Commitfest 2020-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 119. Waiting on Author: 39. Ready for Committer: 9. Committed: 38. Moved to next CF: 3. Returned with Feedback: 1. Rejected: 3. Withdrawn: 3. Total: 215.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix Deadlock Issue in Single User Mode When IO Failure Occurs Waiting on Author stable Chengchao Yu (allelujava) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 5 2019-11-25
07:46
2019-11-25
07:46
fix for BUG #3720: wrong results at using ltree Waiting on Author Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Benjie Gillam (benjie) 4 2019-11-25
07:28
2019-11-25
07:27
Invalid permission check in pg_stats for functional indexes Waiting on Author 12 Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Kuntal Ghosh (kuntal_ghosh) 3 2019-11-28
02:28
2019-12-26
23:46
Restore replication settings when modifying a field type Waiting on Author 12 Zongliang Quan (quanzl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-01-03
09:14
2020-01-15
00:30
Report all I/O errors in buffile.c Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 1 2019-12-03
22:38
2019-12-10
13:06
Fix PostgreSQL server build and install problems under MSYS2 Waiting on Author 12 Guram Duka (duka) 1 2019-12-31
10:56
2019-12-31
10:56
Clients
New libpq option to prefer standby for connection Waiting on Author Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 9 2019-12-23
16:00
2020-01-09
15:25
Psql patch to show access methods info Waiting on Author Alik Khilazhev (alikhil), Sergey Cherkashin (cherkashins) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 9 2019-11-27
08:05
2020-01-21
22:37
Setting min/max TLS protocol in clientside libpq Waiting on Author Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), cary huang (caryh) michael-kun 1 2020-01-16
04:08
2020-01-17
02:38
Miscellaneous
Ltree, lquery, and ltxtquery binary protocol support Waiting on Author Nino Floris (nino) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2019-11-29
02:29
2020-01-16
22:00
enhance SPI to support EXECUTE commands Waiting on Author Zongliang Quan (quanzl) 2 2020-01-04
23:41
2020-01-04
23:05
Add more compile-time asserts Waiting on Author 13 Peter Smith (smithpb) 2 2019-12-24
05:47
2019-12-24
05:47
Shared Memory Context Waiting on Author 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2 2019-12-01
01:59
2019-12-01
01:59
Preserve versions of initdb-created collations in pg_upgrade Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2019-11-29
10:48
2019-12-21
08:01
VACUUM memory management Waiting on Author 13 Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Abbas Butt (abbas.butt), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 1 2020-01-22
06:35
2020-01-22
06:17
Fastpath while arranging the changes in LSN order in logical decoding Waiting on Author dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 1 2020-01-08
12:37
2020-01-08
12:36
Fix issues around duplicate Workers keys in structured EXPLAIN output Waiting on Author 13 Maciek Sakrejda (msakrejda) Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) 1 2019-12-28
01:10
2020-01-22
12:54
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Waiting on Author 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 9 2019-12-01
02:12
2020-01-22
08:24
Expose queryid in pg_stat_activity in log_line_prefix Waiting on Author 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Evgeny Efimkin (efimkine) 4 2019-11-29
06:21
2019-11-29
08:39
Expose lock group leader pid in pg_stat_activity Waiting on Author Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Guillaume Lelarge (gleu) michael-kun 1 2020-01-16
07:27
2020-01-18
02:51
Performance
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Waiting on Author 13 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji), Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 8 2019-12-01
03:26
2019-12-02
10:07
Speed up transaction completion faster after many relations are accessed in a transaction Waiting on Author 13 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) davidrowley 5 2019-12-01
02:59
2019-12-01
02:59
Use heap_multi_insert for catalog relations Waiting on Author Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 4 2019-11-27
04:26
2019-11-26
05:44
Run-time pruning for ModifyTable Waiting on Author David Rowley (davidrowley) Amit Langote (amitlan), sho kato (kato-sho) 4 2019-11-27
08:17
2020-01-17
02:40
Procedural Languages
UNNEST(REFCURSOR): allowing SELECT to consume data from a REFCURSOR Waiting on Author John Dent (denty) Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 1 2020-01-14
14:38
2020-01-19
22:30
Replication & Recovery
online change primary_conninfo Waiting on Author 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 6 2020-01-16
21:27
2020-01-22
05:14
Row filtering for logical replication Waiting on Author 13 Euler Taveira (eulerto) Amit Langote (amitlan), Gerdan Santos (gerdan), movead li (movead.li) 3 2019-11-28
02:32
2020-01-21
07:32
Server Features
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Waiting on Author 13 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Chris Travers (einhverfr) 10 2019-12-01
02:25
2019-12-01
02:25
Global temporary tables Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 3 2019-12-01
01:56
2019-12-22
17:04
Shared system catalog cache Waiting on Author 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2 2019-12-01
02:10
2019-12-01
02:10
SQL Commands
SQL/JSON: functions Waiting on Author Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Gerdan Santos (gerdan), Andrew Alsup (ahalsup) 10 2020-01-17
06:57
2020-01-18
18:21
[WIP] Temporal query processing with range types - Temporal Normalization Waiting on Author 13 Peter Moser (pemoser), Anton Dignös (dignoes) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 5 2019-12-01
03:46
2019-12-01
03:45
range_agg / multiranges Waiting on Author 13 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Jeff Davis (jdavis) 4 2020-01-14
13:29
2020-01-21
23:54
Allow an alias to be attached directly to a JOIN ... USING Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 4 2020-01-05
18:18
2020-01-03
15:04
Allow to_date() and to_timestamp() to accept localized names Waiting on Author 13 Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) Tom Lane (tgl) 3 2020-01-21
23:28
2020-01-21
23:20
System Versioned Temporal Table Waiting on Author Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 2 2020-01-19
21:44
2020-01-08
21:23
System Administration
Improve search for missing parent downlinks in amcheck Waiting on Author Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2019-11-29
06:03
2020-01-16
22:05
pg_ls_tmpdir to show shared filesets Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2020-01-15
10:21
2020-01-16
14:38
Set host(no)ssl settings from initdb Waiting on Author 13 David Fetter (dfetter) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 1 2020-01-08
02:55
2020-01-17
20:15