Commitfest 2018-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 46. Moved to next CF: 128. Rejected: 5. Returned with Feedback: 36. Total: 215.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Create a new session for postmaster in pg_ctl Returned with feedback Paul Guo (paulguo-pivotal) Tom Lane (tgl), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2018-09-30
12:48
2018-09-30
12:47
Clients
Tab completion for SELECT in psql Returned with feedback Edmund Horner (ejrh) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Johnes Castro (johnes), Ruurd Pels (ruurd) 4 2018-10-01
05:40
2018-09-22
06:53
Find additional connection service files in pg_service.conf.d directory Returned with feedback Curt Tilmes (ctilmes) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 3 2018-09-30
12:49
2018-09-30
12:49
csv output format for psql Returned with feedback Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) 3 2018-10-01
05:42
2018-11-27
12:02
pgbench - test whether a variable exists Returned with feedback Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2018-10-01
02:34
2018-10-01
02:34
WIP: Pgbench Errors and serialization/deadlock retries Returned with feedback Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 2 2018-10-01
06:44
2018-10-01
06:44
pg_dumpall --exclude-database option Returned with feedback Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2018-10-31
16:37
2018-11-30
21:26
libpq should append error messages, not overwrite Returned with feedback Tom Lane (tgl) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2018-10-01
06:19
2018-10-01
06:19
Documentation
Adding a note to protocol.sgml regarding CopyData Returned with feedback Tatsuo Ishii (ishii), Bradley DeJong (bd) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2018-10-01
06:36
2018-10-01
06:36
Monitoring & Control
pg_stat_statements with plans (v02) Returned with feedback Marius Timmer (mtimm_01), Julian Markwort (markwort) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 3 2018-10-02
01:29
2018-10-02
01:29
Performance
Vacuum: allow usage of more than 1GB of work mem Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Alexey Chernyshov (alexey-chernyshov) 9 2018-10-02
01:43
2018-10-02
01:43
Convert join OR clauses into UNION queries Returned with feedback Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Jim Nasby (decibel), Noah Misch (nmisch) 7 2018-10-02
01:11
2018-10-02
01:32
Improve compactify_tuples and PageRepairFragmentation Returned with feedback Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) 6 2018-10-02
02:27
2018-10-02
02:27
Exclude partition constaint checking in query execution plan for partitioned table queries Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2018-10-02
04:31
2018-10-02
04:31
Better estimate for filter cost Returned with feedback Yuto Hayamizu (hayamiz), Ryoji Kawamichi (kawamichi) Thomas Munro (macdice), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 5 2018-10-02
02:58
2018-10-02
02:58
Remove LEFT JOINs in more cases Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 5 2018-09-28
08:28
2018-09-28
08:26
OFFSET optimisation for IndexScan using visibility map Returned with feedback Michail Nikolaev (nkey) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Andrey Borodin (x4m) 3 2018-10-02
04:35
2018-10-02
04:35
Speed up WAL file removal during recovery Returned with feedback Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 3 2018-09-30
12:53
2018-09-30
12:53
Subplan result cache Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) David Rowley (davidrowley) 2 2018-10-02
02:12
2018-10-02
02:21
Make deparsing of column defaults faster Returned with feedback Jeff Janes (jjanes) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2018-09-24
12:53
2018-09-24
12:52
Improve recovery performance of dropping database having many tablespaces Returned with feedback Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2018-09-30
12:51
2018-09-30
12:51
Push down aggregates below joins. Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 2 2018-10-02
02:00
2018-10-02
02:00
option to disable WAL recycling Returned with feedback Jerry Jelinek (jerryj) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2018-10-02
01:16
2018-10-02
01:16
Make executor's Range Table an array instead of a List Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2018-08-23
22:23
2018-09-04
08:26
Procedural Languages
Add missing type conversion functions for PL/Python Returned with feedback Haozhou Wang (hawang) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Anthony Bykov (anthonyb) 3 2018-10-02
04:43
2018-10-02
04:42
Refactoring
Upper limit arguments of pg_logical_slot_xxx_changes functions accept invalid values Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Brian Faherty (scrummyin) 1 2018-10-02
04:48
2018-10-02
04:49
Replication & Recovery
logical streaming for large in-progress transactions Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2018-10-02
04:59
2018-10-02
04:59
Row filtering for logical replication Returned with feedback Euler Taveira (eulerto) Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 2 2018-10-02
05:03
2018-11-23
20:02
Server Features
Client Connection redirection support for PostgreSQL Returned with feedback 2 2018-10-02
03:00
2018-10-02
03:00
SLRU data page checksums Returned with feedback 2 2018-10-02
05:35
2018-08-02
03:36
SQL Commands
Foreign Key Arrays Returned with feedback Mark Rofail (markmoheb) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) alvherre 6 2018-10-02
05:13
2018-10-02
05:13
ALTER TABLE - check for column existence before starting operations Returned with feedback Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 2 2018-10-02
05:14
2018-06-26
15:59
Allow COPY's 'text' format to output a header Returned with feedback Simon Muller (samuller) Cynthia Shang (cshang) adunstan 2 2018-10-02
05:07
2018-10-02
05:06
Allow to specify a index name as ANALYZE parameter Returned with feedback Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2018-10-02
05:27
2018-10-02
05:27
Add IGNORE NULLS and FROM LAST options Returned with feedback Oliver Ford (ojford) Krasiyan Andreev (krasiyan) rhodiumtoad 1 2018-09-30
18:57
2018-09-27
04:58
System Administration
Allow pg_verify_checksums to specify a database to scan Returned with feedback Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2018-10-02
02:44
2018-09-04
08:16