Commitfest 2019-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 100. Moved to next CF: 84. Withdrawn: 5. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 15. Total: 207.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Moved to next CF 13 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Noah Misch (nmisch), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap), Sameer Arora (sameera) nmisch 15 2019-04-09
03:50
2019-04-05
03:55
postgres.exe doesn't output crash dump when it crashes before main() Moved to next CF Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 7 2019-04-09
03:39
2019-03-07
02:15
Strengthen PGSharedMemoryCreate checks for still-attached processes Moved to next CF Noah Misch (nmisch) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Lei (Alexandra) Wang (l-wang) 5 2019-04-09
03:36
2019-04-21
16:59
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 4 2019-02-08
03:48
2019-02-08
03:51
Windows Service status is set to "SERVICE_RUNNING" when timeout is occurred (version 9.6 or earlier). Moved to next CF daisuke higuchi (daisukehiguchi) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 2 2019-04-09
03:53
2019-04-11
09:03
Fix performance issue in foreign-key-aware join estimation Moved to next CF 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2019-04-06
03:08
2019-03-22
13:41
Replica with large recovery_min_apply_delay is not receiving changes from master after restart until this delay is expired Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-01-30
14:32
Generated as identity field in a temporary table with on commit drop corrupts system catalogs Moved to next CF stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2019-04-08
12:08
2019-04-25
00:59
Fix Deadlock Issue in Single User Mode When IO Failure Occurs Moved to next CF stable Chengchao Yu (allelujava) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) amitkapila 2 2019-04-09
03:34
2019-03-04
00:12
COPY FREEZE, PD_VISIBLE_ALL and VM status Moved to next CF 12 Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 2 2019-04-09
03:53
2019-04-08
01:04
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-02-18
07:31
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-02-17
04:09
Problem with default partition pruning Moved to next CF stable Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) Thibaut MADELAINE (madtibo), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) alvherre 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-04-10
08:30
propagating replica identity to partitions Moved to next CF 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 2 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-04-04
21:02
Fix unique join costings Moved to next CF stable David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2019-04-09
03:34
2019-04-04
04:37
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 9 2019-04-09
03:34
2019-03-27
13:32
New libpq option to prefer standby for connection Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 6 2019-04-08
00:15
2019-04-10
23:13
Psql patch to show access methods info Moved to next CF Alik Khilazhev (alikhil), Sergey Cherkashin (cherkashins) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 6 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-03-31
01:13
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 5 2019-04-09
03:36
2019-03-30
04:33
libpq host/hostaddr consistency Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 5 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-03-21
17:54
libpq trace log Moved to next CF 13 Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) Jacob Champion (jchampion), Jim Doty (doty-pivotal), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 4 2019-04-06
20:36
2019-04-26
03:55
\describe: verbose commands in psql Moved to next CF 13 Corey Huinker (coreyh) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 2 2019-04-06
20:44
2019-03-09
05:10
Documentation
documenting signal handling with readme Moved to next CF Chris Travers (einhverfr) 4 2019-03-06
11:10
2019-03-06
09:38
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) 6 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-03-25
07:30
commontype and commontypearray polymorphic types Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-03-05
17:37
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Moved to next CF 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 6 2019-04-05
22:02
2019-04-10
09:13
Log bind parameter values on error Moved to next CF 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2019-04-16
14:56
2019-04-15
11:59
pg_stat_statements should notice FOR UPDATE clauses Moved to next CF Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) Greg Stark (stark), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 2 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-03-12
13:19
Planning counters in pg_stat_statements Moved to next CF Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice), PAscal L (pascall) Greg Stark (stark), PAscal L (pascall) 2 2019-04-08
21:07
2019-04-02
07:22
query logging of prepared statements Moved to next CF 12 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 2 2019-04-22
17:55
2019-04-07
16:09
Performance
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Moved to next CF 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 12 2019-04-06
20:37
2019-04-11
06:27
Evaluate immutable functions during planning (in FROM clause) Moved to next CF Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Antonin Houska (a.houska), Anthony Bykov (anthonyb) 6 2019-03-20
16:57
2019-03-20
16:58
Global shared meta cache Moved to next CF 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 6 2019-04-06
20:37
2019-04-19
06:43
Remove self join on a unique column Moved to next CF Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) David Rowley (davidrowley) 5 2019-04-03
12:27
2019-03-25
15:13
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Moved to next CF 13 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji), Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 5 2019-04-06
20:38
2019-04-09
12:52
Tid scan improvements (ordering and range scan) Moved to next CF 13 Edmund Horner (ejrh) David Rowley (davidrowley) 5 2019-04-06
20:38
2019-03-26
16:35
Block level parallel vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 5 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-04-10
05:19
KNN for B-tree Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 4 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-03-25
15:29
Referential Integrity Checks with Statement Level Triggers Moved to next CF 13 Corey Huinker (coreyh) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2019-04-06
20:46
2019-02-25
16:40
