Commitfest 2019-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 93. Waiting on Author: 32. Ready for Committer: 12. Committed: 51. Moved to next CF: 8. Returned with Feedback: 3. Rejected: 3. Withdrawn: 5. Total: 207.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Strengthen PGSharedMemoryCreate checks for still-attached processes Needs review Noah Misch (nmisch) Lei (Alexandra) Wang (l-wang) 4 2019-02-02
01:17
2019-03-09
07:16
XML fixes Needs review 12 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Chapman Flack (chap) Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) 2 2019-03-16
22:37
2019-03-18
17:27
Fix inadequate executor locking of indexes Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-03-13
02:24
2019-03-14
09:46
Fix performance issue in foreign-key-aware join estimation Needs review 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-03-10
09:18
2019-03-18
04:20
Replica with large recovery_min_apply_delay is not receiving changes from master after restart until this delay is expired Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 1 2019-02-12
16:51
2019-01-30
14:32
Fix Deadlock Issue in Single User Mode When IO Failure Occurs Needs review stable Chengchao Yu (allelujava) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) amitkapila 1 2019-02-19
01:59
2019-03-04
00:12
COPY FREEZE, PD_VISIBLE_ALL and VM status Needs review 12 Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 1 2019-02-21
06:09
2019-03-14
10:20
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 1 2019-02-26
05:31
2019-02-18
07:31
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 1 2019-02-26
05:41
2019-02-17
04:09
Problem with default partition pruning Needs review stable Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) Thibaut MADELAINE (madtibo), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) alvherre 1 2019-03-08
02:08
2019-03-19
14:58
Switch current_schema() to PARALLEL UNSAFE Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2019-02-28
13:20
2019-01-19
01:20
propagating replica identity to partitions Needs review 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2019-02-28
20:54
2019-03-14
23:40
Fix unique join costings Needs review stable David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-03-01
09:56
2019-03-08
23:04
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 8 2019-02-02
01:24
2019-03-10
11:26
Psql patch to show access methods info Needs review Alik Khilazhev (alikhil), Sergey Cherkashin (cherkashins) Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 5 2019-02-04
01:43
2019-03-08
04:52
Show size of partitioned table Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Mathias Brossard (mathias) 4 2019-02-04
01:44
2019-03-14
02:19
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 4 2019-03-03
08:59
2019-03-03
08:55
libpq host/hostaddr consistency Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 4 2019-02-04
01:48
2019-02-22
17:44
libpq trace log Needs review 13 Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) Jacob Champion (jchampion), Jim Doty (doty-pivotal), raam narayana (ramnar) 3 2019-03-15
09:57
2019-03-15
09:58
Unified logging system for command-line programs Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Donald Dong (ddong) 2 2019-02-22
08:43
2019-03-13
11:36
Documentation
First SVG graphic Needs review 12 Jürgen Purtz (jpurtzwiki) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-02-06
22:59
2019-03-14
20:27
Add exclusive backup deprecation notes to documentation Needs review 12 David Steele (dsteele) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 1 2019-03-07
12:26
2019-03-19
05:22
Miscellaneous
Make installcheck-world in a clean environment Needs review Alexander Lakhin (law) 5 2019-02-04
10:15
2019-02-18
04:07
commontype and commontypearray polymorphic types Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2019-02-04
02:21
2019-03-05
17:37
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 5 2019-02-22
00:24
2019-03-06
22:43
CLUSTER command progress monitor Needs review Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 4 2019-03-08
08:13
2019-03-19
18:47
Log a sample of transactions Needs review 12 Adrien Nayrat (anayrat) Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 2 2019-03-07
12:53
2019-03-01
18:17
pg_stat_statements should notice FOR UPDATE clauses Needs review Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) Greg Stark (stark), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 1 2019-01-19
14:48
2019-03-12
13:19
query logging of prepared statements Needs review 12 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 1 2019-02-18
16:20
2019-03-05
10:30
Performance
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Needs review 13 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 11 2019-02-22
00:25
