Commitfest 2019-01

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 119. Waiting on Author: 36. Ready for Committer: 7. Committed: 11. Returned with Feedback: 6. Total: 179.

Active patches

Patch
Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Needs review Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap) 13 2018-11-30
17:25
2018-11-30
17:27
postgres.exe doesn't output crash dump when it crashes before main() Needs review Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 5 2018-11-30
15:52
2018-11-06
04:53
Fix cancelled queries when hot_standby_feedback = on Needs review Ivan Kartyshov (fenimorkin) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2018-11-29
12:44
2018-11-29
12:45
Strengthen PGSharedMemoryCreate checks for still-attached processes Needs review Noah Misch (nmisch) Lei (Alexandra) Wang (l-wang) 3 2018-11-30
23:35
2018-12-03
00:41
logical decoding Segmentation fault (predicate index causing crash) Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 2 2018-11-30
22:40
2018-11-19
09:49
XMLTABLE Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2018-11-07
12:08
2018-11-12
09:58
ALTER INDEX ... ALTER COLUMN not present in dump Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Adrien Nayrat (anayrat) michael-kun 1 2018-11-22
00:29
2018-11-22
00:31
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 7 2018-12-01
12:05
2018-11-24
16:58
Add --include-table-data-where option to pg_dump, to export only a subset of table data Needs review Carter Thaxton (carter.thaxton) Gerdan Santos (gerdan), Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 4 2018-11-29
12:49
2018-11-29
12:50
libpq host/hostaddr consistency Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 3 2018-11-30
12:07
2018-11-30
12:08
pg_dump multi VALUES INSERT Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 2 2018-11-30
16:15
2018-11-30
16:16
libpq trace log Needs review Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) Jacob Champion (jchampion), Jim Doty (doty-pivotal) 2 2018-12-01
13:08
2018-12-07
05:24
Improve tab completion for CREATE TABLE Needs review Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) 1 2018-11-30
15:44
2018-11-30
15:44
psql display of foreign keys Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2018-12-05
16:06
2018-12-06
22:56
Documentation
documenting signal handling with readme Needs review Chris Travers (einhverfr) 2 2018-11-29
19:46
2018-12-03
05:56
Installation instructions update (pg_ctl) Needs review Andreas 'ads' Scherbaum (ads) Michael Banck (mbanck) 2 2018-11-30
14:46
2018-11-03
20:56
Update INSTALL file Needs review Andreas 'ads' Scherbaum (ads) Stephen Frost (sfrost) 1 2018-11-04
17:05
2018-11-03
20:49
Improve documentation about run-time pruning Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 1 2018-12-06
02:33
2018-12-09
15:57
ALTER TABLE synopsis : action keyword with two different usages Needs review Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) 1 2018-12-08
10:21
2018-12-07
18:48
INSTALL file generation with Pandoc Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2018-12-10
12:39
2018-04-23
14:46
Miscellaneous
XML XPath default namespace support Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 8 2018-11-29
13:44
2018-11-30
18:32
Applying PMDK to WAL operations for persistent memory Needs review yoshimi ichiyanagi (yoshimiyana) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 5 2018-11-29
17:46
2018-12-10
21:37
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Needs review Alexander Lakhin (law) 4 2018-11-30
20:57
2018-12-03
08:58
Avoid creation of the free space map for small tables Needs review John Naylor (john.naylor) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 2 2018-12-01
13:35
2018-12-08
13:56
Adding a TAP test checking data consistency on standby with minRecoveryPoint Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2018-11-08
04:48
2018-11-12
04:08
Pass COPT and PROFILE to CXXFLAGS Needs review Christoph Berg (myon) 1 2018-11-22
08:43
2018-11-21
13:28
Change pg_regress diffs to unified by default Needs review Christoph Berg (myon) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2018-11-26
11:50
2018-11-25
23:32
idle-in-transaction timeout error does not give a hint Needs review Tatsuo Ishii (ishii) Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 1 2018-11-29
00:13
2018-12-04
04:07
Improve error about unsupported subscription target relations Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 1 2018-12-06
02:35
2018-12-06
04:46
don't create storage when unnecessary Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2018-12-06
21:56
2018-12-07
00:06
rewrite ExecPartitionCheckEmitError Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2018-12-06
22:23
2018-12-07
20:32
commontype and commontypearray polymorphic types Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2018-12-09
06:10
2018-12-08
20:05
additional foreign key test coverage Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2018-12-12
17:50
2018-12-07
17:05
Monitoring & Control
Add options for COSTS and duration to auto_explain, and add tests Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2018-11-05
12:02
2018-10-30
10:44
Add client connection check during the execution of the query Needs review Sergey Cherkashin (cherkashins) Stas Kelvich (kelvich) 1 2018-11-19
15:27
2018-11-19
15:22
timeout parameters in libpq Needs review Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 1 2018-12-06
05:26
2018-12-07
05:11
Performance
SERIALIZABLE with parallel query Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 9 2018-11-29
22:01
2018-10-10
21:14
Removing [Merge]Append nodes which contain a single subpath Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 7 2018-12-01
11:49
2018-11-24
00:36
