Commitfest 2020-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 48. Moved to next CF: 147. Withdrawn: 4. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 33. Total: 235.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Btree BackwardScan race condition on Standby during VACUUM Committed stable Michail Nikolaev (nkey) Andrey Borodin (x4m) pgeoghegan 2 2020-08-03
22:56
2020-08-03
22:55
reduce memory requirements of PLpgSQL CALL statement Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2020-09-29
15:19
2020-09-29
16:39
SyncRepLock acquired exclusively in default configuration Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen) masaofujii 2 2020-09-02
02:00
2020-09-02
02:12
Parallel worker hangs while handling errors Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) tgl 1 2020-09-17
01:55
2020-09-12
17:57
Switch pg_test_fsync to use binary mode on Windows Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-07-17
05:04
2020-07-16
07:19
Issue with cancel_before_shmem_exit while searching to remove a particular registered exit callbacks Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) tgl 1 2020-09-08
19:55
2020-09-08
19:56
Error in brin_summarize_new_values Committed Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) alvherre 1 2020-08-14
18:43
2020-08-17
20:21
pg_dump bug for extension owned tables Committed Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) adunstan 1 2020-09-04
17:57
2020-09-04
19:10
ICU bug with ucol_strcollUTF8/ucol_strcoll Committed 14 Jehan-Guillaume de Rorthais (ioguix) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-09-10
13:46
2020-07-15
13:52
REINDEX SCHEMA/DATABASE/SYSTEM weak with dropped relations Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) michael-kun 1 2020-09-02
00:14
2020-09-02
05:58
Clients
psql: Include access method in listTables output Committed Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) michael-kun 2 2020-09-02
08:07
2020-09-02
08:06
Added tab completion for the missing options in copy statement Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) michael-kun 1 2020-07-21
03:24
2020-07-21
03:21
Avoid useless retrieval of defaults and check constraints in pg_dump -a Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 1 2020-09-16
08:10
2020-09-16
13:34
Tab completion for VACUUM of partitioned tables Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 1 2020-07-30
14:46
2020-07-30
09:08
Range checks of pg_test_fsync --secs-per-test and pg_test_timing --duration Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2020-09-28
01:15
2020-09-28
01:19
tab completion of IMPORT FOREIGN SCHEMA Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-09-17
03:00
2020-09-17
02:58
show extended stats target in \d Committed 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos), Tatsuro Yamada (yamatattsu) alvherre 1 2020-09-11
19:40
2020-09-11
19:26
Documentation
Add missing cross-links in system catalog documentation Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2020-09-03
11:38
2020-09-10
14:04
Improve Managing Databases doc page Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 1 2020-08-22
00:23
2020-08-22
01:00
initdb: creating clusters Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) tgl 1 2020-09-03
15:49
2020-09-03
15:46
Miscellaneous
Add missing libraries to Libs.private of libpq.pc Committed Sandro Mani (sandrom) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2020-09-10
13:56
2020-09-10
13:56
Report error position for CREATE/ATTACH PARTITION bounds check Committed 14 Amit Langote (amitlan), Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Alexandra Wang (l-wang) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 2 2020-09-23
22:05
2020-09-29
01:14
split string to table Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Smith (smithpb) tgl 2 2020-09-02
22:24
2020-09-03
03:01
More tests with USING INDEX replident and dropped indexes Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Euler Taveira (eulerto) michael-kun 2 2020-09-05
02:32
2020-09-05
02:36
display offset along with block number in vacuum error context Committed Mahendra Singh Thalor (mahithalor) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) amitkapila 1 2020-08-26
06:05
2020-08-26
06:54
add plsample to test/modules - procedural language skeleton and test coverage Committed Mark Wong (markwkm) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-08-18
03:36
2020-08-18
02:14
Provide robust alternatives for replace_string Committed stable Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-09-06
18:14
2020-09-06
18:15
Rationalize password length limits Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 1 2020-09-04
00:10
2020-09-03
22:46
Monitoring & Control
Amcheck: check B-tree leftlink-rightlink invariant on standby Committed Andrey Borodin (x4m) Georgy Rylov (godjan) pgeoghegan 4 2020-08-08
18:19
2020-08-09
06:08
expose parallel leader in CSV and log_line_prefix Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) michael-kun 2 2020-08-03
04:42
2020-08-03
04:41
Function for exposing memory usage of local backend process Committed 14 Fujii Masao (masaofujii), atsushi torikoshi (atorik) Kasahara Tatsuhito (kasahara) masaofujii 2 2020-08-19
06:49
2020-08-26
01:54
Amcheck: check B-tree leftlink-rightlink invariant on standby Committed Andrey Borodin (x4m) pgeoghegan 1 2020-08-08
18:19
2020-08-09
06:08
Performance
Improving connection scalability: GetSnapshotData() Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 3 2020-09-04
17:35
2020-09-30
22:43
Auto-vectorization speeds up multiplication of large-precision numerics Committed Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2020-09-07
01:41
2020-09-08
13:49
Use incremental sort paths for window functions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) davidrowley 1 2020-09-15
11:45
2020-09-15
11:46
Handing SLRU sync work over to the checkpointer Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2020-09-25
07:12
2020-09-25
07:09
Faster compactify_tuples() Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Thomas Munro (macdice) davidrowley 1 2020-09-16
01:30
2020-09-16
23:21
Improve row estimates for empty tables Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2020-08-30
16:22
2020-08-30
17:13
Refactoring
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) heikki 5 2020-09-30
08:00
2020-09-30
07:59
Choose AlternativeSubPlan alternative within the planner Committed Tom Lane (tgl) David Rowley (davidrowley) tgl 1 2020-09-27
16:56
2020-09-27
15:59
Replication & Recovery
logical streaming for large in-progress transactions Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) amitkapila 9 2020-09-09
03:10
2020-09-16
06:01
Print logical WAL message content Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 1 2020-09-11
14:38
2020-09-14
04:48
Add contrib module pg_surgery for fixing damaged heap pages Committed Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Andrey Borodin (x4m), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) rhaas 1 2020-09-10
17:53
2020-09-21
21:20
Server Features
GiST sorting build Committed Andrey Borodin (x4m) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) heikki 5 2020-09-17
08:35
2020-09-29
20:31
Switch to multi-inserts for pg_depend Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) michael-kun 1 2020-09-11
14:38
2020-09-05
13:21
SQL Commands
Keywords as column aliases without explicit preceding AS Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) John Naylor (john.naylor) tgl 1 2020-09-18
20:47
2020-09-19
19:20
Allow CURRENT_ROLE in GRANTED BY Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-09-17
10:24
2020-09-17
14:12
System Administration
Allow backslash continuations in "pg_hba.conf' files Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), David Zhang (david.z) tgl 2 2020-09-03
16:17
2020-09-04
15:00