Commitfest 2019-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 126. Withdrawn: 4. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 39. Total: 230.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix cancelled queries when hot_standby_feedback = on Returned with feedback Ivan Kartyshov (fenimorkin) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2019-01-31
11:17
2019-01-31
11:17
Avoid duplicate XIDs at recovery when building initial snapshot - take 2 Returned with feedback Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2018-12-03
00:49
2018-12-03
06:43
Clients
hostorder and failover_timeout for libpq Returned with feedback Ildar Musin (i.musin) Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 4 2019-02-03
10:36
2019-02-03
10:36
Add --include-table-data-where option to pg_dump, to export only a subset of table data Returned with feedback Carter Thaxton (carter.thaxton) Gerdan Santos (gerdan), Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 4 2019-01-31
13:21
2019-01-31
19:21
Documentation
SQL/JSON: documentation Returned with feedback Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 4 2019-02-04
02:04
2019-02-04
02:04
Improvements to Postgres documentation "Getting started" tutorial for Google Code-in task Returned with feedback Andreas 'ads' Scherbaum (ads) 1 2019-02-04
01:59
2019-02-04
01:59
Miscellaneous
Add and report the new "session_read_only" GUC pseudo-variable. Returned with feedback Elvis Pranskevichus (elprans) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 3 2019-02-04
02:19
2019-02-04
02:19
Applying PMDK to WAL operations for persistent memory Returned with feedback yoshimi ichiyanagi (yoshimiyana) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 5 2019-02-04
02:55
2019-01-30
06:16
tab-completion debug print Returned with feedback Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 1 2019-02-02
01:28
2019-02-02
01:28
Monitoring & Control
Sample values for pg_stat_statements Returned with feedback Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Greg Stark (stark), Julian Markwort (markwort) 6 2019-01-31
11:23
2019-01-31
11:22
Performance
Two pass check for deadlock Returned with feedback Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 4 2019-02-04
05:05
2019-02-04
05:05
WIP: Precalculate stable functions Returned with feedback Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 4 2019-01-31
11:25
2019-01-31
11:25
GROUP BY optimization Returned with feedback Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 4 2019-01-31
11:24
2019-01-31
11:24
Moving relation extension locks out of heavyweight lock manager Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 4 2018-12-01
11:58
2018-11-30
01:02
cost_sort improvement Returned with feedback Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) 4 2019-01-31
11:23
2019-01-31
11:23
Retail IndexTuple Deletion Returned with feedback Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 2 2019-01-31
11:21
2019-01-31
11:20
NOTIFY and pg_notify performance when deduplicating notifications Returned with feedback Julien Demoor (jdemoor) Catalin Iacob (cataliniacob) 2 2019-02-03
09:39
2019-02-03
09:39
SQL Inlining Behavior Returned with feedback Adam Brightwell (abrightwell) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-02-03
23:48
2019-02-03
23:47
Refactoring
minor fix in CancelVirtualTransaction Returned with feedback Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 1 2019-02-03
10:26
2019-02-03
10:26
Fast path for empty relids in check_outerjoin_delay() Returned with feedback Richard Guo (richardguo) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-01-31
17:05
2019-01-31
17:04
Reorganize collation lookup time and place Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-02-01
15:27
2019-02-01
18:03
Replication & Recovery
Row filtering for logical replication Returned with feedback Euler Taveira (eulerto) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 2 2019-02-03
10:14
2019-02-03
10:14
Security
GnuTLS support Returned with feedback Andreas Karlsson (kandreas), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 8 2018-11-29
17:43
2018-11-29
23:00
Add ALWAYS DEFERRED option for CONSTRAINTs and CONSTRAINT TRIGGERs Returned with feedback Nicolas Williams (cryptonector) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Robbie Harwood (rharwood) 5 2019-01-31
15:24
2019-01-31
15:24
macOS Secure Transport SSL Support Returned with feedback Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 5 2019-02-04
05:11
2019-02-04
05:12
Allow has_table_previlege to return false when user has no previlege on namespace Returned with feedback Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 3 2019-02-04
04:50
2019-02-04
04:50
Server Features
Flexible configuration for full-text search Returned with feedback Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 6 2019-02-04
06:15
2018-11-29
13:02
Shared Ispell dictionaries Returned with feedback Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) fuzzycz 6 2019-02-03
10:58
2019-04-05
19:35
ICU as default collation provider Returned with feedback Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Daniel Vérité (danielverite), Andrey Borodin (x4m) 5 2019-02-04
06:21
2018-12-12
17:53
Implement ASSERTIONs per the SQL standard. Returned with feedback Joe Wildish (joewildish) 4 2019-01-31
11:22
2019-01-31
11:22
Range phrase operator in tsquery Returned with feedback Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Dmitry Ivanov (funbringer) 4 2018-11-30
20:07
2018-11-30
20:08
Global snapshots Returned with feedback Stas Kelvich (kelvich), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 4 2019-01-31
16:49
2019-01-31
16:46
Detect shared buffer access violations using mprotect() Returned with feedback Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen) 3 2019-02-03
10:31
2019-02-03
10:31
Implement predicate propagation for non-equivalence clauses. Returned with feedback Richard Guo (richardguo) Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 2 2019-02-03
10:05
2019-02-03
10:04
SQL Commands
MERGE Returned with feedback Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 6 2019-01-31
15:55
2019-01-31
15:54
Prepare Transaction support for ON COMMIT DROP temporary tables Returned with feedback Dimitri Fontaine (dim) Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 1 2019-02-01
01:10
2019-02-01
01:10
System Administration
Online enabling of checksums Returned with feedback Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Michael Banck (mbanck), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) mha 5 2019-01-31
15:53
2019-01-31
11:24
Changing the autovacuum launcher scheduling; oldest table first algorithm Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 5 2018-11-30
09:40
2018-11-30
09:40
Support optional message in backend cancellation/termination Returned with feedback Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 4 2019-02-03
09:25
2019-02-03
09:25