Commitfest 2017-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 89. Moved to next CF: 127. Rejected: 8. Returned with Feedback: 33. Total: 257.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
snapshot builder fixes Committed Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) andresfreund 2 2017-05-25
16:49
2017-08-06
21:37
Foreign Join pushdowns not working properly because of missing extensions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) petere 1 2017-04-26
18:39
2017-04-26
23:09
pg_dump generates corrupted gzip file in Windows Committed KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) tgl 1 2017-07-07
08:52
2017-06-19
15:09
Savepoint-related statements terminate connection Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 1 2017-09-07
18:18
2017-09-14
02:14
Noop case in ExecEvalConvertRowtypeExpr Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 1 2017-04-07
08:40
2017-04-07
05:48
Race conditions with WAL sender PID lookups Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 1 2017-07-05
23:21
2017-07-07
06:02
Error-like LOG when connecting with SSL for password authentication Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Ryan Murphy (murftown) heikki 1 2017-07-05
23:19
2017-07-05
23:21
Fix regression in join selectivity estimations when using foreign keys Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) tgl 1 2017-08-17
00:21
2017-06-20
22:13
Add missing characters to unaccent rules file. Committed Minh Huong Dang (minhhuong) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2017-08-16
20:52
2017-08-17
15:43
Fix pg_receivewal --verbose Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2017-08-16
00:29
2017-08-16
00:37
pg_basebackup should write tar to stdout in binary mode in windows Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) heikki 1 2017-07-14
13:08
2017-07-14
13:07
Data corruption and file size overflows in pg_rewind Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 1 2017-08-14
03:22
2017-07-22
05:50
Fix segfault in tuplesort when creating index over ordered column and when maintenance_work_mem is large Committed Sergey Koposov (skoposov) tgl 1 2017-07-13
16:43
2017-07-14
21:45
Fix assertion failure caused by synchronous replication Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) heikki 1 2017-07-12
13:25
2017-07-12
12:45
Fix handling of WCO constraints in direct foreign table modification Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) rhaas 1 2017-07-26
02:54
2017-07-26
02:50
Spread SET NOT NULL to child tables with PRIMARY KEY created on parent Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2017-08-04
16:17
2017-08-04
16:06
Improving overflow checks when adding tuple to PGresult Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2017-08-29
19:20
2017-08-29
20:14
Clients
psql version number access Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2017-09-05
18:10
2017-11-13
06:13
psql - set special variables to show query status Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2017-09-12
23:28
2017-09-13
09:27
pgbench - allow non ascii chars in variable names Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Tatsuo Ishii (ishii) tgl 1 2017-09-04
17:47
2018-11-24
16:57
pgbench - improve tap test infrastructure Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Tom Lane (tgl), Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) tgl 1 2017-09-08
13:40
2017-09-19
02:54
describe query result in psql Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 1 2017-09-06
06:29
2017-09-06
03:56
pg_receivewal --endpos with TAP tests Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-09-12
12:18
2017-09-12
12:34
ECPG: WHENEVER statement with DO CONTINUE action Committed Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) meskes 1 2017-08-26
10:42
2017-08-26
10:49
ECPG: Fix threaded test cases on Windows not to crash in setlocale() Committed Christian Ullrich (chrullrich) meskes 1 2017-08-26
11:02
2017-06-14
22:22
Adding -E switch to pg_dumpall Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Fabien Coelho (calvin) rhaas 1 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-01
23:44
fix tabcomplete for psql pset pager Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Jeff Janes (jjanes) petere 1 2017-08-15
23:43
2017-08-15
23:14
possibility to specify pager by PSQL_PAGER env variable Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2017-09-05
18:06
2017-09-14
03:17
tab completion for "create user mapping for" Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) tgl 1 2017-07-27
18:18
2017-07-27
18:13
pgbench - remove -M order constraint Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Tatsuo Ishii (ishii), Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 1 2017-08-11