verify ALTER TABLE SET NOT NULL by valid constraints Needs review Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy), Ildar Musin (i.musin) 6 2018-11-30
23:33
2018-11-22
17:04
Reduce amount of WAL generated by CREATE INDEX for gist, gin and sp-gist Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 5 2018-11-30
10:08
2018-11-30
10:10
GiST VACUUM Needs review Constantine Kuznetsov (chapaev28), Andrey Borodin (x4m) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 4 2018-11-30
12:19
2018-11-30
12:21
Two pass check for deadlock Needs review Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 4 2018-11-30
15:43
2018-11-30
15:44
libpq compression Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Robbie Harwood (rharwood) 4 2018-11-29
19:12
2018-11-29
19:13
Evaluate immutable functions during planning (in FROM clause) Needs review Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Antonin Houska (a.houska), Anthony Bykov (anthonyb) 4 2018-11-30
20:25
2018-11-16
19:03
Remove self join on a unique column Needs review Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 3 2018-11-29
12:23
2018-11-21
12:54
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji) 3 2018-11-29
15:45
2018-11-30
09:57
Tid scan improvements (ordering and range scan) Needs review Edmund Horner (ejrh) David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2018-12-01
12:54
2018-11-27
08:16
Speed up planning with partitions Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) David Rowley (davidrowley), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen), Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) 3 2018-11-30
23:18
2018-12-07
00:57
Make nbtree keys unique by appending heap TID, suffix truncation Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 3 2018-12-04
03:15
2018-12-04
04:34
Retail IndexTuple Deletion Needs review Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 2 2018-11-29
13:26
2018-11-29
13:27
KNN for B-tree Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) smagen 2 2018-11-29
15:23
2018-11-30
12:04
NOTIFY and pg_notify performance when deduplicating notifications Needs review Julien Demoor (jdemoor) Catalin Iacob (cataliniacob) 2 2018-11-30
22:34
2018-12-05
14:16
Make the planner treat empty jointrees as selecting from a new dummy RTE type Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) Mark Dilger (hornschnorter) 2 2018-12-01
13:20
2018-11-30
12:07
Use single-byte Boyer-Moore-Horspool search even with multibyte encodings. Needs review Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) John Naylor (john.naylor) 2 2018-11-30
10:17
2018-11-30
10:18
Ordered Partitioned Table Scans Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2018-12-01
11:23
2018-11-22
10:27
Detoast Compressed Datum Slice Needs review Paul Ramsey (pramsey) Regina Obe (reginaobe) 1 2018-11-05
17:11
2018-12-06
20:54
Convert MAX_SAOP_ARRAY_SIZE to new guc Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) Paul Ramsey (pramsey) 1 2018-11-09
21:38
2018-11-16
15:41
Prove IS NOT NULL inference for large arrays Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2018-11-14
18:17
2018-11-14
18:22
Delay locking partitions during INSERT and UPDATE Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2018-11-23
00:15
2018-11-23
00:14
Delay locking partitions during query execution Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2018-12-03
11:51
2018-12-03
11:42
Procedural Languages
schema variables, LET command Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Gilles Darold (darold), Brian Faherty (scrummyin) 4 2018-11-30
23:16
2018-12-01
06:32
plpgsql unique statement id Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2018-11-19
08:45
2018-11-13
13:35
Refactoring
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2018-11-30
22:56
2018-11-30
22:57
de-deduplicate code in DML execution hooks in postgres_fdw Needs review Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita) 4 2018-11-29
17:56
2018-11-30
10:55
Replace conversion_create.sql with normal data entries Needs review John Naylor (john.naylor) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2018-12-01
12:24
2018-12-01
12:26
Track the next xid using 64 bits Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) Andres Freund (andresfreund) 3 2018-11-29
13:12
2018-11-29
13:13
Refactoring the checkpointer's fsync request queue Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2018-12-01
12:46
2018-12-01
12:47
minor fix in CancelVirtualTransaction Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2018-12-06
20:38
2018-12-06
20:37
Fast path for empty relids in check_outerjoin_delay() Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2018-12-12
07:46
2018-12-12
07:32
Replication & Recovery
Respect client-initiated CopyDone during logical streaming replication Needs review Dave Cramer (dcramer), Vladimir Gordiychuk (gordiychuk) Craig Ringer (ringerc) 4 2018-11-30
23:22
2018-12-03
11:38
Logical decoding of two-phase transactions Needs review Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 10 2018-12-01
13:14
2018-11-30
05:25
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2018-11-30
20:05
2018-12-02
20:01
pg_rewind: options to use restore_command from recovery.conf or command line Needs review Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2 2018-11-30
16:02
2018-11-30
16:04
Connection slots reserved for replication Needs review Alexander Kukushkin (cyberdem0n) Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 2 2018-12-01
13:21
2018-12-05
23:55
create and use subscription for nonsuperuser Needs review 1 2018-11-29
10:10
2018-12-06
16:47
online change primary_conninfo Needs review Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2018-12-11
10:27
2018-12-12
04:32
Remove Deprecated Exclusive Backup Mode Needs review David Steele (dsteele) 1 2018-12-11
