Commitfest 2016-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 104. Moved to next CF: 59. Returned with Feedback: 44. Rejected: 12. Total: 219.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Moved to next CF 13 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Noah Misch (nmisch), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap), Sameer Arora (sameera), Hüseyin Demir (huseyin.demir) nmisch 19 2020-04-06
07:02
2020-04-06
07:04
pgwin32_is_service not checking if SECURITY_SERVICE_SID is disabled Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) heikki 4 2017-03-17
09:19
2017-03-17
09:19
Invalidate cached plans dependent on FDW/foreign table/foreign server option(s) Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 3 2017-01-06
19:13
2017-01-06
19:17
Updating Windows environment variables Moved to next CF Christian Ullrich (chrullrich) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) nmisch 3 2016-12-04
13:18
2016-12-05
01:24
Fix checkpoint skip logic on idle systems by tracking LSN progress Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), David Steele (dsteele) andresfreund 3 2016-12-23
20:05
2016-12-27
08:25
pg_basebackup from disconnected standby fails Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 2 2016-10-27
18:59
2016-10-28
12:54
Floating point comparison inconsistencies of the geometric types Moved to next CF Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 4 2017-03-16
16:10
2017-03-16
16:10
pg_dump / copy bugs with "big lines" ? Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) alvherre 2 2016-12-02
04:18
2016-12-02
04:11
Fix for failed assertion ("!(XLogCtl->Insert.exclusiveBackup)" by improving tracking of starting pg_start_backup() Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) masaofujii 3 2017-01-17
08:42
2017-01-17
13:26
Fix pg_basebackup because of STATUS_DELETE_PENDING files on Windows Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 3 2017-01-04
09:53
2017-01-04
10:12
Clients
Implement failover on libpq level Moved to next CF Victor Wagner (vitus_wagner) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Thom Brown (thom), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) rhaas 5 2016-11-03
13:46
2016-12-05
19:12
pgbench - more operators and functions Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Jeevan Ladhe (jeevanladhe) 3 2017-08-17
18:32
2018-01-10
08:00
pgbench - allow to store query results into variables Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Amit Langote (amitlan), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) alvherre 12 2019-01-10
16:44
2019-01-10
21:23
In psql's \df+, move function source code to the footers Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2 2016-11-08
21:32
2016-11-08
21:32
Documentation
Confusing docs about GetForeignUpperPaths in fdwhandler.sgml Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) 2 2016-11-04
17:17
2016-11-04
02:59
Miscellaneous
Add UUID support to btree_gist extension Moved to next CF Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Adam Brusselback (tostino), Chris Bandy (cbandy) tgl 4 2016-11-29
19:14
2016-11-30
02:57
slab-like memory allocators for reorderbuffer Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Simon Riggs (simon), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), John Gorman (johngorman) andresfreund 4 2017-03-02
14:09
2017-09-24
21:08
Some tests to cover hash_index Moved to next CF mithun cy (mithun.cy) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) rhaas 2 2016-10-18
20:01
2016-10-18
20:00
pageinspect: Hash index support Moved to next CF Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) 2 2016-12-20
11:22
2017-02-22
06:43
Monitoring & Control
amcheck (B-Tree integrity checking tool) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) andresfreund 5 2017-03-10
01:07
2017-03-10
03:27
Performance
Group mode for CLOG updates Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 9 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
Partial sort Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 6 2017-01-31
05:53
2017-01-31
05:53
Batch (pipelined) mode for libpq Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 2 2017-02-22
06:17
2018-11-29
16:14
Concurrent Hash Indexes Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), Satoshi Nagayasu (snaga), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 2 2016-11-30
20:48
2016-12-03
03:54
Parallel tuplesort (for parallel B-Tree index creation) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 5 2018-02-03
04:29
2018-02-08
12:45
Speeding up tuplesort merging (shift down, batch memory, maxTapes) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) heikki 2 2018-01-06
00:16
2018-02-08
12:45
Cache Hash Index meta page Moved to next CF mithun cy (mithun.cy) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 4 2017-02-07
17:41
2017-02-07
20:13
Implement SortSupport for macaddr data type Moved to next CF Brandur Leach (brandur) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) sigaev 2 2017-03-29
