Commitfest 2019-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 100. Moved to next CF: 84. Withdrawn: 5. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 15. Total: 207.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Moved to next CF 13 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Noah Misch (nmisch), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap), Sameer Arora (sameera), Hüseyin Demir (huseyin.demir) nmisch 19 2020-04-06
07:02
2020-04-06
07:04
postgres.exe doesn't output crash dump when it crashes before main() Moved to next CF Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 9 2019-11-12
03:19
2019-11-12
03:20
Strengthen PGSharedMemoryCreate checks for still-attached processes Moved to next CF Noah Misch (nmisch) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Alexandra Wang (l-wang) nmisch 5 2019-04-27
15:23
2019-05-10
07:47
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 6 2019-11-27
07:27
2019-11-27
07:30
Fix performance issue in foreign-key-aware join estimation Moved to next CF 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) davidrowley 2 2019-07-21
05:44
2019-07-21
22:35
Generated as identity field in a temporary table with on commit drop corrupts system catalogs Moved to next CF stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2019-04-29
06:57
2019-04-29
06:56
Fix Deadlock Issue in Single User Mode When IO Failure Occurs Moved to next CF stable Chengchao Yu (allelujava) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 5 2020-02-01
05:39
2020-02-01
05:42
COPY FREEZE, PD_VISIBLE_ALL and VM status Moved to next CF Pavan Deolasee (pavan), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 3 2020-05-10
21:54
2020-03-25
14:37
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 5 2020-01-25
18:58
2020-01-31
08:42
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 7 2020-04-08
15:19
2020-05-25
07:00
Problem with default partition pruning Moved to next CF stable Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) Thibaut MADELAINE (madtibo), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Shawn Wang (shawnwang) alvherre 3 2019-08-13
15:25
2019-08-14
01:12
propagating replica identity to partitions Moved to next CF 13 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 3 2019-09-11
17:44
2019-09-11
17:44
Fix unique join costings Moved to next CF stable David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 7 2020-04-08
15:19
2020-04-24
06:26
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 14 2020-04-08
15:22
2020-04-08
12:58
New libpq option to prefer standby for connection Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 10 2020-03-16
13:23
2020-03-16
13:23
Psql patch to show access methods info Moved to next CF 13 Alik Khilazhev (alikhil), Sergey Cherkashin (cherkashins) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) smagen 10 2020-03-08
10:46
2020-03-08
10:47
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 10 2020-04-08
15:22
2020-04-09
12:46
libpq host/hostaddr consistency Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) alvherre 6 2019-09-11
13:17
2019-09-11
13:16
libpq trace log Moved to next CF 13 Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) Jacob Champion (jchampion), Jim Doty (doty-pivotal), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 5 2019-09-30
17:57
2019-09-05
22:21
\describe: verbose commands in psql Moved to next CF 13 Corey Huinker (coreyh) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 3 2019-09-07
23:08
2019-09-03
18:33
Documentation
documenting signal handling with readme Moved to next CF Chris Travers (einhverfr) Tom Lane (tgl) 5 2019-09-30
17:58
2019-09-02
17:54
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) 6 2019-07-30
16:56
2019-07-30
16:56
anycompatible and anycompatiblearray polymorphic types Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 7 2020-03-19
15:43
2020-03-19
16:09
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Moved to next CF 14 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 11 2020-04-08
15:24
2020-06-01
09:00
Log bind parameter values on error Moved to next CF 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) alvherre 6 2019-12-11
22:41
2019-12-12
23:19
pg_stat_statements should notice FOR UPDATE clauses Moved to next CF Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Greg Stark (stark), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) rhodiumtoad 2 2019-07-14
11:25
2019-07-14
11:43
Planning counters in pg_stat_statements Moved to next CF Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice), PAscal L (pascall) Greg Stark (stark), Yoshikazu Imai (yimai), PAscal L (pascall) masaofujii 6 2020-04-02
02:37
2020-04-08
12:32
query logging of prepared statements Moved to next CF 12 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 2 2019-04-22
17:55
2019-04-07
16:09
Performance
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 17 2020-04-08
16:07
2020-01-22
05:38
Evaluate immutable functions during planning (in FROM clause) Moved to next CF Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Antonin Houska (a.houska), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Anthony Bykov (anthonyb) tgl 7 2019-08-01
22:51
2019-09-24
15:17
Global shared meta cache Moved to next CF 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 7 2019-10-30
01:15
2020-02-01
11:51
Remove self join on a unique column Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) David Rowley (davidrowley) 10 2020-04-08
15:29
2020-04-03
04:43
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji), Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 10 2020-04-08
16:07
2020-03-01
19:26
Tid range scan Moved to next CF 13 Edmund Horner (ejrh) David Rowley (davidrowley), Shawn Wang (shawnwang) davidrowley 7 2019-12-01
02:34
2019-12-01
02:34
Block level parallel vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) amitkapila 8 2020-01-30
02:45
2020-01-30
02:47
KNN for B-tree Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 8 2020-03-16
13:18
2020-03-16
13:17
Referential Integrity Checks with Statement Level Triggers Moved to next CF 13 Corey Huinker (coreyh) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2019-08-01
10:49
2019-08-01
19:28
SortSupport implementation on inet/cdir Moved to next CF 13 Brandur Leach (brandur) Edmund Horner (ejrh) pgeoghegan 2 2019-08-01
20:53
2019-08-01
16:41
Speed up transaction completion faster after many relations are accessed in a transaction Moved to next CF 13 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) davidrowley 5 2020-02-01
11:40
2020-02-01
11:41
Optimization of some jsonb functions Moved to next CF 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) alvherre 3 2019-09-21
00:13
2019-09-21
00:09
Convert Lists into arrays Moved to next CF 13 Tom Lane (tgl) David Rowley (davidrowley), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) tgl 2 2019-07-15
