Commitfest 2019-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 116. Waiting on Author: 38. Ready for Committer: 10. Committed: 48. Moved to next CF: 6. Returned with Feedback: 2. Rejected: 2. Withdrawn: 9. Total: 231.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
postgres.exe doesn't output crash dump when it crashes before main() Needs review Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 7 2019-07-01
00:01
2019-07-01
00:04
Replica with large recovery_min_apply_delay is not receiving changes from master after restart until this delay is expired Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-07-08
08:05
Fix Deadlock Issue in Single User Mode When IO Failure Occurs Needs review stable Chengchao Yu (allelujava) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 2 2019-04-27
18:17
2019-03-04
00:12
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-06-28
17:06
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2019-04-09
03:38
2019-02-17
04:09
propagating replica identity to partitions Needs review 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 2 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-04-04
21:02
Fix unique join costings Needs review stable David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2019-04-09
03:34
2019-07-01
02:14
fix for BUG #3720: wrong results at using ltree Needs review Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) 1 2019-03-07
12:11
2019-07-17
18:33
Unaccent extension python script Issue in Windows Needs review Hugh Ranalli (hughr), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 1 2019-03-17
03:09
2019-03-19
06:25
fix pgbench -R hanging on pg11 Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 1 2019-03-28
15:31
2019-03-16
10:13
Problem during Windows service start Needs review Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 1 2019-04-07
03:52
2019-04-11
09:03
Fix failure of identity columns if there is a second sequence OWNED BY the column Needs review 13 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-04-24
14:52
2019-05-08
14:49
Fix issues with "x SIMILAR TO y ESCAPE NULL" Needs review 13 Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-05-23
22:12
2019-05-23
22:10
Race conditions with TAP test for syncrep Needs review stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2019-06-17
07:34
2019-06-20
06:07
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Needs review 12 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) 1 2019-06-19
08:14
2019-07-15
10:52
Fix support for hypothetical indexes using BRIN access method Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-06-27
18:03
2019-06-28
05:49
Duplicated LSN in ReorderBuffer Needs review Ildar Musin (i.musin) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2019-06-28
14:26
2019-07-09
10:04
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 9 2019-04-09
03:34
2019-05-23
14:16
New libpq option to prefer standby for connection Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 6 2019-04-08
00:15
2019-07-01
10:09
Psql patch to show access methods info Needs review Alik Khilazhev (alikhil), Sergey Cherkashin (cherkashins) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 6 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-07-22
03:29
libpq host/hostaddr consistency Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 5 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-03-21
17:54
libpq trace log Needs review 13 Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) Jacob Champion (jchampion), Jim Doty (doty-pivotal), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 4 2019-04-06
20:36
2019-07-17
08:12
pgbench - implement strict TPC-B benchmark Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-04-08
15:59
2019-07-14
08:50
pgbench - add \aset to store results of combined queries (\;) Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 1 2019-07-10
06:33
2019-07-10
06:32
psql - add SHOW_ALL_RESULTS option Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-04-13
20:39
2019-06-26
20:27
make \d pg_toast.foo show its indices, and the associated non-toast table, and \d relkind=I show its partitions (and tablespace) Needs review Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-07-16
03:42
2019-07-17
06:26
psql - sort by size Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-07-15
16:07
2019-07-15
04:12
Documentation
documenting signal handling with readme Needs review Chris Travers (einhverfr) 4 2019-03-06
11:10
2019-03-06
09:38
make libpq documentation navigable between functions Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-07-10
07:52
2019-07-10
07:51
Formatting of warning about using ident Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-07-01
11:58
2019-07-01
11:48
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Needs review Alexander Lakhin (law) 6 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-07-05
12:41
anycompatible and anycompatiblearray polymorphic types Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2019-07-03
03:52
2019-06-17
03:31
suppress errors thrown by to_reg*() Needs review takuma hoshiai (hoshiai) 1 2019-04-02
00:09
2019-03-22
00:45
[WIP] Show a human-readable n_distinct in pg_stats view Needs review 13 Maxence Ahlouche (maahl) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 1 2019-03-15
09:48
2019-03-15
10:11
src/test/modules/dummy_index -- way to test reloptions from inside of access method Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 1 2019-03-18
19:44
2019-06-26
22:17
parse time support function Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2019-04-02
16:42
2019-04-02
05:39
Mingw: Fix import library extension, build actual static libraries Needs review Sandro Mani (sandrom) 1 2019-07-08
10:55
2019-07-12
01:34
