Commitfest 2019-09

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 151. Waiting on Author: 33. Ready for Committer: 8. Committed: 13. Returned with Feedback: 1. Withdrawn: 3. Rejected: 1. Total: 210.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Waiting on Author 13 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Noah Misch (nmisch), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap), Sameer Arora (sameera) nmisch 16 2019-08-18
03:54
2019-08-26
05:08
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Waiting on Author Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 5 2019-07-04
11:16
2019-08-14
02:51
ALTER TABLE restructuring Waiting on Author Tom Lane (tgl) movead li (movead.li) 2 2019-08-01
05:42
2019-08-19
10:57
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Waiting on Author stable Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 2 2019-08-22
16:21
2019-08-22
16:13
Clients
\describe: verbose commands in psql Waiting on Author 13 Corey Huinker (coreyh) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 3 2019-08-01
10:03
2019-08-01
18:57
Code Comments
Contribution to Perldoc for TestLib module in Postgres Waiting on Author Ramanarayana M (ramnar) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2019-08-13
04:56
2019-08-01
06:49
Documentation
documenting signal handling with readme Waiting on Author Chris Travers (einhverfr) Tom Lane (tgl) 5 2019-08-01
09:53
2019-08-08
03:57
DOC: Document encode() and decode() base64 encoding Waiting on Author Karl Pinc (kop) Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 2 2019-08-01
11:46
2019-08-02
15:09
Miscellaneous
Implement uuid_version() Waiting on Author 13 Jose Luis Tallon (jltallon) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2019-07-13
15:16
2019-07-15
02:37
pg_upgrade version and path checking Waiting on Author Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2019-08-01
08:52
2019-08-01
08:52
Make pg_waldump and xact_desc() report the detail information like GID about PREPARE TRANSACTION record Waiting on Author Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2019-08-01
11:55
2019-08-01
11:57
Add test case for sslinfo Waiting on Author 1 2019-08-16
13:50
2019-08-16
13:50
Performance
KNN for B-tree Waiting on Author Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 5 2019-08-22
18:01
2019-08-01
22:39
Speed up transaction completion faster after many relations are accessed in a transaction Waiting on Author 13 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) davidrowley 3 2019-08-19
20:10
2019-08-15
22:30
Convert NOT IN to anti-joins when possible Waiting on Author 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 3 2019-08-13
09:54
2019-08-13
09:49
Avoid full GIN index scan when possible Waiting on Author 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2019-08-01
22:15
2019-08-07
20:32
Parallel-aware file_fdw Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2019-08-01
10:54
2019-07-08
10:46
accounting for memory used for BufFile during hash joins Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 2 2019-08-01
09:56
2019-08-14
10:30
Refactoring
get rid of StdRdOptions, use individual binary reloptions representation for each relation kind instead Waiting on Author Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) John Dent (denty) 8 2019-08-01
09:36
2019-08-01
09:39
Replication & Recovery
Logical decoding of two-phase transactions Waiting on Author 13 Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 13 2019-08-01
11:12
2019-02-04
05:15
online change primary_conninfo Waiting on Author 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) 4 2019-08-01
09:06
2019-08-01
10:09
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Waiting on Author 13 David Steele (dsteele) 4 2019-07-01
12:14
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Waiting on Author 13 David Steele (dsteele) 4 2019-07-01
12:14
2019-01-05
06:32
logical streaming for large in-progress transactions Waiting on Author 13 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 4 2019-08-01
09:08
2019-02-04
13:49
Synchronizing slots from primary to standby Waiting on Author 13 Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Shaun Thomas (bonesmoses) 4 2019-08-04
01:02
2019-07-08
10:28
Server Features
Data at rest encryption Waiting on Author 13 Antonin Houska (a.houska), Ants Aasma (antsaasma) Shawn Wang (shawnwang) 2 2019-08-01
23:02
2019-08-02
06:40
Support for jsonpath .datetime() method Waiting on Author Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 2 2019-08-01
10:28
2019-08-18
22:29
SQL Commands
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Waiting on Author Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 8 2019-08-01
10:31
2019-07-23
13:58
extension patch of CREATE OR REPLACE TRIGGER Waiting on Author 13 Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) Surafel Temesgen (surafel), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76) 3 2019-08-01
09:47
2019-08-01
09:49
WIP: Temporal primary and foreign keys Waiting on Author 13 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 3 2019-08-02
20:51
2019-08-06
18:07
Implement INSERT SET syntax Waiting on Author 13 Gareth Palmer (gareth) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 1 2019-07-24
01:40
2019-08-26
04:14
System Administration
DROP DATABASE FORCE Waiting on Author Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert), Anthony Nowocien (anthonyn) 2 2019-08-06
23:07
2019-08-06
23:10
New GUC prepared_statement_limit to limit memory used by prepared statements Waiting on Author Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 1 2019-08-17
18:34
2019-08-19
06:04
New patch