Commitfest 2019-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 100. Moved to next CF: 84. Withdrawn: 5. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 15. Total: 207.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
XML fixes Committed 12 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Chapman Flack (chap) Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) alvherre 2 2019-04-01
21:42
2019-04-01
22:09
Remove "combining diacriticals" in unaccent rules Committed Hugh Ranalli (hughr) Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2019-02-18
03:36
2019-02-18
03:36
Prevent PREPARE TRANSACTION for transactions involving the session's temporary namespace Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) michael-kun 1 2019-01-18
02:48
2019-01-18
02:37
Fix DROP FUNCTION IF NOT EXISTS with ambiguous function Committed 12 David Rowley (davidrowley) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) tgl 1 2019-03-22
13:12
2019-03-22
04:20
Fix inadequate executor locking of indexes Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) tgl 1 2019-04-04
19:13
2019-04-04
22:02
Add missing CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS table_name AS EXECUTE query; Committed Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-02-15
08:19
2019-03-10
22:42
add_partial_path() may remove dominated path but still in use Committed tgl 1 2019-02-17
21:58
2019-02-09
15:27
Inconsistent error handling in the openssl init code Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 1 2019-02-08
11:37
2019-02-08
11:37
Incorrect value of snapshot_type Committed Antonin Houska (a.houska) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-02-20
03:51
2019-02-20
03:38
Fix pgbench tap tests when the path contains a perl special character Committed stable Fabien Coelho (calvin) Raúl Marín (algunenano) adunstan 1 2019-03-05
15:51
2019-03-05
11:00
xlogreader: do not read a file block twice Committed Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-02-18
00:54
2019-02-18
08:23
Empty targetlist in a plan for certain inherited updates causes user-facing errors Committed stable Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2019-02-22
17:27
2019-02-22
17:55
ECPG: could not use some CREATE TABLE AS syntax Committed daisuke higuchi (daisukehiguchi) meskes 1 2019-02-18
16:33
2019-02-18
23:59
Prepared transaction releasing locks before deregistering its GID Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-02-25
05:31
2019-02-25
05:30
Handle properly SCRAM channel binding with client and server mismatching OpenSSL versions Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2019-02-28
01:26
2019-02-28
00:41
Fix leak in "CREATE...AS" Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-02-27
05:22
2019-02-27
06:45
move current_logfiles to log_directory or change the permissions of the file to follow data directory Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-03-24
12:17
2019-03-25
07:19
Oddity with parallel safety test for scan/join target in grouping_planner Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Tom Lane (tgl) efujita 1 2019-03-12
17:00
2019-03-12
07:44
readdir is incorrectly implemented at Windows Committed Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-03-04
01:05
2019-03-04
00:52
Switch current_schema() to PARALLEL UNSAFE Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 1 2019-03-27
02:37
2019-03-27
02:36
Fix memleaks and error handling in jsonb_plpython Committed stable Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 1 2019-04-06
21:54
2019-04-07
01:58
Clients
Show size of partitioned table Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Mathias Brossard (mathias) alvherre 4 2019-04-07
19:13
2019-04-08
17:37
pg_dump multi VALUES INSERT Committed 12 David Rowley (davidrowley), Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) alvherre 3 2019-03-07
12:48
2019-03-08
02:22
pg_dumpall --exclude-database option Committed 12 Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) Fabien Coelho (calvin) adunstan 3 2019-03-01
16:14
2019-02-01
03:46
Add sqlstate output mode to VERBOSITY Committed 12 didier gautheron (didier.users.sourceforge.net) Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) tgl 2 2019-04-04
