Commitfest 2018-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 60. Moved to next CF: 131. Rejected: 5. Returned with Feedback: 13. Total: 209.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
ConvertRowtypeExpr reference errors from partition-wise join Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita) efujita 4 2018-10-02
07:45
2018-10-02
08:20
Accounting of zero-filled buffers in EXPLAIN (BUFFERS) Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) macdice 3 2018-11-27
23:04
2018-11-27
23:03
PANIC on fsync failure Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2018-11-19
10:30
2018-11-19
04:48
Default values in partition tables don't work as expected and allow NOT NULL violation Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) alvherre 3 2018-11-09
04:54
2018-11-13
17:39
Calculate total_table_pages after set_base_rel_sizes() Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Edmund Horner (ejrh) tgl 2 2018-11-07
17:18
2018-11-07
21:34
A fix for signal-handling and dynamic shared memory resizing on linux that can cause endless loop Committed Chris Travers (einhverfr) macdice 1 2018-09-18
12:36
2018-09-18
11:54
In one case, XLogReadRecord returns a pointer to the shared memory buffer Committed Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) michael-kun 1 2018-11-19
01:28
2018-11-20
23:50
Fix segment_bins corruption in in dsa.c Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-09-21
12:32
2018-09-20
04:36
[patch]overallocate memory for curly braces in array_out Committed Keiichi Hirobe (keiichihirobe) tgl 1 2018-09-24
16:22
2018-10-09
14:12
Improve semijoin selectivity estimates by clamping them to not more than innerjoin equivalent Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) tgl 1 2018-11-23
17:49
2018-11-23
17:17
Fix incorrect hi_options in COPY to partitioned table Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Steve Singer (ssinger), tingting hui (timz) alvherre 1 2018-11-19
14:19
2018-11-20
23:03
Restore CurrentUserId only if 'prevUser' is valid when abort transaction Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Richard Guo (richardguo) Tom Lane (tgl) michael-kun 1 2018-11-14
07:52
2018-11-14
07:51
Bug with AFTER trigger and heap_expand_tuple Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) adunstan 1 2018-10-24
15:40
2018-11-08
12:37
Add CheckTableNotInUse guard on parent table for create table partition of / inherits Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-11-05
02:07
2018-11-06
00:14
SIGPIPE handling in COPY TO/FROM PROGRAM Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Etsuro Fujita (efujita) tgl 1 2018-11-19
22:03
2018-11-19
22:12
Fix psql \conninfo & \connect when both host & hostaddr are used Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) alvherre 1 2018-11-19
17:35
2018-11-19
19:43
Fix cancellation of significant digits on ECPG Committed daisuke higuchi (daisukehiguchi) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2018-11-13
20:47
2018-11-14
16:32
Getting ERROR: could not open file with partition table and ON COMMIT Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-11-05
00:20
2018-11-06
00:23
Clients
Make description of heap records more talkative for flags Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 3 2018-11-14
01:35
2018-11-14
01:35
pgbench - set non zero exit code on all errors Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin) petere 2 2018-10-15
08:37
2018-10-15
08:36
Tab complete EXECUTE FUNCTION for CREATE (EVENT) TRIGGER Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Tom Lane (tgl) michael-kun 1 2018-10-26
15:26
2018-10-29
03:33
notice processors for isolationtester Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) alvherre 1 2018-11-09
16:23
2018-11-09
16:16
Conflicting option checking in pg_restore Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fabien Coelho (calvin) michael-kun 1 2018-10-30
02:41
2018-10-30
02:39
csv output format for psql Committed Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Fabien Coelho (calvin), David Fetter (dfetter) tgl 1 2018-11-26
20:45
2018-11-27
12:02
Code Comments
Some incorrect comments and out-dated README from run-time pruning Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-11-15
22:15
2018-11-15
22:13
A small tweak to some comments for PartitionKeyData Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) petere 1 2018-11-15
22:23
2018-11-20
23:04
Documentation
Check constraint documentation about cross table constraint Committed Lætitia AVROT (arkhena), Patrick Francelle (pfrancelle) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) alvherre 3 2018-11-26
15:44
2018-11-26
17:20
Small run-time pruning doc fix Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-11-12
13:46
2018-11-12
21:20
Change pg_attribute textual link to an actual link Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Tom Lane (tgl) michael-kun 1 2018-10-29
10:00
