Commitfest 2018-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 67. Moved to next CF: 120. Rejected: 4. Returned with Feedback: 13. Total: 204.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
replace broken GetExistingLocalJoinPath with CreateLocalJoinPath Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Robert Haas (rhaas), Tom Lane (tgl), Ryan Murphy (murftown), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 5 2018-01-17
22:10
2018-01-31
02:17
Walsender timeout and large transactions Committed Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) adunstan 3 2017-12-14
16:38
2017-12-15
00:49
Fix race condition between SELECT and ALTER TABLE NO INHERIT Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 3 2018-01-12
20:47
2018-01-16
02:54
Old row version in hot chain become visible after a freeze Committed Robert Haas (rhaas), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Daniel Wood (danwood) Robert Haas (rhaas), Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 2 2017-12-23
22:41
2017-09-28
16:47
Commits don't block for synchronous replication Committed Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen), Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) simon 2 2017-12-29
14:44
2017-12-31
06:15
Assertion failure when the non-exclusive pg_stop_backup aborted Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) masaofujii 2 2017-12-19
01:10
2017-12-19
00:29
Improper const-evaluation of HAVING with grouping sets and subquery pullup Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Tom Lane (tgl), Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) tgl 2 2018-01-12
18:10
2018-01-12
17:45
IDENTITY columns causing crash on typed and partition tables Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2017-12-11
04:21
2017-12-11
01:08
parallel.c oblivion of worker-startup failures Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2 2018-01-23
17:48
2018-01-25
00:29
Fix cube KNN by coordinate Committed Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Andrey Borodin (x4m) sigaev 2 2018-01-11
11:57
2018-01-11
20:00
Assert that locks are properly held in PageGetLSN Committed Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen), Jacob Champion (jchampion), Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 1 2018-01-09
20:17
2018-01-10
01:16
LDAP URI decoding bugs Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 1 2017-11-10
19:37
2017-11-10
20:10
ginInsertCleanup called from vacuum could still miss tuples to be deleted Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) rhaas 1 2017-11-28
01:16
2017-11-25
05:14
Failed to delete old ReorderBuffer spilled files Committed atsushi torikoshi (atorik) Craig Ringer (ringerc), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) alvherre 1 2018-01-05
16:18
2018-01-09
09:08
Issues with logical replication Committed Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Craig Ringer (ringerc) simon 1 2017-11-22
05:34
2018-01-05
12:08
hash index size exploding on vacuum full analyze Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) sigaev 1 2017-12-27
15:28
2018-01-02
05:49
Use of uninitialized variables in ExecFindPartition() for parent partition without leaves (HEAD only) Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Langote (amitlan) rhaas 1 2017-12-01
15:07
2017-12-01
15:07
Allowing SSL connection of v11 client to v10 server with SCRAM channel binding Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-12-11
04:21
2017-12-08
22:45
Handling of default expressions associated to IDENTITY columns missing for COPY Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 1 2017-12-09
20:08
2018-02-02
20:15
TupleDescCopy doesn't clear atthasdef, attnotnull, attidentity Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Vik Fearing (xocolatl) tgl 1 2018-01-03
23:12
2018-01-04
07:43
List partition constraint shape Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita) rhaas 1 2018-02-01
01:56
2018-02-01
01:05
pageinspect: fix t_bits alignment in heap_page_items function Committed Maksim Milyutin (maksm90) Andrey Borodin (x4m) tgl 1 2018-01-04
19:59
2018-01-04
20:03
Fix permissions check on pg_stat_get_wal_senders Committed Feike Steenbergen (feike) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) simon 1 2018-01-06
11:50
2018-01-24
14:43
Fix race in SnapBuildWaitSnapshot Committed Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) alvherre 1 2018-01-03
20:31
2018-01-05
12:08
Deadlock in concurrent CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) alvherre 1 2018-01-03
03:14
2018-01-04
12:29
[BUGS] BUG #14890: Error grouping by same column twice using FDW Committed Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 1 2018-01-12
21:53
2018-01-12
21:55
Clients
pgbench - functions & operators Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) sigaev 4 2018-01-09
15:06
2018-01-10
08:00
Refactor handling of database attributes between pg_dump and pg_dumpall Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) vaishnavi prabakaran (vaishnavip) tgl 4 2018-01-22
19:09
2018-01-23
16:46
Add --no-comments to skip COMMENTs with pg_dump Committed Robins Tharakan (robins) Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello) tgl 3 2018-01-25
20:27
2018-01-26
18:35
Add Pow() support to pgbench Committed Raúl Marín (algunenano) Fabien Coelho (calvin) rhaas 2 2017-12-27
18:47
2017-12-27
18:47
pgbench - add random_zipfian function Committed Alik Khilazhev (alikhil) Fabien Coelho (calvin) sigaev 1 2017-12-14