21:22
2019-04-04
21:26
psql display of foreign keys Committed 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Peter Eisentraut (petere) alvherre 2 2019-03-26
14:58
2019-03-26
14:35
DECLARE STATEMENT syntax support in ECPG Committed 12 Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) meskes 2 2019-02-17
23:21
2019-02-04
02:19
A new data type 'bytea' for ECPG host variable Committed 12 Ryo Matsumura (ryo) meskes 2 2019-02-18
16:34
2019-02-19
01:09
Unified logging system for command-line programs Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Donald Dong (ddong) petere 2 2019-04-01
18:57
2019-04-02
20:48
pg_restore supports stdout in --file Committed 12 Euler Taveira (eulerto) Yoshikazu Imai (yimai), José Villanova (azlev) alvherre 1 2019-04-04
20:03
2019-04-04
20:03
pgbench - enlarge max args Committed stable Simon Riggs (simon), Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) David Rowley (davidrowley), Fabien Coelho (calvin) adunstan 1 2019-03-11
16:04
2019-03-11
17:20
Documentation
Document client_min_messages vis. INFO message severity Committed Karl Pinc (kop) rhodiumtoad 1 2019-01-07
19:03
2019-01-07
19:03
First SVG graphic Committed 12 Jürgen Purtz (jpurtzwiki) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2019-03-27
22:18
2019-03-28
20:23
Improve wording of differences between constraint exclusion and partition pruning Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Chapman Flack (chap) michael-kun 1 2019-02-12
03:11
2019-02-18
00:26
pgbench - improve zipfian documentation about performance Committed stable Fabien Coelho (calvin) Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) tgl 1 2019-04-01
21:37
2019-04-03
21:17
Add exclusive backup deprecation notes to documentation Committed 12 David Steele (dsteele) Martín Marqués (mmarques) rhaas 1 2019-03-29
15:43
2019-03-29
12:56
Miscellaneous
Avoid creation of the free space map for small tables Committed 12 John Naylor (john.naylor) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) amitkapila 3 2019-03-18
02:26
2019-03-18
02:28
Adding a TAP test checking data consistency on standby with minRecoveryPoint Committed 12 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2019-03-13
07:22
2019-03-24
12:47
Pass COPT and PROFILE to CXXFLAGS Committed Christoph Berg (myon) Tom Lane (tgl), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2019-02-03
08:51
2019-02-03
13:01
EXPLAIN with information about modified GUC values Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih), John Naylor (john.naylor) fuzzycz 2 2019-04-03
22:23
2019-04-03
22:27
Include all columns in default names for foreign key constraints. Committed Paul Martinez (pauljulius) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2019-03-13
13:30
2019-03-13
13:29
use strtof, not strtod, for float4in Committed Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) rhodiumtoad 1 2019-02-13
15:41
2019-02-04
12:07
Simplify set of flags used by MyXactFlags Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera) michael-kun 1 2019-01-26
02:53
2019-01-26
03:05
add reserved OID range for development Committed 12 John Naylor (john.naylor) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2019-03-12
16:41
2019-03-12
16:50
Tighten error control for OpenTransientFile/CloseTransientFile Committed 12 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) michael-kun 1 2019-03-08
23:57
2019-03-08
23:53
Monitoring & Control
CLUSTER command progress monitor Committed Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) Surafel Temesgen (surafel) rhaas 4 2019-03-25
15:03
2019-03-26
02:15
timeout parameters in libpq Committed 12 Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) michael-kun 2 2019-04-06
06:56
2019-04-08
04:32
Log a sample of transactions Committed 12 Adrien Nayrat (anayrat) Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) alvherre 2 2019-04-03
21:46
2019-04-04
12:36
monitoring CREATE INDEX [CONCURRENTLY] Committed 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) alvherre 2 2019-04-02
18:32
2019-04-07
10:39
Track checksum failures in pg_stat_database Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) mha 1 2019-03-09
