JIT compiling expressions/tuple deforming

Edit
Title JIT compiling expressions/tuple deforming
Topic Performance
Created 2017-09-01 06:43:04
Last modified 2017-11-30 01:02:00 (1 year ago)
Latest email 2018-03-30 17:38:08 (8 months, 3 weeks ago)
Status
2017-11: Returned with feedback
2017-09: Moved to next CF
Authors Andres Freund (andresfreund)
Reviewers Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik)Become reviewer
Committer
Links
Emails
JIT compiling expressions/deform + inlining prototype v2.0
First at 2017-09-01 06:41:31 by Andres Freund <andres at anarazel.de>
Latest at 2018-03-30 17:38:08 by Andres Freund <andres at anarazel.de>
Latest attachment (README.patch) at 2018-03-29 15:55:00 from Jesper Pedersen <jesper.pedersen at redhat.com>
    Attachment (README.patch) at 2018-03-29 15:55:00 from Jesper Pedersen <jesper.pedersen at redhat.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (LLVM-README-edits-JCN.patch) at 2018-03-29 12:57:42 from John Naylor <jcnaylor at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0003-Remove-dead-code.patch) at 2018-03-25 02:38:14 from Thomas Munro <thomas.munro at enterprisedb.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Correct-some-minor-typos-in-the-new-JIT-code.patch) at 2018-03-24 11:07:11 from Thomas Munro <thomas.munro at enterprisedb.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (jit-doc-tweaks.patch) at 2018-03-20 23:07:59 from Thomas Munro <thomas.munro at enterprisedb.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (regression.diffs) at 2018-03-03 14:37:35 from Peter Eisentraut <peter.eisentraut at 2ndquadrant.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Add-support-for-LLVM4-in-llvmjit.c.patch) at 2018-02-14 22:32:17 from Pierre Ducroquet <p.psql at pinaraf.info> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Add-support-for-LLVM4-in-llvmjit.c.patch) at 2018-02-07 19:35:12 from Pierre Ducroquet <p.psql at pinaraf.info> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (bench-10gb-duration.png) at 2018-02-05 22:27:01 from Tomas Vondra <tomas.vondra at 2ndquadrant.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (0001-Add-support-for-LLVM4-in-llvmjit.c.patch) at 2018-02-05 10:39:06 from Pierre Ducroquet <pierre.ducroquet at people-doc.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (jit-results-bench.ods) at 2018-02-03 12:05:10 from Tomas Vondra <tomas.vondra at 2ndquadrant.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (0001-Fix-building-with-LLVM-3.9.patch) at 2018-02-02 10:40:49 from Pierre Ducroquet <p.psql at pinaraf.info> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Add-support-for-LLVM4-in-llvmjit.c.patch) at 2018-02-02 09:48:16 from Pierre Ducroquet <p.psql at pinaraf.info> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (backtrace.txt) at 2018-02-02 05:22:34 from Thomas Munro <thomas.munro at enterprisedb.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (llvmjit.txt) at 2018-01-29 22:49:14 from Tomas Vondra <tomas.vondra at 2ndquadrant.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (make-failure.txt) at 2018-01-29 21:51:38 from Tomas Vondra <tomas.vondra at 2ndquadrant.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (q1.svg) at 2018-01-29 12:45:56 from Konstantin Knizhnik <k.knizhnik at postgrespro.ru> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (q1.svg) at 2018-01-26 10:06:27 from Konstantin Knizhnik <k.knizhnik at postgrespro.ru> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (0001-Allow-building-with-LLVM-5.0.patch) at 2018-01-24 21:35:08 from Pierre Ducroquet <p.psql at pinaraf.info> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-WIP-Allow-tupleslots-to-have-a-fixed-tupledesc-use-i.patch) at 2017-12-06 09:37:17 from Andres Freund <andres at anarazel.de> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-ORC-Add-findSymbolIn-wrapper-to-C-bindings.patch) at 2017-10-05 06:57:39 from Andres Freund <andres at anarazel.de> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Rely-on-executor-utils-to-build-targetlist-for-DM.v4.patch.gz) at 2017-10-04 06:48:09 from Andres Freund <andres at anarazel.de> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (0001-Rely-on-executor-utils-to-build-targetlist-for-DML-R.patch) at 2017-09-01 06:41:31 from Andres Freund <andres at anarazel.de> (Patch: Yes)
History
When Who What
2017-11-30 01:02:00 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Closed in commitfest 2017-11 with status: Returned with feedback
2017-10-02 10:00:59 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) New status: Waiting on Author
2017-10-02 10:00:49 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Closed in commitfest 2017-09 with status: Moved to next CF
2017-10-02 10:00:42 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) New status: Needs review
2017-09-19 10:24:07 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) New status: Waiting on Author
2017-09-04 16:51:28 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Added knizhnik as reviewer
2017-09-01 06:43:16 Andres Freund (andresfreund) Changed authors to Andres Freund (andresfreund)
2017-09-01 06:43:04 Andres Freund (andresfreund) Attached mail thread 20170901064131.tazjxwus3k2w3ybh@alap3.anarazel.de
2017-09-01 06:43:04 Andres Freund (andresfreund) Created patch record
Edit