Commitfest 2017-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 89. Moved to next CF: 127. Rejected: 8. Returned with Feedback: 33. Total: 257.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
snapshot builder fixes Committed Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) andresfreund 2 2017-05-25
16:49
2017-08-06
21:37
Foreign Join pushdowns not working properly because of missing extensions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) petere 1 2017-04-26
18:39
2017-04-26
23:09
Noop case in ExecEvalConvertRowtypeExpr Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 1 2017-04-07
08:40
2017-04-07
05:48
Race conditions with WAL sender PID lookups Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 1 2017-07-05
23:21
2017-07-07
06:02
Fix regression in join selectivity estimations when using foreign keys Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) tgl 1 2017-08-17
00:21
2017-06-20
22:13
Fix segfault in tuplesort when creating index over ordered column and when maintenance_work_mem is large Committed Sergey Koposov (skoposov) tgl 1 2017-07-13
16:43
2017-07-14
21:45
Fix assertion failure caused by synchronous replication Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) heikki 1 2017-07-12
13:25
2017-07-12
12:45
Adjust the cost of Gather for target evaluation Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Jeff Janes (jjanes) rhaas 4 2018-04-01
05:03
2018-04-01
05:04
Clients
ECPG: Fix threaded test cases on Windows not to crash in setlocale() Committed Christian Ullrich (chrullrich) meskes 1 2017-08-26
11:02
2017-06-14
22:22
tab completion for "create user mapping for" Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) tgl 1 2017-07-27
18:18
2017-07-27
18:13
libpq: Support for Apple Secure Transport SSL library Moved to next CF Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2017-11-28
02:02
2018-11-30
13:00
psql - add ability to test whether a variable exists Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) adunstan 1 2017-09-21
23:13
2017-09-20
12:59
Code Comments
comment update in partition.c Committed Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) deanr 1 2017-08-01
09:44
2017-08-01
08:45
Documentation
Fix ambiguous typesetting of callouts in examples Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) petere 1 2017-03-03
20:10
2017-03-03
20:04
Updating the "tool sets" documentation for modern FreeBSD Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) petere 1 2017-03-22
03:28
2017-03-22
02:12
Consistent capitalization of procedural languages Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2017-04-05
06:40
2017-04-05
04:43
Fix example code about AFTER triggers Committed Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) rhaas 1 2017-07-10
08:03
2017-05-16
15:54
Improve zh_CN.po translation Rejected Rugal Bernstein (rugal) 1 2017-07-26
17:59

Add note about diskspace usage of pg_commit_ts Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) simon 1 2017-09-01
06:56
2017-06-14
04:37
Make post-8.1 style PG_MODULE_MAGIC inclusion the default Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2017-08-31
02:42
2017-08-31
04:56
Miscellaneous
Fixup some misusage of appendStringInfo and friends Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) petere 1 2017-08-16
03:39
2017-08-16
03:51
Visual studio 2017 build support Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) adunstan 1 2017-09-25
12:12
2017-09-26
06:42
Allow HAVE_UCOL_STRCOLLUTF8 flag to be set conditionally on Windows Rejected Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) 1 2017-08-11
15:42
2017-08-11
02:29
Pageinspect - add functions on GIN and GiST indexes from gevel Moved to next CF Alexey Chernyshov (alexey-chernyshov) 2 2017-11-27
07:05
2017-11-27
07:05
Avoid SIGBUS with DSM segments on Linux (POSIX implementation)? Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2017-09-25
20:13
2017-09-26
17:49
add --if-exists to pg_recvlogical Moved to next CF Rosser Schwarz (rosser) 2 2017-11-28
02:11
2017-11-28
15:21
static assertions in C++ Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2017-12-26
15:51
2017-12-26
15:51
Monitoring & Control
CLUSTER command progress monitor Returned with feedback Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) 1 2017-10-02
00:29
2018-12-04
02:52
Performance
POC: Cache data in GetSnapshotData() Returned with feedback Andres Freund (andresfreund), mithun cy (mithun.cy) 2 2017-09-29
14:31
2017-09-21
03:35
Improve performance of SPI results Returned with feedback Jim Nasby (decibel) 1 2017-09-12
23:56
2017-09-12
23:55
Atomics for heap_parallelscan_nextpage Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) heikki 1 2017-08-16
13:22
2017-08-17
00:15
Moving relation extension locks out of heavyweight lock manager Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 4 2018-03-30
07:43
2018-11-30
01:02
Improve bitmap costing for lossy pages Moved to next CF dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 2 2017-11-12
22:59
2017-11-13
04:42
Index Only Scan support for cube Rejected Andrey Borodin (x4m) 1 2017-09-20
05:26
2017-09-20
08:49
Implicit prepare of statements: replace literals with parameters and store cached plans Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 4 2018-03-06
15:07
2018-11-30
09:57
Block level parallel vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2017-11-30
02:09
2017-11-30
02:09
Wake up WAL writer less aggressively Moved to next CF Jeff Janes (jjanes) 2 2017-11-28
01:46
2017-11-28
01:46
Refactoring
Move all am-related reloption code into src/backend/access/[am-name] and get rid of relopt_kind for custom AM Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 3 2017-11-28
02:23
2017-11-29
19:00
create_unique_path and GEQO Moved to next CF Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 3 2017-12-11
03:21
2017-12-01
02:01
Remove unused argument in btree_xlog_split Committed Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) heikki 1 2017-08-16
09:28
2017-08-16
09:28
64-bit transaction identifiers Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2018-03-01
22:48
2018-03-01
23:07
Removing replacement selection sort (replacement_sort_tuples GUC) from tuplesort.c Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) rhaas 1 2017-09-29
14:29
2017-09-29
16:20
Replication & Recovery
Add function pg_advance_replication_slot Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) 2 2017-11-29
05:48
2017-11-29
05:48
Security
GnuTLS support Moved to next CF Andreas Karlsson (kandreas), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 8 2018-11-29
17:43
2018-11-29
23:00
Allow group access to $PGDATA Committed Adam Brightwell (abrightwell), David Steele (dsteele) sfrost 1 2018-06-26
05:13
2018-04-08
16:13
Server Features
postgres_fdw: evaluate placeholdervars on remote server Returned with feedback Etsuro Fujita (efujita) 2 2017-09-27
03:21
2017-09-27
03:20
Making replication commands case-insensitive Rejected Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2017-07-06
01:41
2017-05-20
17:46
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 7 2018-11-29
07:09
2018-09-18
05:51
Pattern based listeners for asynchronous messaging (LISTEN/NOTIFY) Moved to next CF Markus Sintonen (markuss) 2 2017-11-30
03:59
2017-11-30
03:59
Remove 1MB size limit for tsvector Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 2 2017-11-30
04:02
2017-11-30
04:02
Hooks to track changed pages for backup purposes Returned with feedback Andrey Borodin (x4m) 1 2017-10-02
10:06
2017-10-02
10:06
SQL Commands
Temporal query processing with range types Moved to next CF Peter Moser (pemoser) 5 2017-11-30
04:28
2017-11-30
17:26
Handling of the input data errors in COPY FROM Moved to next CF Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) 2 2017-11-30
20:51
2018-03-03
15:21
Allow VACUUM to have multiple target tables Rejected Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 1 2017-09-05
08:21
2017-09-05
08:22
System Administration
Warn users about duplicate configuration parameters Rejected Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2017-04-10
15:17
2017-04-07
15:49
REINDEX CONCURRENTLY Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) 3 2018-02-01
06:22
2018-12-16
06:34