Commitfest 2020-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 69. Moved to next CF: 151. Withdrawn: 10. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 13. Total: 244.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Committed Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) Emil Iggland (emiliggland) tgl 8 2020-10-09
20:22
2020-10-13
00:25
Bug 16419 Doc and Test Adds Committed David Johnston (polobo) tgl 2 2020-09-30
19:41
2020-10-01
00:40
Inserting DEFAULT into generated columns from VALUES RTE Committed Dean Rasheed (deanr), Mikhail Titov (mlt) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2020-11-23
16:17
2020-11-23
16:16
Various fixes for snapshot-too-old feature Committed Robert Haas (rhaas), Thomas Munro (macdice) Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) rhaas 2 2020-12-03
09:53
2020-11-26
10:03
History file is not archived after double switchower Committed Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) David Zhang (david.z) masaofujii 1 2020-09-29
07:34
2020-09-29
07:32
parallel btree scan synchronization, bad results Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) amitkapila 1 2020-09-18
04:46
2020-09-17
12:51
Feature improvement for FETCH tab completion Committed 14 Naoki Nakamichi (naokinakamichi) masaofujii 1 2020-10-15
07:54
2020-10-15
07:53
Feature improvement of tab completion for DEALLOCATE Committed 14 Naoki Nakamichi (naokinakamichi) masaofujii 1 2020-09-28
03:30
2020-09-28
02:31
Concurrent reindex progress reporting by index Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Matthias vd Meent (mmeent) michael-kun 1 2020-10-06
13:55
2020-09-29
05:30
Delay of standby shutdown Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) masaofujii 1 2020-11-16
09:30
2020-11-16
09:29
Possible memory leak in pgcrypto with EVP_MD_CTX Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Muhammad Usama (muhammad_usama) michael-kun 1 2020-11-06
08:15
2020-10-19
01:08
Release disk space for large relations sooner Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Pavel Borisov (pborisov), Neil Chen (carpenter.nail.cz.gmail.com) macdice 1 2020-12-01
02:55
2020-12-01
06:01
ENUM errdetail should mention bytes, not chars Committed stable Ian Barwick (barwick) petere 1 2020-10-27
11:00
2020-10-28
01:35
"unix_socket_directories" should be GUC_LIST_INPUT? Committed stable Ian Barwick (barwick) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2020-11-07
01:47
2020-11-07
01:47
Code Comments
bulk comment typos Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2020-11-02
15:43
2020-11-02
06:22
Documentation
Add <command> and <application> annotation to <refentrytitle> tags Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2020-10-03
14:57
2020-10-03
16:33
Add section headings to index types doc Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) David Johnston (polobo), Jürgen Purtz (juergen@purtz.de) tgl 2 2020-11-25
19:04
2020-11-25
19:08
Documentation update for binary installs Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) David Johnston (polobo) mha 1 2020-10-21
15:52
2020-10-21
15:52
doc fixes and review Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) heikki 1 2020-10-19
16:39
2020-11-20
17:51
Clarify that signal function have no feedback Committed David Johnston (polobo) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 1 2020-11-18
08:32
2020-11-18
08:32
Add SELECT clause literals to queries section headers Committed David Johnston (polobo) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) heikki 1 2020-11-02
10:58
2020-11-02
10:57
Clarify temporary table name shadowing in CREATE TABLE Committed David Johnston (polobo) mha 1 2020-11-02
14:02
2020-11-02
14:02
remove reference to pg_dump pre-8.1 switch behaviour Committed 14 Ian Barwick (barwick) heikki 1 2020-10-23
08:53
2020-12-01
07:35
improve tableoid description Committed 14 Ian Barwick (barwick) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-11-21
07:29
2020-11-23
00:35
Clarify wording for convalidated in pg_constraint Committed Jimmy Angelakos (vyruss) tgl 1 2020-10-30
14:55
2020-10-30
14:39
Miscellaneous
Compatible defaults for LEAD/LAG Committed 14 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 3 2020-11-04
21:12
2020-11-04
22:00
Monitoring & Control
Add information to rm_redo_error_callback() Committed 14 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) michael-kun 2 2020-10-02
00:48
2020-10-02
05:33
New statistics for tuning WAL buffer size Committed Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 2 2020-10-02
01:27
2020-10-16
10:58
[PATCH] Add features to pg_stat_statements Committed yuta katsuragi (y-katsuragi) Yuki Seino (seinoyu) masaofujii 1 2020-11-26
12:23
2020-11-26
12:22
enable pg_stat_statements to track rows processed by REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW Committed yuta katsuragi (y-katsuragi) Yuki Seino (seinoyu) masaofujii 1 2020-11-12
02:29
2020-11-12
02:28
Performance
speed up unicode normalization quick check Committed 14 John Naylor (john.naylor) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) michael-kun 3 2020-10-11
10:59
2020-10-21
00:24
Keep elog(ERROR) and ereport(ERROR) calls in the cold path Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Peter Eisentraut (petere) davidrowley 3 2020-11-23
23:07
2020-11-25
01:59
remove spurious CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY wait Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 2 2020-11-30
19:55
2020-12-01
01:00
Use appendStringInfoString and appendPQExpBufferStr where possible Committed hou zhijie (houzj) davidrowley 1 2020-10-15
