Commitfest 2024-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 203. Waiting on Author: 46. Ready for Committer: 17. Committed: 93. Returned with Feedback: 10. Withdrawn: 20. Rejected: 6. Total: 395.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_ctl start may return 0 even if the postmaster has been already started on Windows Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun), Yasir Shah (yasir.hussain.shah.gmail.com) 4 2024-07-16
11:58
2024-07-19
18:32
"unexpected duplicate for tablespace" problem in logical replication Waiting on Author stable Shenhao Wang (wangshenhao) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2024-04-08
08:21
2024-03-18
06:35
Network failure may prevent promotion Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 3 2024-07-18
13:01
2024-05-14
14:16
elog/ereport VS misleading backtrace_function function address Waiting on Author 18 Jakub Wartak (jakub.wartak.tomtom) 1 2024-05-12
20:34
2024-05-14
15:36
Clients
pgbench: allow to cancel queries during benchmark Waiting on Author Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2024-04-08
08:14
2024-03-31
13:25
Documentation
Doc limitations update proposal: include out-of-line OID usage per TOAST-ed columns Waiting on Author stable Jakub Wartak (jakub.wartak.tomtom) John Naylor (john.naylor) 6 2024-04-03
08:54
2024-05-20
10:43
Various small unrelated doc patches: plpgsql, schemas, permissions, oidvector Waiting on Author Karl Pinc (kop) Robert Treat (xzilla) 4 2024-04-08
14:29
2024-03-30
09:11
Miscellaneous
add function argument names to regex* functions. Waiting on Author jian he (universality) Dian Fay (dmfay) 3 2024-05-15
18:31
2024-07-19
05:51
Add LSN <-> time conversion facility Waiting on Author Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2024-04-08
14:30
2024-07-06
17:36
gamma() and lgamma() functions Waiting on Author 18 Dean Rasheed (deanr) 1 2024-07-19
09:37
2024-07-02
07:57
Monitoring & Control
Add foreign-server health checks infrastructure Waiting on Author Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres), Shinya Kato (shinyakato), Yuta Katsuragi (katsuragiy) masaofujii 14 2024-07-16
17:51
2024-07-18
16:30
Amcheck verification of GiST and GIN Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Grigory Kryachko (gskryachko) José Villanova (azlev) 11 2024-07-12
16:01
2024-07-14
19:00
Logging parallel worker draught Waiting on Author Benoit Lobréau (benoitl) Sami Imseih (simseih) 6 2024-04-08
14:30
2024-04-08
08:13
Logging plan of the currently running query Waiting on Author Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi) Andrei Lepikhov (lepikhov), James Coleman (jcole1989) 6 2024-05-20
07:39
2024-03-26
02:34
Add local address to log_line_prefix Waiting on Author Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) David Steele (dsteele), Cary Huang (cary) 1 2024-05-24
15:28
2024-07-12
03:00
Showing applied extended statistics in explain Part2 Waiting on Author 18 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Tatsuro Yamada (yamatattsu) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 1 2024-06-26
06:30
2024-07-19
10:17
Performance
In-place persistence change of a relation (fast ALTER TABLE ... SET LOGGED with wal_level=minimal) Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Jakub Wartak (jakub.wartak.tomtom) 13 2024-06-04
00:13
2024-06-05
04:52
AcquireExecutorLocks() and run-time pruning Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl) 13 2024-04-08
07:59
2024-06-19
17:09
Add sortsupport for range types and btree_gist Waiting on Author Christoph Heiss (christoph.heiss) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Bernd Helmle (psoo) 11 2024-04-08
07:27
2024-03-22
14:20
Reducing planning time when tables have many partitions Waiting on Author Yuya Watari (watari) Thom Brown (thom), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Andrei Lepikhov (lepikhov) 11 2024-05-16
02:50
2024-05-16
02:44
Opportunistically pruning page before insert Waiting on Author James Coleman (jcole1989) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 6 2024-04-08
08:20
2024-04-03
20:04
Use ReadRecentBuffer() for btree root page Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2024-04-08
08:19
2024-01-21
02:17
