Commitfest 2021-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 123. Moved to next CF: 131. Withdrawn: 14. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 25. Total: 295.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pgbench stopped supporting large number of client connections on Windows Returned with feedback Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 2 2021-04-08
14:25
2021-03-29
14:32
orphaned function Returned with feedback stable Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Gilles Darold (darold) 2 2021-04-08
14:55
2021-04-08
14:55
add DETAIL for wrong SCRAM password Returned with feedback Jeff Janes (jjanes) Jacob Champion (jchampion) 1 2021-04-08
10:58
2021-04-08
10:59
Documentation
Additional Chapter "Architecture" for Part "Tutorial" Returned with feedback Jürgen Purtz (juergen@purtz.de) Peter Eisentraut (petere), David Johnston (polobo), Joshua Drake (linuxpoet) 5 2021-04-07
12:59
2021-04-05
15:48
document the hook system Returned with feedback 14 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2021-03-10
14:39
2021-03-10
16:48
Miscellaneous
PATCH: Attempt to make dbsize a bit more consistent Returned with feedback Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), David Zhang (david.z), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 4 2021-04-08
08:16
2021-04-08
08:04
(ALTER SYSTEM) SET +=/-= operator support Returned with feedback 14 Abhijit Menon-Sen (ams) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 3 2021-03-12
17:31
2021-03-10
14:24
WIP: macOS SIP workaround Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2021-03-08
09:20
2021-03-08
09:20
Monitoring & Control
Report tranche ID and LWLock pointer in LWLock static tracepoints Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2021-04-07
12:04
2021-03-22
09:00
Improve amcheck to check UNIQUE constraint in btree index Returned with feedback Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 1 2021-04-08
14:36
2021-04-08
14:36
Performance
allow partial union-all and improve parallel subquery costing Returned with feedback Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) 3 2021-04-08
14:46
2021-04-08
14:45
Parallel INSERT (INTO ... SELECT ...) Returned with feedback 14 Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) Antonin Houska (a.houska), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Haiying Tang (tanghy), hou zhijie (houzj) amitkapila 2 2021-04-01
04:23
2021-04-01
04:26
Extend more usecase for planning time partition pruning and init partition pruning. Returned with feedback 1 2021-03-27
06:30
2021-03-27
06:19
Refactoring
Simplify COPY FROM parsing by forcing lookahead. Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2021-04-06
18:28
2021-04-06
17:50
Security
Support for NSS as TLS backend Returned with feedback Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jacob Champion (jchampion) 5 2021-04-08
08:16
2021-04-08
08:10
Server Features
Implement <null treatment> for window functions Returned with feedback 15 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) David Fetter (dfetter), Krasiyan Andreev (krasiyan) tgl 4 2021-03-25
13:43
2021-03-18
16:36
Add a feature that enables row-wise comparison partition pruning Returned with feedback sho kato (kato-sho) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) 4 2021-04-08
15:04
2021-04-08
15:04
protocol default result formats setting Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) 3 2021-04-07
13:37
2021-03-24
16:05
Initial mach based shared memory support. Returned with feedback James Hilliard (jameshilliard) 2 2021-04-08
14:51
2021-03-25
12:24
Fallback table AM for relkinds without storage Returned with feedback 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2021-03-14
11:56
2021-03-14
11:59
SQL Commands
Add support for ON UPDATE/DELETE actions on ALTER CONSTRAINT Returned with feedback Matheus Oliveira (matheus.oliveira) Gerdan Santos (gerdan), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), José Villanova (azlev), Lucas Viecelli (lucasviecelli), Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 15 2021-04-08
15:08
2021-04-08
15:07
Return ERROR on COMMIT instead of silently ROLLBACK Returned with feedback Dave Cramer (dcramer) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 5 2021-03-25
19:24
2021-03-25
19:23
Extending the range operators so they can cope with range <op> element and element <op> range in addition to the existing range <op> range Returned with feedback Esteban Zimanyi (ezimanyi) fuzzycz 3 2021-04-08
15:12
2021-04-08
15:12
System Administration
zstd compression for pg_dump Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) 2 2021-04-08
15:19
2021-04-08
15:19
VACUUM (FAST_FREEZE ) Returned with feedback Simon Riggs (simon) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2021-04-08
15:23
2021-04-08
18:10