2019-03-08
04:40
Removing [Merge]Append nodes which contain a single subpath Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 8 2019-02-04
05:02
2019-03-09
14:04
verify ALTER TABLE SET NOT NULL by valid constraints Needs review Sergei Kornilov (melkij) David Rowley (davidrowley), Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy), Ildar Musin (i.musin) 7 2019-03-10
11:13
2019-03-17
12:53
Reduce amount of WAL generated by CREATE INDEX for gist, gin and sp-gist Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 6 2019-02-05
03:22
2019-02-06
10:08
GiST VACUUM Needs review 12 Constantine Kuznetsov (chapaev28), Andrey Borodin (x4m) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 5 2019-03-11
12:42
2019-03-15
19:20
libpq compression Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Aya Iwata (iwata.aya) 5 2019-03-05
15:31
2019-02-15
15:40
Global shared meta cache Needs review 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 5 2019-02-07
04:38
2019-02-04
04:06
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Needs review 13 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji), Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 4 2019-02-07
04:31
2019-03-19
15:03
Block level parallel vacuum Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 4 2019-02-02
03:02
2019-03-20
04:11
Speed up planning with partitions Needs review 12 Amit Langote (amitlan) David Rowley (davidrowley), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen), Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) 4 2019-02-22
17:48
2019-03-20
03:15
Make nbtree keys unique by appending heap TID, suffix truncation Needs review 12 Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 4 2019-03-04
21:20
2019-03-19
23:15
KNN for B-tree Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) smagen 3 2019-03-10
23:51
2019-03-14
22:11
New vacuum option to do only freezing Needs review 12 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 3 2019-03-07
12:52
2019-03-08
05:10
Ordered Partitioned Table Scans Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 3 2019-03-09
06:52
2019-03-15
16:44
postgres_fdw: Perform UPPERREL_ORDERED and UPPERREL_FINAL steps remotely Needs review 12 Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2019-02-20
12:29
2019-03-11
08:19
Speed up transaction completion faster after many relations are accessed in a transaction Needs review 12 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-03-19
07:55
2019-03-19
15:38
Optimization of some jsonb functions Needs review 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 1 2019-03-05
10:05
2019-03-07
12:23
Convert Lists into arrays Needs review 13 Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-02-24
02:38
2019-03-05
00:36
Convert NOT IN to anti-joins when possible Needs review 13 David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2019-03-05
23:55
2019-03-06
04:11
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Needs review 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 1 2019-03-18
15:18
2019-03-16
21:07
Flexible partition pruning hook Needs review 12 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 1 2019-02-26
17:12
2019-02-28
18:36
Improve WAL on COW filesystems Needs review 12 Jerry Jelinek (jerryj) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2019-02-27
23:21
2019-03-08
01:25
Bloom index cost model Needs review 13 Jeff Janes (jjanes) 1 2019-02-28
18:20
2019-02-28
18:30
Procedural Languages
schema variables, LET command Needs review 13 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Gilles Darold (darold), Brian Faherty (scrummyin) 5 2019-03-07
09:25
2019-03-07
09:26
block level PRAGMA Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2 2019-02-04
18:13
2019-03-10
16:39
Replication & Recovery
Restricting maximum keep segments by repslots Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Greg Stark (stark) 9 2019-02-22
05:14
2019-02-22
05:12
Copy function for logical replication slots Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 5 2019-02-19
08:12
2019-03-11
01:16
create and use subscription for nonsuperuser Needs review 12 Evgeny Efimkin (efimkine) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2 2019-03-13
16:23
2019-03-20
03:27
online change primary_conninfo Needs review Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2019-03-02
10:52
2019-03-04
03:19
Synchronizing slots from primary to standby Needs review 13 Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Shaun Thomas (bonesmoses) 2 2019-02-07
04:41
2018-12-30
21:23
pg_basebackup to adjust existing data directory permissions Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 1 2019-02-23
13:30
2019-03-19
07:34
Security
GSSAPI encryption support Needs review Robbie Harwood (rharwood) Nicolas Williams (cryptonector) 5 2019-02-04
05:55
2019-03-16
