Commitfest 2021-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 81. Moved to next CF: 233. Withdrawn: 20. Returned with Feedback: 2. Rejected: 6. Total: 342.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Problem with RETURNING and update tuple routing Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita) tgl 6 2021-04-22
15:47
2021-04-23
01:49
System catalog accesses in error context callback Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2021-07-06
17:03
2021-07-06
16:37
Fix detection of preadv/pwritev support for OSX. Committed James Hilliard (jameshilliard) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) tgl 2 2021-07-12
23:18
2021-07-12
22:03
Fix race condition in parallel hash join batch cleanup Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2021-03-17
05:16
2021-03-31
22:41
In psql \?, add [+] annotation where appropriate Committed stable Matthijs van der Vleuten (zr40) michael-kun 1 2021-06-09
07:30
2021-06-09
07:29
Startup process exits without releasing the locks when shutdown Committed 13 Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Maxim Orlov (m.orlov) masaofujii 1 2021-04-05
17:32
2021-04-05
17:31
Coerce Type: CollateExpr should be discarded if the target type is non-collatable Committed stable Yulin PEI (pylser) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-05-12
18:16
2021-04-19
16:47
Truncate in synchronous logical replication failed Committed Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) amitkapila 1 2021-04-27
07:02
2021-04-27
06:31
Fix pg_identify_object_as_address() to support event triggers Committed 15 Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera) michael-kun 1 2021-05-21
05:39
2021-04-28
03:08
CREATE COLLATION - check for duplicate options and error out if found one Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) deanr 1 2021-07-18
10:21
2021-07-18
10:20
AlterSubscription_refresh using wrong "wrconn" variable Committed stable Peter Smith (smithpb) alvherre 1 2021-05-12
23:20
2021-05-12
23:19
Let's output the right error messages for wrong object types. Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Peter Eisentraut (petere), ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) michael-kun 1 2021-07-14
10:57
2021-07-15
04:51
Bug fixes in alter subscription drop publication Committed stable vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Tom Lane (tgl), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Japin Li (japin), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) petere 1 2021-06-25
08:00
2021-06-25
12:53
Add tab completion for ALTER SUBSCRIPTION SET options streaming and binary Committed stable vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2021-06-11
07:09
2021-06-14
02:50
postgres_fdw batch insert error out when set batch_size > 65535 Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) fuzzycz 1 2021-06-09
00:54
2021-06-14
12:38
Report sorting subphase progress for parallel btree index builds Committed stable Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) alvherre 1 2021-06-17
08:24
2021-06-11
21:24
Fix dropped object handling in pg_event_trigger_ddl_commands Committed Sven Klemm (svenklemm) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) michael-kun 1 2021-06-14
06:11
2021-06-14
06:48
Issue with some calls to GetMultiXactIdMembers() Committed Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) heikki 1 2021-06-18
00:59
2021-06-17
12:57
Fix numeric multiplication overflow errors Committed Dean Rasheed (deanr) David Rowley (davidrowley) deanr 1 2021-07-10
13:14
2021-07-05
10:04
Fix PITR msg for Abort Prepared Committed Simon Riggs (simon) michael-kun 1 2021-06-30
12:26
2021-06-30
01:12
pgbench logging fixes Committed 14 Fabien Coelho (calvin) macdice 1 2021-07-11
13:12
2021-07-11
08:16
Clients
allow to set a pager for psql's watch command Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2021-07-14
00:48
2021-07-13
18:05
Fix pg_checksums progress report Committed Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) masaofujii 1 2021-04-05
17:33
2021-04-02
15:09
pg_dumpall misses --no-toast-compression Committed 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-05-21
05:39
2021-05-19
00:44
Multiple pg_waldump --rmgr options Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) heikki 1 2021-07-01
12:45
2021-06-30
21:14
Preventing abort() and exit() calls in libpq Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-06-29
