Commitfest 2021-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 160. Waiting on Author: 74. Ready for Committer: 14. Committed: 54. Moved to next CF: 1. Returned with Feedback: 10. Rejected: 3. Withdrawn: 1. Total: 317.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_upgrade fails with non-standard ACL Waiting on Author Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Artur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) nmisch 11 2021-08-03
02:37
2021-03-09
07:25
Autovacuum dynamic cost_limit, cost_delay Waiting on Author Scott Mead (meads-amazon) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2021-08-03
02:38
2021-05-26
08:00
Removing unused trailing linepointers from heap pages Waiting on Author Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 2 2021-09-06
13:08
2021-08-05
16:14
Eliminating "Permission denied" errors on stat() (on Windows) Waiting on Author Alexander Lakhin (law) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2021-08-03
02:38
2021-07-13
18:00
corruption of WAL page header is never reported Waiting on Author stable Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2021-09-03
01:07
2021-09-13
08:50
Clients
psql - add SHOW_ALL_RESULTS option Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 10 2021-09-24
12:43
2021-09-25
09:28
libpq compression Waiting on Author 15 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt), Ian Zagorskikh (ianzag) 5 2021-09-07
00:55
2021-09-01
22:29
Support tab completion for upper character inputs in psql Waiting on Author Haiying Tang (tanghy) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2021-09-07
08:26
2021-09-10
13:50
Refactor ECPGconnect() and allow IPv6 connection Waiting on Author Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 3 2021-08-07
20:35
2021-08-07
20:36
pg_dump new feature: exporting functions only Waiting on Author 15 Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi), Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) 2 2021-08-03
02:39
2021-07-30
10:55
pgbench - allow retries on some errors Waiting on Author 15 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2021-08-03
02:39
2021-07-19
18:04
Tab completion for CREATE SCHEMA AUTHORIZATION Waiting on Author Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Suraj Khamkar (suraj.khamkar) 1 2021-08-09
11:28
2021-08-11
17:34
Allow escape sequence in application_name Waiting on Author Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2021-09-03
01:07
2021-09-24
05:10
psql: add xheader_width option to handle very long record lines Waiting on Author Platon Pronko (rogach) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 1 2021-09-23
19:32
2021-09-24
11:42
Code Comments
Extend comments on signal handling and cross-reference comments on signal handling functions Waiting on Author Craig Ringer (ringerc) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 3 2021-08-03
02:40
2021-03-01
18:22
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Waiting on Author David Johnston (polobo) David Steele (dsteele) 5 2021-08-03
02:41
2021-03-18
15:36
Extend docs on how to write correct postgres-dialect C including extensions and bgworkers Waiting on Author Craig Ringer (ringerc) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 3 2021-08-03
02:41
2021-08-30
02:20
fix ICU explorer link in locale documentation Waiting on Author Anton Voloshin (a.voloshin) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 2 2021-09-03
19:40
2021-09-03
19:39
Document pg_encoding_to_char() and pg_char_to_encoding() Waiting on Author 15 Ian Barwick (barwick) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2021-09-03
01:07
2021-08-25
16:39
Miscellaneous
pg_upgrade test for binary compatibility of core data types Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2021-09-11
18:15
2021-09-24
14:58
postgres_fdw: suppress explicit casts in text:text comparisons Waiting on Author Dian Fay (dmfay) Tom Lane (tgl), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) 3 2021-09-21
16:33
2021-09-05
22:43
Add some tests for pg_stat_statements compatibility verification Waiting on Author Erica Zhang (zerica) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2021-08-25
07:17
2021-08-25
07:16
Allow multiple recursive self-references Waiting on Author Denis Hirn (brainy) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2021-09-13
11:36
2021-09-21
11:35
Change internal PRNG (from rand48 to something better, with a cleaner interface) Waiting on Author 15 Fabien Coelho (calvin) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 2 2021-09-24
12:50
2021-09-25
17:23
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 17 2021-08-03
02:43
2021-09-02
15:20
Track wal_level drop for backup management Waiting on Author Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) 3 2021-08-03
02:43
2021-07-14
11:58
Add statistics refresh materialized view Waiting on Author Yuki Seino (seinoyu) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 1 2021-09-01
16:07
2021-09-07
09:11
Log the activity of startup process Waiting on Author 15 Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2021-09-11
07:05
2021-09-23
16:14
Performance
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Waiting on Author 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 7 2021-08-03
02:43
2021-03-22
09:44
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 6 2021-08-03
02:43
2021-09-08
15:14
Make Append Cost aware of some run time partition prune case Waiting on Author Andy Fan (andyf) 4 2021-08-03
02:46
2021-07-14
15:55
Faster pglz compression Waiting on Author Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 4 2021-08-09
16:38
2021-06-28
16:33
WIP: Track relation size in shared memory Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-08-03
02:46
2021-07-14
12:38
increase size of pg_commit_ts buffers Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Noah Misch (nmisch) 3 2021-08-03
02:46
2021-03-26
04:14
Full support for index LP_DEAD hint bits on standby Waiting on Author Michail Nikolaev (nkey) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 3 2021-09-20
09:53
2021-09-20
09:53
Adaptive query optimization: create extented statistics using auto_explain extension Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 3 2021-08-03
02:46
2021-07-14
11:13