Improve Append/MergeAppend EXPLAIN output when all subplans are pruned. Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2019-04-29
01:56
2019-05-25
06:55
Rearrange postmaster startup order to improve logging behavior Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-05-23
15:26
2019-05-23
15:27
Avoiding deadlock errors in CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY Needs review Dhruv Goel (goeldhru) 1 2019-06-07
23:12
2019-07-08
23:22
vacuumlo: report the number of large objects going to be removed Needs review Timur Birsh (taem) 1 2019-06-13
07:28
2019-07-17
11:31
run collation tests by default Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-25
10:48
2019-07-05
11:33
Logging corruption error codes Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-27
15:37
2019-06-26
01:59
errbacktrace Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-27
11:48
2019-07-09
09:43
allow_system_table_mods stuff Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-29
20:08
2019-07-08
14:21
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Needs review 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 6 2019-04-05
22:02
2019-07-11
07:40
Log bind parameter values on error Needs review 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) 3 2019-04-16
14:56
2019-07-05
16:40
Planning counters in pg_stat_statements Needs review Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice), PAscal L (pascall) Greg Stark (stark), PAscal L (pascall) 2 2019-04-08
21:07
2019-07-01
11:31
Expose queryid in pg_stat_activity in log_line_prefix Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-03-22
22:27
2019-06-28
18:49
socket_timeout in interfaces/libpq Needs review 13 Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-06-27
07:42
2019-06-26
11:56
Performance
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Needs review 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 12 2019-04-06
20:37
2019-07-01
07:02
Evaluate immutable functions during planning (in FROM clause) Needs review Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Antonin Houska (a.houska), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Anthony Bykov (anthonyb) 6 2019-03-20
16:57
2019-07-08
01:18
Global shared meta cache Needs review 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 6 2019-04-06
20:37
2019-06-26
06:23
Remove self join on a unique column Needs review Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) David Rowley (davidrowley) 5 2019-04-03
12:27
2019-06-27
06:42
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Needs review 13 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji), Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 5 2019-04-06
20:38
2019-07-09
20:59
Block level parallel vacuum Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) 5 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-07-20
16:44
KNN for B-tree Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 4 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-07-12
17:30
Optimization of some jsonb functions Needs review 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 2 2019-04-06
20:38
2019-07-01
10:50
Convert NOT IN to anti-joins when possible Needs review 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2019-07-01
12:01
2019-07-01
11:23
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Needs review 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 2 2019-06-28
16:06
2019-06-26
21:26
Flexible partition pruning hook Needs review 13 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 2 2019-04-06
02:06
2019-07-12
18:34
Bloom index cost model Needs review 13 Jeff Janes (jjanes) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2019-04-06
20:39
2019-07-07
23:57
Built-in connection proxy Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert), Koichi Suzuki (koichi) 1 2019-03-20
15:44
2019-07-19
21:10
Avoid full GIN index scan when possible Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-03-24
11:44
2019-07-01
15:56
Trigger autovacuum on tuple insertion Needs review Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 1 2019-04-09
04:26
2019-04-15
01:31
Use memcpy in pglz decompression Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) 1 2019-06-27
18:37
2019-06-24
08:44
Use heap_multi_insert for catalog relations Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2019-05-23
07:03
2019-07-09
11:07
Cleanup and speedup string functions Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2019-05-25
09:12
2019-07-04
01:51
Speedup truncates of relation forks Needs review Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 1 2019-07-05
04:23
2019-07-09
02:12
Parallel grouping sets Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2019-06-14
03:06
2019-06-14
00:44
Multi insert in CTAS/MatView Needs review 13 Paul Guo (paulguo), Taylor Vesely (tvesely) 1 2019-06-23
10:09
2019-06-18
10:06
Run-time pruning for ModifyTable Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) Amit Langote (amitlan) 1 2019-06-27
05:29
2019-07-08
03:56
Optimize pglz compression Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) 1 2019-06-27
18:37
2019-06-27
18:33
de-TOAST'ing using a iterator Needs review Xiao Bao (djydewang) John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2019-07-01
03:06
2019-07-18
03:39
Procedural Languages
schema variables, LET command Needs review 13 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Gilles Darold (darold), Brian Faherty (scrummyin) 6 2019-04-06
20:39
2019-07-16
12:50
Refactoring
Avoid duplication of code to read XLOG page Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) 1 2019-04-15
10:47
2019-07-09
10:15
Remove page-read callback from XLogReaderState Needs review 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 1 2019-05-10
08:29
2019-07-12
07:10
