Commitfest 2017-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 89. Moved to next CF: 127. Rejected: 8. Returned with Feedback: 33. Total: 257.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix off-by-one in logical slot resource retention Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2017-10-01
21:35
2017-10-02
01:43
Assert that locks are properly held in PageGetLSN Returned with feedback Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen), Jacob Champion (jchampion), Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2017-11-09
02:15
2018-01-10
01:16
Clients
Make psql \di show index with type info Returned with feedback Amos Bird (amosbird) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2017-10-01
21:50
2017-10-01
21:49
WIP: Pgbench Serialization and deadlock errors Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2017-09-28
10:28
2018-10-01
06:44
pgbench - add random_zipfian function Returned with feedback Alik Khilazhev (alikhil) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2018-06-26
05:13
2017-12-14
11:31
psql \graw execution and output format Returned with feedback Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2017-09-07
17:55
2018-01-27
14:31
pgbench: faster version of tpcb-like transaction Returned with feedback Jeff Janes (jjanes) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2017-10-01
21:58
2017-10-01
21:59
Monitoring & Control
ANALYZE command progress checker Returned with feedback Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) 1 2017-10-01
22:16
2017-10-01
22:14
CLUSTER command progress monitor Returned with feedback Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) 1 2017-10-02
00:29
2018-12-04
02:52
Performance
POC: Cache data in GetSnapshotData() Returned with feedback Andres Freund (andresfreund), mithun cy (mithun.cy) 2 2017-09-29
14:31
2017-09-21
03:35
Write Amplification Reduction Method (WARM) Returned with feedback Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 5 2017-10-02
09:36
2017-10-02
09:36
Cache line alignment of PGXACT Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88), jason li (jasonysli) 2 2017-09-22
11:10
2017-09-22
11:07
LWLock optimization for Power processors Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen) mithun cy (mithun.cy) 2 2017-08-30
12:32
2017-08-30
15:50
Pipelining/batch mode support for libpq Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc), vaishnavi prabakaran (vaishnavip) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Daniel Vérité (danielverite), Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) 2 2017-10-02
09:31
2018-11-29
16:14
Better estimate merging for duplicate vars in clausesel.c Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) 2 2017-10-02
09:59
2017-10-02
09:58
Improve performance of SPI results Returned with feedback Jim Nasby (decibel) 1 2017-09-12
23:56
2017-09-12
23:55
WIP: Precalculate stable functions Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2017-09-28
10:28
2018-11-29
17:00
Parallel COPY FROM Returned with feedback Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 1 2017-10-02
08:54
2017-10-02
08:54
Retire polyphase merge Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2017-09-29
14:30
2017-09-11
10:37
Refactoring
Rewriting the test of pg_upgrade as a TAP test Returned with feedback Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-09-29
13:04
2017-09-29
13:04
Explicit relation name in VACUUM VERBOSE log Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2017-10-02
07:33
2017-10-02
07:33
Replication & Recovery
pg_basebackup has stricter tablespace rules than the server Returned with feedback Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2017-09-29
06:07
2017-10-02
01:28
Server Features
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 3 2017-10-02
10:13
2018-06-05
10:13
Statement-level rollback Returned with feedback Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2017-10-01
22:27
2018-03-02
04:10
postgres_fdw: evaluate placeholdervars on remote server Returned with feedback Etsuro Fujita (efujita) 2 2017-09-27
03:21
2017-09-27
03:20
Channel binding support for SCRAM-SHA-256 Returned with feedback Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2017-09-26
02:10
2018-01-05
01:00
Predicate locking in SP-Gist index Returned with feedback Shubham Barai (shubham) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 1 2017-10-02
10:19
2017-10-02
10:18
Allow INSTEAD OF DELETE triggers to modify the tuple for RETURNING Returned with feedback Marko Tiikkaja (johto) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 1 2017-09-19
13:24
2017-09-15
14:07
Hooks to track changed pages for backup purposes Returned with feedback Andrey Borodin (x4m) 1 2017-10-02
10:06
2017-10-02
10:06
SQL Commands
Support to COMMENT ON DATABASE CURRENT_DATABASE Returned with feedback jing wang (ian) Surafel Temesgen (surafel), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2017-10-02
10:50
2017-10-02
10:49
generated columns Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) 1 2017-10-02
11:52
2018-11-22
15:20
System Administration
Check integers in command line parameters Returned with feedback Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Ryan Murphy (murftown) 1 2017-10-02
00:37
2017-10-02
00:36
Optional message to signalled process in pg_terminate_backend()/pg_cancel_backend() Returned with feedback Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 1 2018-10-01
08:49
2018-11-30
17:02