Commitfest 2018-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 46. Moved to next CF: 128. Rejected: 5. Returned with Feedback: 36. Total: 215.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix for Bug #15259 (invalid empty array returned by intarray "&" operator) Committed Alexey Kryuchkov (a-kr) tgl 1 2018-07-09
18:59
2018-07-09
18:28
Incorrect error handling for two-phase state files resulting in data loss Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-09-07
18:17
2018-09-07
18:04
Costing bug in hash join logic for unique joins Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) tgl 1 2018-07-15
11:16
2018-07-14
16:04
Fix calculations on WAL recycling Rejected Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 1 2018-07-23
07:22
2018-07-24
09:56
pgbench - fix #args check on hash() Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) michael-kun 1 2018-07-27
12:09
2018-07-27
11:53
REINDEX and shared catalogs Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-08-12
22:24
2018-08-09
07:56
Fix for REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW ownership error message Rejected Jonathan Katz (jkatz05) 1 2018-08-19
17:30
2018-08-19
17:29
"could not reattach to shared memory" on buildfarm member dory (design review sought) Rejected Noah Misch (nmisch) 1 2018-09-29
17:51
2018-09-25
15:05
Clients
pgbench - test whether a variable exists Returned with feedback Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2018-10-01
02:34
2018-10-01
02:34
Documentation
SQL/JSON: documentation Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 4 2018-11-29
16:33
2018-12-03
16:23
pg_default_acl doc fix about 'n' case Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) alvherre 1 2018-08-04
00:56
2018-08-03
20:46
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) 4 2018-11-30
20:57
2018-12-03
08:58
Call AcceptInvalidationMessages() after authenticating Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-07-13
04:30
2018-07-13
04:23
Allow contrib and pgxs modules to install .h files Committed Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) rhodiumtoad 1 2018-07-31
21:48
2018-09-15
20:03
Performance
WIP: Precalculate stable functions Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 4 2018-11-29
16:59
2018-11-29
17:00
Moving relation extension locks out of heavyweight lock manager Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 4 2018-12-01
11:58
2018-11-30
01:02
Push down aggregates below joins. Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 2 2018-10-02
02:00
2018-10-02
02:00
Global shared meta cache Moved to next CF Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 4 2018-12-03
02:27
2018-11-26
12:12
cost_sort improvement Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) 4 2018-11-29
16:52
2018-11-29
16:53
Remove self join on a unique column Moved to next CF Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 3 2018-11-29
12:23
2018-11-21
12:54
setproctitle_fast() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-07-24
01:30
2018-07-24
01:11
Fix quadratic performance of regexp match/split functions Committed Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) rhodiumtoad 1 2018-08-28
11:22
2018-08-16
05:55
snprintf.c performance improvements Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2018-10-18
03:44
2018-10-12
04:36
Make executor's Range Table an array instead of a List Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2018-08-23
22:23
2018-09-04
08:26
Block level parallel vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2018-12-01
12:51
2018-11-27
02:25
Refactoring
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2018-11-30
22:56
2018-11-30
22:57
Add a semicolon to query related to search_path Committed Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) petere 1 2018-08-30
17:29
2018-08-31
01:57
Refactor textToQualifiedNameList() Moved to next CF Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 2 2018-10-10
02:27
2018-10-11
01:01
Refactor dlopen() support Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-09-06
12:07
2018-09-06
14:49
Replication & Recovery
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2018-11-30
20:05
2018-12-02
20:01
BUG #15288: Logical Replication failed when inserting record which has CHECK constraint Committed alvherre 1 2018-08-20
03:15
2018-07-30
21:05
automatic restore point Rejected Naoki Yotsunaga (yotsunaga) 1 2018-09-30
12:45
2018-10-01
22:06
Security
GnuTLS support Moved to next CF Andreas Karlsson (kandreas), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 8 2018-11-29
17:43
2018-11-29
23:00
Server Features
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 7 2018-11-29
07:09
2018-09-18
05:51
Custom compression methods Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 7 2018-12-03
11:21
2018-12-03
12:43
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 7 2018-11-29
17:42
2018-10-02
02:49
Add enum releation option type Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2018-11-30
14:21
2018-11-02
20:52
Implement ASSERTIONs per the SQL standard. Moved to next CF Joe Wildish (joewildish) 4 2018-11-29
15:53
2018-11-29
15:54
Client Connection redirection support for PostgreSQL Returned with feedback 2 2018-10-02
03:00
2018-10-02
03:00
SLRU data page checksums Returned with feedback 2 2018-10-02
05:35
2018-08-02
03:36
Index Skip Scan Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 3 2018-11-30
23:33
2018-12-04
03:26
Detect shared buffer access violations using mprotect() Moved to next CF Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen) 3 2018-11-29
14:25
2018-09-26
01:29
SQL Commands
MERGE Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 6 2018-12-01
13:00
2018-11-28
01:02
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 5 2018-12-01
12:34
2018-12-04
23:01
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 5 2018-12-01
12:35
2018-12-04
23:10
Allow granting of permission to REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW, CLUSTER, and REINDEX Moved to next CF Isaac Morland (ijmorlan) 3 2018-11-30
15:14
2018-11-30
15:15
ALTER TABLE on system catalogs Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2018-11-29
15:47
2018-09-28
20:58