20:31
2017-04-01
00:19
Write Amplification Reduction Method (WARM) Moved to next CF Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 5 2017-10-02
09:36
2017-10-02
09:36
Refactoring
Pinning a buffer in TupleTableSlot is unnecessary Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 3 2017-02-01
04:41
2017-02-01
04:41
pg_sequence catalog Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) petere 3 2016-12-20
13:43
2017-01-04
13:53
Replication & Recovery
Respect client-initiated CopyDone during logical streaming replication Moved to next CF Dave Cramer (dcramer), Vladimir Gordiychuk (gordiychuk) Craig Ringer (ringerc) 6 2019-07-08
10:48
2019-07-08
10:41
Transaction traceability - txid_status(bigint) Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 3 2017-03-31
15:06
2017-03-31
17:28
Write Ahead Logging for Hash Indexes Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 4 2017-03-14
17:30
2017-03-16
04:09
WAL consistency check facility Moved to next CF Kuntal Ghosh (kuntal_ghosh) Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 4 2017-02-08
20:56
2017-02-15
02:16
Make async slave to wait for lsn to be replayed Moved to next CF Ivan Kartyshov (fenimorkin) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Thomas Munro (macdice), Dmitry Ivanov (funbringer), Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva), Alexandra Pervushina (a.pervushina) 10 2020-09-29
07:19
2020-11-18
12:05
pg_basebackup streaming to tarfile Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 2 2016-10-23
17:30
2016-10-25
21:56
Logical decoding timeline following take II Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 2 2016-11-29
08:01
2016-11-29
07:55
pg_recvlogical --endpos Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Euler Taveira (eulerto), Okano Naoki (okano) simon 3 2017-01-04
19:28
2017-01-04
19:30
Security
Restrictive RLS policy support Moved to next CF Stephen Frost (sfrost) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) sfrost 3 2016-12-07
14:19
2016-12-05
18:16
Server Features
Tracking wait event for EventSet Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Robert Haas (rhaas), Satoshi Nagayasu (snaga), Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 2 2016-10-05
05:00
2016-10-05
20:54
Forbid use of LF and CR characters in database and role names Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 4 2017-03-29
03:01
2017-03-29
03:01
Correct space parsing in to_timestamp() Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul), Paulo Junior (paulocsd) smagen 10 2018-09-13
18:15
2018-09-26
14:40
Multi-tenancy with RLS Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 3 2017-01-31
07:26
2017-01-31
07:29
Push down more full joins in postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 4 2017-03-16
17:53
2017-03-21
09:42
XMLTABLE function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Craig Ringer (ringerc) alvherre 4 2017-03-08
17:19
2017-03-08
17:01
Renaming of pg_xlog, pg_subtrans and pg_clog Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Craig Ringer (ringerc) rhaas 4 2017-03-17
13:58
2017-03-18
18:03
Asynchronous execution of ForeignScans Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) 2 2016-12-02
04:40
2016-12-02
04:44
Aggregate Push Down - Performing aggregation on foreign server Moved to next CF Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 2 2016-10-21
14:09
2016-10-24
10:46
sequences and pg_upgrade Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) petere 2 2016-11-14
02:52
2016-11-14
02:51
delta relations in AFTER triggers Moved to next CF Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) kgrittn 4 2017-04-02
02:54
2017-04-05
00:22
SQL Commands
LOCK TABLE .. DEFERRABLE Moved to next CF Rod Taylor (rbt) Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2016-12-02
03:12
2016-12-02
04:51
Declarative partitioning Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) Robert Haas (rhaas), jacob bogers (lucifer333), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 3 2016-12-07
18:23
2017-01-30
21:42
RAW COPY Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 3 2016-12-15
09:29
2016-12-06
14:30
identity columns Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy) petere 4 2017-04-06
12:45
2017-04-07
05:26
sequence data type Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Steve Singer (ssinger) petere 4 2017-02-10
20:39
2017-04-04
16:52
System Administration
Add pg_current_logfile() function to obtain the current log file used by the syslogger Moved to next CF Gilles Darold (darold) Robert Haas (rhaas), Christoph Berg (myon), Karl Pinc (kop) rhaas 4 2017-03-03
06:18
2017-03-07
00:45
pg_xlogdump follow into the future when specifying filename Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) Vladimir Rusinov (vrusinov) 3 2017-02-01
04:33
2017-02-01
04:33
VACUUM's ancillary tasks Moved to next CF Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Simon Riggs (simon), Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2016-12-02
04:29
2016-12-02
04:31