Commitfest 2020-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 119. Waiting on Author: 39. Ready for Committer: 9. Committed: 38. Moved to next CF: 3. Returned with Feedback: 1. Rejected: 3. Withdrawn: 3. Total: 215.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Needs review 13 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Noah Misch (nmisch), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap), Sameer Arora (sameera) nmisch 18 2020-01-22
02:39
2020-01-21
09:45
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 5 2019-11-27
08:17
2019-11-22
15:32
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 5 2020-01-04
23:49
2020-01-05
01:19
Fix unique join costings Needs review stable David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 5 2019-11-29
02:18
2019-11-30
17:32
pg_upgrade fails with non-standard ACL Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) 3 2019-11-29
08:09
2019-12-17
08:10
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Needs review Michael Banck (mbanck) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2019-11-29
05:41
2019-10-18
09:05
Colorization to the output of command-line has unproperly behaviors at Windows platform Needs review Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 1 2019-11-15
08:19
2019-11-15
08:14
Fix to_char() behaviour with 'WW-D' pattern Needs review Mark Lorenz (s-man42) 1 2019-12-24
12:59
2020-01-10
12:22
Physical replication slot advance is not persistent Needs review Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 1 2019-12-29
12:15
2020-01-21
06:57
Fix psql to report I/O errors on writing query results Needs review Daniel Vérité (danielverite) David Z (idrawone.gmail.com), David Zhang (david.z) 1 2020-01-14
14:38
2020-01-20
10:42
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 12 2019-11-29
05:57
2020-01-04
22:00
pgbench - add \aset to store results of combined queries (\;) Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 4 2019-12-24
18:03
2019-11-29
09:34
psql - improve code coverage Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 3 2019-11-27
09:21
2019-11-28
04:01
ECPG new statement: DECLARE STATEMENT Needs review 13 Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 2 2019-11-29
05:58
2020-01-12
03:41
Improve psql's tab completion for file names Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-11-03
22:43
2020-01-14
01:38
color by default Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Sulidi Maimaitiming (smaimaitiming) 1 2019-12-31
10:43
2020-01-06
07:26
Documentation
document that psql's FETCH_COUNT does not work with combined (\;) queries Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 3 2019-11-28
04:24
2020-01-06
22:20
Miscellaneous
anycompatible and anycompatiblearray polymorphic types Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 6 2019-11-29
02:26
2019-11-27
13:54
parse time support function Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Tom Lane (tgl) 4 2019-11-29
06:28
2020-01-16
07:57
Adding a test for speculative wait case Needs review Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 3 2019-11-29
06:24
2019-11-11
08:41
pgrename_temp() – concurrent rename of temporary files on Windows Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2019-11-27
09:10
2020-01-11
22:13
Add index AM callback to adjust opfamily member dependencies Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2019-11-29
06:23
2020-01-05
19:15
Add uri percent-encoding for binary data Needs review Anders Åstrand (anders_a) 2 2019-11-29
06:24
2019-12-20
04:31
Extracting only the columns needed for a query Needs review 13 Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) 2 2019-11-29
06:33
2020-01-15
15:54
Improve checking for pg_index.xmin Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 2 2019-11-29
06:03
2020-01-11
22:02
Recognize D part for to_date() and to_timestamp() in 'WW-D' pattern Needs review Mark Lorenz (s-man42) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 1 2019-12-24
12:59
2020-01-10
12:22
Add pg_file_sync() to adminpack Needs review Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), atsushi torikoshi (atorik) 1 2020-01-17
07:23
2020-01-17
07:18
Monitoring & Control
SQL statements statistics counter view (pg_stat_sql) Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 5 2019-11-30
02:21
2019-11-13
03:51
Planning counters in pg_stat_statements Needs review Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice), PAscal L (pascall) Greg Stark (stark), Yoshikazu Imai (yimai), PAscal L (pascall) 5 2019-11-29
06:37
2020-01-21
10:21
socket_timeout in interfaces/libpq Needs review 13 Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 4 2019-11-27
08:32
2019-11-29
05:22
get current and recovery timeline Needs review 13 Jehan-Guillaume de Rorthais (ioguix) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 3 2020-01-03
17:40
2020-01-07
06:57
Amcheck: check B-tree leftlink-rightlink invariant on standby Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) Georgy Rylov (godjan) 3 2019-11-29
06:28
2020-01-18
01:43
Parallel leader process info in EXPLAIN output Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 2 2019-11-29
06:37
2020-01-17
20:25
Add accumulated statistics for wait event Needs review 13 Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2 2020-01-15
13:17
2020-01-15
13:15
error context for vacuum to include block number 📎 Needs review 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2019-12-13
22:48
2020-01-22
08:37
Autovacuum: vacuum tables in descending order of xid_age Needs review 13 David Fetter (dfetter) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), David Kimura (dgkimura) 1 2019-11-29
22:53
2020-01-11
17:53
Performance
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Needs review 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 15 2020-01-22
05:54
2020-01-22
05:38
Remove self join on a unique column Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) David Rowley (davidrowley) 8 2019-11-30
02:18
2019-11-05