20:01
2021-07-09
20:29
Code Comments
Outdated comments about proc->sem in lwlock.c Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) macdice 1 2021-07-09
06:18
2021-07-09
06:15
Documentation
Specify ACCESS EXCLUSIVE lock explicitly Committed Greg Rychlewski (grychlewski) michael-kun 1 2021-04-01
23:54
2021-04-01
23:54
add link to domain data types section from locale documentation Committed Jürgen Purtz (juergen@purtz.de), Anton Voloshin (a.voloshin) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) tgl 1 2021-07-30
18:50
2021-07-30
19:05
ATTACH PARTITION locking documentation for DEFAULT partitions Committed Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2021-07-28
03:05
2021-07-28
03:04
Included the actual datatype used in the documentation of logical replication message description Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Euler Taveira (eulerto), Peter Smith (smithpb2250) tgl 1 2021-08-02
15:32
2021-08-02
15:55
more detailed description of tup_returned and tup_fetched Committed 15 Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2021-06-30
12:00
2021-07-01
02:34
Document deadlock caveats in synchronous logical setup Committed Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) amitkapila 1 2021-07-07
12:17
2021-06-24
09:32
Fix documentation and logging for START_REPLICATION Committed Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2021-07-30
22:17
2021-06-19
10:00
add argument type to postgres_fdw docs Committed Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) masaofujii 1 2021-06-30
10:40
2021-06-30
10:37
change float4 to floating point about type of autovacuum_vacuum_insert_scale_factor Committed Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-06-25
06:18
2021-06-25
06:17
Doc chapter for Hash Indexes Committed stable Simon Riggs (simon) amitkapila 1 2021-07-07
03:25
2021-07-05
09:51
Logical Replication message formats documentation inaccuracies regarding binary messages and logical decoding messages Committed 14 Brar Piening (brar) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) amitkapila 1 2021-06-24
09:51
2021-06-24
09:34
Miscellaneous
force_parallel_mode and GUC categories Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 1 2021-04-15
04:23
2021-05-08
16:39
Teach pg_size_pretty and pg_size_bytes about higher-order units Committed David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) Dean Rasheed (deanr) davidrowley 1 2021-07-09
07:15
2021-07-09
07:15
Use WaitLatch for waiting instead of pg_usleep Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) michael-kun 1 2021-07-09
01:33
2021-07-12
08:25
Enhanced error message to include duplicate option name Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Dean Rasheed (deanr), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), Peter Smith (smithpb2250), Hou Zhijie (houzj) deanr 1 2021-07-22
06:09
2021-07-22
06:09
Allow CustomScan nodes to signal projection support Committed Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) tgl 1 2021-07-06
22:10
2021-07-06
22:14
partition_bounds_create: avoid O(N) palloc calls Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) davidrowley 1 2021-07-06
00:28
2021-07-06
00:27
postgres_fdw - tighten up batch_size, fetch_size options against non-numeric values. Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2021-07-07
02:18
2021-07-07
02:17
Reduce genbki.pl's OID consumption Committed 14 Tom Lane (tgl) John Naylor (john.naylor) tgl 1 2021-05-27
19:55
2021-05-27
17:34
Remove unused code from the KnownAssignedTransactionIdes submodule Committed Zongliang Quan (quanzl) Jacob Champion (jchampion) macdice 1 2021-07-02
01:55
2021-07-02
01:38
Improving the isolationtester Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-06-25
20:01
2021-06-16
19:47
test invalidation of obsolete replslots with active walsender Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 1 2021-07-05
17:09
2021-07-05
17:10
Remove useless int64 range checks on BIGINT sequence MINVALUE/MAXVALUE values Committed Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) davidrowley 1 2021-07-13
02:01
2021-07-13
02:00
Prreserve params location Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-07-14
18:15
2021-07-15
02:28
trivial improvement to system_or_bail Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 1 2021-07-06
21:59
2021-07-07
07:13
Monitoring & Control
