Commitfest 2024-03

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 219. Waiting on Author: 38. Ready for Committer: 27. Committed: 38. Returned with Feedback: 1. Withdrawn: 3. Rejected: 2. Total: 328.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_ctl start may return 0 even if the postmaster has been already started on Windows Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 3 2024-02-01
18:23
2024-01-15
18:34
Mark expressions nullable by grouping sets Waiting on Author Richard Guo (richardguo) Alena Rybakina (a.rybakina) 3 2024-01-30
06:01
2024-01-11
15:10
"unexpected duplicate for tablespace" problem in logical replication Waiting on Author stable Shenhao Wang (wangshenhao) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2024-02-01
18:24
2024-02-02
15:49
Clients
pgbench log file headers Waiting on Author 17 Adam Hendel (adamhendel) 2 2024-02-01
18:26
2024-01-06
15:20
Documentation
Doc limitations update proposal: include out-of-line OID usage per TOAST-ed columns Waiting on Author stable Jakub Wartak (jakub.wartak.tomtom) John Naylor (john.naylor) 5 2024-02-01
18:28
2023-08-23
04:02
Various small unrelated doc patches: plpgsql, schemas, permissions, oidvector Waiting on Author 17 Karl Pinc (kop) 3 2024-02-01
18:29
2023-12-01
14:00
Add minimal C example and SQL registration example for custom table access methods. Waiting on Author 2 2024-02-01
18:31
2024-01-26
20:02
Miscellaneous
Reduce size of postgres.bki Waiting on Author Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2024-02-01
17:18
2024-02-01
17:18
psql JSON output format Waiting on Author 17 Christoph Berg (myon) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 2 2024-02-01
18:37
2024-01-23
16:35
add function argument names to regex* functions. Waiting on Author 17 Dian Fay (dmfay) 2 2024-02-01
18:37
2024-01-20
03:03
Monitoring & Control
Amcheck verification of GiST and GIN Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Grigory Kryachko (gskryachko) José Villanova (azlev), Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 10 2024-02-01
18:38
2024-01-20
02:46
Parent/child context relation in pg_get_backend_memory_contexts() Waiting on Author Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi) 5 2024-02-01
18:39
2024-02-14
07:23
Separate memory contexts for relcache and catcache Waiting on Author Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi) 3 2024-02-01
18:39
2024-01-27
03:01
Performance
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Ivan Lazarev (avaness) 20 2024-02-01
18:40
2024-02-29
01:59
AcquireExecutorLocks() and run-time pruning Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl) 12 2024-02-01
18:40
2024-01-05
10:46
Speed up releasing of locks Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 12 2024-02-01
18:40
2024-01-09
06:24
Improve dead tuple storage for lazy vacuum Waiting on Author Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), John Naylor (john.naylor) 10 2024-02-01
18:41
2024-03-01
06:58
Index-only filters without IOS Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Jeff Davis (jdavis), James Coleman (jcole1989) 5 2024-02-01
18:50
2023-12-20
00:45
XLog size reductions: Reduced XLog record header size Waiting on Author 17 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 5 2024-02-01
18:50
2024-01-03
10:15
Add bump memory context type and use it for tuplesorts Waiting on Author David Rowley (davidrowley) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 5 2024-02-01
18:51
2024-02-20
23:48
Use ReadRecentBuffer() for btree root page Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2024-02-01
18:51
2024-01-21
02:17
Replace a large number of OR clauses with ANY expression Waiting on Author 17 Andrei Lepikhov (lepikhov), Alena Rybakina (alenka) Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 4 2024-02-01
18:52
2024-02-29
08:59
Change tuple table slot for Unique node to "virtual" Waiting on Author Denis Smirnov (darthunix) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 4 2024-02-01
18:54
2023-10-29
16:30
Index Insert Prefetching Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2024-02-01
18:55
2024-01-26
14:45
add AVX2 support to simd.h Waiting on Author 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2024-02-03
01:50
2024-01-10
02:06
64-bit XIDs Waiting on Author 17 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Chris Travers (einhverfr), wenhui qiu (wenhuiqiu) 2 2024-02-01
16:35
2024-01-19
05:56
Refactoring
Split index and table statistics into different types of stats Waiting on Author 17 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) 1 2024-01-25
06:30
2024-01-25
08:36
Replication & Recovery
Support logical replication of DDL commands Waiting on Author Zheng Li (zhengli), vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres), Ajin Cherian (ajinc), Hou Zhijie (houzj), Runqi Tian (runqitian) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 10 2024-01-14
12:52
2023-07-18
07:09
logicalrep_worker_launch - counting/checking the type limits Waiting on Author Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 4 2024-01-19
04:12
2024-01-14
05:43
speed up a logical replication setup (pg_createsubscriber) Waiting on Author 17 Euler Taveira (eulerto) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 3 2024-02-01
15:35
2024-02-29
05:01
Flushing large data immediately in pqcomm Waiting on Author Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 2 2024-02-10
09:41
2024-02-02
22:38
Server Features
ALTER TABLE SET ACCESS METHOD on partitioned tables Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeep2007), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 10 2024-02-20
14:47
2024-03-01
05:25
Patch to implement missing join selectivity estimation for range types Waiting on Author Mahmoud SAKR (mahmsakr), Diogo Repas (diogo.repas), Maxime Schoemans (mschoema), Zhicheng Luo (zcsysu.163.com) Damir Belyalov (xhevx), Alena Rybakina (a.rybakina) 9 2024-02-01
15:29
2024-01-22
08:10
logical decoding and replication of sequences, take 2 Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Peter Eisentraut (petere), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 9 2024-02-01
15:28
2024-02-21
09:55
Multi-version ICU Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 8 2024-02-01
15:25
2024-02-13
23:12
table inheritance versus column compression and storage settings Waiting on Author Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2024-02-20
10:07
2024-02-27
10:23
KNN-btree Waiting on Author 1 2024-03-01
00:16
2024-01-15
08:11
SQL Commands
Incremental View Maintenance (IVM), take 2 Waiting on Author 17 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 5 2024-02-01
10:51
2024-01-23
07:23
New patch