Commitfest 2021-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 122. Moved to next CF: 133. Withdrawn: 14. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 24. Total: 295.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
shared tempfile was not removed on statement_timeout Committed stable Thomas Munro (macdice), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) macdice 4 2021-02-15
01:31
2021-02-15
01:33
pgbench stopped supporting large number of client connections on Windows Returned with feedback Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 2 2021-04-08
14:25
2021-03-29
14:32
invalid data in file backup_label problem on windows Withdrawn Shenhao Wang (wangshenhao) 1 2021-04-06
05:31
2021-04-02
18:09
Pg14, pg_dumpall and "password_encryption=true" Withdrawn 14 Ian Barwick (barwick) 1 2021-03-04
01:27
2021-03-03
17:17
Clients
psql - possibility to specify where status row should be displayed Rejected Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2021-04-08
14:47
2021-03-03
17:47
Refactor ECPGconnect() and allow IPv6 connection Moved to next CF Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 3 2021-10-01
07:14
2021-08-07
20:36
pgbench: Bug fix for the -d option Committed Kota Miyake (ekayim) michael-kun 1 2021-03-06
23:44
2021-03-06
23:45
pgbench: Remove ecnt, a member variable of CState Committed Kota Miyake (ekayim) michael-kun 1 2021-03-01
02:05
2021-03-01
02:32
Code Comments
Fix code comment typo Committed Peter Smith (smithpb2250) amitkapila 1 2021-01-05
11:18
2021-01-05
03:06
Fix typo about WalSndPrepareWrite Withdrawn Japin Li (japin) 1 2021-02-18
02:55
2021-02-18
02:55
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Moved to next CF David Johnston (polobo) 6 2021-11-04
09:36
2021-11-04
09:36
Introduce view updating options more succinctly Committed David Johnston (polobo) mha 3 2021-03-06
16:39
2021-03-06
16:40
doc review for v14 Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 2 2021-03-08
10:29
2021-03-02
01:57
document the hook system Returned with feedback 14 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2021-03-10
14:39
2021-03-10
16:48
[DOC] add missing "[ NO ]" to various "DEPENDS ON" synopses Committed stable Ian Barwick (barwick) michael-kun 1 2021-02-13
07:07
2021-02-17
03:00
Miscellaneous
parse-time support function for "any" datatype Withdrawn Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 10 2021-03-09
05:31
2021-03-03
17:25
Reduce the number of special cases to build contrib modules on windows Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 5 2021-08-09
07:46
2021-08-09
07:55
WIP: macOS SIP workaround Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2021-03-08
09:20
2021-03-08
09:20
Refactoring HMAC in the core code Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2021-04-03
09:54
2021-04-03
10:02
Adjust default wal_sync_method on FreeBSD Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2021-02-15
03:28
2021-02-15
03:28
Introduce ProcessInterrupts_hook for C extensions Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) 3 2021-10-06
13:11
2021-10-01
17:24
Monitoring & Control
About to add WAL write/fsync statistics to pg_stat_wal view Committed 14 Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) masaofujii 2 2021-04-06
11:34
2021-03-25
13:06
progress reporting for partitioned REINDEX Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 1 2021-03-02
10:31
2021-02-20
02:40
Track wal_level drop for backup management Moved to next CF Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) 3 2021-10-01
07:44
2021-07-14
11:58
Performance
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Moved to next CF 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 8 2021-11-24
00:32
2021-11-04
12:24
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 11 2022-07-28
07:04
2022-07-28
06:59
Reduce PostmasterIsAlive() checks during recovery Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2021-03-12
06:56
2021-07-12
12:18
parallel distinct union and aggregate support patch Moved to next CF bucoo hsiao (bucoo) 6 2021-11-08
22:19
2021-11-08
22:19
allow partial union-all and improve parallel subquery costing Returned with feedback Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) 3 2021-04-08
14:46
2021-12-02
14:10
Make Append Cost aware of some run time partition prune case Moved to next CF Andy Fan (andyf) 5 2021-11-04
10:10
2021-11-04
10:10
Tid scan improvements Committed David Rowley (davidrowley), Edmund Horner (ejrh) davidrowley 2 2021-02-27
10:07
2021-02-27
10:05
WIP: Track relation size in shared memory Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-10-01
07:21
2021-07-14
12:38
Reduce vacuum_cost_page_miss GUC's default to account for modern storage characteristics Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 1 2021-01-28
01:46
2021-01-28
17:57
Extend more usecase for planning time partition pruning and init partition pruning. Withdrawn 14 1 2021-02-19
09:45
2021-03-27
06:19
Adaptive query optimization: create extented statistics using auto_explain extension Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 4 2021-11-04
09:56
2021-11-04
09:56
Improve join selectivity estimation using extended statistics Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 3 2021-10-01
10:14
2021-10-01
10:13
