Range Merge Join

Edit
Title Range Merge Join
Topic Performance
Created 2017-12-29 18:27:05
Last modified 2018-03-28 18:25:45 (8 months, 3 weeks ago)
Latest email 2018-03-28 18:25:37 (8 months, 3 weeks ago)
Status
2018-03: Returned with feedback
2018-01: Moved to next CF
Authors Jeff Davis (jdavis)
Reviewers Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov)Become reviewer
Committer
Links
Emails
Range Merge Join v1
First at 2017-04-06 08:43:20 by Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com>
Latest at 2017-11-29 01:43:21 by Michael Paquier <michael.paquier at gmail.com>
Latest attachment (rangejoin-v3.diff) at 2017-08-31 08:52:05 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com>
    Attachment (rangejoin-v3.diff) at 2017-08-31 08:52:05 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (perf2_fixed.sql) at 2017-05-31 06:44:45 from Andrew Borodin <borodin at octonica.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (perf2.sql) at 2017-04-21 17:15:07 from Andrew Borodin <borodin at octonica.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (rangejoin-v2.unified.patch) at 2017-04-20 16:01:15 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (rangejoin-v2.patch) at 2017-04-11 14:42:17 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (perf.sql) at 2017-04-11 07:17:29 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com> (Patch: No)
    Attachment (rangejoin-v1.patch) at 2017-04-06 08:43:20 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com> (Patch: Yes)

Annotations

When Who Mail Annotation
2017-04-11 07:52:31 Jeff Davis (jdavis) From Jeff Davis <pgsql@j-davis.com>
at 2017-04-11 07:17:29
Also has V2 of the patch.
2017-06-03 06:26:46 Andrey Borodin (x4m) From Andrew Borodin <borodin@octonica.com>
at 2017-05-31 06:44:45
Review
2017-06-03 06:27:00 Andrey Borodin (x4m) From Andrew Borodin <borodin@octonica.com>
at 2017-04-21 17:15:07
Perf tests
Rangejoin rebased
First at 2017-12-29 18:25:35 by Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com>
Latest at 2018-03-28 18:25:37 by David Steele <david at pgmasters.net>
Latest attachment (rangejoin20180109.diff) at 2018-01-10 04:24:48 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com>
    Attachment (rangejoin20180109.diff) at 2018-01-10 04:24:48 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com> (Patch: Yes)
    Attachment (rangejoin20171229.diff) at 2017-12-29 18:25:35 from Jeff Davis <pgsql at j-davis.com> (Patch: Yes)
History
When Who What
2018-03-28 18:25:45 David Steele (dsteele) Closed in commitfest 2018-03 with status: Returned with feedback
2018-03-28 18:18:46 David Steele (dsteele) New status: Waiting on Author
2018-03-02 16:15:11 Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) Added akuzmenkov as reviewer
2018-02-06 22:10:43 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Closed in commitfest 2018-01 with status: Moved to next CF
2018-02-01 13:56:47 Stephen Frost (sfrost) Changed authors to Jeff Davis (jdavis)
2017-12-29 18:28:26 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Attached mail thread CAMp0ubfwAFFW3O_NgKqpRPmm56M4weTEXjprb2gP_NrDaEC4Eg@mail.gmail.com
2017-12-29 18:27:05 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Attached mail thread CAMp0ubd6Wm0hfmBnBTx1Ax-m6T-j0L-3kCs42+uQ0cnhs4BLSg@mail.gmail.com
2017-12-29 18:27:05 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Created patch record
Edit