Commitfest 2018-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 46. Moved to next CF: 128. Rejected: 5. Returned with Feedback: 36. Total: 215.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Reset temp schema on connection to prevent XID wraparound Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 3 2018-08-13
09:55
2018-08-20
23:38
pg_ugprade test failure on data set with column with default value with type bit/varbit Committed Paul Guo (paulguo) Davy Machado (davy.machado), John Naylor (john.naylor) tgl 2 2018-09-11
20:44
2018-09-11
20:37
Try to produce compiler warnings for incorrect usage of printf("%m") Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 2 2018-09-26
17:32
2018-09-26
23:12
Build frontend executables (particularly pg_test_fsync) using pgwin32_open on Windows Committed Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Noah Misch (nmisch) michael-kun 2 2018-09-14
01:08
2018-09-14
07:31
Fix for Bug #15259 (invalid empty array returned by intarray "&" operator) Committed Alexey Kryuchkov (a-kr) tgl 1 2018-07-09
18:59
2018-07-09
18:28
Incorrect error handling for two-phase state files resulting in data loss Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-09-07
18:17
2018-09-07
18:04
Costing bug in hash join logic for unique joins Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) tgl 1 2018-07-15
11:16
2018-07-14
16:04
pgbench - remove duplicate hash function declarations Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2018-07-26
20:12
2018-07-23
16:03
VACUUM, TRUNCATE, REINDEX -- Canceling authentication due to timeout aka Denial of Service Attack Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2018-08-27
00:17
2018-08-29
01:34
pgbench - fix #args check on hash() Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) michael-kun 1 2018-07-27
12:09
2018-07-27
11:53
REINDEX and shared catalogs Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-08-12
22:24
2018-08-09
07:56
Clients
pgbench - option to build using ppoll() for larger connection counts Committed doug rady (drady) Robert Haas (rhaas), Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 4 2018-09-24
18:41
2018-09-23
00:11
Update psql tab completion for multiple commits Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Edmund Horner (ejrh) tgl 2 2018-09-21
19:22
2018-09-21
19:29
Retrieve memory size allocated by libpq Committed Lars Kanis (larskanis) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2018-09-11
23:00
2018-09-12
04:11
pgbench - overflow detection Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) andresfreund 1 2018-09-28
05:15
2018-09-28
05:02
libpq should not look up all host addresses at once Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 1 2018-08-23
20:42
2018-08-15
07:07
libpq connection timeout mismanagement Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 1 2018-08-13
17:16
2018-08-14
17:17
libpq stricter integer parsing Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2018-09-11
21:50
2018-09-11
21:50
Tab completion for ALTER DATABASE … SET TABLESPACE Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) tgl 1 2018-09-20
21:21
2018-09-22
01:57
Documentation
pg_default_acl doc fix about 'n' case Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) alvherre 1 2018-08-04
00:56
2018-08-03
20:46
add RECURSIVE to bookindex Committed Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Fabien Coelho (calvin) alvherre 1 2018-08-09
20:21
2018-08-09
20:21
doc - add documentation for aclitem functions Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Joe Conway (jconway) jconway 1 2018-09-24
14:20
2018-09-24
14:17
Miscellaneous
Use /etc/localtime to identify system timezone when possible Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 2 2018-09-13
16:36
2018-09-13
14:18
Call AcceptInvalidationMessages() after authenticating Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-07-13
04:30
2018-07-13
04:23
Allow contrib and pgxs modules to install .h files Committed Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) rhodiumtoad 1 2018-07-31
21:48
2018-09-15
20:03
Hint to set owner for tablespace directory Committed Maksim Milyutin (maksm90) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-10-01
12:15
2018-10-01
12:41
Monitoring & Control
Add application_name to "connection authorized" log messages Committed Don Seiler (dtseiler) Gilles Darold (darold) sfrost 2 2018-09-28
23:17
2018-09-28
23:59
Indicate anti-wraparound autovacuum in log_autovacuum_min_duration Committed Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) michael-kun 1 2018-09-13
22:40
2018-09-14
07:00
Performance
Order windows to avoid Sort node between WindowAgg where sort result can be reused Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) rhodiumtoad 2 2018-09-14
16:39
2018-09-14
16:38
setproctitle_fast() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-07-24
01:30
2018-07-24
01:11
Fix quadratic performance of regexp match/split functions Committed Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) rhodiumtoad 1 2018-08-28
11:22
2018-08-16
05:55
smarter parallel dump/restore scheduling Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) tgl 1 2018-09-14
21:33
2018-09-14
21:32
Refactoring
generate bootstrap entries for array types Committed John Naylor (john.naylor) Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) tgl 2 2018-09-20
19:18
2018-09-21
04:00
Add a semicolon to query related to search_path Committed Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) petere 1 2018-08-30
17:29
2018-08-31
01:57
Fix help option of contrib/oid2name and contrib/vacuumlo Committed Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-08-28
12:44
2018-08-30
02:30
simplify index tuple descriptor initialization Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) petere 1 2018-09-13
06:28
2018-09-13
06:28
Refactor dlopen() support Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-09-06
12:07
2018-09-06
14:49
Replication & Recovery
BUG #15288: Logical Replication failed when inserting record which has CHECK constraint Committed alvherre 1 2018-08-20
03:15
2018-07-30
21:05
Server Features
Correct space parsing in to_timestamp() Committed Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul), Paulo Junior (paulocsd) smagen 10 2018-09-13
18:15
2018-09-26
14:40
Improve geometric types Committed Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) fuzzycz 6 2018-09-26
09:13
2018-09-27
20:59
kNN for SP-GiST Committed Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Andrey Borodin (x4m) smagen 3 2018-09-19
14:17
2018-09-27
20:32
Update snowball stemmers Committed Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2018-09-24
21:30
2018-09-25
11:45
Nepali Snowball dictionary Committed Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2018-09-24
21:30
2018-06-26
13:04
Proposal to add work_mem option to postgres_fdw module Committed Noriyoshi Shinoda (shinoda) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-09-07
13:18
2018-09-08
00:53
System Administration
A way to request the rotation of server logs Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) smagen 2 2018-09-01
17:21
2018-09-06
08:00
Add regress test for pg_read_all_stats role Committed Alexandra Ryzhevich (aryzhevich) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-09-26
06:29
2018-09-26
06:29