07:37
2020-10-15
07:38
Cache result of timestampt2tm for same transaction timestamp Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Peter Smith (smithpb2250) tgl 1 2020-09-28
16:10
2020-09-29
01:26
speed up unicode decomposition and recomposition Committed John Naylor (john.naylor) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-10-23
02:13
2020-11-07
01:23
Refactoring
Executor code refactoring around result relations Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 6 2020-10-19
11:56
2020-10-30
06:06
Removal of currtid()/currtid2() and some table AM cleanup Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 3 2020-11-25
03:48
2020-11-25
03:21
Remove pgcrypto memory allocator abstraction Committed 14 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-09-25
08:53
2020-09-25
01:27
Skip ExecCheckRTPerms in CTAS with no data Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) michael-kun 1 2020-11-16
04:23
2020-11-21
10:50
Use standard SIGHUP and/or SIGTERM handlers in autoprewarm, startup, syslogger and walreceiver processes. Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) masaofujii 1 2020-11-30
02:10
2020-11-30
02:12
Use list_delete_xxxcell instead of list_delete_ptr in some places Committed hou zhijie (houzj) Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) davidrowley 1 2020-10-22
02:21
2020-10-22
01:40
Add formatter for INT64 output message in incremental sort code Committed Haiying Tang (tanghy) fuzzycz 1 2020-11-23
11:11
2020-11-23
11:11
select_common_typmod Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) petere 1 2020-10-27
17:11
2020-10-27
17:12
warn_unused_result Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-11-11
10:08
2020-11-11
10:07
Move catalog toast table and index declarations Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-11-07
11:34
2020-11-07
11:33
Deduplicate aggregates and transition functions in planner Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 1 2020-11-24
08:55
2020-11-24
08:54
Prefer TG_TABLE_NAME over TG_RELNAME in tests Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) mha 1 2020-11-03
09:22
2020-11-11
13:21
Split copy.c Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) heikki 1 2020-11-23
09:17
2020-11-23
09:17
Replication & Recovery
Improve logging around restore_command Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) masaofujii 4 2020-11-20
06:46
2020-11-20
06:45
Refactor pg_rewind code and make it work against a standby Committed 14 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) heikki 2 2020-11-12
12:59
2020-11-20
21:09
Logical Replication - detail message with names of missing columns Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 1 2020-10-08
04:50
2020-10-15
15:17
Security
Use USE_OPENSSL_RANDOM for OpenSSL random Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Magnus Hagander (mha) mha 2 2020-11-06
12:32
2020-11-20
12:59
Consistent error reporting for encryption/decryption in pgcrypto Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-11-01
20:11
2020-11-01
10:23
contrib/sslinfo cleanup and OpenSSL errorhandling Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) mha 1 2020-11-03
09:08
2020-11-03
11:11
Server Features
per-database-object collation version tracking Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) macdice 5 2020-11-02
12:54
2020-11-08
10:06
Retry Cached Remote Connections for postgres_fdw in case remote backend gets killed/goes away Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) masaofujii 2 2020-10-06
01:55
2020-10-06
01:54
Rename >^ and <^ operators for points to |>> and <<| to be consistent with the same operators for boxes Committed Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Pavel Borisov (pborisov) tgl 2 2020-11-23
16:39
2020-11-23
16:39
Prepare for deprecate clientcert=no-verify in pg_hba.conf Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) bmomjian 2 2020-10-05
20:34
2020-10-06
02:31
Making index_set_state_flags() transactional Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) michael-kun 1 2020-09-17
05:32
2020-09-14
04:58
Hash support for row types Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) petere 1 2020-11-19
08:43
2020-11-19
08:44
Support = operator in gin/gist_trgm_ops Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) smagen 1 2020-11-17
06:19
2020-11-16
06:12
SQL Commands
extension patch of CREATE OR REPLACE TRIGGER Committed Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) Surafel Temesgen (surafel), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76), Peter Smith (smithpb2250) tgl 6 2020-11-14
22:05
2020-11-14
22:07
REINDEX of partitioned tables Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Jie Li (adger) michael-kun 3 2020-10-06
04:44
2020-10-06
04:38
Support for OUT parameters in procedures Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2020-10-05
18:28
2020-10-05
22:21
[PATCH] Support negative indexes in split_part Committed Nikhil Benesch (benesch) Jacob Champion (jchampion) tgl 1 2020-11-13
18:50
2020-11-13
18:53
System Administration
pg_upgrade: fail early if tablespace dir already exists for new cluster version Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) bmomjian 1 2020-10-24
00:26
2020-10-27
02:17
Remove analyze script from pg_upgrade, replace with command instructions Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) mha 1 2020-11-09
11:18
2020-11-12
01:17
abstract Unix-domain sockets Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-11-25
07:44
2020-11-25
07:49