Commitfest 2020-11

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 146. Waiting on Author: 26. Ready for Committer: 15. Committed: 27. Withdrawn: 5. Total: 219.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Committed Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) Emil Iggland (emiliggland) tgl 8 2020-10-09
20:22
2020-10-13
00:25
Bug 16419 Doc and Test Adds Committed David Johnston (polobo) tgl 2 2020-09-30
19:41
2020-10-01
00:40
History file is not archived after double switchower Committed Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) David Zhang (david.z) masaofujii 1 2020-09-29
07:34
2020-09-29
07:32
parallel btree scan synchronization, bad results Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) amitkapila 1 2020-09-18
04:46
2020-09-17
12:51
Feature improvement for FETCH tab completion Committed 14 Naoki Nakamichi (naokinakamichi) masaofujii 1 2020-10-15
07:54
2020-10-15
07:53
Feature improvement of tab completion for DEALLOCATE Committed 14 Naoki Nakamichi (naokinakamichi) masaofujii 1 2020-09-28
03:30
2020-09-28
02:31
Concurrent reindex progress reporting by index Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Matthias vd Meent (mmeent) michael-kun 1 2020-10-06
13:55
2020-09-29
05:30
Documentation
Add <command> and <application> annotation to <refentrytitle> tags Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2020-10-03
14:57
2020-10-03
16:33
Documentation update for binary installs Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) David Johnston (polobo) mha 1 2020-10-21
15:52
2020-10-21
15:52
doc fixes and review Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) heikki 1 2020-10-19
16:39
2020-10-19
18:37
remove reference to pg_dump pre-8.1 switch behaviour Committed 14 Ian Barwick (barwick) heikki 1 2020-10-23
08:53
2020-10-24
13:02
Monitoring & Control
Add information to rm_redo_error_callback() Committed 14 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) michael-kun 2 2020-10-02
00:48
2020-10-02
05:33
New statistics for tuning WAL buffer size Committed Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 2 2020-10-02
01:27
2020-10-16
10:58
Performance
speed up unicode normalization quick check Committed 14 John Naylor (john.naylor) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) michael-kun 3 2020-10-11
10:59
2020-10-21
00:24
Use appendStringInfoString and appendPQExpBufferStr where possible Committed hou zj (houzj) davidrowley 1 2020-10-15
07:37
2020-10-15
07:38
Cache result of timestampt2tm for same transaction timestamp Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Peter Smith (smithpb2250) tgl 1 2020-09-28
16:10
2020-09-29
01:26
speed up unicode decomposition and recomposition Committed John Naylor (john.naylor) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-10-23
02:13
2020-10-24
05:25
Refactoring
Executor code refactoring around result relations Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 6 2020-10-19
11:56
2020-10-23
09:37
Remove pgcrypto memory allocator abstraction Committed 14 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-09-25
08:53
2020-09-25
01:27
Use list_delete_xxxcell instead of list_delete_ptr in some places Committed hou zj (houzj) Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) davidrowley 1 2020-10-22
02:21
2020-10-22
01:40
Replication & Recovery
Logical Replication - detail message with names of missing columns Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 1 2020-10-08
04:50
2020-10-15
15:17
Server Features
Retry Cached Remote Connections for postgres_fdw in case remote backend gets killed/goes away Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) masaofujii 2 2020-10-06
01:55
2020-10-06
01:54
Prepare for deprecate clientcert=no-verify in pg_hba.conf Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) bmomjian 2 2020-10-05
20:34
2020-10-06
02:31
Making index_set_state_flags() transactional Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) michael-kun 1 2020-09-17
05:32
2020-09-14
04:58
SQL Commands
REINDEX of partitioned tables Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Jie Li (adger) michael-kun 3 2020-10-06
04:44
2020-10-06
04:38
Support for OUT parameters in procedures Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2020-10-05
18:28
2020-10-05
22:21
System Administration
pg_upgrade: fail early if tablespace dir already exists for new cluster version Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) bmomjian 1 2020-10-24
00:26
2020-10-21
11:54
New patch