18:50
2019-04-07
16:29
Don't log empty incomplete startup packet Committed 12 Tom Lane (tgl) adunstan 1 2019-03-06
20:39
2019-03-06
19:56
CLUSTER command progress monitor Committed 12 rhaas 1 2019-03-26
17:20
2019-03-26
02:15
Performance
SERIALIZABLE with parallel query Committed 12 Thomas Munro (macdice) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) macdice 10 2019-03-15
09:36
2019-03-15
04:51
Removing [Merge]Append nodes which contain a single subpath Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) tgl 8 2019-03-25
20:00
2019-03-25
23:29
verify ALTER TABLE SET NOT NULL by valid constraints Committed Sergei Kornilov (melkij) David Rowley (davidrowley), Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy), Ildar Musin (i.musin) rhaas 7 2019-03-25
15:09
2019-03-25
15:09
Reduce amount of WAL generated by CREATE INDEX for gist, gin and sp-gist Committed Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) heikki 6 2019-04-03
14:07
2019-04-03
14:07
GiST VACUUM Committed 12 Constantine Kuznetsov (chapaev28), Andrey Borodin (x4m) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 5 2019-03-25
16:34
2019-04-05
05:39
Inline Common Table Expressions Committed 12 Andreas Karlsson (kandreas), Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad), David Fetter (dfetter) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 4 2019-02-16
21:11
2019-03-13
00:45
Speed up planning with partitions Committed 12 Amit Langote (amitlan) David Rowley (davidrowley), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen), Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) tgl 4 2019-04-01
04:23
2019-04-05
10:47
Make nbtree keys unique by appending heap TID, suffix truncation Committed 12 Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) pgeoghegan 4 2019-03-25
17:05
2019-04-01
22:59
New vacuum option to do only freezing Committed 12 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) andresfreund 3 2019-04-06
01:23
2019-04-06
07:13
Ordered Partitioned Table Scans Committed 12 David Rowley (davidrowley) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Antonin Houska (a.houska) tgl 3 2019-04-05
23:21
2019-04-08
05:21
Detoast Compressed Datum Slice Committed Paul Ramsey (pramsey) Andrey Borodin (x4m), Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa), Regina Obe (reginaobe) sfrost 2 2019-04-03
18:55
2019-04-02
16:42
Prove IS NOT NULL inference for large arrays Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) David Rowley (davidrowley), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 2 2019-03-01
22:14
2019-03-03
00:21
Delay locking partitions during INSERT and UPDATE Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) John Naylor (john.naylor) rhaas 2 2019-02-21
16:33
2019-02-21
19:49
Ryu floating point output Committed 12 Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) Donald Dong (ddong) rhodiumtoad 2 2019-02-13
15:40
2019-02-21
00:10
Using POPCNT and other advanced bit manipulation instructions Committed 12 David Rowley (davidrowley) tgl 2 2019-02-20
22:40
2019-02-15
16:55
postgres_fdw: Perform UPPERREL_ORDERED and UPPERREL_FINAL steps remotely Committed 12 Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Antonin Houska (a.houska) efujita 2 2019-04-02
12:06
2019-04-02
11:55
Improve WAL on COW filesystems Committed 12 Jerry Jelinek (jerryj) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) macdice 1 2019-04-02
01:57
2019-04-02
15:35
Optimization of index_deform_tuple Committed Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2019-03-03
21:57
2019-03-03
21:58
Refactoring
Track the next xid using 64 bits Committed 12 Thomas Munro (macdice) Andres Freund (andresfreund) macdice 4 2019-03-28
05:57
2019-03-28
05:29
Refactoring the checkpointer's fsync request queue Committed Thomas Munro (macdice), Shawn Debnath (sd) Kevin Grittner (kgrittn), Shawn Debnath (sd) macdice 3 2019-04-04
10:59
2019-04-05
16:22
ArchiveEntry optional arguments Committed Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) alvherre 1 2019-02-01
14:31
2019-02-01
14:30
Align timestamps in pg_regress output Committed Christoph Berg (myon) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2019-03-25
