Commitfest 2024-03

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 219. Waiting on Author: 38. Ready for Committer: 27. Committed: 38. Returned with Feedback: 1. Withdrawn: 3. Rejected: 2. Total: 328.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Postpone reparameterization of paths until when creating plans Ready for Committer Richard Guo (richardguo) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Andrei Lepikhov (lepikhov), Alena Rybakina (a.rybakina) tgl 4 2024-02-01
18:10
2024-02-02
02:10
False positive in bt_index_check in case of short 4B varlena datum Ready for Committer 17 Mikhail Zhilin (mizhka-at-pgpro) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2 2024-02-01
18:10
2024-01-26
07:00
Clients
Add non-blocking version of PQcancel Ready for Committer Jelte Fennema-Nio (jeltef) Denis Laxalde (dlax) alvherre 11 2024-02-01
18:11
2024-02-14
18:22
Improve tab completion for ALTER DEFAULT PRIVILEGE and ALTER TABLE Ready for Committer 17 vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres) Suraj Khamkar (suraj.khamkar), Shubham Khanna (skhanna) 3 2024-02-01
18:11
2024-01-26
02:46
Documentation
Document that triggers can break foreign key constraints Ready for Committer 17 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), David Johnston (polobo), shihao zhong (zhong950419) 3 2024-02-01
18:11
2023-12-25
09:03
Add EXCLUDE COLLATE in CREATE/ALTER TABLE document Ready for Committer 17 shihao zhong (zhong950419) Daniel Vérité (danielverite), Shubham Khanna (skhanna) 3 2024-02-01
18:11
2023-12-01
14:59
Document efficient self-joins / UPDATE LIMIT techniques Ready for Committer 17 Corey Huinker (coreyh) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 1 2024-02-13
09:27
2024-02-15
18:41
Miscellaneous
Function to log backtrace of postgres processes Ready for Committer vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Christoph Berg (myon), Maciek Sakrejda (msakrejda) 17 2024-02-14
03:59
2024-02-27
02:46
archive modules loose ends Ready for Committer Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Yong Li (yoli) bossartn 6 2024-02-01
18:12
2024-01-15
14:50
pg_column_toast_chunk_id: a function to get a chunk ID of a TOASTed value Ready for Committer Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 5 2024-02-04
04:08
2024-02-05
07:28
Skip hidden files in serverside utilities Ready for Committer Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Tobias Bussmann (t.bussmann) 5 2024-02-01
18:12
2024-01-17
14:37
Unlinking Parallel Hash Join inner batch files sooner Ready for Committer Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2024-02-01
18:13
2024-02-22
19:42
make pg_ctl more friendly Ready for Committer 17 Zhao Junwang (zhjwpku), TianXiang Li (krisdiano) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Nazir Bilal Yavuz (nbyavuz) 2 2024-02-01
18:12
2024-01-17
09:33
Support a wildcard in backtrace_functions Ready for Committer 17 Jelte Fennema-Nio (jeltef) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 2 2024-02-29
10:12
2024-02-29
10:35
Remove adminpack contrib extension Ready for Committer 17 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Tom Lane (tgl), Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) d_gustafsson 1 2024-02-29
10:17
2024-02-16
07:22
Monitoring & Control
Set log_lock_waits=on by default Ready for Committer 17 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Michael Banck (mbanck), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2024-02-01
18:14
2024-02-07
15:08
Performance
Evaluate arguments of correlated SubPlans in the referencing ExprState Ready for Committer Andres Freund (andresfreund) Tom Lane (tgl), Alena Rybakina (a.rybakina) 6 2024-02-01
18:14
2024-01-28
09:07
Cross-database SERIALIZABLE safe snapshots Ready for Committer Thomas Munro (macdice) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 5 2024-02-01
18:14
2024-01-21
02:05
Support Right Semi Join Ready for Committer Richard Guo (richardguo) wenhui qiu (wenhuiqiu) 5 2024-02-01
18:14
2024-02-08
05:50
Procedural Languages
session variables, LET command Ready for Committer Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Gilles Darold (darold), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Brian Faherty (scrummyin), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76), Asif Rehman (asifrana), remi duval (remduv) 30 2024-02-01
18:15
2024-02-28
04:18
bytea PL/Perl transform Ready for Committer 17 Ivan Panchenko (wao) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2024-02-01
18:15
2024-02-28
04:02
Replication & Recovery
pg_rewind WAL deletion pitfall Ready for Committer 17 Alexander Kukushkin (cyberdem0n), Polina Bungina (hughcapet) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi) 9 2024-02-01
18:16
2024-01-23
08:23
GUC-ify WALSender's MAX_SEND_SIZE constant Ready for Committer 17 Majid Garoosi (magaroo) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-02-09
05:38
2024-02-12
00:10
Server Features
ltree hash functions Ready for Committer Tommy Pavlicek (tommyp) 5 2024-02-15
03:11
2024-02-05
00:00
UUID v7 Ready for Committer 17 Andrey Borodin (x4m), Kirk Wolak (kirkw) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Chris Travers (einhverfr), Nikolay Samokhvalov (nikolay), Przemysław Sztoch (psztoch) 5 2024-02-01
18:16
2024-01-30
18:37
SQL Commands
Make COPY format extendable: Extract COPY TO format implementations Ready for Committer Kouhei Sutou (kou) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Zhao Junwang (zhjwpku) michael-kun 2 2024-02-09
04:41
2024-03-01
06:44
System Administration
Exponential backoff for auth_delay Ready for Committer Michael Banck (mbanck) Abhijit Menon-Sen (ams) 2 2024-02-01
18:16
2024-02-21
21:26
New patch