Commitfest 2016-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 104. Moved to next CF: 59. Rejected: 12. Returned with Feedback: 44. Total: 219.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) alvherre 2017-10-02
00:15
2017-09-14
06:34
pgwin32_is_service not checking if SECURITY_SERVICE_SID is disabled Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) heikki 2017-03-17
09:19
2017-03-17
09:19
Invalidate cached plans dependent on FDW/foreign table/foreign server option(s) Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 2017-01-06
19:13
2017-01-06
19:17
Updating Windows environment variables Moved to next CF Christian Ullrich (chrullrich) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) nmisch 2016-12-04
13:18
2016-12-05
01:24
Fix checkpoint skip logic on idle systems by tracking LSN progress Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), David Steele (dsteele) andresfreund 2016-12-23
20:05
2016-12-27
08:25
pg_basebackup from disconnected standby fails Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 2016-10-27
18:59
2016-10-28
12:54
Floating point comparison inconsistencies of the geometric types Moved to next CF Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 2017-03-16
16:10
2017-03-16
16:10
pg_dump / copy bugs with "big lines" ? Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) alvherre 2016-12-02
04:18
2016-12-02
04:11
Fix for failed assertion ("!(XLogCtl->Insert.exclusiveBackup)" by improving tracking of starting pg_start_backup() Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) masaofujii 2017-01-17
08:42
2017-01-17
13:26
Fix pg_basebackup because of STATUS_DELETE_PENDING files on Windows Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 2017-01-04
09:53
2017-01-04
10:12
Clients
Implement failover on libpq level Moved to next CF Victor Wagner (vitus_wagner) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Thom Brown (thom), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) rhaas 2016-11-03
13:46
2016-12-05
19:12
pgbench - more operators and functions Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Jeevan Ladhe (jeevanladhe) 2017-08-17
18:32
2017-09-10
06:31
pgbench - allow to store query results into variables Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Amit Langote (amitlan), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 2017-10-01
23:23
2017-09-08
17:17
In psql's \df+, move function source code to the footers Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2016-11-08
21:32
2016-11-08
21:32
Documentation
Confusing docs about GetForeignUpperPaths in fdwhandler.sgml Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) 2016-11-04
17:17
2016-11-04
02:59
Miscellaneous
Add UUID support to btree_gist extension Moved to next CF Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Adam Brusselback (tostino), Chris Bandy (cbandy) tgl 2016-11-29
19:14
2016-11-30
02:57
slab-like memory allocators for reorderbuffer Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Simon Riggs (simon), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), John Gorman (johngorman) andresfreund 2017-03-02
14:09
2017-09-24
21:08
Some tests to cover hash_index Moved to next CF mithun cy (mithun.cy) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) rhaas 2016-10-18
20:01
2016-10-18
20:00
pageinspect: Hash index support Moved to next CF Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) 2016-12-20
11:22
2017-02-22
06:43
Monitoring & Control
amcheck (B-Tree integrity checking tool) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) andresfreund 2017-03-10
01:07
2017-03-10
03:27
Performance
Group mode for CLOG updates Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
Partial sort Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2017-01-31
05:53
2017-01-31
05:53
Batch (pipelined) mode for libpq Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 2017-02-22
06:17
2017-10-02
09:31
Concurrent Hash Indexes Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), Satoshi Nagayasu (snaga), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 2016-11-30
20:48
2016-12-03
03:54
Parallel tuplesort (for parallel B-Tree index creation) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Thomas Munro (macdice) 2017-03-23
02:32
2017-03-22
16:26
Speeding up tuplesort merging (shift down, batch memory, maxTapes) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) heikki 2017-03-20
01:06
2017-03-22
16:26
Cache Hash Index meta page Moved to next CF mithun cy (mithun.cy) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 2017-02-07
17:41
2017-02-07
20:13
Implement SortSupport for macaddr data type Moved to next CF Brandur Leach (brandur) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) sigaev 2017-03-29
20:31
