Commitfest 2018-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 55. Moved to next CF: 137. Returned with Feedback: 2. Rejected: 6. Total: 200.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
fix constraint exclusion failure for certain partition key types Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) alvherre 2 2018-07-10
19:49
2018-07-26
02:09
Make parallel CREATE INDEX worker pg_stat_activity entries display query string Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) rhaas 1 2018-03-22
17:47
2018-03-29
17:38
Fix corruption of backend REINDEX processing state (Parallel CREATE INDEX) Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) rhaas 1 2018-05-20
21:55
2018-04-06
23:41
Fsync queue forgets requests on failure Rejected Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2018-07-13
04:40
2018-07-13
04:44
Fix some error handling for read() and errno Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2018-07-23
00:45
2018-07-17
23:07
Excessive CPU usage in StandbyReleaseLocks() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2018-06-27
05:06
2018-06-26
07:14
Issue with Logical replication workers and sub-transactions Committed Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) rhaas 1 2018-07-30
06:56
2018-07-18
04:07
Clients
pgbench - test whether a variable exists Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2018-10-01
02:34
2018-10-01
02:34
Documentation
[WIP] Document update for Logical Replication security Committed Noriyoshi Shinoda (shinoda) petere 1 2018-04-11
13:14
2018-04-11
13:13
Logical replication docs indicating cross platform support Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) bmomjian 1 2018-06-27
06:50
2018-06-29
01:13
SQL/JSON: documentation Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 4 2018-11-29
16:33
2018-12-03
16:23
Miscellaneous
Test for trigger accessing a system column Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) heikki 1 2018-07-10
13:19
2018-07-10
13:19
Allow build.pl just to construct project files without running a build Rejected Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 1 2018-07-12
13:34
2018-07-12
13:31
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) 4 2018-11-30
20:57
2018-12-03
08:58
Performance
WIP: Precalculate stable functions Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 4 2018-11-29
16:59
2018-11-29
17:00
Moving relation extension locks out of heavyweight lock manager Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 4 2018-12-01
11:58
2018-11-30
01:02
Run-time partition pruning for MergeAppend Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) heikki 1 2018-07-19
10:50
2018-07-19
12:42
Push down aggregates below joins. Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 2 2018-10-02
02:00
2018-10-02
02:00
Global shared meta cache Moved to next CF Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 4 2018-12-03
02:27
2018-11-26
12:12
cost_sort improvement Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) 4 2018-11-29
16:52
2018-11-29
16:53
Procedural Languages
Install errcodes.txt for the benefit of extension PLs Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) rhodiumtoad 1 2018-04-05
04:21
2018-03-29
01:46
Refactoring
reorganize partitioning code Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) alvherre 2 2018-04-24
01:10
2018-03-28
21:09
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2018-11-30
22:56
2018-11-30
22:57
Align error details, hints and contexts with style guide Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) tgl 1 2018-03-22
22:28
2018-03-23
07:57
Replace conversion_create.sql with normal data entries Moved to next CF John Naylor (john.naylor) 4 2018-12-14
21:08
2018-12-14
21:28
Fix compiler warnings with --enable-dtrace Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2018-05-07
18:45
2018-05-24
22:21
Use access() to check file existence in GetNewRelFileNode(). Committed Paul Guo (paulguo) michael-kun 1 2018-07-08
10:00
2018-07-08
10:00
Remove .backup related code from pg_standby Committed Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) petere 1 2018-07-01
13:13
2018-07-01
13:12
Replication & Recovery
Changing WAL Header to reduce contention during ReserveXLogInsertLocation() Returned with feedback Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 3 2018-07-09
13:49
2018-07-10
09:33
Synchronous replay mode for avoiding stale reads on hot standbys Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2018-11-30
20:05
2018-12-02
20:01
Security
GnuTLS support Moved to next CF Andreas Karlsson (kandreas), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 8 2018-11-29
17:43
2018-11-29
23:00
Server Features
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 7 2018-11-29
07:09
2018-09-18
05:51
Custom compression methods Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 7 2018-12-03
11:21
2018-12-03
12:43
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 7 2018-11-29
17:42
2018-10-02
02:49
Add enum releation option type Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2018-11-30
14:21
2018-11-02
20:52
Remove DSM_IMPL_NONE Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) petere 2 2018-07-10
16:53
2018-07-17
04:09
Implement ASSERTIONs per the SQL standard. Moved to next CF Joe Wildish (joewildish) 4 2018-11-29
15:53
2018-11-29
15:54
Client Connection redirection support for PostgreSQL Moved to next CF 2 2018-10-02
03:00
2018-10-02
03:00
SLRU data page checksums Moved to next CF 2 2018-10-02
05:35
2018-08-02
03:36
SQL Commands
MERGE Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 6 2018-12-01
13:00
2018-11-28
01:02
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 5 2018-12-01
12:34
2018-12-04
23:01
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 5 2018-12-01
12:35
2018-12-04
23:10
Allow granting of permission to REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW, CLUSTER, and REINDEX Moved to next CF Isaac Morland (ijmorlan) 3 2018-11-30
15:14
2018-11-30
15:15
MAP syntax for arrays Rejected Ildar Musin (i.musin) 1 2018-07-19
09:14
2018-07-19
09:14
System Administration
log_min_messages shows debug instead of debug2 Committed Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) adunstan 1 2018-07-06
11:36
2018-07-06
11:36
Suggested updates to pg_verify_checksums from review Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) mha 1 2018-06-20
14:11
2018-06-22
19:20