Reducing memory consumed by RestrictInfo list translations in partitionwise join planning Waiting on Author Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 4 2024-06-06
05:02
2024-05-29
04:04
Optimize numeric.c mul_var() using the Karatsuba algorithm Waiting on Author Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) Dean Rasheed (deanr) 1 2024-06-29
12:23
2024-07-02
09:42
Streaming Vacuum Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 1 2024-07-08
18:14
2024-07-16
01:52
Procedural Languages
session variables, LET command Waiting on Author Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Gilles Darold (darold), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Brian Faherty (scrummyin), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76), Asif Rehman (asifrana), remi duval (remduv) 31 2024-07-19
11:41
2024-07-19
11:41
bytea PL/Perl transform Waiting on Author Ivan Panchenko (wao) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 6 2024-04-08
14:32
2024-03-21
21:30
Refactoring
Large files for relations Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) David Steele (dsteele) 3 2024-05-16
18:13
2024-05-13
20:51
Split index and table statistics into different types of stats Waiting on Author Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) 2 2024-04-08
14:32
2024-01-25
08:36
Vectored I/O in bulk_write.c Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Noah Misch (nmisch) 1 2024-07-14
10:22
2024-07-06
22:46
AIX support, revert the changes from 0b16bb8776bb8 Waiting on Author Sriram RK (sriramrk) 1 2024-06-03
14:53
2024-06-21
17:00
Remove dependency on setlocale() for collation. Waiting on Author 18 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2024-06-19
09:16
2024-06-19
09:15
Replication & Recovery
Improving the latch handling between logical replication launcher and worker processes. Waiting on Author vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres) Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun), Peter Smith (smithpb2250), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2024-07-10
05:40
2024-07-11
04:46
Security
Client authentication via OAuth 2.0 Waiting on Author Jacob Champion (jchampion) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2024-07-01
12:32
2024-07-10
00:05
Implementing OCSP Stapling for Server certificate status verification Waiting on Author David Zhang (david.z) Jacob Champion (jchampion) 2 2024-07-17
12:16
2024-07-18
17:18
Server Features
Add the ability to limit the amount of memory that can be allocated to backends. Waiting on Author Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd), John Morris (coyotebush) 10 2024-04-08
07:58
2024-03-15
07:00
Multi-version ICU Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 9 2024-04-08
07:55
2024-02-13
23:12
Custom storage managers (SMGR), redux Waiting on Author Matthias van de Meent (mmeent), Tristan Partin (tristan957) Krishnakumar Ravi (kkpgdev) 6 2024-04-08
07:20
2024-03-15
14:15
pg_stat_logmsg Waiting on Author Joe Conway (jconway) 6 2024-07-16
22:14
2024-07-18
04:32
Allow INSTEAD OF DELETE triggers to modify the tuple for RETURNING Waiting on Author Marko Tiikkaja (johto) 4 2024-04-08
14:33
2024-03-15
14:27
New function normal_rand_array function to contrib/tablefunc Waiting on Author Andy Fan (andy2) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Jim Jones (jimus) 1 2024-07-15
10:49
2024-07-17
08:44
SQL Commands
Virtual generated columns Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tomasz Rybak (rybak) 1 2024-07-01
11:09
2024-07-01
10:59
System Administration
warn if GUC set to an invalid shared library Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Christoph Berg (myon), cary huang (caryh), Maciek Sakrejda (msakrejda), Cary Huang (cary) 12 2024-05-28
21:23
2024-05-24
17:15
Testing
Add test module for verifying backtrace functionality Waiting on Author Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2024-05-12
11:46
2024-05-12
11:46
Add privileges test for pg_stat_statements to improve coverage Waiting on Author Keisuke Kuroda (kiskk) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2024-07-19
19:16
2024-07-19
19:16
Improve pg_test_timing to measure in nanoseconds Waiting on Author Hannu Krosing (hannukrosing) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2024-07-02
20:50
2024-07-03
11:47