prefer standby for connection Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 9 2019-11-29
05:57
2019-10-01
11:10
Psql patch to show access methods info Moved to next CF Alik Khilazhev (alikhil), Sergey Cherkashin (cherkashins) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 9 2019-11-27
08:05
2019-11-27
08:05
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 8 2019-11-29
05:43
2019-07-23
07:44
libpq host/hostaddr consistency Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) alvherre 6 2019-09-11
13:17
2019-09-11
13:16
libpq trace log Moved to next CF 13 Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) Jacob Champion (jchampion), Jim Doty (doty-pivotal), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 5 2019-09-30
17:57
2019-09-05
22:21
\describe: verbose commands in psql Moved to next CF 13 Corey Huinker (coreyh) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 3 2019-09-07
23:08
2019-09-03
18:33
Documentation
documenting signal handling with readme Moved to next CF Chris Travers (einhverfr) Tom Lane (tgl) 5 2019-09-30
17:58
2019-09-02
17:54
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) 6 2019-07-30
16:56
2019-07-30
16:56
anycompatible and anycompatiblearray polymorphic types Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 6 2019-11-29
02:26
2019-11-27
13:54
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Moved to next CF 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 9 2019-12-01
02:12
2019-12-03
08:27
Log bind parameter values on error Moved to next CF 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) alvherre 6 2019-12-04
17:15
2019-12-06
21:47
pg_stat_statements should notice FOR UPDATE clauses Moved to next CF Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Greg Stark (stark), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) rhodiumtoad 2 2019-07-14
11:25
2019-07-14
11:43
Planning counters in pg_stat_statements Moved to next CF Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice), PAscal L (pascall) Greg Stark (stark), Yoshikazu Imai (yimai), PAscal L (pascall) 5 2019-11-29
06:37
2019-11-22
10:23
query logging of prepared statements Moved to next CF 12 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 2 2019-04-22
17:55
2019-04-07
16:09
Performance
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Moved to next CF 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 15 2019-12-01
03:40
2019-12-01
03:40
Evaluate immutable functions during planning (in FROM clause) Moved to next CF Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Antonin Houska (a.houska), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Anthony Bykov (anthonyb) tgl 7 2019-08-01
22:51
2019-09-24
15:17
Global shared meta cache Moved to next CF 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 7 2019-10-30
01:15
2019-12-01
02:10
Remove self join on a unique column Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) David Rowley (davidrowley) 8 2019-11-30
02:18
2019-11-05
18:20
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Moved to next CF 13 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji), Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 8 2019-12-01
03:26
2019-12-02
10:07
Tid range scan Moved to next CF 13 Edmund Horner (ejrh) David Rowley (davidrowley), Shawn Wang (shawnwang) davidrowley 7 2019-12-01
02:34
2019-12-01
02:34
Block level parallel vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) 8 2019-12-01
02:53
2019-12-06
05:20
KNN for B-tree Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 7 2019-11-29
06:35
2019-12-03
00:00
Referential Integrity Checks with Statement Level Triggers Moved to next CF 13 Corey Huinker (coreyh) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2019-08-01
10:49
2019-08-01
19:28
SortSupport implementation on inet/cdir Moved to next CF 13 Brandur Leach (brandur) Edmund Horner (ejrh) pgeoghegan 2 2019-08-01
20:53
2019-08-01
16:41
Speed up transaction completion faster after many relations are accessed in a transaction Moved to next CF 13 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) davidrowley 5 2019-12-01
02:59
2019-12-01
02:59
Optimization of some jsonb functions Moved to next CF 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) alvherre 3 2019-09-21
00:13
2019-09-21
00:09
Convert Lists into arrays Moved to next CF 13 Tom Lane (tgl) David Rowley (davidrowley), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) tgl 2 2019-07-15
17:46
2019-08-01
01:15
Convert NOT IN to anti-joins when possible Moved to next CF 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 4 2019-11-28
02:30
2019-11-28
02:30
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Moved to next CF 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 5 2019-12-02
16:26
2019-12-02
16:25
Flexible partition pruning hook Moved to next CF 13 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 3 2019-09-30
18:02
2019-07-12
18:34
Bloom index cost model Moved to next CF 13 Jeff Janes (jjanes) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 4 2019-09-30
19:06
2019-09-26
07:00
Procedural Languages
schema variables, LET command Moved to next CF 13 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Gilles Darold (darold), Brian Faherty (scrummyin) 9 2019-11-29
06:25
2019-11-18
18:47
block level PRAGMA Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2019-04-09
13:03
2019-04-09
18:48
Refactoring
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) John Dent (denty) 8 2019-10-05
15:19
2019-09-27
08:24
Replication & Recovery