19:20
2017-08-03
09:09
psql - add ability to test whether a variable exists Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) adunstan 1 2017-09-21
23:13
2017-09-20
12:59
Code Comments
Incorrect mentions to pg_xlog in walmethods.c/h Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Ryan Murphy (murftown) petere 1 2017-07-05
05:38
2017-07-05
05:38
comment update in partition.c Committed Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) deanr 1 2017-08-01
09:44
2017-08-01
08:45
Documentation
Fix ambiguous typesetting of callouts in examples Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) petere 1 2017-03-03
20:10
2017-03-03
20:04
Updating the "tool sets" documentation for modern FreeBSD Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) petere 1 2017-03-22
03:28
2017-03-22
02:12
Consistent capitalization of procedural languages Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2017-04-05
06:40
2017-04-05
04:43
RLS Summary Table Committed Rod Taylor (rbt) Fabien Coelho (calvin) deanr 1 2017-10-01
22:56
2017-09-26
19:29
Fix example code about AFTER triggers Committed Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) rhaas 1 2017-07-10
08:03
2017-05-16
15:54
Add note about diskspace usage of pg_commit_ts Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) simon 1 2017-09-01
06:56
2017-06-14
04:37
pgbench doc typo about random_exponential Committed Alik Khilazhev (alikhil) Fabien Coelho (calvin) petere 1 2017-09-04
21:11
2017-08-01
18:49
Default names for CRL and CA files in the backend Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-09-03
18:52
2017-09-01
18:22
Make post-8.1 style PG_MODULE_MAGIC inclusion the default Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2017-08-31
02:42
2017-08-31
04:56
Miscellaneous
initdb configurable wal_segment_size Committed Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel), David Steele (dsteele), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) andresfreund 3 2017-09-20
07:58
2017-09-20
05:06
Cosmetic renaming of PG_GETARG_FOO to PG_GETARG_FOO_P for all (FOO *) returning functions Committed Mark Dilger (hornschnorter) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2017-09-18
19:21
2017-09-18
19:26
Stable datadir names in TAP tests and retain-on-success override Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-09-05
18:05
2017-09-05
19:04
Fixup some misusage of appendStringInfo and friends Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) petere 1 2017-08-16
03:39
2017-08-16
03:51
Test coverage for FDW HANDLER DDL. Committed Amit Langote (amitlan), Mark Dilger (hornschnorter) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 1 2017-09-15
12:27
2017-09-15
12:28
Visual studio 2017 build support Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) adunstan 1 2017-09-25
12:12
2017-09-26
06:42
Shared memory record typmod registry to enable more parallel features Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 1 2017-09-15
03:19
2017-09-15
19:50
Add citext_pattern_ops to citext contrib module Committed Alexey Chernyshov (alexey-chernyshov) Jacob Champion (jchampion) adunstan 1 2017-09-19
12:38
2017-09-18
16:56
Tests for red-black trees Committed Victor Drobny (faza107) Tom Lane (tgl), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) tgl 1 2017-09-10
17:33
2017-09-10
17:32
additional contrib test suites Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) David Steele (dsteele) petere 1 2017-09-15
03:05
2017-09-22
17:21
Avoid SIGBUS with DSM segments on Linux (POSIX implementation)? Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2017-09-25
20:13
2017-09-26
17:49
Monitoring & Control
bgw_type Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2017-09-29
15:12
2017-09-29
15:11
Add memory fields (sometimes) available from getrusage() Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-09-01
19:46
2017-09-02
02:41
sync process names between ps and pg_stat_activity Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) petere 1 2017-09-20
13:04
2017-09-20
12:59
Performance
Group mode for CLOG updates Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 9 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
Auto Prewarm Committed Robert Haas (rhaas), mithun cy (mithun.cy) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel), Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) rhaas 4 2017-08-23
13:28
2017-07-06
06:08
Page Scan Mode in Hash Index Committed Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 2 2017-09-26
13:31
2017-09-26
13:40
Push LIMIT to SORT through a subquery Committed Doug Doole (dougdoole) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 1 2017-08-21
20:32
2017-08-25
21:37
Atomics for heap_parallelscan_nextpage Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) heikki 1 2017-08-16
