Commitfest 2018-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 55. Moved to next CF: 137. Returned with Feedback: 2. Rejected: 6. Total: 200.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Failure at replay for corrupted 2PC files + reduce window between end-of-recovery record and history file write Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) michael-kun 7 2018-07-09
01:31
2018-07-09
01:29
Fix a bug that can prevent standby from restarting Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) heikki 6 2018-06-11
03:28
2018-05-14
06:59
Replication status in logical replication Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Simon Riggs (simon), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), vaishnavi prabakaran (vaishnavip) michael-kun 5 2018-07-12
01:23
2018-07-12
01:58
Another oddity in handling of WCO constraints in postgres_fdw Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) jdavis 4 2018-07-08
23:55
2018-07-09
11:05
pg_rewind corrupts control file global/pg_control Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) michael-kun 2 2018-07-06
23:14
2018-07-06
23:12
Freeing a character string returned by pgtypes library functions crashes on Windows Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2018-06-18
07:38
2018-06-26
20:28
Cascaded standby cannot start after a shutdown Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2018-06-18
01:59
2018-06-18
04:29
fix constraint exclusion failure for certain partition key types Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) alvherre 2 2018-07-10
19:49
2018-07-26
02:09
Make parallel CREATE INDEX worker pg_stat_activity entries display query string Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) rhaas 1 2018-03-22
17:47
2018-03-29
17:38
Fix corruption of backend REINDEX processing state (Parallel CREATE INDEX) Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) rhaas 1 2018-05-20
21:55
2018-04-06
23:41
PostgreSQL 10: Segmentation fault when using GROUPING SETS with all unsortable columns Committed Minh Huong Dang (bocap) Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) rhodiumtoad 1 2018-03-21
11:44
2018-03-20
21:15
Fix COPY FROM handling of constraints on partitions Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Amit Langote (amitlan), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 1 2018-05-17
05:29
2018-05-18
19:04
power() function does not work correctly with NaN arguments in Windows environments. Committed Minh Huong Dang (bocap) David Rowley (davidrowley) tgl 1 2018-04-29
19:24
2018-05-02
14:42
Temporary WAL segments files not cleaned up after an instance crash Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) michael-kun 1 2018-07-12
22:34
2018-07-13
09:50
postgres_fdw: Oddity in pushing down inherited UPDATE/DELETE joins to remote servers Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Amit Langote (amitlan) rhaas 1 2018-05-17
05:32
2018-05-18
07:42
Fix some error handling for read() and errno Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-07-23
00:45
2018-07-17
23:07
Fix slot's xmin advancement and subxact's lost snapshots in decoding Committed Arseny Sher (sher-ars) Antonin Houska (a.houska) alvherre 1 2018-06-26
21:21
2018-06-26
20:52
Concurrency bug in UPDATE of partition-key Committed Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) amitkapila 1 2018-07-13
18:20
2018-07-13
03:00
Excessive CPU usage in StandbyReleaseLocks() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-06-27
05:06
2018-06-26
07:14
PANIC during crash recovery of a recently promoted standby Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-07-05
01:51
2018-07-05
08:16
Issue with Logical replication workers and sub-transactions Committed Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) rhaas 1 2018-07-30
06:56
2018-07-18
04:07
Clients
--on-conflict-do-nothing option to pg_dump Committed Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) macdice 1 2018-07-13
02:03
2018-07-13
02:46
Code Comments
Incorrect comments in commit_ts.c Committed bret shao (bret) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-06-27
06:22
2018-06-22
07:34
Documentation
[WIP] Document update for Logical Replication security Committed Noriyoshi Shinoda (shinoda) petere 1 2018-04-11
13:14
2018-04-11
13:13
fix pgbench doc Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Edmund Horner (ejrh) petere 1 2018-04-11
12:41
2018-04-11
12:40
Consider avoiding terms "partition" and "partitioned" in docs for inheritence-based partitioning Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-07-05
