Commitfest 2017-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 116. Moved to next CF: 55. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 36. Total: 209.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap) 13 2018-11-30
17:25
2018-11-30
17:27
Failure at replay for corrupted 2PC files + reduce window between end-of-recovery record and history file write Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) michael-kun 7 2018-07-09
01:31
2018-07-09
01:29
replace broken GetExistingLocalJoinPath with CreateLocalJoinPath Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Robert Haas (rhaas), Tom Lane (tgl), Ryan Murphy (murftown), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 5 2018-01-17
22:10
2018-01-31
02:17
Fix a bug that can prevent standby from restarting Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) heikki 6 2018-06-11
03:28
2018-05-14
06:59
snapshot builder fixes Moved to next CF Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) andresfreund 2 2017-05-25
16:49
2017-08-06
21:37
Clients
pgbench - allow to store query results into variables Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Amit Langote (amitlan), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) alvherre 12 2018-12-01
12:02
2018-11-24
16:57
psql export import bytea data Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Jason O'Donnell (jasonodonnell) 3 2017-09-07
17:52
2017-08-14
21:24
ECPG: Declare Statement Moved to next CF Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 4 2017-11-16
10:03
2017-11-16
10:31
pgbench - functions & operators Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) sigaev 4 2018-01-09
15:06
2018-01-10
08:00
possibility to specify sort columns for psql describe commands in verbose mode Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Davy Machado (davy.machado) 4 2018-01-12
15:11
2018-01-12
15:11
psql markdown output format Moved to next CF Jan Michálek (jeleniste) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2017-11-28
01:43
2017-11-28
12:36
Refactor handling of database attributes between pg_dump and pg_dumpall Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) vaishnavi prabakaran (vaishnavip) tgl 4 2018-01-22
19:09
2018-01-23
16:46
Documentation
Moving documentation to DocBook.XML Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2017-11-28
21:45
2017-11-28
16:55
Miscellaneous
initdb configurable wal_segment_size Moved to next CF Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel), David Steele (dsteele), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) andresfreund 3 2017-09-20
07:58
2017-09-20
05:06
GUC for cleanup index threshold Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Alexander Korotkov (smagen) sigaev 5 2018-04-04
16:31
2018-04-06
08:33
Monitoring & Control
pg_stat_walwrites system view Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh), Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 3 2017-11-27
03:00
2017-11-27
03:12
Performance
Group mode for CLOG updates Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 9 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
Parallel tuplesort (for parallel B-Tree index creation) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 5 2018-02-03
04:29
2018-02-08
12:45
Write Amplification Reduction Method (WARM) Moved to next CF Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 5 2017-10-02
09:36
2017-10-02
09:36
Vacuum: allow usage of more than 1GB of work mem Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Alexey Chernyshov (alexey-chernyshov) 9 2018-10-02
01:43
2018-10-02
01:43
Auto Prewarm Moved to next CF Robert Haas (rhaas), mithun cy (mithun.cy) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel), Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) rhaas 4 2017-08-23
13:28
2017-07-06
06:08
Parallel Hash Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) andresfreund 6 2017-12-26
01:00
2017-12-21
08:49
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 10 2018-12-01
12:58
2018-12-01
12:59
Cache line alignment of PGXACT Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88), jason li (jasonysli) 2 2017-09-22
11:10
2017-09-22
11:07
LWLock optimization for Power processors Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) mithun cy (mithun.cy) 2 2017-08-30
12:32
2017-08-30
15:50
Parallel Append implementation Moved to next CF Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 4 2017-12-07
12:23
2017-12-06
10:21
Partition-wise join for declarative partitioned tables Moved to next CF Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Amit Langote (amitlan), Antonin Houska (a.houska), Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 3 2017-10-10
00:44
2018-11-26
16:03
parallelize queries containing initplans Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) rhaas 3 2017-11-17
06:37
2017-11-17
09:29
Page Scan Mode in Hash Index Moved to next CF Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 2 2017-09-26
13:31
2017-09-26
13:40
Convert join OR clauses into UNION queries Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Jim Nasby (decibel), Noah Misch (nmisch) 7 2018-10-02
01:11
2018-10-02
01:32
SERIALIZABLE with parallel query Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 9 2018-11-29
22:01
2018-10-10
21:14
Pipelining/batch mode support for libpq Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc), vaishnavi prabakaran (vaishnavip) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Daniel Vérité (danielverite), Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) 2 2017-10-02
09:31
2018-11-29
16:14
Better estimate merging for duplicate vars in clausesel.c Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) 2 2017-10-02
09:59
2017-10-02
09:58
Allow some utility commands underneath query eligible for parallel plan Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) rhaas 3 2017-10-05
15:47
2017-10-11
07:30
Procedural Languages
new plpgsql extra_checks Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 6 2018-07-25
00:01
2018-07-25
04:59
Refactoring
Move all am-related reloption code into src/backend/access/[am-name] and get rid of relopt_kind for custom AM Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 3 2017-11-28
02:23
2017-11-29
19:00
Remove special wraparound code for pg_serial SLRU Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) tgl 5 2018-03-30
19:14
2018-03-30
19:14
Replication & Recovery
Make async slave to wait for lsn to be replayed Moved to next CF Ivan Kartyshov (fenimorkin) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Thomas Munro (macdice), Dmitry Ivanov (funbringer) 6 2018-03-13
13:07
2018-03-13
13:06
Logical decoding on standby Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Simon Riggs (simon), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 5 2017-11-24
05:40
2017-06-27
05:24
Logical decoding of two-phase transactions Moved to next CF Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 10 2018-12-01
13:14
2018-11-30
05:25
"synchronous_replay" mode for load balancing reads without stale data Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thom Brown (thom), Alex Scotti (ajscotti) 3 2017-11-29
01:59
2017-11-29
02:09
Proposal for changes to recovery.conf API Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2017-10-31
14:01
2017-09-05
22:10
Server Features
Correct space parsing in to_timestamp() Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul), Paulo Junior (paulocsd) smagen 10 2018-09-13
18:15
2018-09-26
14:40
Push down more UPDATEs/DELETEs in postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 5 2017-11-29
04:52
2017-11-29
04:51
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 3 2017-10-02
10:13
2018-06-05
10:13
add GUCs to control custom plan logic Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 6 2018-07-16
12:07
2018-07-16
12:07
Statement timeout behavior in extended queries Moved to next CF Tatsuo Ishii (ishii) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) andresfreund 2 2017-09-19
02:41
2017-09-19
02:42
UPDATE of partition key Moved to next CF Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), David Rowley (davidrowley), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Amit Langote (amitlan), Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 5 2018-02-27
05:40
2018-01-24
21:57
postgres_fdw: support parameterized foreign joins Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 3 2017-11-29
02:27
2017-11-29
02:27
Statement-level rollback Moved to next CF Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2017-10-01
22:27
2018-03-02
04:10
postgres_fdw: evaluate placeholdervars on remote server Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) 2 2017-09-27
03:21
2017-09-27
03:20
Hash partitioning Moved to next CF Amul Sul (sulamul) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 3 2017-11-10
12:11
2017-11-10
05:38
Generic type subscripting Moved to next CF Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 9 2018-11-30
23:34
2018-11-26
12:37
SQL Commands
Temporal query processing with range types Moved to next CF Peter Moser (pemoser) 5 2017-11-30
04:28
2017-11-30
17:26
SQL/JSON support in PostgreSQL Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Piotr Stefaniak (pstef) 4 2018-03-02
06:45
2018-03-02
07:42