Respect client-initiated CopyDone during logical streaming replication Moved to next CF Dave Cramer (dcramer), Vladimir Gordiychuk (gordiychuk) Craig Ringer (ringerc) 6 2019-07-08
10:48
2019-07-08
10:41
Logical decoding of two-phase transactions Moved to next CF 13 Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 13 2019-09-30
18:04
2019-09-02
23:22
Restricting maximum keep segments by repslots Moved to next CF 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Greg Stark (stark), Jehan-Guillaume (ioguix) (ioguix) 12 2019-11-28
03:09
2019-11-28
03:09
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2019-07-01
09:05
2019-02-04
06:34
pg_rewind: options to use restore_command from recovery.conf or command line Moved to next CF 13 Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 7 2019-12-01
02:57
2019-12-03
09:41
online change primary_conninfo Moved to next CF 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 6 2019-11-28
07:39
2019-10-31
10:02
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Moved to next CF 13 David Steele (dsteele) 6 2019-11-04
08:12
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF 13 David Steele (dsteele) 6 2019-11-04
08:12
2019-01-05
06:32
logical streaming for large in-progress transactions Moved to next CF 13 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 6 2019-12-01
02:28
2019-12-02
08:31
Synchronizing slots from primary to standby Moved to next CF 13 Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Shaun Thomas (bonesmoses) 4 2019-09-30
18:05
2019-07-08
10:28
pg_basebackup to adjust existing data directory permissions Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 4 2019-11-27
09:15
2019-11-27
09:14
Server Features
Generic type subscripting Moved to next CF 13 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 14 2019-11-29
06:34
2019-11-10
12:32
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska) Tom Lane (tgl), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Richard Guo (richardguo) 13 2019-11-29
06:39
2019-09-05
06:10
Custom compression methods Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 10 2019-09-30
18:47
2019-09-25
20:20
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 11 2019-12-01
01:52
2019-12-01
01:55
Add enum relation option type Moved to next CF 13 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) alvherre 8 2019-09-25
19:00
2019-09-25
18:59
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Moved to next CF 13 Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul) 10 2019-11-29
03:39
2019-11-29
03:45
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Moved to next CF 13 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Chris Travers (einhverfr) 10 2019-12-01
02:25
2019-12-01
02:25
Undo logs Moved to next CF 13 dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 8 2019-12-01
02:24
2019-12-01
02:24
Index Skip Scan Moved to next CF Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) Thomas Munro (macdice), James Coleman (jcole1989), Cristiano Duarte (cunha17) 8 2019-11-29
06:34
2019-11-15
15:05
SERIALIZABLE on standby servers Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 4 2019-07-01
11:14
2019-02-04
06:19
amcheck verification for GiST Moved to next CF 13 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 6 2019-11-28
03:57
2019-11-28
03:57
Undo worker and transaction rollback Moved to next CF 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 5 2019-09-09
03:32
2019-01-24
09:01
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Moved to next CF 13 Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 6 2019-12-02
06:41
2019-12-02
06:39
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Moved to next CF 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 6 2019-11-26
05:03
2019-10-17
01:37
Ltree syntax improvement Moved to next CF 13 Dmitry Belyavsky (beldmit) Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 5 2019-11-29
06:35
2019-08-01
11:11
Replica with large recovery_min_apply_delay is not receiving changes from master after restart until this delay is expired Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 5 2019-11-28
04:09
2019-11-28
04:11
Don't count parallel worker transactions as commits or rollbacks Moved to next CF 12 Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) amitkapila 2 2019-05-24
04:28
2019-04-10
09:13
SQL Commands
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Andrew Alsup (ahalsup) 10 2019-11-29
06:05
2019-11-14
16:42
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 10 2019-11-25
08:34
2019-11-21
16:51
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Moved to next CF Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 7 2019-11-28
03:58
2019-11-29
05:19
extension patch of CREATE OR REPLACE TRIGGER Moved to next CF 13 Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) Surafel Temesgen (surafel), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76) 3 2019-09-30
18:08
2019-12-02
01:56
[WIP] Temporal query processing with range types - Temporal Normalization Moved to next CF 13 Peter Moser (pemoser), Anton Dignös (dignoes) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 5 2019-12-01
03:46
2019-12-01
03:45
WIP: Temporal primary and foreign keys Moved to next CF 13 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 5 2019-11-28
04:12
2019-11-28
04:14
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2019-12-03
22:39
2019-10-03
13:22
Windows Service status is set to "SERVICE_RUNNING" when timeout is occurred (version 9.6 or earlier). Moved to next CF daisuke higuchi (daisukehiguchi), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 4 2019-11-25
07:06
2019-11-25
07:06