11:39
2017-12-14
11:31
Alternative commands quit and exit for psql Committed Everaldo Canuto (ecanuto) Ryoji Kawamichi (kawamichi) bmomjian 1 2018-02-01
13:31
2018-02-12
06:28
Documentation
Clarify effect of huge_pages GUC Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Catalin Iacob (cataliniacob) petere 1 2018-01-25
16:17
2018-01-25
16:16
Add hint about replication slots when nearing wraparound Committed Feike Steenbergen (feike) simon 1 2017-12-29
14:10
2017-12-29
14:17
Fix example for Oracle-compatible instr function Committed Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2018-01-10
22:14
2018-01-10
22:58
ALTER TABLE Missing column_constraint explanation Committed Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) Amit Langote (amitlan), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) sfrost 1 2018-02-02
10:31
2018-02-05
06:00
Miscellaneous
static assertions in C++ Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2017-12-26
15:51
2017-12-26
15:51
Additional logging for VACUUM and ANALYZE Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello) rhaas 2 2017-12-04
20:34
2017-12-04
20:33
LDAPS Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2018-01-03
15:15
2018-01-03
15:34
A GUC to prevent leader processes from running plans Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 1 2017-11-20
13:40
2017-11-20
13:41
Add PGDLLIMPORT to some variables Committed Brian Cloutier (brianc) rhaas 1 2017-12-28
14:48
2017-12-07
05:47
Reproducible builds: genbki.pl and Gen_fmgrtab.pl Committed Christoph Berg (myon) tgl 1 2017-12-31
11:44
2017-12-27
23:20
Performance
Parallel tuplesort (for parallel B-Tree index creation) Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 5 2018-02-03
04:29
2018-02-08
12:45
Parallel Hash Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) andresfreund 6 2017-12-26
01:00
2017-12-21
08:49
Parallel Append implementation Committed Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 4 2017-12-07
12:23
2017-12-06
10:21
Constraint exclusion on partitioned tables Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) rhaas 3 2017-12-01
16:31
2017-12-03
23:15
Supporting huge pages on Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Magnus Hagander (mha) mha 3 2018-01-21
14:45
2018-01-22
14:05
Improve selectivity estimate for semi- and anti-join with <> quals Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 3 2017-11-30
03:02
2017-12-03
17:40
Compress method for SP-GiST Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) sigaev 1 2017-12-25
16:02
2018-02-28
23:56
Procedural Languages
Transaction control in procedures Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) petere 2 2018-01-22
13:54
2018-01-22
13:54
improve type conversion of SPI_processed in Python Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) petere 1 2018-01-20
13:21
2018-01-20
13:21
Refactoring
create_unique_path and GEQO Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 3 2017-12-11
03:21
2017-12-01
02:01
Refactoring identifier checks to consistently use strcmp Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 3 2018-01-26
23:37
2018-02-02
04:13
Improve eval_const_expressions Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) tgl 3 2018-01-03
17:36
2018-01-03
17:37
Remove useless code in ExecInitModifyTable Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Amit Langote (amitlan) tgl 2 2018-01-17
19:44
2018-01-19
10:14
Remove duplicate setting in test/recovery/Makefile Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) rhaas 1 2017-11-30
11:21
2017-11-17
05:43
replace GrantObjectType and AclObjectKind with ObjectType Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 1 2018-01-19
20:20
2018-01-19
20:11
expand use of portal pinning Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) petere 1 2018-01-10
17:01
2018-01-10
19:23
update portal-related memory context names and API Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) petere 1 2018-01-09
19:01
2018-01-09
19:00
Replication & Recovery
Logical Replication Fast-Forward and Slot Advance Committed Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Simon Riggs (simon) simon 1 2018-01-17
11:45
2018-01-18
16:43
Security
postgres_fdw super user checks Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) rhaas 3 2017-12-05
19:49
2017-12-12
05:09
Server Features
INSERT ON CONFLICT and partitioned tables Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Jeevan Ladhe (jeevanladhe) rhaas 3 2017-12-13
07:41
2017-12-07
05:10
Channel binding support for SCRAM-SHA-256, take two Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2018-01-04
20:38
2018-01-05
01:00
Timeline ID in backup_label file Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) David Steele (dsteele) simon 2 2018-01-06
12:25
2018-01-08
13:18
local partitioned indexes Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) David Rowley (davidrowley), Jaime Casanova (jcasanov), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) alvherre 2 2018-01-19
14:59
2018-01-25
19:24
SQL Commands
Add full frame clause options to the Window Functions Committed Oliver Ford (ojford) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2018-02-07
05:07
2018-02-07
08:05
System Administration
Adding an option to pg_basebackup to output messages as if it were running in batch-mode, as opossed to running in a tty Committed Martín Marqués (mmarques) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) petere 2 2017-12-01
14:29
2017-12-01
14:28