17:46
2019-08-01
01:15
Convert NOT IN to anti-joins when possible Moved to next CF 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 4 2019-11-28
02:30
2019-11-28
02:30
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Moved to next CF 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 6 2020-04-08
13:32
2020-04-08
13:32
Flexible partition pruning hook Moved to next CF 13 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 3 2019-09-30
18:02
2019-07-12
18:34
Bloom index cost model Moved to next CF 13 Jeff Janes (jjanes) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 4 2019-09-30
19:06
2019-09-26
07:00
Procedural Languages
schema variables, LET command Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Gilles Darold (darold), Brian Faherty (scrummyin), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76), Asif Rehman (asifrana), remi duval (remduv) 11 2020-04-08
16:08
2020-05-21
12:49
block level PRAGMA Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2019-04-09
13:03
2019-04-09
18:48
Refactoring
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) John Dent (denty) 8 2019-10-05
15:19
2019-09-27
08:24
Replication & Recovery
Respect client-initiated CopyDone during logical streaming replication Moved to next CF Dave Cramer (dcramer), Vladimir Gordiychuk (gordiychuk) Craig Ringer (ringerc) 6 2019-07-08
10:48
2019-07-08
10:41
Logical decoding of two-phase transactions Moved to next CF 13 Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 13 2019-09-30
18:04
2019-09-02
23:22
Restricting maximum keep segments by repslots Moved to next CF 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Greg Stark (stark), Jehan-Guillaume de Rorthais (ioguix) 12 2019-11-28
03:09
2020-04-08
08:02
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2019-07-01
09:05
2019-02-04
06:34
pg_rewind: options to use restore_command from recovery.conf or command line Moved to next CF 13 Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Andrey Borodin (x4m) michael-kun 8 2020-04-01
02:20
2020-04-01
08:56
online change primary_conninfo Moved to next CF 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) alvherre 7 2020-03-27
23:40
2020-04-01
14:03
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 8 2020-03-01
20:46
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 8 2020-03-01
20:47
2019-01-05
06:32
logical streaming for large in-progress transactions Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 8 2020-04-08
16:09
2020-05-29
15:01
Synchronizing slots from primary to standby Moved to next CF 13 Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Shaun Thomas (bonesmoses) 4 2019-09-30
18:05
2019-07-08
10:28
pg_basebackup to adjust existing data directory permissions Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 4 2019-11-27
09:15
2019-11-27
09:14
Server Features
Generic type subscripting Moved to next CF Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 16 2020-04-08
16:10
2020-05-16
12:28
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska) Tom Lane (tgl), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Richard Guo (richardguo), Andy Fan (andyf) 15 2020-04-08
15:35
2020-05-19
08:17
Custom compression methods Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 10 2019-09-30
18:47
2019-09-25
20:20
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 11 2019-12-01
01:52
2020-05-13
01:01
Add enum relation option type Moved to next CF 13 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) alvherre 8 2019-09-25
19:00
2019-09-25
18:59
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Moved to next CF 13 Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Amul Sul (sulamul), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) efujita 11 2020-04-08
02:44
2020-04-08
10:18
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Chris Travers (einhverfr), Muhammad Usama (muhammad_usama) 12 2020-04-08
16:10
2020-05-19
07:02
Undo logs Moved to next CF 13 dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 8 2019-12-01
02:24
2019-12-01
02:24
Index Skip Scan Moved to next CF Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice), James Coleman (jcole1989), Cristiano Duarte (cunha17) 10 2020-04-08
15:35
2020-05-16
04:25
SERIALIZABLE on standby servers Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 4 2019-07-01
11:14
2019-02-04
06:19
amcheck verification for GiST Moved to next CF 13 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 6 2019-11-28
03:57
2019-11-28
03:57
Undo worker and transaction rollback Moved to next CF 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 5 2019-09-09
03:32
2019-01-24
09:01
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Moved to next CF Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 8 2020-04-08
16:10
2020-03-27
10:22
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 8 2020-04-08
16:10
2020-03-19
13:30
Ltree syntax improvement Moved to next CF Dmitry Belyavsky (beldmit) Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 7 2020-04-08
16:11
2020-04-05
01:26
Replica with large recovery_min_apply_delay is not receiving changes from master after restart until this delay is expired Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 7 2020-04-08
15:36
2020-03-16
12:00
Don't count parallel worker transactions as commits or rollbacks Moved to next CF 12 Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) amitkapila 2 2019-05-24
04:28
2019-04-10
09:13
SQL Commands
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Gerdan Santos (gerdan), Andrew Alsup (ahalsup) 12 2020-04-08
10:42
2020-04-05
16:50
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 12 2020-04-08
10:42
2020-03-23
17:33
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Moved to next CF Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) alvherre 8 2020-04-07
22:48
2020-04-08
04:29
extension patch of CREATE OR REPLACE TRIGGER Moved to next CF 13 Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) Surafel Temesgen (surafel), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76) 3 2019-09-30
18:08
2020-04-21
10:32
[WIP] Temporal query processing with range types - Temporal Normalization Moved to next CF 13 Peter Moser (pemoser), Anton Dignös (dignoes) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 5 2020-01-30
14:48
2020-01-30
15:00
WIP: Temporal primary and foreign keys Moved to next CF Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 7 2020-04-08
16:14
2020-03-11
23:27
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2019-12-03
22:39
2019-10-03
13:22
Windows Service status is set to "SERVICE_RUNNING" when timeout is occurred (version 9.6 or earlier). Moved to next CF daisuke higuchi (daisukehiguchi), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 4 2019-11-25
07:06
2019-11-25
07:06