Commitfest 2023-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 87. Moved to next CF: 227. Withdrawn: 6. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 29. Total: 350.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Returned with feedback 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 6 2024-02-27
20:22
2024-03-12
12:10
Make ON_ERROR_STOP stop on shell script failure Returned with feedback Tatsuhiro Nakamori (tatsu) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 4 2023-07-06
09:57
2023-07-06
09:57
Fix order of checking ICU options in initdb and create database Returned with feedback 15 Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) José Villanova (azlev) 4 2023-07-06
08:33
2023-07-06
08:33
Clients
psql: Add tab-complete for optional view parameters Returned with feedback Christoph Heiss (christoph.heiss) Jim Jones (jimus), Mikhail Gribkov (youzhick) 3 2023-07-06
13:28
2023-11-28
10:00
[PATCH v2] Time option added to psql prompt (%T) Returned with feedback Kirk Wolak (kirkw) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Nikolay Samokhvalov (nikolay), Jim Jones (jimus) 2 2023-07-03
16:18
2023-07-03
16:18
Documentation
doc: PQexecParams binary handling example for REAL data type Returned with feedback Mark Wong (markwkm) 6 2023-07-26
09:55
2023-07-04
07:29
Improve doc for autovacuum on partitioned tables Returned with feedback 16 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2023-08-01
20:25
2023-10-10
19:14
Miscellaneous
64-bit XIDs Returned with feedback Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Chris Travers (einhverfr) 6 2023-12-15
01:29
2024-06-19
13:22
explain analyze rows=%.0f Returned with feedback Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar), Naeem Akhter (naeem) 5 2023-08-01
20:29
2023-08-01
20:29
Add <<none>> support to sepgsql_restorecon Returned with feedback Ted X Toth (txtoth) Joe Conway (jconway) jconway 2 2023-07-03
16:44
2023-07-03
16:42
Improvements of worker_spi.c example Returned with feedback 17 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2023-07-10
12:44
2023-07-10
12:44
Monitoring & Control
Sampling-based timing for EXPLAIN ANALYZE Returned with feedback Lukas Fittl (lfittl) Jelte Fennema-Nio (jeltef) 3 2023-07-03
16:03
2023-07-03
16:01
Performance
Allow parallel plan for referential integrity checks Returned with feedback Frédéric Yhuel (yhuelf) Sami Imseih (simseih) 7 2023-07-04
07:45
2024-02-01
17:49
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Returned with feedback Amit Langote (amitlan) 6 2023-07-10
08:28
2023-07-10
08:30
optimize several list functions with SIMD intrinsics Returned with feedback 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Ankit Kumar Pandey (ankitkpandey) 1 2023-07-10
10:51
2023-07-10
10:50
Improve the performance of nested loop join in the case of partitioned inner table Returned with feedback Alexandr Nikulin (anikulin) 1 2023-08-01
18:15
2023-08-01
18:15
[PATCH] Add support function for containment operators Returned with feedback 17 Kim Johan Andersson (kimjand) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 1 2023-11-03
13:33
2024-01-26
13:05
Add GUC to tune glibc's malloc behaviour Returned with feedback 17 Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 1 2023-08-01
20:54
2023-08-01
20:54
Refactoring
Split index and table statistics into different types of stats Returned with feedback 17 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 4 2023-07-10
09:14
2024-01-25
08:36
Microsecond-based timeouts Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2023-07-26
05:29
2023-03-13
21:59
Replication & Recovery
An attempt to avoid locally-committed-but-not-replicated-to-standby-transactions in synchronous replication Returned with feedback Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 6 2023-08-02
19:47
2023-08-02
19:47
Server Features
Support % wildcard in extension upgrade scripts Returned with feedback 16 Sandro Santilli (strk) Regina Obe (reginaobe) 6 2023-08-01
18:24
2024-02-01
17:58
Named Operators Returned with feedback Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) 2 2023-07-04
13:13
2023-07-04
13:11
Default to ICU during initdb Returned with feedback 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2023-07-06
08:26
2023-05-03
15:29
Track Oldest Initialized WAL Buffer Page Returned with feedback Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2023-08-03
21:08
2023-08-03
21:08
Allow Postgres to pick an unused port to listen Returned with feedback Yurii Rashkovskii (yrashk) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Denis Laxalde (dlax), Tristen Raab (tristenr) 1 2023-08-02
19:52
2023-08-02
19:52
SQL Commands
Fix tab completion MERGE Returned with feedback Kotaro Kawamoto (kawamochi) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Shinya Kato (kato-shinya), Masao Fujii (fujiimso) 4 2023-07-04
12:34
2023-07-04
12:34
Add support for Distinct in Window aggregates Returned with feedback 17 Ankit Kumar Pandey (ankitkpandey) 1 2023-08-03
20:36
2023-08-03
20:35
System Administration
Enable fine-grained control over what gets logged on connection attempt (reduces log size) Returned with feedback Sergey Dudoladov (sdudoladov) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Jacob Champion (jchampion) 3 2023-08-03
20:58
2023-08-03
20:58