2017-04-01
00:19
Write Amplification Reduction Method (WARM) Moved to next CF Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 2017-10-02
09:36
2017-10-02
09:36
Refactoring
Pinning a buffer in TupleTableSlot is unnecessary Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 2017-02-01
04:41
2017-02-01
04:41
pg_sequence catalog Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) petere 2016-12-20
13:43
2017-01-04
13:53
Replication & Recovery
Respect client-initiated CopyDone during logical streaming replication Moved to next CF Vladimir Gordiychuk (gordiychuk) Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2016-12-02
02:19
2016-12-02
02:25
Transaction traceability - txid_status(bigint) Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2017-03-31
15:06
2017-03-31
17:28
Write Ahead Logging for Hash Indexes Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 2017-03-14
17:30
2017-03-16
04:09
WAL consistency check facility Moved to next CF KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 2017-02-08
20:56
2017-02-15
02:16
Make async slave to wait for lsn to be replayed Moved to next CF Ivan Kartyshov (fenimorkin) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Thomas Munro (macdice) 2017-10-02
12:17
2017-09-26
10:00
pg_basebackup streaming to tarfile Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 2016-10-23
17:30
2016-10-25
21:56
Logical decoding timeline following take II Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 2016-11-29
08:01
2016-11-29
07:55
pg_recvlogical --endpos Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Euler Taveira (eulerto), Okano Naoki (okano) simon 2017-01-04
19:28
2017-01-04
19:30
Security
Restrictive RLS policy support Moved to next CF Stephen Frost (sfrost) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) sfrost 2016-12-07
14:19
2016-12-05
18:16
Server Features
Tracking wait event for EventSet Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Robert Haas (rhaas), Satoshi Nagayasu (snaga), Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 2016-10-05
05:00
2016-10-05
20:54
Forbid use of LF and CR characters in database and role names Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2017-03-29
03:01
2017-03-29
03:01
Correct space parsing in to_timestamp() Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Amul Sul (sulamul), Paulo Junior (paulocsd) 2017-10-01
23:57
2017-04-08
14:12
Multi-tenancy with RLS Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 2017-01-31
07:26
2017-01-31
07:29
Push down more full joins in postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 2017-03-16
17:53
2017-03-21
09:42
XMLTABLE function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Craig Ringer (ringerc) alvherre 2017-03-08
17:19
2017-03-08
17:01
Renaming of pg_xlog, pg_subtrans and pg_clog Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Craig Ringer (ringerc) rhaas 2017-03-17
13:58
2017-03-18
18:03
Asynchronous execution of ForeignScans Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) 2016-12-02
04:40
2016-12-02
04:44
Aggregate Push Down - Performing aggregation on foreign server Moved to next CF Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 2016-10-21
14:09
2016-10-24
10:46
sequences and pg_upgrade Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) petere 2016-11-14
02:52
2016-11-14
02:51
delta relations in AFTER triggers Moved to next CF Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) kgrittn 2017-04-02
02:54
2017-04-05
00:22
SQL Commands
LOCK TABLE .. DEFERRABLE Moved to next CF Rod Taylor (rbt) Simon Riggs (simon) 2016-12-02
03:12
2016-12-02
04:51
Declarative partitioning Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) Robert Haas (rhaas), jacob bogers (lucifer333), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 2016-12-07
18:23
2017-01-30
21:42
RAW COPY Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2016-12-15
09:29
2016-12-06
14:30
identity columns Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy) petere 2017-04-06
12:45
2017-04-07
05:26
sequence data type Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Steve Singer (ssinger) petere 2017-02-10
20:39
2017-04-04
16:52
System Administration
Add pg_current_logfile() function to obtain the current log file used by the syslogger Moved to next CF Gilles Darold (darold) Robert Haas (rhaas), Christoph Berg (myon), Karl Pinc (kop) rhaas 2017-03-03
06:18
2017-03-07
00:45
pg_xlogdump follow into the future when specifying filename Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) Vladimir Rusinov (vrusinov) 2017-02-01
04:33
2017-02-01
04:33
VACUUM's ancillary tasks Moved to next CF Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Simon Riggs (simon), Thomas Munro (macdice) 2016-12-02
04:29
2016-12-02
04:31