21:14
2018-07-06
19:33
Logical replication docs indicating cross platform support Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) bmomjian 1 2018-06-27
06:50
2018-06-29
01:13
libpq example doesn't work Committed Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-07-01
12:17
2018-07-04
02:28
CREATE TABLE .. LIKE .. EXCLUDING documentation Committed Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2018-07-04
08:46
2018-07-06
07:36
Miscellaneous
Test partition-wise join with partitioned tables containing default partition Committed rajkumar raghuwanshi (rajkumar.raghuwanshi) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) jdavis 3 2018-07-06
05:06
2018-07-06
05:51
Allow auto_explain to log to NOTICE Committed Tom Dunstan (tomdcc) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) adunstan 1 2018-07-31
12:14
2018-07-31
12:23
Test for trigger accessing a system column Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) heikki 1 2018-07-10
13:19
2018-07-10
13:19
location reporting in TAP test failures Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) petere 1 2018-07-01
11:17
2018-07-01
11:39
Adding tests for inheritance trees with temporary tables Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) michael-kun 1 2018-07-01
11:31
2018-07-01
11:30
Performance
Speedup of relation deletes during recovery Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Thomas Munro (macdice), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) masaofujii 1 2018-07-04
18:13
2018-07-05
03:27
Make PostmasterIsAlive() go faster with signals Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) macdice 1 2018-07-11
01:19
2018-07-11
08:10
Bitmapset optimization in postgres_fdw Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2018-07-01
06:18
2018-07-01
06:17
Locking B-tree leafs immediately in exclusive mode Committed Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) smagen 1 2018-07-27
21:52
2018-07-27
21:39
Run-time partition pruning for MergeAppend Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) heikki 1 2018-07-19
10:50
2018-07-19
12:42
Multi-inserts for partitioned tables in COPY Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman), Karen Huddleston (khuddlefish) petere 1 2018-08-01
08:21
2018-08-02
16:42
Generating partitioning tuple conversion maps faster Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) heikki 1 2018-07-13
16:57
2018-07-13
23:25
Procedural Languages
new plpgsql extra_checks Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 6 2018-07-25
00:01
2018-07-25
04:59
Install errcodes.txt for the benefit of extension PLs Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) rhodiumtoad 1 2018-04-05
04:21
2018-03-29
01:46
Refactoring
reorganize partitioning code Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) alvherre 2 2018-04-24
01:10
2018-03-28
21:09
Align error details, hints and contexts with style guide Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) tgl 1 2018-03-22
22:28
2018-03-23
07:57
Fix compiler warnings with --enable-dtrace Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2018-05-07
18:45
2018-05-24
22:21
Use access() to check file existence in GetNewRelFileNode(). Committed Paul Guo (paulguo) michael-kun 1 2018-07-08
10:00
2018-07-08
10:00
Remove .backup related code from pg_standby Committed Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) petere 1 2018-07-01
13:13
2018-07-01
13:12
Security
ssl_library parameter Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2018-07-30
12:07
2018-07-30
12:07
Server Features
add GUCs to control custom plan logic Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 6 2018-07-16
12:07
2018-07-16
12:07
Remove DSM_IMPL_NONE Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) petere 2 2018-07-10
16:53
2018-07-17
04:09
Simplify final sync in pg_rewind's target folder and add --no-sync Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) michael-kun 1 2018-07-10
00:07
2018-07-10
00:04
Provide toast tables for all system tables except those that the toast mechanism itself depends on (pg_class, pg_attribute, and pg_index) Committed Joe Conway (jconway) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2018-07-19
22:50
2018-07-20
00:03
System Administration
log_min_messages shows debug instead of debug2 Committed Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) adunstan 1 2018-07-06
11:36
2018-07-06
11:36
Suggested updates to pg_verify_checksums from review Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) mha 1 2018-06-20
14:11
2018-06-22
19:20