18:20
KNN for B-tree Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 7 2019-11-29
06:35
2019-12-03
00:00
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Needs review 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 5 2020-01-13
02:54
2020-01-09
04:47
Built-in connection proxy Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Koichi Suzuki (koichi) 4 2019-11-29
06:29
2019-11-14
07:06
Trigger autovacuum on tuple insertion Needs review Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 4 2019-11-30
02:15
2020-01-07
18:05
Parallel grouping sets Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 4 2020-01-19
09:19
2020-01-19
08:52
Multi insert in CTAS/MatView Needs review 13 Paul Guo (paulguo), Taylor Vesely (tvesely) Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen) 4 2019-11-27
09:18
2020-01-17
07:02
de-TOAST'ing using a iterator Needs review Xiao Bao (djydewang) John Naylor (john.naylor) 4 2019-11-27
08:21
2020-01-12
02:53
Memory-Bounded Hash Aggregation Needs review Jeff Davis (jdavis) 3 2019-12-09
19:08
2020-01-08
10:38
B-tree deduplication Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 3 2019-12-24
13:22
2020-01-15
02:08
Fix handling of full outer joins by partitionwise join Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Richard Guo (richardguo) 2 2019-11-29
06:34
2019-11-06
09:40
bitmaps and correlation Needs review 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2019-12-01
16:01
2020-01-13
01:47
Optimize dropping of relation buffers using dlist Needs review 13 Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 2 2019-11-28
04:06
2019-12-13
10:18
Reducing memory usage of creating foreign key between partitioned tables Needs review sho kato (kato-sho) 2 2019-11-29
06:40
2019-11-15
13:30
Add reverse collations Needs review 13 David Fetter (dfetter) 1 2019-11-17
19:28
2019-11-18
21:48
Allow FunctionScans to pipeline results Needs review 13 John Dent (denty) 1 2019-12-09
18:19
2019-12-08
20:33
Using multicolumn statistics for more precise join selectivity estimatation Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 1 2019-12-24
08:19
2019-12-24
08:15
Optimize update of tables with generated columns Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-12-26
18:27
2019-12-21
06:47
Procedural Languages
schema variables, LET command Needs review 13 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Gilles Darold (darold), Brian Faherty (scrummyin), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76) 9 2019-12-30
20:54
2020-01-21
23:41
Refactoring
Remove page-read callback from XLogReaderState Needs review 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 4 2019-11-27
03:58
2020-01-21
11:33
Remove HeapTuple and Buffer dependency for predicate locking functions Needs review 13 Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar) Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 4 2019-11-29
02:30
2019-11-13
06:26
standardize integer parsing in front-end utilities Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel), Joe Nelson (begriffs) 3 2020-01-12
20:47
2020-01-12
21:43
pgbench - improve variable management performance Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2019-12-01
03:21
2020-01-09
22:04
Introduce xid8 and xid8_current() etc, for 64 bit transaction IDs. Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) Takao Fujii (t-fujii) 3 2019-12-03
22:38
2019-12-02
17:55
Executor code refactoring around result relations Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 2 2019-11-29
06:33
2019-12-18
06:30
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2019-11-29
06:25
2020-01-09
16:00
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 1 2019-12-06
15:32
2019-12-09
03:11
Level4 Warnings show many shadow vars Needs review 1 2019-12-09
04:52
2019-12-18
09:55
Replication & Recovery
pg_rewind: options to use restore_command from recovery.conf or command line Needs review 13 Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 7 2019-12-13
12:56
2020-01-21
21:55
logical streaming for large in-progress transactions Needs review 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 6 2020-01-21
16:31
2020-01-22
05:10
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Needs review 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 4 2019-12-01
11:36
2020-01-17
17:26
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2019-11-30
02:13
2020-01-20
07:46
Minimal logical decoding on standbys Needs review Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) 2 2019-11-29
06:37
2020-01-21
03:05
pause recovery if pitr target not reached when recovery_target_time is specified Needs review 13 Leif Gunnar Erlandsen (leif) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2019-12-12
08:11
2020-01-15
08:25
New argument "latest" for recovery_target parameter Needs review 13 Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-11-05
10:30
2019-12-10
06:39
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Needs review Arseny Sher (sher-ars) 1 2019-12-17
15:07
2019-12-17
15:15
skip empty transactions for logical replication Needs review 13 Euler Taveira (eulerto) 1 2019-12-22
13:59
2019-11-09
21:28
Restricting maximum keep segments by repslots Needs review 1 2019-12-31
15:41
2019-12-26
09:08
WAL prefetch (another approach) Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) David Kimura (dgkimura) 1 2020-01-01
13:43
2020-01-03
04:57
Security
Allow cluster owner to bypass authentication Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2019-11-29
06:28
2019-12-27
20:22
Server Features
Generic type subscripting Needs review 13 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 14 2019-11-29
06:34
2019-12-19
14:20
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) Tom Lane (tgl), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Richard Guo (richardguo) 13 2019-11-29
06:39
2020-01-16
15:25
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Needs review 13 Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Amul Sul (sulamul) 10 2019-11-29