Improve join selectivity estimation using extended statistics Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 3 2021-08-03
02:46
2021-07-19
10:52
partial heap only tuples Waiting on Author 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 3 2021-08-03
02:46
2021-07-14
11:34
speed up pg_rewind by using copy_file_range() and skipping some fsync Waiting on Author Paul Guo (paulguo-vmware) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2021-08-17
07:48
2021-08-20
05:23
Speeding up GIST index builds using popcount Waiting on Author Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) John Naylor (john.naylor) 3 2021-08-04
19:11
2021-08-02
10:26
Built-in connection pooler Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2021-08-03
02:46
2021-04-28
10:14
Iterating on IndexTuple attributes and nbtree page-level dynamic prefix truncation Waiting on Author 15 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 2 2021-09-06
13:08
2021-06-24
16:21
Write visibility map during CLUSTER/VACUUM FULL Waiting on Author 15 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anna Akenteva (anna.akenteva) 2 2021-09-11
07:06
2021-08-30
00:26
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Waiting on Author 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2021-09-01
11:06
2021-09-08
12:47
Procedural Languages
UNNEST(REFCURSOR): allowing SELECT to consume data from a REFCURSOR Waiting on Author John Dent (denty) Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 9 2021-08-03
02:49
2021-07-29
14:45
proposal of adding 2 new diag items related to parsing the dynamic sql statement Waiting on Author Dinesh Chemuduru (dineshc) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2021-09-09
05:37
2021-09-09
07:39
Refactoring
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Waiting on Author Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 9 2021-08-03
02:49
2021-07-22
08:30
ResourceOwner refactoring Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 4 2021-09-08
10:19
2021-09-08
10:19
Infrastructure changes to make the code less sensitive to transaction id bit width Waiting on Author James Finnerty (jimfinnerty) 3 2021-08-03
02:49
2021-09-08
06:08
psql - refactor echo code Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) 2 2021-08-03
02:49
2021-07-14
07:57
A micro-optimisation for ProcSendSignal() Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 2 2021-08-03
02:49
2021-08-03
02:56
Remove redundant initializations Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2021-08-03
02:49
2021-09-13
01:26
Replication & Recovery
Row filtering for logical replication Waiting on Author Euler Taveira (eulerto) Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Peter Smith (smithpb2250), hou zhijie (houzj), Rahila Syed (rahila) 4 2021-08-03
02:50
2021-09-25
10:06
wal_sessioninfo Waiting on Author Simon Riggs (simon) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 4 2021-08-03
02:50
2021-07-31
12:30
A test for replay of regression tests Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 2 2021-08-03
02:50
2021-06-10
07:47
Column filtering in logical replication Waiting on Author Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 2 2021-09-06
18:54
2021-09-25
07:45
New READ_REPLICATION_SLOT command & usage in pg_receivewal Waiting on Author Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2021-09-01
02:52
2021-09-06
07:17
Security
Delegating superuser tasks to new security roles Waiting on Author 15 Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 2 2021-09-23
18:27
2021-09-21
19:58
Server Features
Extended statistics / estimate Var op Var clauses Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 4 2021-08-09
19:22
2021-08-30
22:14
On client connection event trigger Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Ivan Panchenko (wao), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) 4 2021-09-08
13:10
2021-09-15
13:32
Add regexp_positions(string text, pattern text, flags text) → setof record (starts integer[], lengths integer[]) Waiting on Author Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2021-09-21
17:55
2021-09-21
17:55
Addition of authenticated ID to pg_stat_activity Waiting on Author 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 2 2021-08-03
02:52
2021-07-21
04:21
postgres_fdw: Handle boolean comparison predicates Waiting on Author Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Cary Huang (cary) 2 2021-09-01
11:15
2021-09-01
11:15
Autovacuum (analyze) on partitioned tables for ATTACH/DETACH/DROP commands Waiting on Author Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) 2 2021-09-01
09:11
2021-09-01
09:11
SQL Commands
WITH SYSTEM VERSIONING Temporal Tables Waiting on Author Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Simon Riggs (simon), Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Rémi Lapeyre (remilapeyre) 10 2021-09-11
05:34
2021-09-20
09:49
create table like: ACCESS METHOD Waiting on Author 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2021-08-27
05:38
2021-09-09
12:30
Partial foreign key updates in referential integrity triggers Waiting on Author Paul Martinez (pauljulius) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2021-09-01
11:11
2021-09-02
20:54
NOT VALID for Unique Indexes Waiting on Author Simon Riggs (simon) 3 2021-09-01
11:02
2021-09-01
11:02
Release SPI plans for referential integrity with DISCARD Waiting on Author Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) 2 2021-08-03
02:53
2021-07-14
16:03
rename column if exists Waiting on Author David Oksman (oks) Yagiz Nizipli (yagiznizipli) 2 2021-08-03
02:53
2021-06-16
10:48
System Administration
New default role allowing to change per-role/database settings Waiting on Author Michael Banck (mbanck) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) 4 2021-09-08
07:45
2021-09-08
07:38
Reduce lock level for ALTER TABLE ... ADD CHECK Waiting on Author 15 Simon Riggs (simon) Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) 2 2021-09-04
19:28
2021-09-04
19:28
Improve logging when using Huge Pages Waiting on Author 15 Noriyoshi Shinoda (shinoda) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2021-09-03
01:08
2021-09-22
00:23
Add JSON logging via jsonlog log_destination Waiting on Author 15 David Fetter (dfetter), Sehrope Sarkuni (sehrope) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-09-13
02:23
2021-09-17
20:36