Commitfest 2020-11

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 66. Waiting on Author: 18. Ready for Committer: 9. Committed: 6. Withdrawn: 3. Total: 102.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 9 2020-09-30
06:07
2020-09-30
07:14
Fix unique join costings Needs review stable David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 9 2020-09-30
06:07
2020-09-25
01:49
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Needs review stable Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 8 2020-09-30
06:10
2020-07-08
12:56
pg_upgrade fails with non-standard ACL Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) 7 2020-09-30
06:07
2020-06-12
07:08
Corruption during WAL replay Needs review stable Teja Mupparti (tejam) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2020-09-30
06:10
2020-08-17
18:22
Problem with RETURNING and update tuple routing Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita) 3 2020-09-30
06:11
2020-09-30
03:34
shared tempfile was not removed on statement_timeout Needs review stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-09-30
06:12
2020-07-29
01:37
Fix autovac for large number of tables Needs review Kasahara Tatsuhito (kasahara) 2 2020-09-30
06:13
2020-09-10
09:29
Fix collation handling in postgres_fdw Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2020-09-30
06:12
2020-08-19
06:08
Dumping/restoring fails on inherited generated column Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-09-30
06:12
2020-09-29
20:17
Corner-case bug in pg_rewind Needs review stable Ian Barwick (barwick) 1 2020-09-11
07:02
2020-09-29
12:00
Feature improvement for FETCH tab completion Needs review 14 Naoki Nakamichi (naokinakamichi) 1 2020-09-25
05:29
2020-09-25
12:46
Incorrect usages of PG_GETARG_UINT32 Needs review Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 1 2020-09-25
10:03
2020-09-23
13:58
Concurrent reindex progress reporting by index Needs review stable 1 2020-09-25
12:01
2020-09-29
05:30
Clients
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 12 2020-09-30
06:14
2020-07-10
13:36
ECPG new statement: DECLARE STATEMENT Needs review Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 6 2020-09-30
06:16
2020-09-15
10:31
pgbench - allow to test whether a variable exists (2) Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2020-09-30
06:13
2020-04-14
05:49
psql - possibility to specify where status row should be displayed Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2020-09-30
06:17
2020-07-04
03:27
allow to set a pager for psql's watch command Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2020-09-30
06:38
2020-07-01
21:03
Confusing list foreign table options in psql - Fixing slash usage text Needs review Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) 3 2020-09-30
09:01
2020-07-21
20:38
pgbench - add a synchronization barrier when starting Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2020-09-30
06:14
2020-07-04
06:34
Improve pg_dump dumping publication tables Needs review stable John Hsu (jhsu) 1 2020-09-10
18:34
2020-09-04
18:03
Documentation
Document concurrent index builds waiting on each other Needs review stable James Coleman (jcole1989) David Johnston (polobo) 4 2020-09-30
09:10
2020-09-30
09:10
Additional Chapter "Architecture" for Part "Tutorial" Needs review Jürgen Purtz (juergen@purtz.de) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2020-09-30
09:10
2020-09-11
07:49
Prefer explicit JOIN syntax over (old) implicit syntax in tutorial Needs review Jürgen Purtz (juergen@purtz.de) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-09-30
06:28
2020-09-04
09:36
Documentation update for binary installs Needs review Magnus Hagander (mha) David Johnston (polobo) 1 2020-09-08
13:54
2020-09-15
00:43
doc fixes and review Needs review stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-09-25
14:29
2020-09-25
14:30
Miscellaneous
Custom signals and handlers for extension Needs review Maksim Milyutin (maksm90), Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 3 2020-09-03
11:28
2020-09-03
11:25
Allow terminating the idle sessions Needs review Japin Li (japin) 2 2020-09-30
07:50
2020-08-31
05:33
Allow CRL "directory" for crl_file Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 2 2020-09-30
06:38
2020-09-17
03:06
Fix behavior of geo_ops when NaN is involved Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) 2 2020-09-30
06:39
2020-09-10
09:37
Runtime control over CLOBBER_CACHE_ALWAYS for targeted debugging Needs review Craig Ringer (ringerc) 1 2020-09-30
02:13
2020-09-25
07:40
(ALTER SYSTEM) SET +=/-= operator support Needs review 14 Abhijit Menon-Sen (ams) 1 2020-09-30
04:21
2020-09-28
03:39
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Needs review 14 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 13 2020-09-30
06:29
2020-09-25
00:27