10:21
Server Features
Generic type subscripting Needs review 13 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 10 2019-02-06
20:12
2019-03-19
14:09
multivariate MCV lists and histograms Needs review 12 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) David Rowley (davidrowley), Dean Rasheed (deanr) 9 2019-03-07
12:55
2019-03-17
13:19
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) Tom Lane (tgl), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 9 2019-02-28
16:04
2019-02-28
16:02
Pluggable storage API Needs review 12 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 9 2019-02-07
04:33
2019-03-16
12:21
Custom compression methods Needs review Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 8 2019-02-28
15:49
2019-03-19
15:44
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 8 2019-02-04
10:12
2019-03-13
11:09
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Needs review 13 Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul) 6 2019-02-06
20:13
2019-03-11
16:43
Undo logs Needs review 13 dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 5 2019-02-06
20:08
2019-02-07
02:05
amcheck verification for GiST Needs review 12 Andrey Borodin (x4m) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 3 2019-03-17
09:03
2019-03-04
11:50
DNS SRV support for LDAP authentication Needs review 12 Thomas Munro (macdice) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2019-02-07
04:45
2019-03-19
08:01
Undo worker and transaction rollback Needs review 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 3 2019-02-06
23:01
2019-01-24
09:01
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Needs review 13 Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 2 2019-02-07
04:34
2019-02-18
06:39
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Needs review 12 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2019-02-08
07:26
2019-02-21
07:40
Triggers on Materialized Views Needs review 13 Mi Tar (mitar) 2 2019-03-07
08:07
2019-03-15
16:15
Ltree syntax improvement Needs review 13 Dmitry Belyavsky (beldmit) Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 1 2019-03-07
08:19
2019-03-07
12:55
Skip table truncation at VACUUM Needs review 12 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2019-02-28
00:51
2019-03-05
02:41
A separate table level option to control compression Needs review 12 Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Shaun Thomas (bonesmoses) 1 2019-02-18
13:56
2019-03-12
12:38
Don't count parallel worker transactions as commits or rollbacks Needs review 12 Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 1 2019-03-07
13:42
2019-03-20
02:28
SQL Commands
SQL/JSON: functions Needs review Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Andrew Alsup (ahalsup) 6 2019-02-04
06:05
2019-03-05
22:35
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Needs review Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) 6 2019-03-08
13:01
2019-03-19
07:34
chained transactions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2019-03-18
12:38
2019-03-18
20:20
conflict handling for COPY FROM Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Karen Huddleston (khuddlefish), Andrew McElroy (andrew.mcelroy.punchh.com) 4 2019-02-19
11:37
2019-02-20
16:03
FETCH FIRST clause PERCENT option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 4 2019-03-08
07:07
2019-03-01
16:18
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2019-02-05
08:05
2019-02-04
10:37
REINDEX CONCURRENTLY Needs review 12 Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Sergei Kornilov (melkij) 2 2019-02-07
11:50
2019-03-15
21:32
insensitive/non-deterministic collations Needs review 12 Peter Eisentraut (petere) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 2 2019-02-27
09:44
2019-03-17
23:19
extension patch of CREATE OR REPLACE TRIGGER Needs review 13 Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76) 1 2019-03-05
09:18
2019-03-05
09:18
[WIP] Temporal query processing with range types - Temporal Normalization Needs review 13 Peter Moser (pemoser), Anton Dignös (dignoes) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 1 2019-03-05
08:45
2019-03-05
23:58
WIP: Temporal primary and foreign keys Needs review 13 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 1 2019-03-05
08:33
2019-03-10
06:42
System Administration
Online verification of checksums Needs review Michael Banck (mbanck) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 4 2019-03-01
00:05
2019-03-19
23:52
Progress reporting for pg_verify_checksums Needs review Bernd Helmle (psoo), Michael Banck (mbanck) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 4 2019-03-12
14:13
2019-03-19
00:04
Support huge_pages on AIX Needs review 12 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2019-03-09
00:09
2019-02-07
14:18