Remove HeapTuple and Buffer dependency for predicate locking functions Needs review 13 Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar) Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2019-06-25
18:07
2019-06-24
18:02
Reduce size of core scanner transition array Needs review 13 John Naylor (john.naylor) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-07-12
12:46
2019-07-20
20:14
Replication & Recovery
pg_rewind: options to use restore_command from recovery.conf or command line Needs review 13 Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 4 2019-06-28
11:40
2019-07-01
14:20
online change primary_conninfo Needs review 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2019-04-06
20:39
2019-07-01
11:33
Synchronizing slots from primary to standby Needs review 13 Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Shaun Thomas (bonesmoses) 3 2019-04-06
20:40
2019-07-08
10:28
pg_basebackup to adjust existing data directory permissions Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 2 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-04-03
16:01
Two new options for pg_rewind (1. Ensure clean shutdown 2. Add recovery conf information); Also extract common code of pg_rewind and pg_basebackup. Needs review 13 Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Paul Guo (paulguo), Jimmy Yih (jyih) Payal Singh (payal) 1 2019-06-05
01:53
2019-07-15
08:52
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Needs review 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 1 2019-06-16
01:38
2019-07-04
13:49
fsync error handling in pg_receivewal, pg_recvlogical Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-26
12:59
2019-06-26
04:11
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-30
07:54
2019-07-12
01:00
Security
using explicit_bzero Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-06-26
11:59
2019-07-17
22:45
Server Features
Generic type subscripting Needs review 13 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 11 2019-04-06
20:40
2019-07-11
14:33
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) Tom Lane (tgl), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Richard Guo (richardguo) 10 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-07-17
14:39
Custom compression methods Needs review Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 9 2019-04-09
03:37
2019-07-08
12:00
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 9 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-06-11
17:30
Add enum relation option type Needs review 12 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 7 2019-04-09
05:24
2019-07-03
21:18
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Needs review 13 Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul) 7 2019-04-06
20:41
2019-07-19
13:43
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Needs review 13 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Chris Travers (einhverfr) 7 2019-04-17
10:22
2019-07-02
00:48
Undo logs Needs review 13 dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 6 2019-07-15
10:20
2019-07-17
17:02
amcheck verification for GiST Needs review 13 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 4 2019-06-23
09:01
2019-04-02
21:26
Undo worker and transaction rollback Needs review 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 4 2019-04-06
20:42
2019-01-24
09:01
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2019-03-08
23:02
2019-07-22
08:51
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Needs review 13 Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 3 2019-04-06
20:42
2019-07-15
04:07
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Needs review 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2019-04-09
03:36
2019-07-02
07:28
NOTIFY options + COLLAPSE (make deduplication optional) Needs review Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) 1 2019-03-10
11:01
2019-03-10
10:53
Data at rest encryption Needs review 13 Antonin Houska (a.houska), Ants Aasma (antsaasma) 1 2019-04-25
12:15
2019-07-08
01:07
tableam vs. TOAST Needs review 13 Robert Haas (rhaas) 1 2019-05-17
21:23
2019-07-09
04:40
Introduce spgist quadtree @<(point,circle) operator Needs review 13 Matwey V. Kornilov (matwey) 1 2019-05-21
07:22
2019-07-20
23:07
Support for jsonpath .datetime() method Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 1 2019-07-16
04:04
2019-07-20
22:42
Shared Memory Context Needs review 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2019-06-24
12:57
2019-07-12
09:46
Opclass parameters Needs review 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 1 2019-07-08
10:53
2019-06-11
17:57
SQL Commands
SQL/JSON: functions Needs review Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Andrew Alsup (ahalsup) 7 2019-04-03
20:18
2019-07-16
13:59
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 4 2019-04-09
03:35
2019-07-03
10:40
[WIP] Temporal query processing with range types - Temporal Normalization Needs review 13 Peter Moser (pemoser), Anton Dignös (dignoes) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 2 2019-04-06
20:43
2019-07-01
11:44
WIP: Temporal primary and foreign keys Needs review 13 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 2 2019-04-06
20:43
2019-06-17
04:54
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Needs review Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 1 2019-07-08
04:50
2019-07-11
04:28
conflict handling for COPY FROM Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Alexey Kondratov (ololobus), Anthony Nowocien (anthonyn) 1 2019-06-28
11:36
2019-07-16
07:08
System Administration
Data-only mode for pg_rewind Needs review Chris Travers (einhverfr) Payal Singh (payal) 1 2019-03-17
13:02
2019-07-08
07:04
Improve search for missing parent downlinks in amcheck Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 1 2019-06-07
18:09
2019-07-19
00:20