Expose queryid in pg_stat_activity in log_line_prefix Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) atsushi torikoshi (atorik), Evgeny Efimkin (efimkine) 8 2020-09-30
07:47
2020-08-19
14:19
Display individual query in pg_stat_activity Needs review 13 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 2 2020-09-30
06:29
2020-09-26
07:37
Get memory contexts of an arbitrary backend process Needs review 14 Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi) Kasahara Tatsuhito (kasahara) 2 2020-09-30
07:51
2020-09-25
07:28
[PATCH] Add features to pg_stat_statements Needs review yuta katsuragi (y-katsuragi) 1 2020-09-24
01:23
2020-09-25
05:46
Feature improvement for pg_stat_statements Needs review 14 Naoki Nakamichi (naokinakamichi) 1 2020-09-24
05:08
2020-09-24
04:54
enable pg_stat_statements to track rows processed by REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW Needs review yuta katsuragi (y-katsuragi) 1 2020-09-28
08:50
2020-09-25
11:57
Performance
Fast COPY FROM command for the foreign tables Needs review 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2020-09-30
06:58
2020-09-21
11:20
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 3 2020-09-30
07:06
2020-09-28
14:41
remove spurious CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY wait Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 2 2020-09-30
09:11
2020-08-20
06:11
Reduce PostmasterIsAlive() checks during recovery Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2020-09-18
00:31
2020-09-24
05:55
Use appendStringInfoString and appendPQExpBufferStr where possible Needs review hou zj (houzj) 1 2020-09-22
08:24
2020-09-28
00:47
Refactoring
Remove page-read callback from XLogReaderState Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Antonin Houska (a.houska), Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 8 2020-09-30
06:53
2020-09-08
07:35
Removal of currtid()/currtid2() and some table AM cleanup Needs review 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2020-09-30
06:00
2020-09-03
10:14
Replication & Recovery
Make message at end-of-recovery less scary Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 4 2020-09-30
09:11
2020-03-28
02:25
Improve standby connection denied error message Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) David Zhang (david.z) 3 2020-09-30
07:00
2020-09-08
17:17
Logical Replication - detail message with names of missing columns Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2020-09-10
08:31
2020-09-16
16:28
Reduce the time required for a database recovery from archive. Needs review Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva), Dmitry Shulga (d.shulga), Ivan Taranov (i.taranov) 1 2020-09-16
11:15
2020-09-09
14:26
Security
Support for NSS as TLS backend Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2020-09-30
06:14
2020-09-29
07:52
Use USE_OPENSSL_RANDOM for OpenSSL random Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2020-09-30
08:24
2020-08-26
12:19
Server Features
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Chris Travers (einhverfr), Muhammad Usama (muhammad_usama), Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) 14 2020-09-30
07:18
2020-09-30
07:02
global temporary table Needs review wenjing zeng (wenjing.zwj) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2020-09-30
07:21
2020-09-11
15:00
per-database-object collation version tracking Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2020-09-30
07:47
2020-09-24
09:48
Online checksums verification Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) michael-kun 5 2020-09-30
07:47
2020-09-25
10:11
jsonpath syntax extensions Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 4 2020-09-30
09:15
2020-03-04
20:18
Non-volatile WAL buffer Needs review Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 3 2020-09-11
07:47
2020-09-23
17:37
postgres_fdw connection caching enable/disable or timeout feature Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2020-09-29
06:20
2020-09-29
06:14
Add <<| and |>> operators for points Needs review Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) 2 2020-09-30
07:12
2020-09-07
10:50
Prepare for deprecate clientcert=no-verify in pg_hba.conf Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 2 2020-09-30
07:03
2020-09-28
00:21
SQL Commands
Return ERROR on COMMIT instead of silently ROLLBACK Needs review Dave Cramer (dcramer) 3 2020-09-30
07:20
2020-08-04
16:19
REINDEX/CIC/CLUSTER of partitioned tables Needs review 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Jie Li (adger) 3 2020-09-30
06:00
2020-09-26
19:56
Extending the range operators so they can cope with range <op> element and element <op> range in addition to the existing range <op> range Needs review 13 Esteban Zimanyi (ezimanyi) 1 2020-09-28
07:19
2020-09-27
17:06
System Administration
pg_upgrade: fail early if tablespace dir already exists for new cluster version Needs review Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-09-26
21:14
2020-09-25
20:47
New patch