Add proper planner support for ORDER BY / DISTINCT aggregates

Edit
Title Add proper planner support for ORDER BY / DISTINCT aggregates
Topic Performance
Created 2021-06-12 15:09:57
Last modified 2022-08-02 12:47:37 (1 month, 3 weeks ago)
Latest email 2022-08-17 23:38:25 (1 month, 1 week ago)
Status
2022-09: Committed
2022-07: Moved to next CF
2022-03: Moved to next CF
2022-01: Moved to next CF
2021-11: Moved to next CF
2021-09: Moved to next CF
2021-07: Moved to next CF
Target version
Authors David Rowley (davidrowley)
Reviewers Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau), Richard Guo (richardguo)Become reviewer
Committer David Rowley (davidrowley)
Links
Emails
Add proper planner support for ORDER BY / DISTINCT aggregates
First at 2021-06-12 15:07:18 by David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com>
Latest at 2022-08-17 23:38:25 by David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com>
Latest attachment (drop-setno-setoff-from-agg_presorted_distinctcheck.patch) at 2022-08-02 19:38:22 from Zhihong Yu <zyu at yugabyte.com>
    Attachment (drop-setno-setoff-from-agg_presorted_distinctcheck.patch) at 2022-08-02 19:38:22 from Zhihong Yu <zyu at yugabyte.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (drop-setno-from-agg_presorted_distinctcheck.patch) at 2022-08-02 18:02:51 from Zhihong Yu <zyu at yugabyte.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v8-0001-Add-planner-support-for-ORDER-BY-aggregates.patch) at 2022-07-25 23:38:44 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v7-0001-Add-planner-support-for-ORDER-BY-aggregates.patch) at 2022-07-20 05:26:39 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v6-0001-Add-planner-support-for-ORDER-BY-aggregates.patch) at 2021-07-21 02:52:43 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v5-0001-Add-planner-support-for-ORDER-BY-aggregates.patch) at 2021-07-17 02:36:09 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v4-0001-Add-planner-support-for-ORDER-BY-aggregates.patch) at 2021-07-16 10:00:44 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v3-0001-Add-planner-support-for-ORDER-BY-aggregates.patch) at 2021-07-13 04:44:12 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (v2-0001-Add-planner-support-for-ORDER-BY-aggregates.patch) at 2021-07-12 12:04:22 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (order_by_aggs.png) at 2021-07-06 07:26:49 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (0001-Allow-Sort-nodes-to-use-the-fast-single-datum-tuples.patch) at 2021-07-05 12:07:05 from Ronan Dunklau <ronan.dunklau at aiven.io> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (wip_planner_support_for_orderby_distinct_aggs_v0.patch) at 2021-06-12 15:07:18 from David Rowley <dgrowleyml at gmail.com> (Patch: Yes)
History
When Who What
2022-08-02 12:47:37 David Rowley (davidrowley) Closed in commitfest 2022-09 with status: Committed
2022-08-02 12:47:37 David Rowley (davidrowley) Changed committer to davidrowley
2022-08-01 16:52:40 Jacob Champion (jchampion) Closed in commitfest 2022-07 with status: Moved to next CF
2022-07-27 03:19:36 Richard Guo (richardguo) Added richardguo as reviewer
2022-07-20 20:22:54 David Rowley (davidrowley) New status: Needs review
2022-04-07 04:05:50 David Rowley (davidrowley) Closed in commitfest 2022-03 with status: Moved to next CF
2022-03-30 17:36:20 Greg Stark (stark) New status: Waiting on Author
2022-02-02 16:30:03 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Closed in commitfest 2022-01 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-12-02 13:52:48 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Closed in commitfest 2021-11 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-10-04 14:49:25 Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) Closed in commitfest 2021-09 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-08-03 02:27:50 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Closed in commitfest 2021-07 with status: Moved to next CF
2021-07-06 11:45:40 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Removed raniervilela from reviewers
2021-07-06 11:25:24 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Added raniervilela as reviewer
2021-07-05 07:18:42 Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) Added rdunklau as reviewer
2021-06-12 15:10:07 David Rowley (davidrowley) Changed authors to David Rowley (davidrowley)
2021-06-12 15:09:57 David Rowley (davidrowley) Attached mail thread CAApHDvpHzfo92=R4W0+xVua3BUYCKMckWAmo-2t_KiXN-wYH=w@mail.gmail.com
2021-06-12 15:09:57 David Rowley (davidrowley) Created patch record
Edit