Commitfest 2018-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 60. Moved to next CF: 131. Rejected: 5. Returned with Feedback: 13. Total: 209.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
A fix for signal-handling and dynamic shared memory resizing on linux that can cause endless loop Committed Chris Travers (einhverfr) macdice 1 2018-09-18
12:36
2018-09-18
11:54
Fix segment_bins corruption in in dsa.c Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-09-21
12:32
2018-09-20
04:36
[patch]overallocate memory for curly braces in array_out Committed Keiichi Hirobe (keiichihirobe) tgl 1 2018-09-24
16:22
2018-10-09
14:12
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 4 2019-02-08
03:48
2019-02-08
03:51
Bug with AFTER trigger and heap_expand_tuple Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) adunstan 1 2018-10-24
15:40
2018-11-08
12:37
Avoid duplicate XIDs at recovery when building initial snapshot - take 2 Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2018-12-03
00:49
2018-12-03
06:43
Clients
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 5 2019-04-09
03:36
2019-03-30
04:33
Code Comments
A small tweak to some comments for PartitionKeyData Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) petere 1 2018-11-15
22:23
2018-11-20
23:04
Documentation
SQL/JSON: documentation Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 4 2019-02-04
02:04
2019-02-04
02:04
documenting signal handling with readme Moved to next CF Chris Travers (einhverfr) 4 2019-03-06
11:10
2019-03-06
09:38
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) 6 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-03-25
07:30
Monitoring & Control
Add options for COSTS and duration to auto_explain, and add tests Moved to next CF Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2019-01-31
13:56
2019-01-31
13:55
Performance
libpq compression Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 5 2019-04-09
00:21
2019-03-26
14:46
WIP: Precalculate stable functions Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 4 2019-01-31
11:25
2019-01-31
11:25
Moving relation extension locks out of heavyweight lock manager Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 4 2018-12-01
11:58
2018-11-30
01:02
Global shared meta cache Moved to next CF 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 6 2019-04-06
20:37
2019-04-19
06:43
cost_sort improvement Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) 4 2019-01-31
11:23
2019-01-31
11:23
snprintf.c performance improvements Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2018-10-18
03:44
2018-10-12
04:36
Retail IndexTuple Deletion Moved to next CF Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 2 2019-01-31
11:21
2019-01-31
11:20
kqueue Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2018-11-11
22:50
2018-10-09
21:10
heap_insert() and heap_update() optimization Rejected Andrew Klychkov (andreiklychkov) 1 2018-10-17
06:51
2018-10-17
06:53
Refactoring
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 7 2019-04-09
05:23
2019-03-31
16:32
Refactor textToQualifiedNameList() Rejected Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 2 2018-10-10
02:27
2018-10-11
01:01
Variadic macros for tab-complete.c Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2018-09-23
22:45
2018-09-22
01:57
Remove dsm_resize() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-11-06
04:50
2018-11-06
06:13
Change simple_heap_insert() to a macro Rejected Andrew Klychkov (andreiklychkov) 1 2018-11-02
11:08
2018-11-02
11:08
Replication & Recovery
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Moved to next CF 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2019-03-14
23:42
2019-02-04
06:34
Change wal_sender from PGC_SIGHUP to PGC_BACKEND Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) michael-kun 1 2018-09-25
02:09
2018-09-25
02:03
Security
GnuTLS support Moved to next CF Andreas Karlsson (kandreas), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 8 2018-11-29
17:43
2018-11-29
23:00
Server Features
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors Returned with feedback Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 7 2018-11-29
07:09
2019-02-21
07:40
Custom compression methods Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 9 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-03-21
19:59
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 9 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-03-13
11:09
Add enum relation option type Moved to next CF 12 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 7 2019-04-09
05:24
2019-03-25
08:39
Implement ASSERTIONs per the SQL standard. Moved to next CF Joe Wildish (joewildish) 4 2019-01-31
11:22
2019-01-31
11:22
Index Skip Scan Moved to next CF 13 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 5 2019-04-06
20:41
2019-03-28
10:01
Detect shared buffer access violations using mprotect() Moved to next CF Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen) 3 2019-02-03
10:31
2019-02-03
10:31
Relax transactional restrictions on ALTER ENUM ... ADD TYPE (redux) Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-10-08
23:55
2018-10-08
23:54
Undo worker and transaction rollback Moved to next CF 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 4 2019-04-06
20:42
2019-01-24
09:01
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2019-03-08
23:02
2019-04-19
16:43
SQL Commands
MERGE Moved to next CF Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 6 2019-01-31
15:55
2019-01-31
15:54
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 7 2019-04-03
20:18
2019-04-03
16:01
Allow granting of permission to REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW, CLUSTER, and REINDEX Returned with feedback Isaac Morland (ijmorlan) 3 2018-11-30
15:14
2018-11-30
15:15
ALTER TABLE on system catalogs Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 4 2019-03-19
10:32
2019-03-19
11:00
ATTACH/DETACH PARTITION CONCURRENTLY Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Robert Haas (rhaas), David Rowley (davidrowley) rhaas 3 2019-03-14
16:01
2019-03-14
16:01