Commitfest 2024-07

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 162. Waiting on Author: 35. Ready for Committer: 14. Committed: 18. Returned with Feedback: 5. Withdrawn: 3. Rejected: 1. Total: 238.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Parallel Bitmap Heap Scan reports per-worker stats in EXPLAIN ANALYZE Waiting on Author David Geier (geidav) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 6 2024-04-09
07:09
2024-04-08
21:16
Mark expressions nullable by grouping sets Waiting on Author Richard Guo (richardguo) Alena Rybakina (a.rybakina) 4 2024-04-08
08:21
2024-03-31
09:02
Fix COPY FROM...CSV importing \. on a line by itself Waiting on Author Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Tom Lane (tgl) 3 2024-04-09
07:08
2024-04-07
04:07
"unexpected duplicate for tablespace" problem in logical replication Waiting on Author stable Shenhao Wang (wangshenhao) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2024-04-08
08:21
2024-03-18
06:35
Dump-restore loosing 'attnotnull' bit for DEFERRABLE PRIMARY KEY column(s) Waiting on Author 17 Amul Sul (sulamul) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 3 2024-04-09
07:09
2024-03-08
11:18
Clients
pgbench: allow to cancel queries during benchmark Waiting on Author Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2024-04-08
08:14
2024-03-31
13:25
psql: Rethinking of \du command Waiting on Author Pavel Luzanov (p.luzanov@postgrespro.ru) David Johnston (polobo), Wen Yi (wenyi) 3 2024-04-15
00:33
2024-04-16
07:06
Documentation
Doc limitations update proposal: include out-of-line OID usage per TOAST-ed columns Waiting on Author stable Jakub Wartak (jakub.wartak.tomtom) John Naylor (john.naylor) 6 2024-04-03
08:54
2024-04-03
08:58
Various small unrelated doc patches: plpgsql, schemas, permissions, oidvector Waiting on Author Karl Pinc (kop) Robert Treat (xzilla) 4 2024-04-08
14:29
2024-03-30
09:11
Document that triggers can break foreign key constraints Waiting on Author Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), David Johnston (polobo), shihao zhong (zhong950419) 4 2024-04-09
06:27
2024-04-19
09:16
Add minimal C example and SQL registration example for custom table access methods. Waiting on Author 3 2024-04-07
18:32
2024-03-22
17:40
Add detail regarding resource consumption wrt max_connections Waiting on Author Roberto Mello (rmello) Robert Treat (xzilla) 3 2024-04-08
14:29
2024-03-22
17:57
Miscellaneous
Reduce size of postgres.bki Waiting on Author Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 4 2024-04-08
08:11
2024-04-09
04:03
psql JSON output format Waiting on Author Christoph Berg (myon) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 3 2024-04-08
14:29
2024-01-23
16:35
add function argument names to regex* functions. Waiting on Author Dian Fay (dmfay) 3 2024-04-08
14:30
2024-04-04
13:54
Add LSN <-> time conversion facility Waiting on Author Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2024-04-08
14:30
2024-03-18
17:46
Monitoring & Control
Amcheck verification of GiST and GIN Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Grigory Kryachko (gskryachko) José Villanova (azlev), Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 11 2024-03-11
06:11
2024-03-11
06:11
Logging parallel worker draught Waiting on Author Benoit Lobréau (benoitl) Sami Imseih (simseih) 6 2024-04-08
14:30
2024-04-08
08:13
Parent/child context relation in pg_get_backend_memory_contexts() Waiting on Author Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi) 6 2024-04-08
08:07
2024-04-04
01:44
Performance
AcquireExecutorLocks() and run-time pruning Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl) 13 2024-04-08
07:59
2024-04-08
08:39
Speed up releasing of locks Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 13 2024-04-08
08:00
2024-01-09
06:24
Add sortsupport for range types and btree_gist Waiting on Author Christoph Heiss (christoph.heiss) Bernd Helmle (psoo) 11 2024-04-08
07:27
2024-03-22
14:20
Index-only filters without IOS Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Jeff Davis (jdavis), James Coleman (jcole1989) 6 2024-04-08
09:52
2023-12-20
00:45
Opportunistically pruning page before insert Waiting on Author James Coleman (jcole1989) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 6 2024-04-08
08:20
2024-04-03
20:04
Use ReadRecentBuffer() for btree root page Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2024-04-08
08:19
2024-01-21
02:17
Should consider materializing the cheapest inner path in consider_parallel_nestloop() Waiting on Author Tender Wang (tndrwang) Robert Haas (rhaas), Richard Guo (richardguo), Alena Rybakina (a.rybakina) 4 2024-04-08
09:40
2024-04-08
10:54
Index Insert Prefetching Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 4 2024-04-08
07:25
2024-01-26
14:45
Procedural Languages
bytea PL/Perl transform Waiting on Author Ivan Panchenko (wao) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 6 2024-04-08
14:32
2024-03-21
21:30
Refactoring
Split index and table statistics into different types of stats Waiting on Author Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) 2 2024-04-08
14:32
2024-01-25
08:36
Replication & Recovery
Make async slave to wait for lsn to be replayed Waiting on Author 17 Ivan Kartyshov (fenimorkin) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) smagen 7 2024-04-16
15:51
2024-04-11
15:47
Server Features
Add the ability to limit the amount of memory that can be allocated to backends. Waiting on Author Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd), John Morris (coyotebush) 10 2024-04-08
07:58
2024-03-15
07:00
Multi-version ICU Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 9 2024-04-08
07:55
2024-02-13
23:12
Custom storage managers (SMGR), redux Waiting on Author Matthias van de Meent (mmeent), Tristan Partin (tristan957) Krishnakumar Ravi (kkpgdev) 6 2024-04-08
07:20
2024-03-15
14:15
Allow INSTEAD OF DELETE triggers to modify the tuple for RETURNING Waiting on Author Marko Tiikkaja (johto) 4 2024-04-08
14:33
2024-03-15
14:27
Testing
CI and test improvements Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 11 2024-04-11
01:12
2024-04-11
01:12
New patch