Convert join OR clauses into UNION queries

Edit
Title Convert join OR clauses into UNION queries
Topic Performance
Created 2017-02-14 20:17:15
Last modified 2018-04-21 06:15:35 (2 months, 3 weeks ago)
Latest email 2018-04-01 14:54:34 (3 months, 2 weeks ago)
Status
2018-07: Needs review
2018-03: Moved to next CF
2018-01: Moved to next CF
2017-11: Moved to next CF
2017-09: Moved to next CF
2017-03: Moved to next CF
Authors Tom Lane (tgl)
Reviewers Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Jim Nasby (decibel)Become reviewer
Committer
Links
Emails
Improve OR conditions on joined columns.
First at 2017-02-08 22:07:40 by Jim Nasby <Jim.Nasby at BlueTreble.com>
Latest at 2018-04-01 14:54:34 by David Rowley <david.rowley at 2ndquadrant.com>
Latest attachment (join-or-to-union-4.patch) at 2018-01-04 22:50:48 from Tom Lane <tgl at sss.pgh.pa.us>
    Attachment (join-or-to-union-4.patch) at 2018-01-04 22:50:48 from Tom Lane <tgl at sss.pgh.pa.us> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (join-or-to-union-3.patch) at 2017-09-12 12:48:14 from Tom Lane <tgl at sss.pgh.pa.us> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (join-or-to-union-2.patch) at 2017-02-14 19:18:54 from Tom Lane <tgl at sss.pgh.pa.us> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (join-or-to-union-1.patch) at 2017-02-12 00:30:35 from Tom Lane <tgl at sss.pgh.pa.us> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (test.sql) at 2017-02-08 22:07:40 from Jim Nasby <Jim.Nasby at BlueTreble.com> (Patch: No)
History
When Who What
2018-04-21 06:15:35 Andres Freund (andresfreund) Changed reviewers to Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Jim Nasby (decibel)
2018-04-10 12:38:02 David Steele (dsteele) Closed in commitfest 2018-03 with status: Moved to next CF
2018-02-07 15:42:07 David Steele (dsteele) Closed in commitfest 2018-01 with status: Moved to next CF
2017-11-30 01:29:54 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Closed in commitfest 2017-11 with status: Moved to next CF
2017-10-02 10:07:50 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Closed in commitfest 2017-09 with status: Moved to next CF
2017-09-12 16:34:45 Tom Lane (tgl) New status: Needs review
2017-09-12 14:29:27 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) New status: Waiting on Author
2017-04-03 18:52:21 Andres Freund (andresfreund) Closed in commitfest 2017-03 with status: Moved to next CF
2017-03-21 23:44:57 Jim Nasby (decibel) Added decibel as reviewer
2017-02-14 20:17:33 Tom Lane (tgl) Changed authors to Tom Lane (tgl)
2017-02-14 20:17:15 Tom Lane (tgl) Attached mail thread 7f70bd5a-5d16-e05c-f0b4-2fdfc8873489@BlueTreble.com
2017-02-14 20:17:15 Tom Lane (tgl) Created patch record
Edit