Commitfest 2023-01

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 46. Waiting on Author: 18. Ready for Committer: 15. Committed: 8. Total: 87.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_rewind: warn when checkpoint hasn't happened after promotion Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) Yogesh Sharma (sharmay), Keisuke Kuroda (kiskk) 4 2022-12-02
05:24
2022-11-16
05:17
Logical replication timeout problem Needs review wei wang (wangwei) 1 2022-11-08
03:08
2022-11-08
03:04
Re: pg_upgrade test failure Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-11-15
21:08
2022-11-17
03:15
Work around non-atomic read of read of control file on ext4 Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-11-24
21:50
2022-11-24
01:59
Rethinking the implementation of ts_headline Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-11-25
19:55
2022-11-25
19:52
Clients
Improve tab completion for ALTER FUNCTION/PROCEDURE/ROUTINE Needs review vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 1 2022-11-09
02:13
2022-11-22
06:18
Code Comments
Fix GetWALAvailability function code comments for WALAVAIL_REMOVED return value Needs review sirisha chamarthi (sirishac) 2 2022-12-01
06:49
2022-10-20
16:40
Documentation
PGDOCS - Stats views and functions not in order? Needs review 16 Peter Smith (smithpb) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2022-12-01
09:21
2022-12-01
14:35
Miscellaneous
disallow HEAP_XMAX_COMMITTED and HEAP_XMAX_IS_LOCKED_ONLY Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 6 2022-12-02
05:20
2022-10-21
00:16
New hooks in the connection path Needs review 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Joe Conway (jconway), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 4 2022-12-02
05:16
2022-08-16
14:26
CF App: add "Returned: Needs more interest" close status Needs review Jacob Champion (jchampion) 2 2022-11-30
07:05
2022-10-25
22:55
Allow pageinspect's bt_page_stats function to return a set of rows instead of a single row Needs review 16 Hamid Akhtar (engineeredvirus) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Asif Rehman (asifrana), Muhammad Usama (muhammad_usama), Naeem Akhter (naeem) 1 2022-11-16
14:52
2022-11-24
21:45
wake up logical workers after ALTER SUBSCRIPTION Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-11-22
04:40
2022-12-02
19:21
Add <<none>> support to sepgsql_restorecon Needs review stable jconway 1 2022-11-22
14:57
2022-11-21
22:35
Check snapshot argument of index_beginscan and family Needs review 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-11-28
10:19
2022-12-02
15:18
drop postmaster symlink Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2022-11-29
19:52
2022-11-24
00:15
Small miscellaneus fixes (Part II) Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-11-30
11:25
2022-11-25
21:27
Optimizing Node Files Support Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-12-02
11:08
2022-12-02
13:35
Add .idea to gitignore for people using JetBrains CLion Needs review 1 2022-12-04
15:32
2022-12-04
20:14
Monitoring & Control
Operation log for major operations Needs review 16 Dmitry Koval (d.koval) 1 2022-11-21
08:45
2022-12-05
08:11
Performance
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Ivan Lazarev (avaness) Gilles Darold (darold) 14 2022-12-04
01:36
2022-08-19
15:48
postgres_fdw: commit remote (sub)transactions in parallel during pre-commit Needs review 16 Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), David Zhang (david.z) 7 2022-11-30
13:02
2022-11-01
10:24
ALTER TABLE fails to use a BulkInsertState for toast tables Needs review 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2022-11-27
20:16
2022-11-27
20:15
Partial aggregates push down Needs review 16 Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) 1 2022-11-22
01:14
2022-12-05
02:03
Refactoring
Refactor: add pg_strcoll() to isolate collation routines Needs review 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-12-01
08:28
2022-11-10
02:23
Split index and table statistics into different types of stats Needs review 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 2 2022-12-02
05:19
2022-11-22
07:12
heapgettup() refactoring Needs review 17 Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-12-01
07:00
2022-11-30
22:34
Const'ify the arguments of ilist.c/ilist.h functions Needs review 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-11-07
10:43
2022-11-23
13:57
Give the postmaster its own latch Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-12-01
21:51
2022-12-05
09:45
Use AF_UNIX for tests on Windows (ie drop fallback TCP code) Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-12-02
00:45
2022-12-02
12:37
Replication & Recovery
Minimal logical decoding on standbys Needs review 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) 4 2022-12-02
05:19
2022-12-02
09:32
Disable STARTUP_PROGRESS_TIMEOUT in standby mode Needs review Simon Riggs (simon), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2022-11-16
06:29
2022-11-22
11:05
suppressing useless wakeups in logical/worker.c Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-12-02
19:55
2022-12-05
13:00
Security
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2022-12-01
07:44
2022-11-29
14:35
Transparent column encryption Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Jehan-Guillaume de Rorthais (ioguix), Frédéric Yhuel (yhuelf) 4 2022-12-01
06:59
2022-11-28
14:05
Server Features
Daitch-Mokotoff soundex Needs review Dag Lem (daglem) 6 2022-11-30
12:43
2022-12-05
13:24
Multi-version ICU Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-12-01
07:28
2022-12-05
15:45
Reduce wakeup on idle for bgwriter & walwriter for >5s Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-11-29
12:36
2022-11-30
06:40
Add USER SET parameter values for pg_db_role_setting Needs review 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Steve Chávez (steve-chavez) Pavel Borisov (pborisov), Steve Chávez (steve-chavez) smagen 1 2022-12-05
14:11
2022-12-05
14:42
ANY_VALUE aggregate Needs review 16 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 1 2022-12-05
14:59
2022-12-05
14:57
SQL Commands
Dynamic result sets from procedures Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 8 2022-12-01
06:59
2022-11-22
15:57
Non-decimal integer literals Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) John Naylor (john.naylor) 6 2022-12-01
06:59
2022-11-30
23:36
Ability to reference other extensions by schema in extension scripts Needs review 16 Regina Obe (reginaobe) Sandro Santilli (strk) 1 2022-11-23
04:26
2022-11-23
04:24
System Administration
warn if GUC set to an invalid shared library Needs review 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) cary huang (caryh), Maciek Sakrejda (msakrejda), Cary Huang (cary) 5 2022-11-02
00:23
2022-11-01
22:26
GUC for temporary disabling event triggers Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2022-11-16
12:25
2022-11-29
12:45
Teach autovacuum.c to launch workers to advance table age without attendant antiwraparound cancellation behavior Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2022-11-27
21:14
2022-11-27
18:34
New patch