Commitfest 2021-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 149. Waiting on Author: 63. Ready for Committer: 23. Committed: 75. Moved to next CF: 4. Returned with Feedback: 2. Rejected: 6. Withdrawn: 20. Total: 342.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Waiting on Author stable Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) 11 2021-07-09
19:38
2021-07-09
19:37
pg_upgrade fails with non-standard ACL Waiting on Author Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Artur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) nmisch 10 2021-04-08
14:25
2021-03-09
07:25
Fix collation handling in postgres_fdw Waiting on Author Tom Lane (tgl) 5 2021-07-15
12:59
2021-07-15
13:02
Fix checksum verification in base backups for zero page headers Waiting on Author Michael Banck (mbanck) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), David Steele (dsteele) 5 2021-07-09
19:58
2021-07-09
20:00
Fix firing of RI triggers during cross-partition updates of partitioned tables Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2021-07-13
11:25
2021-07-13
12:09
pg_upgrade: set default transactions to read-only at servers start Waiting on Author Denis Laxalde (dlax) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2021-04-08
14:26
2021-03-12
08:23
Autovacuum dynamic cost_limit, cost_delay Waiting on Author Scott Mead (meads-amazon) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2021-04-08
14:27
2021-05-26
08:00
Eliminating "Permission denied" errors on stat() (on Windows) Waiting on Author Alexander Lakhin (law) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-07-12
06:31
2021-07-13
18:00
Bug fix for tab completion of ALTER TABLE Waiting on Author David Fetter (dfetter) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 1 2021-05-21
05:39
2021-05-19
07:53
Clients
psql - add SHOW_ALL_RESULTS option Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 9 2021-07-15
12:14
2021-07-23
07:56
pg_dump new feature: exporting functions only Waiting on Author 15 Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi), Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) 1 2021-07-09
22:44
2021-07-17
13:32
pgbench - allow retries on some errors Waiting on Author 15 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2021-07-20
09:21
2021-07-19
18:04
Code Comments
Extend comments on signal handling and cross-reference comments on signal handling functions Waiting on Author Craig Ringer (ringerc) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 2 2021-04-08
14:29
2021-03-01
18:22
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Waiting on Author David Johnston (polobo) David Steele (dsteele) 4 2021-04-08
14:30
2021-03-18
15:36
Extend docs on how to write correct postgres-dialect C including extensions and bgworkers Waiting on Author Craig Ringer (ringerc) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 2 2021-05-30
11:21
2021-06-29
05:30
Miscellaneous
Allow multiple recursive self-references Waiting on Author Denis Hirn (brainy) 1 2021-07-14
15:46
2021-07-20
11:15
use AV work items infrastructure for GIN pending list's cleanup Waiting on Author 15 Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2021-07-05
07:20
2021-05-17
04:46
Change internal PRNG (from rand48 to something better, with a cleaner interface) Waiting on Author 15 Fabien Coelho (calvin) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 1 2021-07-02
07:20
2021-07-08
12:31
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 16 2021-07-19
10:35
2021-07-27
01:27
Add extra statistics to explain for Nested Loop Waiting on Author Ekaterina Sokolova (e.sokolova) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2021-07-14
11:16
2021-07-14
11:16
Track wal_level drop for backup management Waiting on Author Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) 2 2021-07-14
16:07
2021-07-14
11:58
Logging plan of the currently running query Waiting on Author 15 atsushi torikoshi (atorik) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 1 2021-07-08
14:06
2021-07-28
11:44
Performance
Erase the distinctClause if the result is unique by definition Waiting on Author Andy Fan (andyf) David Rowley (davidrowley), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), hou zhijie (houzj) 7 2021-04-08
14:40
2021-07-17
19:38
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Waiting on Author 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 6 2021-04-08
14:41
2021-03-22
09:44
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 5 2021-04-08
14:41
2021-02-03
00:32
parallel distinct union and aggregate support patch Waiting on Author bucoo hsiao (bucoo) 4 2021-03-29
13:36
2021-07-21
07:36
Make Append Cost aware of some run time partition prune case Waiting on Author Andy Fan (andyf) Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) 3 2021-07-14
15:55
2021-07-14
15:55
Parallel Hash Full Join Waiting on Author Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-07-10
13:13
2021-07-10
13:13
WIP: Track relation size in shared memory Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2021-07-14
13:41
2021-07-14
12:38
increase size of pg_commit_ts buffers Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2021-04-08
14:55
2021-03-26
04:14
