Commitfest 2021-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 193. Waiting on Author: 28. Ready for Committer: 29. Committed: 38. Moved to next CF: 2. Withdrawn: 4. Total: 294.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pgbench stopped supporting large number of client connections on Windows Waiting on Author Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 2 2021-02-01
13:18
2021-02-01
13:18
orphaned function Waiting on Author stable Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Gilles Darold (darold) 2 2021-02-01
14:15
2021-02-02
08:15
ALTER TABLE SET LOGGED/UNLOGGED on a partitioned table does nothing silently Waiting on Author Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2021-01-26
07:36
2021-01-27
06:00
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Waiting on Author David Johnston (polobo) 3 2021-02-01
13:04
2021-01-15
19:50
doc review for v14 Waiting on Author 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2021-02-26
01:34
2021-03-02
01:57
Miscellaneous
Add OID allocation retry log to GetNewOidWithIndex() Waiting on Author 14 tomohiro hiramitsu (hiramit) Kasahara Tatsuhito (kasahara) 2 2021-02-19
01:20
2021-03-01
03:00
Monitoring & Control
Add extra statistics to explain for Nested Loop Waiting on Author Ekaterina Sokolova (e.sokolova) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 3 2021-02-01
13:34
2021-02-01
13:13
Report tranche ID and LWLock pointer in LWLock static tracepoints Waiting on Author Craig Ringer (ringerc) 1 2021-03-03
12:50
2021-03-03
12:50
Performance
Erase the distinctClause if the result is unique by definition Waiting on Author Andy Fan (andyf) David Rowley (davidrowley), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), hou zhijie (houzj) 6 2021-02-01
13:12
2021-02-11
02:05
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 4 2021-02-01
13:09
2021-02-03
00:32
WIP: Track relation size in shared memory Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2021-03-03
13:40
2021-03-03
13:39
increase size of pg_commit_ts buffers Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Noah Misch (nmisch) 1 2021-02-15
10:40
2021-02-15
10:55
simplify some RI checks to reduce SPI overhead Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) Corey Huinker (coreyh) 1 2021-03-03
20:18
2021-03-03
20:15
Speeding up GIST index builds using popcount Waiting on Author Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2021-03-03
18:02
2021-03-03
18:02
Refactoring
Runtime Partition Prune code refactor Waiting on Author 14 Amit Langote (amitlan) Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert), Andy Fan (andyf) 3 2021-02-01
12:41
2021-03-03
23:44
Replication & Recovery
Make message at end-of-recovery less scary Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 6 2021-03-03
16:17
2021-03-03
16:14
Identify missing publications from publisher while create/alter subscription. Waiting on Author vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Euler Taveira (eulerto) 1 2021-03-03
12:58
2021-03-03
03:29
Server Features
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Waiting on Author Antonin Houska (a.houska) Tom Lane (tgl), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Richard Guo (richardguo), Andy Fan (andyf) 19 2021-03-03
16:42
2021-03-03
16:42
Index Skip Scan Waiting on Author Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice), James Coleman (jcole1989), Cristiano Duarte (cunha17), Andy Fan (andyf) 14 2021-02-01
13:11
2021-01-28
16:07
Implement <null treatment> for window functions Waiting on Author 15 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) David Fetter (dfetter), Krasiyan Andreev (krasiyan) tgl 4 2021-03-02
22:28
2021-01-11
22:00
Add a feature that enables row-wise comparison partition pruning Waiting on Author 14 sho kato (kato-sho) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) 4 2021-02-16
14:13
2021-02-16
14:07
ALTER TABLE .. DETACH PARTITION CONCURRENTLY Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2021-02-06
15:00
2021-02-26
20:32
contrib/cube - binary send/recv handlers Waiting on Author KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 1 2021-03-03
14:33
2021-03-03
15:45
SQL Commands
MERGE SQL command Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 2 2021-02-27
04:06
2021-01-18
16:48
Foreign Key Arrays Waiting on Author Mark Rofail (markmoheb) Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) 1 2021-02-23
22:27
2021-03-03
22:22
System Administration
zstd compression for pg_dump Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) 2 2021-02-01
13:04
2021-01-10
21:06
VACUUM (FAST_FREEZE ) Waiting on Author 14 Simon Riggs (simon) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2021-02-01
12:58
2021-01-28
13:33
Add pg_dump --extension to dump specific extensions Waiting on Author Guillaume Lelarge (gleu) Asif Rehman (asifrana) michael-kun 1 2021-02-21
19:58
2021-02-21
23:15