SortSupport implementation on inet/cdir Moved to next CF 13 Brandur Leach (brandur) Edmund Horner (ejrh) 2 2019-04-06
20:47
2019-03-05
12:36
Speed up transaction completion faster after many relations are accessed in a transaction Moved to next CF 12 David Rowley (davidrowley), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) petere 2 2019-04-08
12:10
2019-04-08
12:10
Optimization of some jsonb functions Moved to next CF 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 2 2019-04-06
20:38
2019-03-07
12:23
Convert Lists into arrays Moved to next CF 13 Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2019-04-06
20:38
2019-03-05
00:36
Convert NOT IN to anti-joins when possible Moved to next CF 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) 2 2019-04-06
03:08
2019-03-06
04:11
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Moved to next CF 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 2 2019-04-06
20:39
2019-03-16
21:07
Flexible partition pruning hook Moved to next CF 13 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 2 2019-04-06
02:06
2019-04-06
02:06
Bloom index cost model Moved to next CF 13 Jeff Janes (jjanes) 2 2019-04-06
20:39
2019-02-28
18:30
Procedural Languages
schema variables, LET command Moved to next CF 13 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Gilles Darold (darold), Brian Faherty (scrummyin) 6 2019-04-06
20:39
2019-04-19
06:32
block level PRAGMA Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2019-04-09
13:03
2019-04-09
18:48
Refactoring
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 7 2019-04-09
05:23
2019-03-31
16:32
Replication & Recovery
Respect client-initiated CopyDone during logical streaming replication Moved to next CF Dave Cramer (dcramer), Vladimir Gordiychuk (gordiychuk) Craig Ringer (ringerc) 6 2019-03-15
16:41
2019-03-07
07:19
Logical decoding of two-phase transactions Moved to next CF 13 Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 12 2019-04-06
20:48
2019-02-04
05:15
Restricting maximum keep segments by repslots Moved to next CF 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Greg Stark (stark) 10 2019-04-09
03:52
2019-02-22
05:12
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2019-03-14
23:42
2019-02-04
06:34
pg_rewind: options to use restore_command from recovery.conf or command line Moved to next CF 12 Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 4 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-03-27
17:48
online change primary_conninfo Moved to next CF 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2019-04-06
20:39
2019-04-04
02:13
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Moved to next CF 13 David Steele (dsteele) 3 2019-02-19
05:13
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF 13 David Steele (dsteele) 3 2019-02-19
05:15
2019-01-05
06:32
logical streaming for large in-progress transactions Moved to next CF 13 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2019-04-06
20:49
2019-02-04
13:49
Synchronizing slots from primary to standby Moved to next CF 13 Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Shaun Thomas (bonesmoses) 3 2019-04-06
20:40
2018-12-30
21:23
pg_basebackup to adjust existing data directory permissions Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 2 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-04-03
16:01
Server Features
Generic type subscripting Moved to next CF 13 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 11 2019-04-06
20:40
2019-03-19
14:09
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska) Tom Lane (tgl), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 10 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-02-28
16:02
Custom compression methods Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 9 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-03-21
19:59
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 9 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-03-13
11:09
Add enum relation option type Moved to next CF 12 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 7 2019-04-09
05:24
2019-03-25
08:39
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Moved to next CF 13 Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul) 7 2019-04-06
20:41
2019-04-24
11:26
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Moved to next CF 13 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Chris Travers (einhverfr) 7 2019-04-17
10:22
2019-04-17
10:17
Undo logs Moved to next CF 13 dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 6 2019-04-06
20:41
2019-02-07
02:05
Index Skip Scan Moved to next CF 13 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 5 2019-04-06
20:41
2019-03-28
10:01
SERIALIZABLE on standby servers Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 4 2019-03-14
23:41
2019-02-04
06:19
amcheck verification for GiST Moved to next CF 12 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 4 2019-04-09
03:36
2019-04-02
21:26
Undo worker and transaction rollback Moved to next CF 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 4 2019-04-06
20:42
2019-01-24
09:01
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Moved to next CF 13 Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 3 2019-04-06
20:42
2019-02-18
06:39
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Moved to next CF 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2019-04-09
03:36
2019-02-21
07:40
Ltree syntax improvement Moved to next CF 13 Dmitry Belyavsky (beldmit) Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 2 2019-04-06
20:42
2019-04-16
17:28
Don't count parallel worker transactions as commits or rollbacks Moved to next CF 12 Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-04-10
09:13
SQL Commands
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Andrew Alsup (ahalsup) 7 2019-04-03
20:18
2019-03-05
22:35
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 7 2019-04-03
20:18
2019-04-03
16:01
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Moved to next CF Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 4 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-04-08
08:25
extension patch of CREATE OR REPLACE TRIGGER Moved to next CF 13 Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76) 2 2019-04-06
20:42
2019-03-05
09:18
[WIP] Temporal query processing with range types - Temporal Normalization Moved to next CF 13 Peter Moser (pemoser), Anton Dignös (dignoes) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 2 2019-04-06
20:43
2019-04-02
13:11
WIP: Temporal primary and foreign keys Moved to next CF 13 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 2 2019-04-06
20:43
2019-03-10
06:42
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2019-04-07
21:29
2019-02-07
14:18