Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers

Edit
Title Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers
Topic Performance
Created 2021-06-18 06:55:43
Last modified 2022-08-01 20:40:57 (2 months ago)
Latest email 2022-03-23 08:58:26 (6 months, 2 weeks ago)
Status
2022-07: Returned with feedback
2022-03: Moved to next CF
2022-01: Moved to next CF
2021-11: Moved to next CF
2021-09: Moved to next CF
2021-07: Moved to next CF
Target version
Authors Takashi Menjo (tmenjo)
Reviewers Become reviewer
Committer
Links Wiki
Emails
Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers
First at 2021-05-19 01:25:45 by Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com>
Latest at 2022-03-23 08:58:26 by Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com>
Latest attachment (v9-0003-Add-wal_pmem_map-to-postgresql.conf.sample.patch) at 2022-03-23 08:58:26 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com>
    Attachment (v9-0003-Add-wal_pmem_map-to-postgresql.conf.sample.patch) at 2022-03-23 08:58:26 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v8-0001-Add-with-libpmem-option-for-PMEM-support.patch) at 2022-01-20 05:55:13 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v7-0004-Let-wal_pmem_map-be-constant-unless-with-libpmem.patch) at 2022-01-07 03:50:01 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Add-with-libpmem-option-for-PMEM-support.patch) at 2022-01-06 04:00:01 from Justin Pryzby <pryzby at telsasoft.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v6-0003-Add-wal_pmem_map-to-GUC.patch) at 2022-01-06 01:32:27 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v5-0001-Add-with-libpmem-option-for-PMEM-support.patch) at 2021-11-05 06:47:33 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v4-0001-Add-with-libpmem-option-for-PMEM-support.patch) at 2021-10-28 06:09:29 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v3-0001-Add-with-libpmem-option-for-PMEM-support.patch) at 2021-06-30 04:52:16 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v2-0005-WAL-statistics-in-cases-of-wal_pmem_map-true.patch) at 2021-06-18 06:44:54 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (0001-Add-with-libpmem-option-for-PMEM-support.patch) at 2021-05-19 01:25:45 from Takashi Menjo <takashi.menjo at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
History
When Who What
2022-08-01 20:40:57 Jacob Champion (jchampion) Closed in commitfest 2022-07 with status: Returned with feedback
2022-04-09 16:58:51 Greg Stark (stark) Closed in commitfest 2022-03 with status: Moved to next CF
2022-03-23 17:36:35 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) New status: Needs review
2022-03-22 00:44:46 Andres Freund (andresfreund) New status: Waiting on Author
2022-02-02 16:30:03 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Closed in commitfest 2022-01 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-12-02 14:03:26 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Closed in commitfest 2021-11 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-11-05 08:09:05 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) New status: Needs review
2021-11-03 13:04:45 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) New status: Waiting on Author
2021-10-01 07:28:49 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Closed in commitfest 2021-09 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-08-03 02:27:55 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Closed in commitfest 2021-07 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-07-08 08:28:26 Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) Changed wikilink to https://wiki.postgresql.org/wiki/Persistent_Memory_for_WAL
2021-06-18 06:58:03 Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) Changed targetversion to None
2021-06-18 06:57:08 Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) Changed authors to Takashi Menjo (tmenjo)
2021-06-18 06:57:08 Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) Changed targetversion to 15
2021-06-18 06:55:43 Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) Attached mail thread CAOwnP3PHDOW=-BqutjJPN0qEdF8ocqBuOiE9bpe-_c-1bnQ1yA@mail.gmail.com
2021-06-18 06:55:43 Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) Created patch record
Edit