Commitfest 2018-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 60. Moved to next CF: 131. Rejected: 5. Returned with Feedback: 13. Total: 209.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
A fix for signal-handling and dynamic shared memory resizing on linux that can cause endless loop Committed Chris Travers (einhverfr) macdice 1 2018-09-18
12:36
2018-09-18
11:54
Fix segment_bins corruption in in dsa.c Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-09-21
12:32
2018-09-20
04:36
[patch]overallocate memory for curly braces in array_out Committed Keiichi Hirobe (keiichihirobe) tgl 1 2018-09-24
16:22
2018-10-09
14:12
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 2 2018-11-30
20:17
2018-11-16
18:35
Bug with AFTER trigger and heap_expand_tuple Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) adunstan 1 2018-10-24
15:40
2018-11-08
12:37
logical decoding Segmentation fault (predicate index causing crash) Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 2 2018-11-30
22:40
2018-11-19
09:49
Avoid duplicate XIDs at recovery when building initial snapshot - take 2 Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2018-12-03
00:49
2018-12-03
06:43
Code Comments
A small tweak to some comments for PartitionKeyData Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) petere 1 2018-11-15
22:23
2018-11-20
23:04
Documentation
SQL/JSON: documentation Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 4 2018-11-29
16:33
2018-12-03
16:23
documenting signal handling with readme Moved to next CF Chris Travers (einhverfr) 2 2018-11-29
19:46
2018-12-03
05:56
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) 4 2018-11-30
20:57
2018-12-03
08:58
Monitoring & Control
Add options for COSTS and duration to auto_explain, and add tests Moved to next CF Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2018-11-05
12:02
2018-10-30
10:44
Performance
WIP: Precalculate stable functions Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 4 2018-11-29
16:59
2018-11-29
17:00
Moving relation extension locks out of heavyweight lock manager Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 4 2018-12-01
11:58
2018-11-30
01:02
Global shared meta cache Moved to next CF Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 4 2018-12-03
02:27
2018-11-26
12:12
cost_sort improvement Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) 4 2018-11-29
16:52
2018-11-29
16:53
Remove self join on a unique column Moved to next CF Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 3 2018-11-29
12:23
2018-11-21
12:54
snprintf.c performance improvements Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2018-10-18
03:44
2018-10-12
04:36
Block level parallel vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2018-12-01
12:51
2018-11-27
02:25
Retail IndexTuple Deletion Moved to next CF Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 2 2018-11-29
13:26
2018-11-29
13:27
KNN for B-tree Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) smagen 2 2018-11-29
15:23
2018-11-30
12:04
kqueue Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2018-11-11
22:50
2018-10-09
21:10
heap_insert() and heap_update() optimization Rejected Andrew Klychkov (andreiklychkov) 1 2018-10-17
06:51
2018-10-17
06:53
Refactoring
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2018-11-30
22:56
2018-11-30
22:57
Replace conversion_create.sql with normal data entries Moved to next CF John Naylor (john.naylor) 4 2018-12-14
21:08
2018-12-14
21:28
Refactor textToQualifiedNameList() Rejected Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 2 2018-10-10
02:27
2018-10-11
01:01
Variadic macros for tab-complete.c Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2018-09-23
22:45
2018-09-22
01:57
Remove dsm_resize() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-11-06
04:50
2018-11-06
06:13
Change simple_heap_insert() to a macro Rejected Andrew Klychkov (andreiklychkov) 1 2018-11-02
11:08
2018-11-02
11:08
Refactoring the checkpointer's fsync request queue Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2018-12-01
12:46
2018-12-01
12:47
Replication & Recovery
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2018-11-30
20:05
2018-12-02
20:01
Change wal_sender from PGC_SIGHUP to PGC_BACKEND Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) michael-kun 1 2018-09-25
02:09
2018-09-25
02:03
Security
GnuTLS support Moved to next CF Andreas Karlsson (kandreas), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 8 2018-11-29
17:43
2018-11-29
23:00
Server Features
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors Returned with feedback Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 7 2018-11-29
07:09
2018-09-18
05:51
Custom compression methods Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 7 2018-12-03
11:21
2018-12-03
12:43
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 7 2018-11-29
17:42
2018-10-02
02:49
Add enum releation option type Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2018-11-30
14:21
2018-11-02
20:52
Implement ASSERTIONs per the SQL standard. Moved to next CF Joe Wildish (joewildish) 4 2018-11-29
15:53
2018-11-29
15:54
Index Skip Scan Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 3 2018-11-30
23:33
2018-12-04
03:26
Detect shared buffer access violations using mprotect() Moved to next CF Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen) 3 2018-11-29
14:25
2018-09-26
01:29
DNS SRV support for LDAP authentication Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2018-11-30
20:11
2018-11-16
01:52
Relax transactional restrictions on ALTER ENUM ... ADD TYPE (redux) Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-10-08
23:55
2018-10-08
23:54
Undo worker and transaction rollback Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 2 2018-11-30
15:12
2018-12-04
09:43
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2018-11-30
16:12
2018-12-03
05:43
SQL Commands
MERGE Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 6 2018-12-01
13:00
2018-11-28
01:02
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 5 2018-12-01
12:34
2018-12-04
23:01
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 5 2018-12-01
12:35
2018-12-04
23:10
Allow granting of permission to REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW, CLUSTER, and REINDEX Returned with feedback Isaac Morland (ijmorlan) 3 2018-11-30
15:14
2018-11-30
15:15
ALTER TABLE on system catalogs Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2018-11-29
15:47
2018-09-28
20:58
ATTACH/DETACH PARTITION CONCURRENTLY Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), David Rowley (davidrowley) 2 2018-11-30
23:32
2018-12-16
06:43