Faster pglz compression

Edit
Title Faster pglz compression
Topic Performance
Created 2020-12-27 17:12:36
Last modified 2021-12-01 10:28:10 (1 month, 2 weeks ago)
Latest email 2021-11-05 05:50:53 (2 months, 2 weeks ago)
Status
2022-01: Ready for Committer
2021-11: Moved to next CF
2021-09: Moved to next CF
2021-07: Moved to next CF
2021-03: Moved to next CF
2021-01: Moved to next CF
Target version 15
Authors Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane)
Reviewers Mark Dilger (mark.dilger)Become reviewer
Committer Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz)
Links
Emails
pglz compression performance, take two
First at 2020-12-09 07:44:42 by Andrey Borodin <x4mmm at yandex-team.ru>
Latest at 2021-11-05 05:50:53 by Andrey Borodin <x4mmm at yandex-team.ru>
Latest attachment (v6-0001-Reorganize-pglz-compression-code.patch) at 2021-11-05 05:50:53 from Andrey Borodin <x4mmm at yandex-team.ru>
    Attachment (v6-0001-Reorganize-pglz-compression-code.patch) at 2021-11-05 05:50:53 from Andrey Borodin <x4mmm at yandex-team.ru> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (generator.sql) at 2021-11-04 20:47:16 from Tomas Vondra <tomas.vondra at enterprisedb.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (v5-0001-Reorganize-pglz-compression-code.patch) at 2021-06-27 10:41:35 from Andrey Borodin <x4mmm at yandex-team.ru> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Reorganize-pglz-compression-code.patch) at 2021-01-22 02:48:11 from Justin Pryzby <pryzby at telsasoft.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v3-0001-Reorganize-pglz-compression-code.patch) at 2020-12-30 12:22:24 from Andrey Borodin <x4mmm at yandex-team.ru> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v2-0001-Reorganize-pglz-compression-code.patch) at 2020-12-26 07:06:59 from Andrey Borodin <x4mmm at yandex-team.ru> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Reorganize-pglz-compression-code.patch) at 2020-12-09 07:44:42 from Andrey Borodin <x4mmm at yandex-team.ru> (Patch: Yes)
History
When Who What
2021-12-01 10:28:10 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Closed in commitfest 2021-11 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-11-10 14:20:13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) New status: Ready for Committer
2021-11-10 14:20:00 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Changed committer to fuzzycz
2021-11-10 14:20:00 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Changed targetversion to 15
2021-10-03 15:56:15 Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) New status: Waiting on Author
2021-10-03 15:56:02 Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) Closed in commitfest 2021-09 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-10-03 15:55:55 Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) New status: Needs review
2021-08-09 16:38:40 Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) New status: Waiting on Author
2021-08-03 02:27:06 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Closed in commitfest 2021-07 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-04-08 15:42:35 David Steele (dsteele) Closed in commitfest 2021-03 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-03-19 19:36:25 Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Added mark.dilger as reviewer
2021-02-01 12:39:20 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Closed in commitfest 2021-01 with status: Moved to next CF
2020-12-27 17:12:56 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Changed authors to Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane)
2020-12-27 17:12:36 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Attached mail thread FEF3DC5E-4BC4-44E1-8DEB-DADC67046FE3@yandex-team.ru
2020-12-27 17:12:36 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Created patch record
Edit