Fix oversights in query_id calculation Committed 15 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) bmomjian 1 2021-05-05
14:08
2021-05-05
00:33
Skip temporary table schema name from explain-verbose output. Committed Amul Sul (sulamul) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-07-27
16:12
2021-07-27
16:12
Performance
In psql \copy from, send data to server in larger chunks Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) heikki 2 2021-07-14
10:12
2021-07-14
10:11
wal_compression = pglz/zlib/lz4/zstd Committed 15 Andrey Borodin (x4m), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 2 2021-06-29
02:30
2021-06-29
06:43
Optionally sync data directory with syncfs() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2021-03-19
23:17
2021-06-28
03:51
Replace pg_depend PIN entries with a fixed range check Committed Tom Lane (tgl) John Naylor (john.naylor) tgl 1 2021-07-15
15:42
2021-07-15
15:43
Reduce exponential cost of pulling up deeply nested views Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Dean Rasheed (deanr) tgl 1 2021-07-06
18:23
2021-07-06
17:52
Speed up pg_checksums Committed 15 Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-06-30
01:08
2021-06-30
01:10
Case expression pushdown Committed Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Gilles Darold (darold), Yuki Seino (seinoyu) tgl 1 2021-07-30
17:40
2021-07-30
15:48
Record a Bitmapset of non-pruned partitions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2021-08-03
00:27
2021-08-03
00:27
Refactoring
Remove extra memset in BloomInitPage, GinInitPage and SpGistInitPage when we have it in PageInit Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2021-04-08
10:35
2021-04-08
08:00
Simplify backend terminate and wait logic in postgres_fdw test Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-04-15
05:36
2021-05-08
08:46
Remove redundant variable from transformCreateStmt Committed 14 Amul Sul (sulamul) alvherre 1 2021-05-07
04:01
2021-05-06
21:32
Replace RelationOpenSmgr() with RelationGetSmgr() inline function Committed 14 Amul Sul (sulamul) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) tgl 1 2021-07-12
21:02
2021-07-13
03:48
MAXALIGN sizeof(BTPageOpaqueData) in PageGetItemIdCareful Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) pgeoghegan 1 2021-04-26
05:23
2021-04-26
03:11
Remove redundant variable pageSize in gistinitpage Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-06-25
06:03
2021-06-25
06:03
Inaccurate error message when set fdw batch_size to 0 Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), Hou Zhijie (houzj) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2021-07-27
16:33
2021-07-27
16:32
O_DIRECT on macOS Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2021-07-19
10:57
2021-07-20
05:01
Refactor parse_subscription_options Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 1 2021-07-08
03:00
2021-07-08
03:03
Remove unused function parameter in get_qual_from_partbound() Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) john.naylor 1 2021-07-14
14:04
2021-07-14
14:06
Pull general SASL framework out of SCRAM Committed 15 Jacob Champion (jchampion) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-07-07
02:06
2021-07-14
01:42
wrong relkind error messages Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-07-08
08:03
2021-07-21
06:03
PostgresNode enhancements and housekeeping Committed Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) adunstan 1 2021-07-29
13:11
2021-07-18
18:19
Replication & Recovery
Fix for START_REPLICATION without IDENTIFY_SYSTEM Committed Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2021-07-09
18:52
2021-07-09
01:12
Security
Dump public schema ownership, seclabels and comments Committed Noah Misch (nmisch) nmisch 2 2021-06-29
01:38
2021-06-29
16:32
Server Features
Allow numeric scale to be negative or greater than precision Committed Dean Rasheed (deanr) Tom Lane (tgl) deanr 1 2021-07-26
13:22
2021-07-26
13:51
SQL Commands
Rename of triggers for partitioned tables Committed Arne Roland (harks) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 2 2021-07-22
22:35
2021-07-26
18:11
ALTER TABLE ... SET ACCESS METHOD Committed 15 Jeff Davis (jdavis), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-07-28
02:13
2021-07-30
21:18
Reconsider catalog representation and lookup rules for procedures with OUT parameters Committed 14 Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) tgl 1 2021-06-10
22:26
2021-06-10
13:57