Extend more usecase for planning time partition pruning and init partition pruning. Returned with feedback 1 2021-03-27
06:30
2021-03-27
06:19
partial heap only tuples Moved to next CF 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2021-11-04
10:23
2021-11-10
17:17
Refactoring
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 10 2021-10-04
07:11
2021-07-22
08:30
Reduce WaitEventSet system call spam Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2021-03-04
21:42
2021-03-01
03:21
Optimising latch signals Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2021-03-01
02:09
2021-03-09
22:18
pg_test_fsync should use pwrite( ) Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2021-02-15
02:24
2021-02-15
02:24
Infrastructure changes to make the code less sensitive to transaction id bit width Moved to next CF James Finnerty (jimfinnerty) 3 2021-10-01
06:53
2021-10-01
06:53
Minor cleanup patches for collations Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2021-02-22
11:31
2021-02-22
11:30
Replication & Recovery
Reduce the time required for a database recovery from archive. Moved to next CF Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva), Dmitry Shulga (d.shulga), Ivan Taranov (i.taranov) 3 2021-10-01
06:58
2021-03-19
12:50
Logical Replication - bug in behavior of ALTER PUBLICATION .. DROP TABLE Committed Japin Li (japin), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 1 2021-01-26
03:11
2021-01-25
03:17
Security
OpenSSL 3.0.0 compatibility Withdrawn Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2021-03-10
08:23
2021-03-23
10:52
Let people set host(no)ssl settings from initdb Rejected 14 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2021-03-09
00:47
2021-03-09
00:47
Dump public schema ownership, seclabels and comments Moved to next CF Noah Misch (nmisch) nmisch 2 2021-06-29
01:38
2021-06-29
16:32
Server Features
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 11 2022-03-24
13:27
2022-07-31
20:05
jsonpath syntax extensions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 12 2022-08-02
21:13
2022-03-31
19:21
ALTER SYSTEM READ { ONLY | WRITE } Moved to next CF Amul Sul (sulamul) 9 2022-01-10
04:22
2021-12-01
04:59
Enabling data checksums in an online cluster Withdrawn Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 5 2021-03-09
19:10
2021-03-09
19:09
Non-volatile WAL buffer Moved to next CF Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2021-06-18
06:46
2021-03-09
07:23
Initial mach based shared memory support. Returned with feedback James Hilliard (jameshilliard) 2 2021-04-08
14:51
2021-03-25
12:24
autovacuum exit on postmaster death when sleeping Committed 14 Stephen Frost (sfrost) sfrost 2 2021-03-30
16:56
2021-03-30
16:55
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 9 2022-08-01
17:07
2022-03-07
16:09
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:47
2022-04-08
12:15
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:48
2022-04-06
18:05
Discarding DISCARD ALL Moved to next CF 15 Simon Riggs (simon) 3 2021-06-21
17:13
2021-06-21
16:50
Table AM modifications to accept column projection lists Moved to next CF Jacob Champion (jchampion), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 3 2021-06-30
23:43
2021-06-30
23:42
Key management with tests Moved to next CF 15 Stephen Frost (sfrost), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Bruce Momjian (bmomjian) 3 2021-07-15
14:45
2022-06-16
23:24
Fallback table AM for relkinds without storage Returned with feedback 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2021-03-14
11:56
2021-03-14
11:59
Hooks and API to allow loadable wire protocol extensions Moved to next CF Jan Wieck (wieck) 3 2021-10-01
06:56
2021-03-05
01:38
SQL Commands
FETCH FIRST clause PERCENT option Moved to next CF Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 12 2021-10-03
16:16
2021-09-30
18:31
Change return type of EXTRACT to numeric Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2021-04-06
05:46
2021-04-06
05:48
Extending the range operators so they can cope with range <op> element and element <op> range in addition to the existing range <op> range Returned with feedback Esteban Zimanyi (ezimanyi) fuzzycz 3 2021-04-08
15:12
2021-04-08
15:12
DROP INDEX CONCURRENTLY on partitioned index Moved to next CF 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2021-07-24
16:46
2021-07-24
16:46
REINDEX backend filtering Moved to next CF Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 3 2021-05-08
03:31
2021-03-15
19:37
Dynamic result sets from procedures Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2022-02-01
14:41
2022-02-01
14:40
MERGE SQL command Moved to next CF 15 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 4 2021-09-01
12:58
2022-03-28
15:06
NOT VALID for Unique Indexes Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 3 2021-10-01
07:21
2021-09-01
11:02
Feature improvement for CLOSE, FETCH, MOVE tab completion Committed Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) masaofujii 1 2021-03-03
14:46
2021-01-14
06:43
Fix use of cursor sensitivity terminology Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-04-07
06:14
2021-03-11
22:02
System Administration
remove pg_standby Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) macdice 3 2021-02-10
04:06
2021-01-29
01:19
SSL SNI Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-04-07
13:37
2021-04-07
13:32