2018-10-29
10:00
Document PostgreSQL Limitations Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) John Naylor (john.naylor) petere 1 2018-11-29
13:01
2018-11-29
21:25
Miscellaneous
Partition tree inspection functions Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) michael-kun 3 2018-10-30
01:41
2018-10-30
01:53
TAP tests for pg_verify_checksums Committed Magnus Hagander (mha), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Michael Banck (mbanck) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2018-10-12
00:20
2018-10-12
00:21
pg_waldump output on CREATE DATABASE Committed Jean-Christophe Arnu (jc.arnu) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-11-20
12:34
2018-11-20
12:44
Monitoring & Control
Sample rate logging Committed Adrien Nayrat (anayrat) Vik Fearing (xocolatl) alvherre 3 2018-11-29
21:50
2018-11-30
13:23
pg_ls_tmpdir() Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) michael-kun 1 2018-10-05
00:31
2018-10-05
01:14
Function for listing archive_status directory: pg_ls_archive_status() Committed Christoph Moench-Tegeder (chrmoenchtegeder) Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) michael-kun 1 2018-10-09
13:38
2018-10-09
13:41
Performance
file cloning in pg_upgrade Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 4 2018-11-07
17:38
2018-11-08
07:27
Nested ConvertRowtypeExpr optimization Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) rhodiumtoad 4 2018-11-08
22:51
2018-11-06
20:05
Reduce partition tuple routing overheads Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Amit Langote (amitlan), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) alvherre 3 2018-11-16
18:26
2018-11-23
00:16
Revise executor's handling of range table relations Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) David Rowley (davidrowley), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) tgl 2 2018-10-08
15:35
2018-10-11
03:06
snprintf.c performance improvements Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2018-10-18
03:44
2018-10-12
04:36
Small performance tweak to run-time partition pruning Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) tgl 1 2018-11-15
18:34
2018-11-21
14:13
Refactoring
Easy way to handle postmaster death + related bug fixes and improvements Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) macdice 3 2018-11-23
07:55
2018-11-23
07:56
pread() and pwrite() Committed Oskari Saarenmaa (os), Thomas Munro (macdice) Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) macdice 2 2018-11-06
21:04
2018-11-07
22:48
pgbench - doCustom cleanup Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) alvherre 2 2018-11-21
19:37
2018-11-24
08:58
unused/redundant foreign key code Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 2 2018-11-10
15:24
2018-11-10
15:23
Variadic macros for tab-complete.c Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2018-09-23
22:45
2018-09-22
01:57
Remove dsm_resize() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-11-06
04:50
2018-11-06
06:13
Sync ECPG scanner with core Committed John Naylor (john.naylor) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2018-11-13
18:04
2018-11-20
09:39
Factor out PartitionBoundInfo creation code Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-11-14
01:04
2018-11-14
01:09
Replication & Recovery
Proposal for changes to recovery.conf API Committed Simon Riggs (simon), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2018-11-25
15:56
2018-11-27
17:11
Change wal_sender from PGC_SIGHUP to PGC_BACKEND Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) michael-kun 1 2018-09-25
02:09
2018-09-25
02:03
Function to promote standby servers Committed Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-10-25
00:48
2018-11-28
01:11
Security
settings to control SSL/TLS protocol version Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Steve Singer (ssinger) petere 1 2018-11-20
21:25
2018-11-20
21:24
Server Features
Improve the accuracy of floating point statistical aggregates Committed Dean Rasheed (deanr) Madeleine Thompson (madeleine) deanr 2 2018-10-06
10:59
2018-10-06
10:58
64-bit hash function for hstore and citext data type Committed Amul Sul (sulamul) Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) tgl 1 2018-11-23
18:37
2018-11-26
04:50
Relax transactional restrictions on ALTER ENUM ... ADD TYPE (redux) Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-10-08
23:55
2018-10-08
23:54
date_trunc() in a specific time zone Committed Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2018-11-14
20:41
2018-11-14
21:42
SQL Commands
Add SKIP LOCKED option to VACUUM and ANALYZE Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) michael-kun 5 2018-10-04
01:46
2018-10-04
01:32
Allow to rename index in concurrent mode Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere), Andrew Klychkov (andreiklychkov) Andrew Klychkov (andreiklychkov) petere 2 2018-11-14
17:33
2018-11-14
16:13