09:07
2019-03-25
09:06
pgbench state change cleanup Committed 12 Fabien Coelho (calvin) Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) alvherre 1 2019-03-28
09:10
2019-03-27
15:22
Replication & Recovery
Copy function for logical replication slots Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) alvherre 5 2019-05-24
01:36
2019-04-06
02:49
Connection slots reserved for replication Committed Alexander Kukushkin (cyberdem0n) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Oleksii Kliukin (alexk), Surafel Temesgen (surafel) michael-kun 3 2019-02-12
01:36
2019-02-12
12:52
Set fallback_application_name for a walreceiver to cluster_name Committed 12 Peter Eisentraut (petere) Euler Taveira (eulerto) petere 1 2019-02-27
13:04
2019-02-27
10:02
Security
pg_hba.conf : new auth option : clientcert=verify-full Committed Julian Markwort (markwort) Magnus Hagander (mha), Thomas Munro (macdice) mha 6 2019-03-09
20:23
2019-03-09
20:22
GSSAPI encryption support Committed Robbie Harwood (rharwood) Nicolas Williams (cryptonector) sfrost 5 2019-04-03
20:25
2019-04-09
02:51
Server Features
multivariate MCV lists and histograms Committed 12 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) David Rowley (davidrowley), Dean Rasheed (deanr) fuzzycz 9 2019-04-09
02:29
2019-04-09
02:29
Pluggable storage API Committed 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) andresfreund 9 2019-04-05
22:09
2019-04-08
17:37
SQL/JSON: jsonpath Committed 12 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) smagen 6 2019-04-03
10:00
2019-04-07
00:03
Covering GiST indexes Committed 12 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) smagen 5 2019-03-15
10:52
2019-03-10
16:42
DNS SRV support for LDAP authentication Committed 12 Thomas Munro (macdice) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) macdice 3 2019-03-21
02:45
2019-03-21
03:10
Foreign keys referencing partitioned tables Committed 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) alvherre 2 2019-04-03
17:52
2019-04-04
00:45
Add pg_partition_root to get top-most parent of a partition tree Committed 12 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Langote (amitlan) michael-kun 2 2019-02-08
00:08
2019-02-08
00:07
Skip table truncation at VACUUM Committed 12 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) masaofujii 1 2019-04-08
08:22
2019-04-09
00:23
SQL Commands
generated columns Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) petere 5 2019-03-30
08:03
2019-04-09
01:00
chained transactions Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin) petere 6 2019-03-24
11:01
2019-03-24
14:41
ALTER TABLE on system catalogs Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 4 2019-03-19
10:32
2019-03-19
11:00
ATTACH/DETACH PARTITION CONCURRENTLY Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Robert Haas (rhaas), David Rowley (davidrowley) rhaas 3 2019-03-14
16:01
2019-03-14
16:01
REINDEX CONCURRENTLY Committed 12 Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) petere 2 2019-03-29
07:27
2019-04-01
06:43
insensitive/non-deterministic collations Committed 12 Peter Eisentraut (petere) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Daniel Vérité (danielverite) petere 2 2019-03-22
12:43
2019-03-22
12:43
Log10 and hyperbolic functions for SQL:2016 compliance Committed 12 Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2019-03-12
19:55
2019-03-19
05:49
Fix optimization of foreign-key on update actions Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2019-03-18
17:04
2019-03-18
17:02
System Administration
Progress reporting for pg_verify_checksums Committed Bernd Helmle (psoo), Michael Banck (mbanck) Fabien Coelho (calvin) michael-kun 4 2019-04-02
02:06
2019-04-03
01:49
Offline enabling/disabling of checksums Committed Michael Banck (mbanck) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) michael-kun 2 2019-03-22
23:56
2019-03-29
14:01
clear PGAPPNAME for PostgresNode postmasters Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Noah Misch (nmisch) petere 1 2019-03-16
15:51
2019-03-16
08:39
Increase default vacuum_cost_limit setting Committed 12 David Rowley (davidrowley) adunstan 1 2019-03-06
14:24
2019-03-12
03:45