03:39
2020-01-15
14:41
Index Skip Scan Needs review Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) Thomas Munro (macdice), James Coleman (jcole1989), Cristiano Duarte (cunha17) 8 2020-01-20
19:18
2020-01-22
07:50
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Needs review 13 Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 6 2019-12-02
06:41
2019-12-02
06:39
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Needs review 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 6 2019-11-26
05:03
2019-10-17
01:37
Ltree syntax improvement Needs review 13 Dmitry Belyavsky (beldmit) Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 5 2019-11-29
06:35
2020-01-21
19:13
Replica with large recovery_min_apply_delay is not receiving changes from master after restart until this delay is expired Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 5 2019-11-28
04:09
2020-01-21
13:24
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Needs review Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 4 2019-11-30
02:13
2019-10-28
17:13
KMS - Internal key management system Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Insung Moon (tsukiwamoon) Cary Huang (cary) 3 2019-12-31
09:13
2020-01-09
23:17
Resume vacuum and autovacuum from interruption and cancellation Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 3 2019-11-30
02:20
2019-11-07
09:09
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 3 2020-01-13
15:46
2020-01-13
15:46
Unix-domain socket support on Windows Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2019-11-30
02:13
2019-12-18
16:03
Remove pg_pltemplate, add trustable extensions instead Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2019-11-29
06:40
2020-01-21
21:55
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 3 2019-12-30
06:04
2019-12-27
07:34
Fix up partitionwise join on how equi-join conditions between the partition keys are identified Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) 3 2019-11-29
03:02
2020-01-19
04:01
GiST sorting build Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2 2019-12-30
06:44
2019-12-30
06:43
Support adding partitioned tables to logical replication publications Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 2 2019-12-06
07:54
2020-01-22
05:38
global temporary table Needs review 13 wjzeng anderson (wenjing.zwj) 1 2020-01-14
07:24
2020-01-22
06:31
Collation versions for Windows Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2019-11-07
23:47
2019-12-18
10:02
per-database-object collation version tracking Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-12-04
14:07
2019-12-17
13:25
Online checksums verification Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-12-25
07:37
2019-12-25
02:23
Allow WHEN in INSTEAD OF triggers Needs review David Fetter (dfetter) 1 2019-12-28
17:42
2020-01-06
16:15
GUC to disable cancellation of awaiting for synchronous replication Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) Maksim Milyutin (maksm90) 1 2020-01-16
08:00
2020-01-15
10:49
TRUNCATE on foreign tables Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-01-20
06:56
2020-01-21
06:38
SQL Commands
Add support for ON UPDATE/DELETE actions on ALTER CONSTRAINT Needs review 13 Matheus Oliveira (matheus.oliveira) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), José Villanova (azlev), Lucas Viecelli (lucasviecelli) 9 2019-11-29
06:23
2019-10-06
16:06
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 7 2020-01-22
06:21
2020-01-22
06:19
WIP: Temporal primary and foreign keys Needs review 13 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 5 2019-11-28
04:12
2019-11-28
04:14
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Needs review 13 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), takuma hoshiai (hoshiai) Tatsuo Ishii (ishii), Toshi Harada (nuko-yokohama) 4 2019-12-23
09:05
2020-01-20
07:57
FETCH FIRST clause PERCENT option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) 4 2020-01-16
21:34
2020-01-17
08:13
conflict handling for COPY FROM Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Alexey Kondratov (ololobus), Anthony Nowocien (anthonyn), Takanori Asaba (takanori.asaba) 4 2019-11-30
02:14
2019-12-16
13:23
Implement INSERT SET syntax Needs review 13 Gareth Palmer (gareth) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 3 2019-12-03
09:45
2019-12-03
09:44
Allow REINDEX and REINDEX CONCURRENTLY to SET TABLESPACE Needs review Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Steve Singer (ssinger) 3 2019-11-29
14:32
2020-01-07
08:05
extension patch of CREATE OR REPLACE TRIGGER Needs review 13 Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) Surafel Temesgen (surafel), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76) 2 2019-12-02
02:00
2019-12-02
01:56
Expose buffer usage during planning in EXPLAIN Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-11-22
11:19
2019-11-13
18:52
Unicode normalization SQL functions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 1 2020-01-20
09:22
2020-01-20
09:17
polymorphic table functions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-12-31
09:56
2019-12-20
03:55
System Administration
DROP DATABASE FORCE Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Anthony Nowocien (anthonyn), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Federico Campoli (rotellaro) 4 2019-11-30
02:16
2019-11-30
02:16
Add FOREIGN to ALTER TABLE in pg_dump when the target is a foreign table Needs review 13 Luis M Carril (lmcarril) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 3 2019-11-29
06:22
2020-01-14
23:04
Online checksums - take 3 Needs review 13 Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2019-12-25
07:38
2020-01-20
20:14
ssl passphrase callback Needs review 13 Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 2 2019-11-29
06:26
2020-01-22
07:02
Recognizing superuser in pg_hba.conf Needs review 13 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) David Fetter (dfetter) 1 2020-01-16
21:38
2020-01-16
21:38