22:33
2018-12-12
13:22
Security
macOS Secure Transport SSL Support Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 5 2018-11-30
12:59
2018-11-30
13:00
GSSAPI encryption support Needs review Robbie Harwood (rharwood) Nicolas Williams (cryptonector) 4 2018-11-29
18:13
2018-12-04
23:46
Server Features
Generic type subscripting Needs review Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 9 2018-11-30
23:34
2018-11-26
12:37
Pluggable storage API Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Thomas Munro (macdice) 8 2018-12-01
12:52
2018-12-11
09:37
Custom compression methods Needs review Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 7 2018-12-03
11:21
2018-12-03
12:43
Flexible configuration for full-text search Needs review Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 6 2018-11-29
13:01
2018-11-29
13:02
Shared Ispell dictionaries Needs review Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 6 2018-11-29
16:27
2018-10-01
09:22
Add enum releation option type Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2018-11-30
14:21
2018-11-02
20:52
ICU as default collation provider Needs review Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Daniel Vérité (danielverite), Andrey Borodin (x4m) 5 2018-11-30
13:50
2018-12-12
17:53
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Needs review Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) 5 2018-11-30
23:34
2018-11-26
16:03
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Chris Travers (einhverfr) 5 2018-11-30
23:10
2018-11-20
11:14
Covering GiST indexes Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 4 2018-12-01
12:36
2018-11-26
16:56
Index Skip Scan Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 3 2018-11-30
23:33
2018-12-04
03:26
Detect shared buffer access violations using mprotect() Needs review Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen) 3 2018-11-29
14:25
2018-09-26
01:29
SERIALIZABLE on standby servers Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 2 2018-11-29
14:00
2018-11-29
14:01
DNS SRV support for LDAP authentication Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2018-11-30
20:11
2018-11-16
01:52
Undo worker and transaction rollback Needs review Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 2 2018-11-30
15:12
2018-12-04
09:43
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2018-11-30
16:12
2018-12-03
05:43
Foreign keys referencing partitioned tables Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2018-11-13
19:46
2018-11-30
19:12
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Needs review Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) 1 2018-11-20
07:36
2018-11-23
02:22
Allow partitions to inherit their tablespace from their parent Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2018-12-10
10:37
2018-12-11
02:43
Add pg_partition_root to get top-most parent of a partition tree Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2018-12-07
01:41
2018-12-12
01:48
Statement-level rollback Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 1 2018-12-07
19:23
2018-12-10
02:03
SQL Commands
generated columns Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 4 2018-12-01
11:29
2018-11-22
15:20
MERGE Needs review Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 6 2018-12-01
13:00
2018-11-28
01:02
SQL/JSON: functions Needs review Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 5 2018-12-01
12:34
2018-12-04
23:01
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Needs review Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 5 2018-12-01
12:35
2018-12-04
23:10
Add support for ON UPDATE/DELETE actions on ALTER CONSTRAINT Needs review Matheus Oliveira (matheus.oliveira) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 5 2018-11-29
22:15
2018-11-29
22:16
chained transactions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 5 2018-12-01
13:05
2018-11-28
20:58
generalized expression syntax for partition bounds Needs review Tom Lane (tgl), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Amit Langote (amitlan) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2018-12-01
12:13
2018-11-26
04:58
FETCH FIRST clause PERCENT option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 3 2018-12-01
13:18
2018-11-30
10:22
ALTER TABLE on system catalogs Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2018-11-29
15:47
2018-09-28
20:58
COPY FROM WHEN condition Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), MyungKyu Lim (lmk) 2 2018-12-01
13:22
2018-12-12
18:28
ATTACH/DETACH PARTITION CONCURRENTLY Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), David Rowley (davidrowley) 2 2018-11-30
23:32
2018-11-21
18:37
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 2 2018-12-01
12:01
2018-11-24
09:28
support VARIADIC arg for least/greatest functions Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2018-11-09
06:46
2018-11-10
18:52
Allow UNLISTEN during recovery Needs review 1 2018-11-24
21:18
2018-11-18
16:49
Allow anonymous rowtypes in function return column definition Needs review Elvis Pranskevichus (elprans) 1 2018-12-07
15:39
2018-12-06
22:27
System Administration
pg_stat_statements_reset() update to reset specific statement statistics Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) 4 2018-12-01
13:30
2018-12-12
12:38
Online verification of checksums Needs review Michael Banck (mbanck) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2018-12-01
11:45
2018-12-03
00:48
pg_stat_ssl additions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 2 2018-12-01
13:12
2018-12-01
13:41
Log PostgreSQL version number on startup Needs review Christoph Berg (myon) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2018-11-22
08:40
2018-12-10
09:57
New patch