13:22
2017-08-17
00:15
Fix planner performance degradation with using new type of snapshot in get_actual_variable_range Committed Dmitriy Sarafannikov (dsarafan) Andrey Borodin (x4m) tgl 1 2017-09-07
23:42
2017-09-07
23:43
using cached IO function inside concat, concat_ws functions Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) tgl 1 2017-09-19
20:20
2017-09-19
19:11
Improve implementation of generic atomics Committed Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) Tom Lane (tgl), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) tgl 1 2017-09-07
12:51
2017-09-06
19:54
distinct estimate of a hard-coded VALUES list Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Jeff Janes (jjanes) tgl 1 2017-08-16
19:46
2017-08-17
17:51
Distinguish selectivity of < from <= and > from >= Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) tgl 1 2017-09-13
15:13
2017-09-13
15:14
Procedural Languages
clean function argument related variable name Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) tgl 1 2017-09-11
20:25
2017-09-12
03:14
Refactoring
Remove unused argument in btree_xlog_split Committed Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) heikki 1 2017-08-16
09:28
2017-08-16
09:28
merge psql ef/ev sf/sv handling functions Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Victor Drobny (faza107) tgl 1 2017-09-06
21:33
2017-09-07
05:19
Minor code improvement to postgresGetForeignPlan Committed Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) Etsuro Fujita (efujita) tgl 1 2017-09-06
21:54
2017-09-07
00:22
Allow uncompressed GiST Committed Andrey Borodin (x4m) Dmitriy Sarafannikov (dsarafan) tgl 1 2017-09-20
03:33
2017-09-20
14:09
Replace lfirst() with lfirst_node() and linitial() with linitial_node() appropriately in planner.c Committed Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 1 2017-09-05
21:39
2017-09-06
09:07
Make ExplainOpenGroup()/ExplainCloseGroup() available for extensions. Committed Hadi Moshayedi (hadi) Robert Haas (rhaas), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) tgl 1 2017-09-18
20:03
2017-09-18
20:03
Small code improvement for btree Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Doug Doole (dougdoole) tgl 1 2017-09-18
20:36
2017-09-19
01:01
assorted code cleanup Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Ryan Murphy (murftown) petere 1 2017-09-07
18:00
2017-09-11
18:48
OpenFile() Permissions Refactor Committed David Steele (dsteele) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-09-24
01:16
2017-09-24
13:47
code cleanup empty string initializations Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) petere 1 2017-09-08
16:38
2017-09-08
16:38
Removing replacement selection sort (replacement_sort_tuples GUC) from tuplesort.c Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) rhaas 1 2017-09-29
14:29
2017-09-29
16:20
Replication & Recovery
Add option to create a replication slot in pg_basebackup if not yet present Committed Michael Banck (mbanck) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-09-27
14:11
2017-09-27
17:15
Explictly initialize replication_slot_catalog_xmin when creating ProcArray Committed Yi Wen Wong (yiwong) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) petere 1 2017-08-16
14:37
2017-08-16
01:15
Security
Allow group access to $PGDATA Committed Adam Brightwell (abrightwell), David Steele (dsteele) sfrost 1 2018-06-26
05:13
2018-04-08
16:13
Server Features
Statement timeout behavior in extended queries Committed Tatsuo Ishii (ishii) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) andresfreund 2 2017-09-19
02:41
2017-09-19
02:42
reload-through-the-top-parent switch for the partition table Committed Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Amul Sul (sulamul) rhaas 1 2017-09-02
22:07
2017-08-15
03:01
Add support for Default partition Committed Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Jeevan Ladhe (jeevanladhe) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 1 2017-09-08
21:37
2017-09-09
03:07
Support arrays over domain types Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) tgl 1 2017-09-30
17:41
2017-09-29
20:17
SQL Commands
Default Partition for Range Committed Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 1 2017-09-08
21:37
2017-09-09
03:07
System Administration
Rename pg_log directory Committed Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-03-27
14:38
2017-03-27
14:40
ALTER INDEX ... SET STATISTICS Committed Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Adrien Nayrat (anayrat) Adrien Nayrat (anayrat) simon 1 2017-09-06
20:48
2017-09-06
17:33
More flexible LDAP search filters Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-09-12
13:56
2017-09-15
16:16