Adaptive query optimization: create extented statistics using auto_explain extension Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 2 2021-07-14
11:13
2021-07-14
11:13
Improve join selectivity estimation using extended statistics Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 2 2021-07-19
10:53
2021-07-19
10:52
partial heap only tuples Waiting on Author 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2021-07-14
11:33
2021-07-14
11:34
Allow setting parallel_workers on partitioned tables Waiting on Author Seamus Abshere (seamusabshere) Amit Langote (amitlan), Laurenz Albe (laurenz), hou zhijie (houzj) 2 2021-04-08
14:56
2021-04-06
07:46
speed up pg_rewind by using copy_file_range() and skipping some fsync Waiting on Author Paul Guo (paulguo-vmware) 2 2021-06-17
07:20
2021-06-22
03:08
Speeding up GIST index builds using popcount Waiting on Author Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) John Naylor (john.naylor) 2 2021-04-08
14:57
2021-03-19
20:49
Built-in connection pooler Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 1 2021-04-28
11:09
2021-04-28
10:14
Write visibility map during CLUSTER/VACUUM FULL Waiting on Author Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 1 2021-07-14
11:46
2021-07-14
11:46
Refactoring
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Waiting on Author Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 8 2021-07-15
12:20
2021-07-22
08:30
Infrastructure changes to make the code less sensitive to transaction id bit width Waiting on Author James Finnerty (jimfinnerty) 2 2021-03-26
13:55
2021-03-26
13:54
psql - refactor echo code Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) 1 2021-07-13
22:16
2021-07-14
07:57
A micro-optimisation for ProcSendSignal() Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 1 2021-07-17
18:58
2021-07-24
05:26
Split xlog.c Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 1 2021-07-15
12:19
2021-07-15
12:19
PostgresNode enhancements and housekeeping Waiting on Author Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2021-06-30
07:57
2021-07-18
18:19
Remove redundant initializations Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2021-07-15
12:03
2021-07-15
12:03
Replication & Recovery
Row filtering for logical replication Waiting on Author Euler Taveira (eulerto) Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Peter Smith (smithpb2250), hou zhijie (houzj), Rahila Syed (rahila) 3 2021-04-08
15:52
2021-07-27
07:52
wal_sessioninfo Waiting on Author Simon Riggs (simon) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 3 2021-07-22
13:37
2021-07-22
13:40
A test for replay of regression tests Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 1 2021-06-10
07:37
2021-06-10
07:47
Column filtering in logical replication Waiting on Author Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) 1 2021-07-19
10:21
2021-07-22
18:48
Teach pg_receivewal to use lz4 compression Waiting on Author 15 Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2021-07-01
12:22
2021-07-12
10:27
Server Features
global temporary table Waiting on Author wenjing zeng (wenjing.zwj) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Shawn Wang (shawnwang), Tony Zhu (zhuxw) 8 2021-04-08
15:47
2021-07-28
15:09
Addition of authenticated ID to pg_stat_activity Waiting on Author 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 1 2021-07-20
09:29
2021-07-21
04:21
logical decoding and replication of sequences Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2021-07-22
11:37
2021-07-20
21:41
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Waiting on Author Antonin Houska (a.houska) 1 2021-07-15
11:50
2021-07-15
11:37
SQL Commands
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Waiting on Author 15 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), takuma hoshiai (hoshiai) Tatsuo Ishii (ishii), Toshi Harada (nuko-yokohama), yonghua jian (yonghua) 11 2021-07-14
15:52
2021-07-19
00:24
WITH SYSTEM VERSIONING Temporal Tables Waiting on Author Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Simon Riggs (simon), Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Rémi Lapeyre (remilapeyre) 9 2021-07-14
11:48
2021-07-14
11:48
CLUSTER on partitioned table Waiting on Author 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2021-04-08
21:45
2021-07-21
11:01
Dynamic result sets from procedures Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2021-07-26
12:04
2021-07-22
06:06
Partial foreign key updates in referential integrity triggers Waiting on Author Paul Martinez (paulmtz) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2021-07-14
19:35
2021-07-14
19:35
Foreign Key Arrays Waiting on Author Mark Rofail (markmoheb) Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2021-07-14
15:50
2021-07-14
16:07
Release SPI plans for referential integrity with DISCARD Waiting on Author Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) 1 2021-07-14
16:03
2021-07-14
16:03
rename column if exists Waiting on Author David Oksman (oks) Yagiz Nizipli (yagiznizipli) 1 2021-06-16
10:49
2021-06-16
10:48
System Administration
Add --create-only option to pg_dump/pg_dumpall Waiting on Author Michael Banck (mbanck) Cary Huang (cary), Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 2 2021-04-08
15:25
2021-04-09
13:34